or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taj Mahal Palace

Apollo Bunder , Colaba, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Taj Mahal Tower Mumbai Hotel
The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Hotel Interior - Palace Wing Corridor The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Harbour bar The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Exterior The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Dome The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Taj Club Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Harbour bar The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Masala Kraft The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming Pool The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Zodiac Grill The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Exterior The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Taj Club Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Lobby The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Executive Suite
The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Boardroom The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming Pool The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande Room - Bathroom The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Lotus Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella Vista The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella Vista The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea View The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish Suite
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 560
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
440 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (440)
Sort by:
Lynda L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2014
A piece of heaven in Mumbai...

Great location, comfortable rooms, and attentive staff
10
Excellent stay. Can't wait for my next get away to stay there!
Nandkumar G. Couples India, August 31, 2014
Everything about this hotel is just amazing

Service, staff and food
10
My stay at Taj has been a lifetime experience. I was there to celebrate my birthday and the staff made sure that my special day turns out to be great. Thank you so much for the awesome hospitality.
Abdelrahman A. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, August 26, 2014
very good hotel

location . relax and clean
8
Very good
Ahmed A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, August 20, 2014
One of the best hotels that I have ever been

Comfort, welcoming , all the staff dealing
9.3
Excellent
Abdelrahman A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, August 15, 2014
nice and clean

good
9.3
Very nice
Gail N. Business travelers Singapore, August 15, 2014
Gorgeous hotel, fantastic stay!

Beautiful looking, Fantastic service, Luxurious surroundings
9.3
One of my favourite hotel experiences! Staff were lovely, helpful, and went beyond to make my stay cushy and comfortable. I came back tired from work one day and the service staff had set up a complimentary foot soak and face mask for me to unwind with- it's these small touches that stood out to me most. Room was beautiful, felt quite plush, and very functional. This is a historical hotel with beautiful ornate furnishings and a fantastic view of the Gateway of India. Will definitely wish to return.
Kirankumar S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 12, 2014
Wah Taj...

Room Comfort , Food/diining Service and Ease of checking in /out.
10
Very plesant and one of the best hotels i have ever stayed with family.
Ali A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, August 7, 2014
taj mahal review

clean,servces and and nice view
9.3
it was very nice stay
Nareerat T. Business travelers Thailand, August 2, 2014
very good

good view
8.3
Matthew M. Solo travelers Canada, August 2, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, Historic Hotel, Service
10
Beautiful hotel in a great area of Mumbai. Close to landmarks and good food and shopping. Highly recommended and good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExtThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Hotel Interior - Palace Wing CorridorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Harbour barThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExteriorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - DomeThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Taj Club RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Harbour barThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Masala KraftThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming PoolThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Zodiac GrillThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExteriorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Taj Club RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - LobbyThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Executive SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BoardroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming PoolThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande Room - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Lotus SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella VistaThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella VistaThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea ViewThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite - Seagull Penthouse

Customer Reviews - The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai

AS-AGWEB-3A03