My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tanis Hotel Lembongan

Mushroom Bay, Lembongan Island, Bali, Indonesia 80771 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Food and Beverages The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Beach The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Restaurant The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Beach The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Restaurant The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Facilities The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Facilities The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Beach The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Swimming Pool The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Restaurant The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Bathroom The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Swimming Pool
The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Hotel Exterior The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Swimming Pool The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Restaurant The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Restaurant The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Sports and Activities The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Swimming Pool The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Swimming Pool The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Restaurant The Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Lembongan Island Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Jeng T. Couples Netherlands, April 6, 2014
comfortable room access to the beach

location, room, price
8.3
We booked the 1 room village, the room was very comfortable ac, fan seperate bathroom. Sometimes hot water Mushroom beach in feont of the hotel 2 small complains ,they were building extra room and also did some construction near the pool so less privacy when sitting in front of the room or pool The other thing that bothered us was every day a boat full of people from bali who came for snorkling trip occupied the bar/reataurant and swimmingpool sometimes very loud people
Amalia K. Groups Indonesia, February 7, 2014
friendly and helpfull staff, close to the beach

swimming pools, staff, beach
7.7
Frances R. Families with young children Australia, January 22, 2014
Great location

The location, the pool, value for money.
8.7
My family of 4 had a great stay at the Tanis. The rooms were large and simple with air con and a small bar fridge. Some rooms have better air on than others so check them out. The beds were fine but I recommend they get new pillows as they were very musty. The location was awesome right on Mushroom bay so you can swim between the boats moored out the front. Food was fine and staff and service good. Lots of activities offered like snorkelling, banana boat etc. Expect day trippers to swarm on the hotel every second day. This is fine if they stay in the lower pool but this doesn't always happen so be prepared. Otherwise it's simple, adequate and affordable .
Claire H. Groups Australia, January 3, 2014
Budget Hotel

location
5.7
This is a budget hotel that is beginning to become a little rundown. The bathroom was old & worn, no hot water. There are two pools though & it is right on the beach for a walk or a swim.
Brian H. Families with young children United States of America, January 3, 2014
We left a day early even though we pre paid...

Pool was nice.
4.7
Room was dirty. Trash didn't get emptied every day. Mozzie net was full of holes. Floor looked like it had never been mopped. Bathroom had a tub that looked to be out of commission for several years. I've never seen so many flies in my life...battled with them for each meal.
Bernie K. Families with young children Canada, December 29, 2013
Christmas with my family at the Tanis

Being on the ocean, although there tended to be a fair bit of garbage in the water. Inclusive breakfast was very good. Easy access to other resorts for variety.
6.3
It took a couple of days to rectify the issue we had with the toilet not flushing. During some times when running the water in the sink, green sludge came out of the tap, we assumed that was the reason most of the 7 of us experienced stomach issues during out stay. As we used the tap water to brush our teeth. Very friendly staff that understood english well. Easy accessibility to other resorts when we wanted variety.
Josephine V. Families with older children Netherlands, December 29, 2013
Beautifull beach, nice pools

Beach, two pools, garden
4.3
Only the two pools are nice, they provide beach towels and the Mushroombay is a very nice beach.
Cao Z. Solo travelers China, November 17, 2013
Very nice, high cost, very close from the beach

Very nice, high cost, very close from the beach
10
Very nice, high cost, very close from the beach,Very nice, high cost, very close from the beach,Very nice, high cost, very close from the beach,Very nice, high cost, very close from the beach
Geoff C. Families with older children Australia, November 6, 2013
Grateful for the assistance given to my daughter

Clean room, attentive staff, good food.
8.7
During our our stay my daughter was injured at Mushroom Bay. When the Tannis Hotel was notified they immediately sent their hotel vehicle to assist with her transportation to the main medical clinic without charge. I was truley grateful for their assistance.
Julie M. Families with young children Australia, November 4, 2013
Great place, good value

2 Pools were great, good breakfast included almost on the beach
8
Very enjoyable, great island, great location, fridge in room, free wifi and friendly staff!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tanis Hotel Lembongan BaliThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - BeachThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - BeachThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - FacilitiesThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - FacilitiesThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - BeachThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - BathroomThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - BathroomThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - BeachThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Hotel InteriorThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - SurroundingsThe Tanis Hotel Lembongan Bali - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B03