Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taj Mahal Palace

Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on 655 reviews

498 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (655)
Sort by:
Balbinder S. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2016
Amazing
6.7
We had the most amazing time the staff were excellent and location was perfect for our first time to Mumbai we plan to revisit I'm October.
Sanjeev K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2016
2 days in Mumbai
6.7
Service, location, room, breakfast, atmosphere everything was excellent! I will be coming back!
Steven J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2016
spirit of the past
6.7
if you go to Mumbai it has to be this hotel
Uday B. Families with young children India, January 23, 2016
Taj
5
We encountered serious problems in the hot water pipeline wherein rusty water with metal chips kept coming the room till we had to call the technician. Certainly not expected with Taj. Rest of the experience is wonderful as you can expect it in this hotel....Will visit again but hopefully we'll have no troubles like this time....
Elisabeth L. Couples Sweden, January 22, 2016
Can't be better than this.
6
Excellent hotel.
Danish C. Families with young children India, January 19, 2016
excellent
1.3
will stay in this hotel all of my future stay.
Malcolm M. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2016
Great Stay

Speed of check in and checkout. Service Room
9.3
Near Perfect
William W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2016
Three Memorable Nights

Location, service, quality surroundings including flower displays
9
Donald M. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2016
A couple get away at Mumbai's finish hotel

Location, Room, Food
10
As usual, every time we visit the Taj Mahal Palace we are greeted as a special guest. Their breakfast is fantastic, providing quality food and service. Their rooms are well designed and offer a comfortable stay.
Dessagren R. Couples South Africa, January 15, 2016
Conceigre- lacks proper co-ordination

Location, food & general appearance
9.7
Beautiful, couldn't have stayed at a better hotel to round off my 30 days overseas. Staff were very competent and extremely polite and friendly. The booking in and exit were handled professionally and room service was very good. The barbque at the pool area was extremely good with excellent food choices. Breakfast was ample with a large variety to serve all tastes. Well done, I'll definitely be back to stay at the hotel.
Previous page 31 - 40 of 498 reviews Next page
The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExtThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Hotel Interior - Palace Wing CorridorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Harbour barThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - DomeThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming PoolThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Zodiac GrillThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExteriorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Taj Club RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BoardroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming PoolThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Lotus SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella VistaThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella VistaThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea ViewThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite - Seagull PenthouseThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - LobbyThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande Room - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Executive SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - RestaurantThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - RestaurantThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - LobbyThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living roomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BakeryThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExteriorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03