Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tandem Guesthouse

465, Galle Road,Wewala, Hikkaduwa,, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Terrance The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Restaurant The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard Room Bathroom The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard A/C Room Bathroom The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Restaurant The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior View The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Front View The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Exterior The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Restaurant The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Bathroom The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Guest Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Interior The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Restaurant The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Entrance The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Bathroom
The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Entrance The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Guest Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Entrance The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Guest Room The Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Guest Room
Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Josh D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 19, 2015
Right by the beach

Very close to the beach, friendly staff and great wifi
8.7
Veera L. Couples Finland, March 25, 2015
Good hotel

Clean and spacious room with terrace, good breakfast, central location
9.3
Verkhotin D. Couples Russia, January 12, 2015
Great!

Location. Service. Price.
9.7
Jack K. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
Stay at Tandem.

Staff, comfort and location.
8.3
We had an awesome week at The Tandem Guesthouse! It's in a lovely part of Hikkaduwa, a short walk to everything you needed. When we arrived we felt very welcomed by the staff and all the way through the week we they were happy to help, even organised a jam-packed day trip seeing the local sights. I would be certain to stay here again next time we're in Sri Lanka!
Gayle K. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
Comfortable rooms

Clean and modern , outdoor space central location
9
Lovely guest house, we were in the room nearest the road but it wasn't a problem. Rooms are spotless and comfortable. Located just across from the surfing beach this was a great location for beach bars and restaurants.
Nancia L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
Nice room, not noisy considering the traffic

location, room size, good wifi
7.7
It's a small, friendly place just over the road from the beach (very noisy, fast traffic). Shame the outdoor seating area is also the walkway to the rooms so you don't get much privacy. But for the price it's quite reasonable.
Fredrik D. Families with young children Sweden, February 6, 2014
Average guesthouse with a good location

Rooms away from busy street, clean rooms, small but nice terrace outside each room
6
As you can expect from an average guesthouse, but with good flexible service from the staff.
Nadja M. Solo travelers Denmark, February 2, 2014
Nice rooms, good location

Location, staff, clean room
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at Tandem G H, and would like to stay more than one night next time. Good location, close to the beach and even thou on Galle Road, there was no traffic noise in my room. I recommend this hotel.
Kai S. Groups Hong Kong, January 31, 2014
very good location

close to the beach, wonderful breakfast, comfy room
8.3
close the street, and you are in the beach. the breakfast provides good danish bread.
Jaroslav S. Couples Czech Republic, January 23, 2014
all ok

good place
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tandem Guesthouse HikkaduwaThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - TerranceThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - RestaurantThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard Room BathroomThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Standard A/C Room BathroomThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - RestaurantThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior ViewThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Hotel Front ViewThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - ExteriorThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - RestaurantThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - BathroomThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Guest RoomThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - InteriorThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - RestaurantThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - EntranceThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - BathroomThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - EntranceThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Guest RoomThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - EntranceThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Guest RoomThe Tandem Guesthouse Hikkaduwa - Guest Room


AM-AGWEB-4E02