Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tandem Guesthouse

465, Galle Road,Wewala, Hikkaduwa,, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard A/C Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Exterior View The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior View The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard Double Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard Double Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard Double Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard Double Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard Double Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard Double Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard Double Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard A/C Room Interior The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard Room Bathroom The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Interior View The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Bathroom The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard A/C Room Bathroom The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Bathroom View
The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - The Porch of Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - The Porch of Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Corridor Area The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Corridor Area The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Dining Area The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior View The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Exterior View The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Garden View The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Front View The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hikkaduwa Beach View The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hikkaduwa Beach View The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hikkaduwa Beach sunset view
Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Gayle K. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
Comfortable rooms

Clean and modern , outdoor space central location
9
Lovely guest house, we were in the room nearest the road but it wasn't a problem. Rooms are spotless and comfortable. Located just across from the surfing beach this was a great location for beach bars and restaurants.
Nancia L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
Nice room, not noisy considering the traffic

location, room size, good wifi
7.7
It's a small, friendly place just over the road from the beach (very noisy, fast traffic). Shame the outdoor seating area is also the walkway to the rooms so you don't get much privacy. But for the price it's quite reasonable.
Fredrik D. Families with young children Sweden, February 6, 2014
Average guesthouse with a good location

Rooms away from busy street, clean rooms, small but nice terrace outside each room
6
As you can expect from an average guesthouse, but with good flexible service from the staff.
Nadja M. Solo travelers Denmark, February 2, 2014
Nice rooms, good location

Location, staff, clean room
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at Tandem G H, and would like to stay more than one night next time. Good location, close to the beach and even thou on Galle Road, there was no traffic noise in my room. I recommend this hotel.
Kai S. Groups Hong Kong, January 31, 2014
very good location

close to the beach, wonderful breakfast, comfy room
8.3
close the street, and you are in the beach. the breakfast provides good danish bread.
Jaroslav S. Couples Czech Republic, January 23, 2014
all ok

good place
9
Soenke K. Groups Germany, January 12, 2014
Nice, clean place, very friendly staff

Staff, location, room quality
9
We enjoyed our 6-nights-stay: staff is superfriendly, rooms are good.
Jonathan C. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2014
Clean and comfortable and good value

Room size, location, breakfast
7.7
The hotel is small (8 rooms), quite new and located just across the road from the beach and 2km from the station. My room was a good size with aircon and separate bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was very good. The hotel is on the busy main road but the rooms are at the back, so there's little traffic noise. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby if you want pizza or burgers but finding good, authentic Sri Lankan food in this surfing/partying town is a challenge.
Alyssa N. Solo travelers Canada, January 1, 2014
Good location, friendly staff, clean room

Cleanliness, customer service, nice bathroom
8.7
Great stay. Nice room and new bathroom with hot water. I had AC in the room but I didn't need it. Breakfast was very good with eggs, tea/coffee, unlimited toast, and fruit. Staff were very friendly. Wifi was fast in the reception/restaurant area but slow in the room depending where your room is. There are nice chairs to relax on in front if your room. Very bright rooms with big windows. Room is very quiet and away from the busy road. I had paid less at another hotel in Hikkaduwa but you get why you pay for. I would recommend this hotel.
Suphachai P. Solo travelers Thailand, October 20, 2013
Centrally located, clean, budget hotel.

Clean, nice simple breakfast, close to beach.
8.3
Tandem guesthouse sure does live up to its reviews; simple budget room yet clean and comfortable. The guesthouse is only 30 seconds walk from Hikkaduwa beach. It's centrally located, close to nightlife spots and local restaurants, as well as easy access to tuk-tuks and public bus. The owner and staff were friendly and helpful, as you would expect almost anywhere in Sri Lanka. Breakfast is made fresh at the time you're seated. I couldn't ask for more the price I paid. Highly recommended for budget travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard A/C RoomThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Exterior ViewThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior ViewThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard Double Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard Double Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard Double Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard Double Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard Double Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard Double Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard Double Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard A/C Room InteriorThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard Room BathroomThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Interior View The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - BathroomThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard A/C Room BathroomThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Bathroom ViewThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - The Porch of RoomThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - The Porch of RoomThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Corridor AreaThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Corridor AreaThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Dining AreaThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior ViewThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Exterior ViewThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Garden ViewThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Front ViewThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hikkaduwa Beach ViewThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hikkaduwa Beach ViewThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hikkaduwa Beach sunset viewThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Interior View The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Interior ViewThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior ViewThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior ViewThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior ViewThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior ViewThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior ViewThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior ViewThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior View


AS-AGWEB-3B06