or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taj Mahal Palace

Apollo Bunder , Colaba, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Taj Mahal Tower Mumbai Hotel
The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Hotel Interior - Palace Wing Corridor The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Harbour bar The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Exterior The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Dome The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Taj Club Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Harbour bar The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Masala Kraft The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming Pool The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Zodiac Grill The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Exterior The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Taj Club Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Lobby The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Executive Suite
The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Boardroom The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming Pool The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande Room - Bathroom The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Lotus Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella Vista The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella Vista The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea View The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish Suite
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 560

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
387 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (387)
Sort by:
Piyush S. Families with older children India, March 18, 2014
Treating ourselves with extreme indulgence

Ultimate Luxury, Great History of the hotel and caring staff you will love
10
I was with my family to spend a short holiday on insistance of my younger daughter who wanted to celebrate her last year in India before she moves out. We were in two adjecent rooms but as soon the staff came to know about my daughter she was treated for 4 days really like little Princess. Taj is a presitigious hotel in India and is the ultimate luxury one can experience. The rich heritage, colorful history and it's location is superb. The restaurants in the hotel are competing with each other but the hotels nearby are no less. We loved being at Leopod and LPQ just walking distance. If you wish to soak yourself with high class luxury ever, never miss Taj at Mumbai Kolaba.
Shabir P. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2014
Stay at the Taj made the visit to Bombay enjoyable

Luxurious and spacious guest rooms; Wonderful restaurants; Friendly and attentive staff
10
Our 3 night stay at the Taj made our visit to Bombay one of the most enjoyable trips.Have been to Bombay various times but this was the first time at the Taj and would definitely stay at the Taj during our future visits.
Lilin L. Business travelers Singapore, March 12, 2014
A Beautiful Palace

Location, Great Service, Luxurious
10
Anil G. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
Amazing hotel and staff with luxury and heritage

The hotel is very clean, very helpful and friendly staff with extra luxury and heritage a must experience for all
10
We enjoyed our stay at Taj we were made to feel special they looked after us extremely well. Arranged a special hotel tour to accommodate with us. In fact we had forgotten an item if clothing which we were not aware of the hotel staff found it and was sent to us as a compliment from Taj which we received withing two days. The food was awesome so was the decor and spa. Business centre is located with wonderful viewing. We will go back and stay at Taj.
Jennifer V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Beyond ,expectations

Location dramatic building wonderful staff
9.7
Wonderful magnificent building with all the history and modern conveniences sitting comfortably side by side. I should have stayed longer
Alexey E. Couples Russia, March 2, 2014
Superb

Best accomodation, best food and superhelpful staff.
10
Manoj K. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
Single most enjoyable hotel experience I've had

Great staff and service, very good quality and selection of food and beverage, fantastic amenities
10
My stay at The Taj Mahal Palace was the single, best experience I have ever had in a hotel. I travel frequently to all sorts of places around the world, but my experience at The Taj Mahal Palace was phenomenal. I was delighted with the service, attitude and level of attention from the staff, and the property itself is purely majestic. To walk through the hotel is to feel like a king, and I would thoroughly recommend anyone to stay at this property as and when they have an opportunity. This is one of the last remaining places I have seen where you can experience the great tradition of Indian hospitality that has been such a feature for centuries in India. Great hotel, great staff, great stay.
Younis A. Families with young children Oman, February 26, 2014
Lovely

Summing pool
9.7
V.good and I enjoy my holiday with my family and it is my second time booking in taj.
Yolanda M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2014
Relaxing, luxurious and Old Indian Charm!

Restaurants, Pool & patio area, Spa
9.7
Fantastic! HIghly recommend this hotel for a very safe, comfortable and easy first time visit to India! You will come back!
Leburu V. Couples India, February 25, 2014
simply fantastic

1.very well resposive staff.2 the view from the room3.location of the gotel
9.7
i can say it simply fantastic....my wife birthday was on that day...they made my wife birthday very memorable one.by the time we checked inn and entered the room.it was decorated with flowers and balloons....and evening again surprised with a fantastic yummy cake...good place to stay with family and awesome swimming fool and wide variety of restaurants...had a really memorable moments

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExtThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Hotel Interior - Palace Wing CorridorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Harbour barThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExteriorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - DomeThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Taj Club RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Harbour barThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Masala KraftThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming PoolThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Zodiac GrillThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExteriorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Taj Club RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - LobbyThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Executive SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BoardroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming PoolThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande Room - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Lotus SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella VistaThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella VistaThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea ViewThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite - Seagull Penthouse

Customer Reviews - The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai

AS-AGWEB-3B07