or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taj Mahal Palace

Apollo Bunder , Colaba, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Taj Mahal Tower Mumbai Hotel
The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Hotel Interior - Palace Wing Corridor The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Harbour bar The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Exterior The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Dome The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Taj Club Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Harbour bar The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Masala Kraft The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming Pool The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Zodiac Grill The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Exterior The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Taj Club Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Lobby The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Executive Suite
The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Boardroom The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming Pool The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande Room - Bathroom The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Lotus Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella Vista The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella Vista The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea View The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish Suite
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 560

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
Families with young children (24)
Sort by:
Amir S. Families with young children India, July 21, 2014
Excellent

Excellent Room Service, Great Hospitallity,
3.3
Excellent
Manoj K. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
Single most enjoyable hotel experience I've had

Great staff and service, very good quality and selection of food and beverage, fantastic amenities
10
My stay at The Taj Mahal Palace was the single, best experience I have ever had in a hotel. I travel frequently to all sorts of places around the world, but my experience at The Taj Mahal Palace was phenomenal. I was delighted with the service, attitude and level of attention from the staff, and the property itself is purely majestic. To walk through the hotel is to feel like a king, and I would thoroughly recommend anyone to stay at this property as and when they have an opportunity. This is one of the last remaining places I have seen where you can experience the great tradition of Indian hospitality that has been such a feature for centuries in India. Great hotel, great staff, great stay.
Younis A. Families with young children Oman, February 26, 2014
Lovely

Summing pool
9.7
V.good and I enjoy my holiday with my family and it is my second time booking in taj.
Maureen G. Families with young children United States of America, February 21, 2014
Best of the Best

Location, View, Service
9.7
Great stay! Amazing hotel that will truly give you a luxury Mumbai experience. Service, room, breakfast all 5 star. Only complaint - free wifi only in business centre and only for 30 mins - cheesy for this calibre of hotel.
Mohit B. Families with young children India, February 18, 2014
its was very comfortable and grt

Food, Services and staff
9.7
its very comfortable ..value of money..love to visit again my family was happy specially my 6yr old son loved it
Mohit B. Families with young children India, February 17, 2014
its was very comfortable and grt

value for money, confirtable and after 50year still its an 5 star propety
9.7
Very comfortable, we enjoyed...Food , Services, Staff, View...everything was 100%
Gillian C. Families with young children United States of America, December 22, 2013
Great stay in a mumbai favorite

Beautiful, excellent service, great breakfast buffet
9.7
Poorani A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2013
excellent!!

comfort, good food and east access
9
Truly first class A little too busy the front and lobby, give the recent past experience but safety of the hotelier taken care off... Very glad I stayed here
Oren R. Families with young children Israel, September 23, 2013
Great

Beautiful, Great service and good food
10
Antara B. Families with young children India, July 14, 2013
Attentive and caring staff

Location, the staff, and the cleanliness
9.7
Was there for a weekend trip. Really enjoyed our stay. It was my mom's b'day and the staff of Taj made the day very special for her!!! It is the best of all the Taj hotels that we have stayed in!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExtThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Hotel Interior - Palace Wing CorridorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Harbour barThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExteriorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - DomeThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Taj Club RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Harbour barThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Masala KraftThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming PoolThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Zodiac GrillThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExteriorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Taj Club RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - LobbyThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Executive SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BoardroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming PoolThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande Room - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Lotus SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella VistaThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella VistaThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea ViewThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite - Seagull Penthouse

Customer Reviews - The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai

AS-AGWEB-3A05