Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taman Wana Villas & Spa

Taman Wana Street, Palasari, Negara, Bali, Indonesia 82252 (Show on map)

Book now!

Good 7.5
based on 20 reviews

"location, friendliness of staff, quietness..."

  • Bauke, Netherlands
  • July 20, 2015
  • Area: Negara
  • Rooms : 27

  • Save money with
    our Best Price Guarantee
  • Great choice from
    over 600,000 properties
  • Here to help in
    English & 12 languages
Room Types
Deluxe Courtyard Terrace
Deluxe Courtyard Garden
One Bedroom Deluxe Garden View
One Bedroom Deluxe Terrace View
One Bedroom Suite
Suite Lagoon View
Palasari Pool Villa
Three Bedroom Villa


When would you like to stay at this hotel?

Features of The Taman Wana Villas & Spa

24-hour room service

24-hour security

airport transfer



bicycle rental

business center

car park

family room

laundry service


luggage storage

meeting facilities

poolside bar



room service

safety deposit boxes

shuttle service

smoking area


Sports and Recreation


games room


hot tub


outdoor pool

pool (kids)



Wi-Fi in public areas


car park

valet parking

Languages Spoken




Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Enjoy the delights of Bali at this luxury resort surrounded by unspoiled beauty. The Taman Wana Villas & Spa seeks to redefine tourism through pushing the natural element. This eco-centric resort centers everything around nature and giving back to your surroundings in a positive way. Amongst some of the innovational activities are trekking, morning sightseeing, boat and canoe excursions, and diving trips. The world class spa is set in a tropical rainforest surrounded by a lagoon and grand mountains. Guests can truly discover ultimate relaxation after a proper Balinese massage. Be sure to try some of the mouthwatering cuisine at the in-house restaurant featuring a swimming pool and lagoon views. Enjoy the delights of Bali at this luxury resort surrounded by unspoiled beauty. The Taman Wana Villas & Spa seeks ... see more
Children and extra beds:
Infant 0-2 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding. Note, if you need a cot there may be an extra charge.
Children 3-12 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.

Guests over 12 years old are considered as adults.

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose, please check the individual room policy for more details.

When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.

Airport Transfer Fee
800000 IDR

Breakfast Charge (when not included in room rate)
15 USD

Check-In From
02:00 PM

Check-Out Until
12:00 PM

Distance from City Center
20 Km

Distance to Airport
90 Km

Non-Smoking Rooms / Floors

Number of Floors

Number of Restaurants

Number of Rooms

Reception Open Until
10:00 PM

Room Voltage

Time to Airport (Minutes)

Year Hotel Built

Year Hotel Last Renovated

Nyepi Religious Day

Please be informed that Bali island celebrates Nyepi (Silent) Day each year on below dates. The Nyepi (Silent) Day is a day of absolute silence throughout the island. No outdoor activities are allowed including check in and check out from hotels. March 23, 2012 | March 12, 2013 | March 31, 2014 | March 21, 2015 | March 9, 2016 | March 28, 2017

Recent customer comments

Filter by Traveler Type




from 20 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Bauke D. Couples Netherlands, July 20, 2015
Far from the crowds, amidst nature

location, friendliness of staff, quietness
We had a very good stay. The lightning in the room could have been better ( bedside reading lights not very bright), food was good but basic; some more fantasy would have been appreciated. Nice excursions were offered.
Report this review
Beatrice K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2014
staff performance need to be improve

Okay, food need more combination. Staff performance of cleaning the room before guest check in need to be improve. Overall okay.
Report this review
Beatrice K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2014
Dirty bathrobe

view hotel and peace full
Okay, only not much choice of the food; dirty bathrobe seems the hotel staff has not replace with the clean one after previous guest check out and hot water on the shower not always available.
Report this review
Nicolas A. Couples Indonesia, September 14, 2014
The BEST EVER hotel in West Bali

location, view, great room
It was incredible. Never thought west bali is sooo beautiful and the best part is the hotel's location which is right on spot. We had a great night staying there, drove around the area and it was superb. Will be back for sure!
Report this review
Eduardedwin W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2014
The appropriate place to seek quite, natural

Quite , natural , refreshing
The nice natural surrounding was covering outdated hotel facilities.
Report this review
Ellsy O. Couples Ireland, June 8, 2014
Worst hotel we stayed in

