My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tamarind Hotel

1286, Kumar Vaddo Nagar, Opposite St. Michael's Church, Anjuna, Anjuna, North Goa, India 403509 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Suite The Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Deluxe The Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Standard The Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Restaurant The Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Restaurant The Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Restaurant The Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Restaurant The Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Pub/Lounge The Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Pub/Lounge The Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Open Sitting Area The Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool The Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Library The Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Lobby The Tamarind Hotel North Goa - View The Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Beach
Hotel Area: Anjuna Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
5.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Ashish N. Couples India, October 16, 2013
relaxed and comfortable

few people , less disturbance in the hotel , easy access to swimming pool
8
May L. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2013
Amazing value, super comfy bed and clean room

very nice and clean pool in the middle of the hotel, very clean and comfy room
7.7
Our stay was in general very nice. We couldn't have hoped for more when it came the the cleaniness of the hotel, the standard of the bed or even the inclusive breakfast. The pool was very nice and clean, although it wasn't that big. Only thing about this hotel is that it's far from the beach and the market. I would only advise getting this hotel if you plan to rent a scooter or don't mind spending a lot on cabs.
Emily H. Couples Germany, March 2, 2013
Wonderful hotel, friendly staff

lovely pool; good restaurant; very friendly staff
9.3
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were wonderful, rooms very comfy. It's a bit away from the beaches but the hotel has a plenty of taxis to get there. We would definitely go again. I highly recommend to stay here.
Lise L. Couples Canada, March 2, 2013
far from the beach, room very small

good tv size, pool cool, restaurant good
4.3
the beach is so far that you have to take a taxi, the room is so small, some persons paid extra to have a bigger room.
Alexander W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
Perfect for the average traveller

Value for money, room size, room cleanliness
7.3
Enjoyable, though it's a little further from Anjuna than we thought (not walkable, 10 mins taxi). Perfect if you're looking for somewhere to recuperate after a big night partying on the beach.
Ralf S. Couples Germany, February 24, 2013
nice place to stay

cosy atmosphere
3.7
we realy enjoed our stay in tamarind hotel. the staff and management were very kindly and attentive. we can definitely recommend the hotel and if we sometimes stay again in that area we will definitely stay here.
Avi S. Couples India, February 17, 2013
Awesome hotel with amazing service and rooms

Clean rooms,helpful staff
9.3
The rooms were clean,the pool was clean, staff was very helpful..
Ketan M. Couples India, February 12, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice location
6
this hotel is nice and very clean, the rooms were good with cool view. the hotel is in a small side street from second road and not hard to find. the locations is near beach, the swimming pool is great
Evrim B. Groups Turkey, February 1, 2013
Great hotel , helpfull stuff

Recently renewed , nice pool area and eazy reachable ...
8.7
i stayed 2 nights at thamarind withy sister. we were not happy with the room we booked and they changed the room very quickly with no problem. very helpfull stuff and only 5 min to the beach . hotel has taxi servis as well or you can grab a tuk tuk . i would stay there again with pleasure .
Sophie H. Couples New Zealand, January 29, 2013
Spacious clean beautiful hotel, with cooling pool.

Awesome hotel chauffeur, very knowledgable helpful staff. A short 3km drive to beach. Fantastic food!
8.7
we only stayed one night as we were passing through anjuna. i found the tamarind to be very clean and spacious with a large tv in the room and good room service. the hotel offers a chaffeaur service at a very reasonable price. if we had more time we would have happily stayed longer. the restaurant serves great indian and western food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tamarind Hotel North GoaThe Tamarind Hotel North Goa - SuiteThe Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Deluxe The Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Standard The Tamarind Hotel North Goa - RestaurantThe Tamarind Hotel North Goa - RestaurantThe Tamarind Hotel North Goa - RestaurantThe Tamarind Hotel North Goa - RestaurantThe Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Pub/LoungeThe Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Pub/LoungeThe Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Open Sitting AreaThe Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool The Tamarind Hotel North Goa - LibraryThe Tamarind Hotel North Goa - LobbyThe Tamarind Hotel North Goa - ViewThe Tamarind Hotel North Goa - Beach

Customer Reviews - The Tamarind Hotel, North Goa

AS-AGWEB-3B08