Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tanis Villas

Mushroom Bay - Lembongan, Lembongan Island, Bali, Indonesia 80771 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Tanis Villas Bali - Food and Beverages The Tanis Villas Bali - Beach The Tanis Villas Bali - Restaurant The Tanis Villas Bali - Beach The Tanis Villas Bali - Restaurant The Tanis Villas Bali - Beach The Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming Pool
The Tanis Villas Bali - Bathroom The Tanis Villas Bali - Bathroom The Tanis Villas Bali - Beach The Tanis Villas Bali - Beach The Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Tanis Villas Bali - Restaurant The Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Tanis Villas Bali - Restaurant
Area: Lembongan Island Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
124 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
Geoff R. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
Reality does not match the photos!

The staff were very helpful.The location is excellent .
6.3
The mosquitos were a constant challenge.The hotel has a tired feel with lots of work needed to bring it up to standard.An example was our bathroom ...it had green slime growing on the tiles and stains on the floor and walls.The bath was very stained ....most unappealing!
Aaron B. Families with older children United States of America, September 13, 2014
Tanis, a great deal with Agoda.

helpful staff, good mattresses and linens, lots of place to lounge outside.
7.7
I was very happy that I booked through Agoda as there were many freebies its thrown in w my room such as free snorkeling and free lunch. There are a number of hotels next to each other in Mushroom Bay which all look comparable. Service was friendly and accommodating. Mushroom Bay is a beach filled with boats so there is no place to swim in the sea. Some of the pools had too much chlorine thrown in so be careful. Our room had a bathtub but no hot water to fill it with. The bed was very comfortable. For the price it was a good deal.
Barath Z. Families with older children Hungary, September 13, 2014
Good value for money

Location, value for money, staff
8.3
As expected. Kind staff, simple services
Carolin T. Families with older children Germany, September 13, 2014
Needs some renovating ...

location ok, pool ok
5.7
The room was bookess through agoda but unfortunately no answers to direct email requests beforehand. The rooms (we switched room one so stayed in 2 rooms) were ok, one of them had a lot of broken appliances and a smelling not working bathroom with 3 inches of water on the floor after taking a shower. The neighbors aircon was so noisy that it felt like sleeping under a conveyer belt. The snorkeling trip with a boat with broken motor did never get to the manta bay. I honestly cannot recommend this hotel unless you are lucky to get a renovated and clean room to sleep and organize you day yourself.
Robyn S. Families with older children Australia, September 8, 2014
Worst hotel ever! do not stay here
2.7
Our stay at the Tanis Hotel Lembongan was the worst we have ever had. The curtain fell down, the toilet wouldn't flush and after it was fixed it started leaking all over the floor, there were ants everywhere, the masks were very creepy, the walls had dings in them, there was dirt all over the floor, there were cobwebs on the ceiling, the pools had way too much chlorine in them, the beds were very uncomfortable so my daughter decided to sleep with a sarong on the window seat, the staff were rude and did not seem to care except for one man. We got fed up with the hotel and after one night cancelled the rest of our booking. Agoda were very good and refunded most of our money.
Jeff K. Couples Australia, August 30, 2014
The Tanis - place and experience

1) the staff 2)the location and 3)the room options
9.3
We were looking for a hassle free, clean room, good value for money, holiday. We certainly found it with Tanis and the staff. For us, it was what we wanted in a good diving and beach type of experience. Bean bags on the beach, get your feet sandy, ride a motor bike on an island (mostly without cars - a good cja=hance of survival.
Rhonda S. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
Relaxing and Friendly

The staff were very friendly and accommodating
6.3
Kim A. Couples Australia, August 7, 2014
Comfortable

Desk manager,location,room cleaners
8
Shuang W. Groups China, August 4, 2014
So-so

Environment, location, smile
6
Extra services, even just a mattress
Jane F. Families with older children Australia, July 22, 2014
Great location

Location, staff, comfortable bed
8
Friendly small hotel. Ocean view room at the top is affordable and comfortable. At around $40 a night you really can't complain!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tanis Villas BaliThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - BathroomThe Tanis Villas Bali - BathroomThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C07