arrow-up-icon Earn points on your loyalty program!

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

About The Taman Wana Villas & Spa

Description

Enjoy the delights of Bali at this luxury resort surrounded by unspoiled beauty. The Taman Wana Villas & Spa seeks to redefine tourism through pushing the natural element. This eco-centric resort centers everything around nature and giving back to your surroundings in a positive way. Amongst some of the innovational activities are trekking, morning sightseeing, boat and canoe excursions, and diving trips. The world class spa is set in a tropical rainforest surrounded by a lagoon and grand mountains. Guests can truly discover ultimate relaxation after a proper Balinese massage. Be sure to try some of the mouthwatering cuisine at the in-house restaurant featuring a swimming pool and lagoon views.
Show more Show less

Features

Hotel Facilities

  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour security
  • airport transfer
  • babysitting
  • bar
  • bicycle rental
  • business center
  • family room
  • laundry service
  • library
  • luggage storage
  • meeting facilities
  • poolside bar
  • printer
  • restaurant
  • room service
  • safety deposit boxes
  • shuttle service
  • smoking area
  • tours

Sports and Recreation

  • fishing
  • games room
  • garden
  • hot tub
  • massage
  • outdoor pool
  • pool (kids)
  • spa

Internet

  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Parking

  • car park
  • valet parking

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Indonesian
Show more Show less

Policies

Child and extra bed policy
Infant 0-2 year(s) Stay for free if using existing bedding. Note, if you need a cot there may be an extra charge.
Children 3-12 year(s) Stay for free if using existing bedding.
  • Guests over 12 years old are considered as adults.
  • Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose, please check the individual room policy for more details.
When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Show more Show less

Useful info

Airport Transfer Fee: 800000 IDR
Breakfast Charge (when not included in room rate): 15 USD
Check-In From: 02:00 PM
Check-Out Until: 12:00 PM
Distance from City Center: 20 Km
Distance to Airport: 90 Km
Non-Smoking Rooms / Floors: Yes
Number of Floors: 2
Number of Restaurants: 1
Number of Rooms : 27
Reception Open Until: 10:00 PM
Room Voltage: 220
Time to Airport (Minutes): 180
Year Hotel Built: 2002
Year Hotel Last Renovated: 2015
Show more Show less

Important notice

Please be informed that Bali island celebrates Nyepi (Silent) Day each year on below dates. The Nyepi (Silent) Day is a day of absolute silence throughout the island. No outdoor activities are allowed including check in and check out from hotels. March 5, 2011 | March 23, 2012 | March 12, 2013 | March 31, 2014 | March 21, 2015 | March 9, 2016 | March 28, 2017
Show more Show less

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (22)

Business travelers (1)

Couples (13)

Solo travelers (2)

Families with young children (2)

Families with older children (4)

Very good
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Location
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Value for Money
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2

8.7 Andrea C.
Switzerland
August 31, 2015
bautiful hotel in the forest
location rooms pool

8.7 Bauke D.
Netherlands
July 21, 2015
Far from the crowds, amidst nature
location, friendliness of staff, quietness
We had a very good stay. The lightning in the room could have been better ( bedside reading lights not very bright), food was good but basic; some more fantasy would have been appreciated. Nice excursions were offered.

5 Beatrice K.
Indonesia
December 29, 2014
staff performance need to be improve
View
Okay, food need more combination. Staff performance of cleaning the room before guest check in need to be improve. Overall okay.

5.3 Beatrice K.
Indonesia
January 08, 2015
Dirty bathrobe
view hotel and peace full
Okay, only not much choice of the food; dirty bathrobe seems the hotel staff has not replace with the clean one after previous guest check out and hot water on the shower not always available.

8.7 Nicolas S.
Indonesia
October 02, 2014
The BEST EVER hotel in West Bali
location, view, great room
It was incredible. Never thought west bali is sooo beautiful and the best part is the hotel's location which is right on spot. We had a great night staying there, drove around the area and it was superb. Will be back for sure!

5.7 Eduardedwin W.
Indonesia
July 01, 2014
The appropriate place to seek quite, natural
Quite , natural , refreshing
The nice natural surrounding was covering outdated hotel facilities.

2 Ellsy O.
Ireland
June 17, 2014
Worst hotel we stayed in
The view and getting to leave!
Such a bad experience here I don't know where to start! It's in the middle of nowhere, at least 30 minutes drive from Negara. The food in the restaurant was the ONLY bad food we had in 3 weeks in Bali, it tasted like a frozen meal out of the microwave and was insanely overpriced. Renting a scooter from the hotel costs THREE times the price of anywhere else on the island but you have no choice as there's nowhere else to rent them nearby. The room we got was not at all the same as in the photos (nor was the view). The bathroom was dirty, and the bedsheets stained. I booked 3 nights at the Taman Wana as a treat for my boyfriend's birthday but we actually checked out after just one night. The setting itself is nice but you can just go for a day's trekking to check out the national park and save your money rather than ending up in this monopoly that we were sorry to make the mistake of booking on our holiday. When we checked out we requested the same driver we had day one and were guaranteed he was available so we decided to pay a little extra (the hotel driver was more expensive than any others we asked) to get the driver we liked but when we left it was someone else entirely and he drove wrecklessly all the way to seminyak.

8.3 Anne-Sophie B.
France
April 14, 2014
Paradisiac retreat
Landscape, confort, hospitality
After a week of outdoor activities and travel in Java island, it was the perfect place to chill in thanks to the quiet and paradisiac environment.The staff was very friendly and the room was decorated with taste and the bed very comfy. Negativ points: the weather was not so good, rainy in the afternoon. We would have appreciate more reasonable prices for bikes rent since the resort promotes sustainable development. The price of the laundry was also prohibitiv. The restaurant menu was wide however many dishes were not available for order. The food was good though. The shower next to the swimming pool was out of service.

8.3 Helen L.
Australia
February 26, 2014
A gorgeous, secluded quiet place.
The views from the rooms, the general tranquility of the gardens and surrounds and attentiveness of the staff from the General Manager right down the line.
From the minute we arrived we were met by the General Manager and treated like royalty by herself and staff. Our accommodation was upgraded to the well-appointed, (huge comfy bed) Lagoon Rooms with an almost 180 degree view of the Dam and gardens. The pool area was stunning with waterfalls and landscaped gardens and the dining hall was beautiful. The whole place was tranquil and staff respected our privacy and their attention to detail was second to none. Having our own driver stay in the drivers' quarters was an added bonus so we were able to explore the surrounding areas by day and completely relax by night. Food was adequate in size and price and it was also enjoyable to speak to staff and GM after dinner before retiring. Rooms have TV and tea/coffee making facilities available with outdoor bathroom and are kept extremely clean.

8.3 suzan B.
Canada
March 10, 2014
Palace in the sky!
quiet view pool
A lovely surprise in tge middle of rolling hills and rice terraces. Breathtaking sunsets and wonderful pool. Not too much to do however. Easy access to National park and Menjangan Islandcif you have your own transport.


;