Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 536 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 536 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Mark C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in January 2014
I had an enjoyable and comfortable stay
Great location, comfortable room and friendly staff
I enjoyed my stay at the Taman Ayu Cottage. I booked online and had never been there before. All the reviews said it was a nice spot for the budget in a good area though the rooms were a bit tired. It was exactly that. My room was large and spacious with a balacony overlooking the nice gardens. The staff were very friendly and my room was perfectly serviced every day. I had no issues at all. It was comfortable though the room was tired looking and the toilet didn't flush that well. The location was perfect and I would probably stay here again if I go back to Bali. If the price per night goes up then they will have to update the rooms...all good otherwise
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Niraj B. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A simple visit.
Location. Pool. Price.
My stay was nice, but the room was too small and the staff needs to have more training in regards to performing a higher level of guest service in English.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Ariel G. from Argentina
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
difficult to get anywhere and be understood
quiet room, staff smiling, pickup service
nobody knew where the hotel was, it was further from the beach than indicated, food was poor in quality and choice, the staff didn't understand most of our requirements. rooms were run down.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Gary T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
good hotel for the price
clean, nice pool
It was good. met great new friends as they were guests in other rooms. nice to relax by the pool.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Rita D. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
beautiful cottages with wonderful staff
staff, the gardens and the location near potato head restaurant
Wonderful stay at beautiful cottages. Staff were so helpful and accommodating to us. Good location too.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Maria C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
hotel provided just basic requitements
proximity to airport, staff tried to be responsive, but coming from a better and nicer hotel for almost similar price, stay here was quite a disappointment. nothing to 'wow' about.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Jinny C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very friendly and helpful staffs
Extremely friendly & helpful staffs, value for money
Overall is great. The staffs are extremely friendly and helpful day or night.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hiro M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Decent budget hotel, great location
Location, location, location
Location was key to us, at it was at the heart of Pettitenget, near great restaurants like Merah Putih, Sarong, a 2 minute walk to the W, a less than 5 minute walk to Potato Head, and walking distance to pretty much Kudeta, Townhouse, Seminyak Square, etc. Downside was the smelly toilets, and creaky beds.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Eric W. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
the best place to have a longer stay
affordable, nice, strategic
Been returning for a few time and the staffs are now familiar with me. I love this place as it is strategically located in the heart of Petitenget my favourite part of Bali as it's only walking distance to some of the best place to hang out in Bali. Name it Mantra Bar, Biku, Hu'u, Woo Bar, Potato Head and the list will go on. the staffs are friendly and helpful for every matters. They even help me to provide medicine for my mother and help us to arrange a car to going around.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Si N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
It was a comfortable ok-ish stay.
Superb location, breakfast, staff
The rooms very relatively clean, but frankly the furniture and the bathroom was really old and torn - slightly different from the images. Breakfast was a fixed choice from a list of 6 items .. pretty decent but you would get bored if you were to stay here for a week! Also, I wont recommend it to and old folks, as getting to the rooms would require you to cross a small pond with stepping stone .. I almost slip and fell into the pond as one of the stone was actually shaky.
Reviewed December 06, 2013