Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taj Mahal Palace

Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400001 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Hotel Interior - Palace Wing Corridor The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Harbour bar The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Dome The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming Pool The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Zodiac Grill The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Exterior The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Taj Club Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Boardroom The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming Pool The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Lotus Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella Vista The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway Suite
The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella Vista The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea View The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite - Seagull Penthouse The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Lobby The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande Room - Bathroom
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 560

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on
611 reviews

463 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (611)
Sort by:
Yousuf A. Business travelers Oman, September 11, 2015
Stuff is defical to discuss

Location is perfect also food and design
6
We are business travelers decided to stay for three nights in Taj Mahal hotel and we make reservations via agoda but when we check out the one from reception stuff want to change me more than my bill which as we know for agoda police the price which shown in vouchers is the finel price And this stuff refuse to under stand And I answer hem I have agoda vaucher from agoda which i follow it an all my reservations and I book in agoda befor 7 years and I didn't face any problems with any certain hotel
Report this review
Tariq A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, August 11, 2015
nice hotel ,good lucation ,good view

food ,comfortable stay ,lubby
8.7
Was excellent but room service they not clean good and was pint smile in my room
Report this review
Andrew H. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 26, 2015
An experience to be repeated!

The quality of the service from the staff, the attention to detail and the whole experience.
10
Report this review
Mohanad A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, July 22, 2015
Very very beautiful
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Ignatius D. Couples India, July 19, 2015
Best property I've stayed in

location, history, value for money
9
Excellent location. Probably the best property in Mumbai.
Report this review
Sebastian M. Solo travelers Chile, July 19, 2015
Great Hotel

Location, History, Service
9.7
The hotel is amazing, is an historical place in Mumbai in the heart of Colaba. The hotel is amazing and very luxury. Be careful one detail, this hotel have 2 buildings, old that is really crazy amazing and new that don’t have any novelty. Check to book a palace room as that part of the hotel is 100 + years old. The service is very good, all staff are always happy. The only that I didn’t like too much was the breakfast, anyway is just a personal feeling, but is 5 stars anyway, and the internet cuts a lot, but the rest, this hotel is perfect. 100% recommended.
Report this review
Vidit A. Business travelers India, July 16, 2015
Excellent

Excellent Experience
9.7
Everything is awesome about Taj
Report this review
Jefre O. Business travelers United States of America, July 15, 2015
Best Hotel Service on the Planet

Service, service and service.
10
The service at this hotel is over the top. I have stayed at over a 100 hotels in 50 countries in the last 6 years and I would rank the Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai as #1 in service, luxury, comfort, food quality and style. I highly recommend this restaurant. They deserve a 5+ star rating and a 10.0 rating on the hotel scale.
Report this review
Kapil S. Business travelers India, July 1, 2015
Buis. cum leasure stay at Taj Mahal Palace mumbai

Masala kraft Restaurent was amazing and management was also superb great hospitality, great time, delicious food, superb presentation. Will never forget Restaurent managers hospitality ...👍👍
9.7
It was great experience to stay at Taj Mahal palace wish to come again n again warm welcome, super delivery of room , everyone who wish to make there stay memorable I would recommend visit once will love to stay again n again. One of the best experience while cheking out a small request by me was I just want to look palace wing with explanation .... Ohhhh my god it took almost 2 hours with reception manager it was wonderfull experience super time 👍👍👍
Report this review
Abhishek M. Families with young children India, June 28, 2015
Fantastic Service, Superb Care of Hotel Team,

Care about the guest, service, promtness
9.7
Wonderful, superb, They came to know that its our marriage anniversary and we were amazed by the gifts , cake, champagne, flowers. Not only this my kid was taken care also.. Dance class for him, then drawing book for him so that he enjoys his stay. wonderful front desk ladies who were prompt, joyful, respecting, attentive, vibrant and happy to help. My family got overwhelmed by the service .
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 463 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExtThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Hotel Interior - Palace Wing CorridorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Harbour barThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - DomeThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming PoolThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Zodiac GrillThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExteriorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Taj Club RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BoardroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming PoolThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Lotus SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella VistaThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella VistaThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea ViewThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite - Seagull PenthouseThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - LobbyThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande Room - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Executive SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - RestaurantThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - RestaurantThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - LobbyThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living roomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BakeryThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExteriorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02