Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.2
Based on 666 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 666 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.9
Sort by

Surinder N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Superb experience
Service Experience Accomodation
Excellent
Reviewed March 15, 2016

HONG T. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
excellent stay, outstanding services
We have an excellent stay at this hotel and for sure will come back again.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Francois B. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Around the most beutiful pool all over the world
It's a magic place.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Ron M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
View description
The helpfulness of the staff, the ambience, the restaurants
Everything about our stay at the Taj Mahal Palace was superb. However, we were disappointed by the description of the view from the bedroom window! We booked a "Deluxe Harbour View" room but the only way we could actually see the 'harbour' was to put our faces up against the window and look to the right, at which point we were able to see a corner of it. Standing 'in' the centre of the room, the view was of a wall of the new Taj Mahal wall which stands in front of the 'old'. Had I known this was to be the case, I would have booked a different room. Whoever wrote the view description had a very inventive mind!
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Bruce S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Overnight stay
Hotel most accommodating for our early arrival and a late departure. Take the free daily tour of the hotel to learn about the building and some history. Staff very helpful.
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Hargewan B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Non-smoking/Smoking Rooms
We had requested a non-smoking room in the tower. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a suite in the Palace, however, we were not informed that it was a smoking suite. Not good if you have asthma. Other than that, we were satisfied.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Malcolm S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Exceptional experience
The bright and airy layout of the spacious landings leading to the rooms. The friendliness and helpfulness of the well organised staff.
From booking in through to leaving all staff seemed exceptionally well organised, friendly and eager to please. The stay at this hotel was a delightful and memorable experience.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Priti P. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Charming rooms in the Old Wing-style with history!
Staff of the highest calibre-efficient and welcoming. Food as always is great and the best breakfast in India
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Priti P. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Charming rooms in the Old Wing-style with history!
Staff of the highest calibre-efficient and welcoming. Food as always is great and the best breakfast in India
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Balbinder S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Amazing
We had the most amazing time the staff were excellent and location was perfect for our first time to Mumbai we plan to revisit I'm October.
Reviewed February 12, 2016