or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taj Mahal Palace

Apollo Bunder , Colaba, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Taj Mahal Tower Mumbai Hotel
The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Hotel Interior - Palace Wing Corridor The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Harbour bar The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Dome The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming Pool The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Zodiac Grill The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Exterior The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Taj Club Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Boardroom The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming Pool The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Lotus Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella Vista The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway Suite
The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella Vista The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea View The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite - Seagull Penthouse The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Lobby The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande Room - Bathroom
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 560
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
511 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (511)
Sort by:
Mary S. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2015
beautiful hotel

lovely atmosphere great service luxury
10
perfect
Hamad A. Business travelers Bahrain, January 27, 2015
FANTASTIC AND AMAZING hotel

HOTEL LOCATION & EVERYONE WANT TO HELP & CLEAN HOTEL
10
Perfect
Afra U. Couples India, January 22, 2015
A Royal Stay

The way of welcoming the guests were just amazing and it feels to be greeted with garlands... Hehe 😊 And then the antique architecture is enough to make you fall in love with the place.
7.7
We had a wonderful experience on a whole but unfortunately the room that we had got was small in size. However, it's the quality that matters and it was really upto the mark. The luxurious lobby and the world class shopping experience is sufficient to pamper yourself.
Finn G. Couples Denmark, January 19, 2015
Fabulous

Authentic
10
Super
Timothy C. Groups Australia, January 17, 2015
Excellent Hotel.

Breakfast in the Sea Lounge dining room, staff and amenities.
10
This is a lovely hotel, we could have stayed longer. We will be back same time next year.
Karen M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2015
Pure unadulterated luxury

Staff, amenities, perfection
10
It was meant to be a one off treat for me but having now stayed there I can never stay anywhere else if I go back to Mumbai. The little touches were just fabulous!
Pam S. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Very good stay just need tweaking a little :)

location, staff, the most amazing building
8.3
Overall we had a fantastic stay, Mumbai was our last stop of our family trip to India, brilliant way to end a great holiday, Mumbai is one of the nicest, and the best places we visited in India.. The hotel was lovely we had 2 club rooms, in the Palace. My only complaint was that both at breakfast and during the cocktail hour we were kept waiting to enter before we could enjoy the facilities, however the timings were up held so if the cocktail hour was until 8 and you weren't able to enter the club room till late (due to lack of space) they would still stop serving at 8 which I though was a bit unfair, all guests should be accommodated accordingly, same with the breakfast, the sea lounge couldn't accommodate everyone at the busier times so you could be kept waiting outside for up to 20 mins, one of the mornings the buffet was being cleared away before we had even finished (the staff did let us know that this was about to happen but they had already started clearing it at the very same time so we didn't chance to enjoy breakfast properly) they did apologise after I complained. Again I didn't see it fair that after having had to wait (which I didn't mind) but then, that they would not then extend the timings accordingly allowing those guests to enjoy breakfast fully, they were very apologetic about this, I'm not sure if anyone else had complained about this but with all the attention to detail and high quality service I felt these were 2 areas (quite important though) do need looking, apart from this our stay was brilliant... my husband fell ill, they organised a doctor very quickly for us (who was very good).. oh and lastly I have to say how amazing the building tour guide was, unfortunately we cant remember the guys name, but he was fantastic!!So knowledgeable and entertaining!!
Sophie H. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Great hotel in landmark building

Staff. Room. View of Gateway of India
9.3
Pankaj J. Families with young children India, January 1, 2015
Great Experience

The Fragnence through out the Hotel Premier, Staff Courtsey & the Security arrangements
9
Qasim F. Couples South Africa, January 1, 2015
Superb 5-star hotel, to which others should aspire

1. Location: In the heart of Colaba, what more can I say? 2. Attention to Detail: From the moment I arrived, I was treated like royalty! 3. Diverse facilities/amenities: Caters for every type
10
Simply superb! You will not find another hotel that has this level of attention to detail, this refinement of staff, and efficiency of facilities. Situated in the heart of Colaba, this hotel is truly the crown jewel in the Taj Hotel group's offerings. Thank you for an amazing stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExtThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Hotel Interior - Palace Wing CorridorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Harbour barThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - DomeThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming PoolThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Zodiac GrillThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExteriorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Taj Club RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BoardroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming PoolThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Lotus SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella VistaThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella VistaThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea ViewThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite - Seagull PenthouseThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - LobbyThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande Room - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Executive SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - RestaurantThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - RestaurantThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - LobbyThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living roomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BakeryThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExteriorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai

AS-AGWEB-3A04