or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak

Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Superior Bathroom The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Deluxe Bathroom The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Super Deluxe Bathroom The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Fitness Room The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Garden The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Interior The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Swimming Pool The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Interior The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Interior The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Interior The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Fitness Room The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest Room The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest Room The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Bathroom The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Bathroom
The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Bathroom The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest Room The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest Room The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Interior The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest Room The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Swimming Pool The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest Room The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest Room The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest Room The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest Room The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest Room The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Bathroom
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
461 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (461)
Sort by:
Denise K. Couples Australia, February 15, 2013
Good location and friendly staff

Big pool, close to everything you need
8.7
We enjoyed our stay here. The location is great. Just a short walk away from the main strip in seminyak. If you don't want to walk that far, there are enough venues on the same street to keep you entertained. The beach is very close also. The rooms are average size, and basic. They were made and cleaned everyday also. The staff on the front desk, in the restaurant and service staff always say hello when thy walk by. Restaurant food is basic but not bad. The pool however does not have a shallow end. Being a tall person myself I was unable to touch the bottom anywhere in the pool. There is a separate spa and pool bar for sitting though.
Nari R. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
Very pleasant

lovely room and outlook onto gardens
9
Friendly, helpful staff. lovely room.Nice breakfast included.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A 10 min walk down to the beach for great sunsets. Great shopping nearby but quite a walk into Seminyak although plenty of taxis abound!
Frank P. Couples Netherlands, February 9, 2013
Airline crew stayed at this lovely hotel.

Quiet location of rooms in the back, away from noisy traffic.
8
After a long flight from Amsterdam, we arrived at Denpasar Airport, paid for the entry visa and quickly got through immigration and collected our bags. Next to the bagage claim are ATM machines for the initial payments for taxi's etc. For larger amounts,if you wish, just go to the machines that you'll find everywhere in Kuta, Legian& Seminyak. Outside of the baggage claim area are moneychangers, so you can change your cash $ and other currencies. We didn't bother bargaining on taxi fares, so we went to a taxi booth outside the arrivals. To Taman Ayu Cottage, we paid around US $15, including tip. Taxi's are so cheap everywhere just a matter of bargaining. Arriving at the hotel, we were welcomed by friendly staff at the reception with a cool,refreshing glass of juice.Our room, 803, on the ground floor was spacious,very clean with a good working A/C, a stocked mini fridge and bathroom with tub.The sink is outside the bathroom. A nice size balcony where you can sit and relax. There's a digital safe in the closet,just be careful, it's an old wooden closet, the sliding doors don't slide easily, I found out the hard way as the door fell on my foot, ouch! Also bring some coat hangers, as there are only 4 stocked.The king size bed was comfy and big. Breakfast is simple with a choice of western(eggs,pancakes,toast) or indo(nasi goreng), scrambled eggs is not on the menu, but you can order it. You get a small plate fresh fruit, the juice is from a pack, very sweet, but they also have fresh orange juice for a nominal fee. We stayed 8 nights, so in the end breakfast became a little boring, but there is a fresh bakery a few doors down and other places closeby to have breakfast if that is what you want. Being airline crew, we are used to stay in large (famous) hotel chains all over the world.It is essential to have a good night's rest, noise becomes a nuisance when disturbed by noise, so I found Taman Ayu peaceful and quiet, with a beautiful garden&nice pool, hardly anyon
Roslim C. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2013
Nice and lovely

good service
6.3
Nicely located and convenience. Surrounding area full of nice eating place. A short distance away is Sarong restaurant which is super nice but pricey.For a cool diner outing Potato Head Beach Club is a must.Tea time Gourmet Bread Shop is cool, only a short walking distance.
Sarah H. Families with older children Australia, February 4, 2013
great location, lovely food

great location, the restaurant staff in particular were wonderful
8.7
room was small and worn, particularly the bathroom, however was quite adequate for the price, and perfectly comfortable.
Jeroen S. Families with older children Australia, January 21, 2013
So so hotel in good location

Location, good sized rooms, great shower in the better rooms (ground floor ones)
6
Ok place to dtsy if you're out and about all day as facilities at hotel are pretty poor. Long time since money was spent on upkeep of the place. Staff not as friendly and helpful as what is customary elsewhere on Bali
Hotel Feature Tip: Better book withoutvthe breakfast option and grab breakfast elsewhere nearby. Breakfast options at hotel itself are very limited and not great
Jillian C. Couples Australia, January 17, 2013
Peaceful Pocket in Seminyak!

The staff are friendly, helpful and can help you out organizing a day out w a driver, if you don't have one! Out the back its so peaceful, the pool wasn't crowded, and enough chairs!
9
This was my second stay, as I enjoyed our first stay so much. We had a different room this time, and the bathrooms were actually just as big as the bedrooms, WOW, it was great! Had tea and coffee facilities in our room, and the rooms were kept so clean, the linen, towells etc changed daily. The laundry service was really cheap too! I will be back!
Restaurant Tip: Warung Enys, turn left out of T.A.C. and its past circle K, and the laundrette.Its on the right, you will hear lots of noise coming from there, very popular, get in early!
Rika R. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Great location but old rooms

Great Services
6.3
I was going with my brother to Bali and this is my first time to stay in Seminyak. The location was ok close to restaurant and shopping area, but the building really looks old, feature in the hotel also still old, the colour of the towel looks yellow, and the worst thing that there was a small rat has passed me by when I was in the lobby. Special thanks to the girl with glasses who working in the Front Desk (sorry forget the name) she has a black long hair and she was really helpful to us from the beginning until we leave the hotel. I don't think I will come back to this hotel otherwise they will renovate but i still satisfy with the service.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel feature was ok. But the towels
Lina S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
Not a bad choice

Nice, spacious room with balcony
6
No a bad choice: good internet, big spacious room, comfy bad, nice balcony. Swimming pool. Breakfast is just passable.
Lina S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Decent hotel

Nice spacious rooms, good location
7.3
Recommended. Stayed 2 times here. A good value for money. Very good location, lots of nice restaurants near by. Breakfast is not very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak BaliThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Superior BathroomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Deluxe BathroomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Super Deluxe BathroomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Fitness RoomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - GardenThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - InteriorThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - InteriorThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - InteriorThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - InteriorThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Fitness RoomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - BathroomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - BathroomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - BathroomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - InteriorThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - BathroomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - BathroomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - BathroomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - ExteriorThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - InteriorThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - GardenThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - LobbyThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - RestaurantThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - RestaurantThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Fitness RoomThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolThe Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Bali - Villa

Customer Reviews - The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07