Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tanis Villas

Mushroom Bay - Lembongan, Nusa Lembongan, Bali, Indonesia 80771 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Tanis Villas Bali - Food and Beverages The Tanis Villas Bali - Beach The Tanis Villas Bali - Restaurant The Tanis Villas Bali - Beach The Tanis Villas Bali - Restaurant The Tanis Villas Bali - Beach The Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming Pool
The Tanis Villas Bali - Bathroom The Tanis Villas Bali - Bathroom The Tanis Villas Bali - Beach The Tanis Villas Bali - Beach The Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Tanis Villas Bali - Restaurant The Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Tanis Villas Bali - Restaurant
Area: Nusa Lembongan Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 164 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Wendy C. Couples Australia, August 19, 2015
Nice 4 night stay

Location, price, staff friendliness
8.3
Good 4 day break. Enjoyed the location & direct boat to Mushroom Bay. Several restaurants nearby on beach. Suggest the rooms should have a mirror. Only one mirror in bathroom & lighting very poor there. A kettle in room would be good. We enjoyed our stay & Tanis was good value. Brand new infinity pool at rear was lovely and quiet.
Report this review
Christine M. Couples Australia, August 10, 2015
Reasonably priced, beautiful location, ?faciities

Location, new rooms with own pool, staff friendliness
7
We have stayed here twice now, and it is the most beautiful spot, right on the beach, snorkeling in the morning. The staff are mostly friendly, but this year it was overrun with large tourist groups during the day, and we were unable to get service for food or drinks in a reasonable time. I waited over 40 mins for 2 drinks that I ordered. The newly built rooms up the back are lovely, especially with their own pool area, but there is no wardrobe, hanging space, no fridge and no safe. Also the breakfasts included are very small, but ok. We had no hot water in our shower in the evening, or in the morning of our stay. I did notify reception, but it was not fixed. We also found the newly updated public toilets have been changed to unisex, and they were really dirty and smelly while we were there. I chose to walk all the way back to our room from the beach rather than use them. Overall we love Tanis villas for the beautiful pools and location to the beautiful Mushroom beach. But if you want to travel around the island you will need to hire a bike.
Report this review
Lina J. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2015
Day Tripping Tourists

Garden outlook from bed was beautiful. Staff friendly. Beautiful location.
6
Our stay at Tanis was lovely. Very quiet after 3pm after all the day trippers left. They come to Tanis for water sports, lunch and use of the pools. It is busy and noisy during the day but evening quiet. Pool was cold and chlorine strong. Beautiful bed with mosquito net. Bathroom kind of outdoors. Bath was disgusting, old cracked stained and hair in the plug hole. Shower lovely and hot but my kids room did not have adequate hot water and their bathroom didn't smell. Their bath tub was disgusting too. The outlook from bed made up for it. TV small And in funny spot. Still worth a stay.
Report this review
Brad H. Families with older children Australia, June 29, 2015
HinchyLee Holiday

Location, staff,comfort
9.3
We had returned after staying in 2014 the time on both Occassion was fantastic best place ever
Report this review
Jason L. Families with older children Australia, June 29, 2015
Noisy Renovations at present. No hot water.

Lovely staff, handy to beach
6
Great staff, right on beach. Construction underway on new villas so excavator noise and construction workers noisy. Constant day trippers taking over pool, bar and restaurant every day.
Report this review
Minh T. Families with young children Australia, June 13, 2015
good to stay for relaxing

friendly staffs, good location, closed to retaurants
6
Enjoyable staying but not good food to enjoy
Report this review
Neo W. Groups Singapore, June 2, 2015
toilets a bit old

good mattress, spacious rooms, by the beach
4.3
the food is not so fresh sometimes. the toilets a bit run down. the side cupboards shake on their own. hotel provides tours.
Report this review
Neo W. Groups Singapore, June 2, 2015
hotel is by the beach

tours, sea sport rental, spacious rooms
5
ok. spacious rooms, by the beach.
Report this review
Alica T. Solo travelers Germany, March 17, 2015
Nice for 1/2 nights

pool, beach, quiet
7.3
Nice place For 1/2/3 days.
Report this review
Leon P. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2015
Comfortable, clean, congenial

Location, staff, setting
9.3
We felt very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tanis Villas BaliThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - BathroomThe Tanis Villas Bali - BathroomThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Tanis Villas Bali - ViewThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04