My favorite hotels
Customers like this hotel for:
    Distance to airport:
  • Ngurah Rai International Airport (87.0 Km)

Note: Distances are measured as a straight line.

The Taman Wana Villas & Spa

Taman Wana Street, Palasari, Negara, Bali, Indonesia 82252 (Show on map)

Book now!

You can see all your saved hotels in the 'My favorite hotels' list.

"location, friendliness of staff,..."

Bauke, Netherlands July 20, 2015
Resort Main Pool

Features of The Taman Wana Villas & Spa

Hotel Facilities

  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour security
  • airport transfer
  • babysitting
  • bar
  • bicycle rental
  • business center
  • family room
  • laundry service
  • library
  • luggage storage
  • meeting facilities
  • poolside bar
  • printer
  • restaurant
  • room service
  • safety deposit boxes
  • shuttle service
  • smoking area
  • tours

Sports and Recreation

  • fishing
  • games room
  • garden
  • hot tub
  • massage
  • outdoor pool
  • pool (kids)
  • spa


  • Wi-Fi in public areas


  • car park
  • valet parking

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Indonesian

Book now!

Sale ends soon!
Resort Description
Enjoy the delights of Bali at this luxury resort surrounded by unspoiled beauty. The Taman Wana Villas & Spa seeks...see more Enjoy the delights of Bali at this luxury resort surrounded by unspoiled beauty. The Taman Wana Villas & Spa seeks to redefine tourism through pushing the natural element. This eco-centric resort centers everything around nature and giving back to your surroundings in a positive way. Amongst some of the innovational activities are trekking, morning sightseeing, boat and canoe excursions, and diving trips. The world class spa is set in a tropical rainforest surrounded by a lagoon and grand mountains. Guests can truly discover ultimate relaxation after a proper Balinese massage. Be sure to try some of the mouthwatering cuisine at the in-house restaurant featuring a swimming pool and lagoon views.
Resort Policies
Useful Info
Important Notice
Food, drink and entertainment

Recent customer comments

Filter by Traveler Type
All reviews (22)

Business travelers (1)

Couples (13)

Solo travelers (2)

Families with young children (2)

Families with older children (4)

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Andrea C. Couples
Switzerland, August 31, 2015
bautiful hotel in the forest

location rooms pool
Bauke D. Couples
Netherlands, July 21, 2015
Far from the crowds, amidst nature

location, friendliness of staff, quietness
We had a very good stay. The lightning in the room could have been better ( bedside reading lights not very bright), food was good but basic; some more fantasy would have been appreciated. Nice excursions were offered.
Beatrice K. Families with older children
Indonesia, December 29, 2014
staff performance need to be improve

Okay, food need more combination. Staff performance of cleaning the room before guest check in need to be improve. Overall okay.
Beatrice K. Families with older children
Indonesia, January 08, 2015
Dirty bathrobe

view hotel and peace full
Okay, only not much choice of the food; dirty bathrobe seems the hotel staff has not replace with the clean one after previous guest check out and hot water on the shower not always available.
Nicolas S. Couples
Indonesia, October 02, 2014
The BEST EVER hotel in West Bali

location, view, great room
It was incredible. Never thought west bali is sooo beautiful and the best part is the hotel's location which is right on spot. We had a great night staying there, drove around the area and it was superb. Will be back for sure!
Eduardedwin W. Families with young children
Indonesia, July 01, 2014
The appropriate place to seek quite, natural

Quite , natural , refreshing
The nice natural surrounding was covering outdated hotel facilities.
Ellsy O. Couples
Ireland, June 17, 2014
Worst hotel we stayed in

The view and getting to leave!
Such a bad experience here I don't know where to start! It's in the middle of nowhere, at least 30 minutes drive from Negara. The food in the restaurant was the ONLY bad food we had in 3 weeks in Bali, it tasted like a frozen meal out of the microwave and was insanely overpriced. Renting a scooter from the hotel costs THREE times the price of anywhere else on the island but you have no choice as there's nowhere else to rent them nearby. The room we got was not at all the same as in the photos (nor was the view). The bathroom was dirty, and the bedsheets stained. I booked 3 nights at the Taman Wana as a treat for my boyfriend's birthday but we actually checked out after just one night. The setting itself is nice but you can just go for a day's trekking to check out the national park and save your money rather than ending up in this monopoly that we were sorry to make the mistake of booking on our holiday. When we checked out we requested the same driver we had day one and were guaranteed he was available so we decided to pay a little extra (the hotel driver was more expensive than any others we asked) to get the driver we liked but when we left it was someone else entirely and he drove wrecklessly all the way to seminyak.
Anne-Sophie B. Families with older children
France, April 14, 2014
Paradisiac retreat

Landscape, confort, hospitality
After a week of outdoor activities and travel in Java island, it was the perfect place to chill in thanks to the quiet and paradisiac environment.The staff was very friendly and the room was decorated with taste and the bed very comfy. Negativ points: the weather was not so good, rainy in the afternoon. We would have appreciate more reasonable prices for bikes rent since the resort promotes sustainable development. The price of the laundry was also prohibitiv. The restaurant menu was wide however many dishes were not available for order. The food was good though. The shower next to the swimming pool was out of service.
Helen L. Couples
Australia, February 26, 2014
A gorgeous, secluded quiet place.

The views from the rooms, the general tranquility of the gardens and surrounds and attentiveness of the staff from the General Manager right down the line.
From the minute we arrived we were met by the General Manager and treated like royalty by herself and staff. Our accommodation was upgraded to the well-appointed, (huge comfy bed) Lagoon Rooms with an almost 180 degree view of the Dam and gardens. The pool area was stunning with waterfalls and landscaped gardens and the dining hall was beautiful. The whole place was tranquil and staff respected our privacy and their attention to detail was second to none. Having our own driver stay in the drivers' quarters was an added bonus so we were able to explore the surrounding areas by day and completely relax by night. Food was adequate in size and price and it was also enjoyable to speak to staff and GM after dinner before retiring. Rooms have TV and tea/coffee making facilities available with outdoor bathroom and are kept extremely clean.
suzan B. Solo travelers
Canada, March 10, 2014
Palace in the sky!

quiet view pool
A lovely surprise in tge middle of rolling hills and rice terraces. Breathtaking sunsets and wonderful pool. Not too much to do however. Easy access to National park and Menjangan Islandcif you have your own transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!