The view and getting to leave!
Such a bad experience here I don't know where to start! It's in the middle of nowhere, at least 30 minutes drive from Negara. The food in the restaurant was the ONLY bad food we had in 3 weeks in Bali, it tasted like a frozen meal out of the microwave and was insanely overpriced. Renting a scooter from the hotel costs THREE times the price of anywhere else on the island but you have no choice as there's nowhere else to rent them nearby. The room we got was not at all the same as in the photos (nor was the view). The bathroom was dirty, and the bedsheets stained. I booked 3 nights at the Taman Wana as a treat for my boyfriend's birthday but we actually checked out after just one night. The setting itself is nice but you can just go for a day's trekking to check out the national park and save your money rather than ending up in this monopoly that we were sorry to make the mistake of booking on our holiday. When we checked out we requested the same driver we had day one and were guaranteed he was available so we decided to pay a little extra (the hotel driver was more expensive than any others we asked) to get the driver we liked but when we left it was someone else entirely and he drove wrecklessly all the way to seminyak.
Report this review
Anne-Sophie B. Families with older children France, April 13, 2014
Paradisiac retreat

Landscape, confort, hospitality
After a week of outdoor activities and travel in Java island, it was the perfect place to chill in thanks to the quiet and paradisiac environment.The staff was very friendly and the room was decorated with taste and the bed very comfy. Negativ points: the weather was not so good, rainy in the afternoon. We would have appreciate more reasonable prices for bikes rent since the resort promotes sustainable development. The price of the laundry was also prohibitiv. The restaurant menu was wide however many dishes were not available for order. The food was good though. The shower next to the swimming pool was out of service.
Report this review
Helen L. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
A gorgeous, secluded quiet place.

The views from the rooms, the general tranquility of the gardens and surrounds and attentiveness of the staff from the General Manager right down the line.
From the minute we arrived we were met by the General Manager and treated like royalty by herself and staff. Our accommodation was upgraded to the well-appointed, (huge comfy bed) Lagoon Rooms with an almost 180 degree view of the Dam and gardens. The pool area was stunning with waterfalls and landscaped gardens and the dining hall was beautiful. The whole place was tranquil and staff respected our privacy and their attention to detail was second to none. Having our own driver stay in the drivers' quarters was an added bonus so we were able to explore the surrounding areas by day and completely relax by night. Food was adequate in size and price and it was also enjoyable to speak to staff and GM after dinner before retiring. Rooms have TV and tea/coffee making facilities available with outdoor bathroom and are kept extremely clean.
Report this review
Suzan B. Solo travelers Canada, January 30, 2014
Palace in the sky!

quiet view pool
A lovely surprise in tge middle of rolling hills and rice terraces. Breathtaking sunsets and wonderful pool. Not too much to do however. Easy access to National park and Menjangan Islandcif you have your own transport.
Report this review
William G. Couples Australia, December 19, 2013
Grand but tired quiet resort with views

Quiet out of the way location, fantastic views, large room
This was a very odd stay - we were the only guests at a large, you might even say 'grand', but deteriorating resort (at the time we visited). Our room and bathroom were large and attractive with truly fantastic views over a lake (made by the nearby dam) to rugged mountains. Large windows and private balcony. However, we couldn't get the doors closed again once we had opened them, we had no aircon control and the place was just generally quite tired. For example the poolside bar was flooded and the wooden furniture in it was just being left to fall apart while we were there. The location is somewhat remote - this is a plus or a minus depending on your mood. Great walking in the area and some very interesting nearby villages, catholic and protestant with a mosque and hindu temples... The staff were distinctly patchy in manner, but I think they are locals who are at an early stage of professional development in this industry, which was sometimes charming and at other times just plain strange. This is not a shopping or dining district, this is only for people seeking a country retreat.
Report this review
< Previous page 1 - 10 of 20 reviews Next page >

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customers who looked at this Resort were also interested in......

Prama Sanur Beach Bali Hotel

Prama Sanur Beach Bali Hotel

Very Good 7.9

from 573 reviews

Hotel Area: Sanur

Samaja Villas Kunti

Samaja Villas Kunti

Fantastic 8.5

from 64 reviews

Hotel Area: Seminyak

Staff are friendly, room is clean and big. Qianlin, China August 11, 2015
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Pleasant 6.8

from 1892 reviews

Hotel Area: Kuta

location clean rooms great meals. Shaun, Australia August 10, 2015
What customers say:
Distance to airport:
  • Ngurah Rai International Airport (87.0 Km)
Note: Distances are measured as a straight line, calculated from a starting point to a destination point.

Customer Support

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.