or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tanis Villas

Mushroom Bay - Lembongan, Lembongan Island, Bali, Indonesia 80771 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Guest Room The Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Tanis Villas Bali - Food and Beverages The Tanis Villas Bali - Beach The Tanis Villas Bali - Restaurant The Tanis Villas Bali - Beach The Tanis Villas Bali - Restaurant The Tanis Villas Bali - Beach The Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming Pool
The Tanis Villas Bali - Bathroom The Tanis Villas Bali - Bathroom The Tanis Villas Bali - Beach The Tanis Villas Bali - Beach The Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Tanis Villas Bali - Restaurant The Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Tanis Villas Bali - Restaurant
Area: Lembongan Island Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (135)
Sort by:
Janine N. Families with older children Australia, November 23, 2014
steer clear

location, staff, rustic
5
The air conditioner, whilst operating, did not produce any cold air at all. After a near sleepless first night we were moved to another room with the same result on the second night. There were two other couples with the same issue requesting change of rooms at the same time as us. The staff did their best to accommodate but it was clearly a situation out of their control. The bathroom in the first room was so outdated it presented as unclean and smelly although the next was of a higher standard. The resort has direct access to the beach and that was really its only saving grace. The restaurant was not open for evening meals as advertised but this was no problem as there were other close by options. The Naturale Villa restaurant (100 metres up an adjoining pathway) was exceptional quality and value with great vegetarian choices - only wish we had have found it before our last night. I would not recommend this location to anyone who requires air conditioning to facilitate a restful nights sleep. Management really needs to address the air con and bathroom facilities in fairness to their staff who were working very hard to please their guests. The resort is in a wonderful location with beautiful gardens and it is a shame it's not presenting to it's full potential.
Wei H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2014
worth the buck

affordable food, friendly staffs and private beach that share with a few hotels there
8.3
Though it short, I feel revitalizing!
Adebe E. Couples New Zealand, October 6, 2014
Nice

price staff quality
8.7
Very nice stay, very good value, very friendly staff, food is well priced. Enjoyed our stay
Christina K. Couples Denmark, October 3, 2014
Wonderful Lembongan island

The location!! the free snorkeling gear, the nice staff
9.3
I loved staying here! It was one of the best places of our trip. It has a location right on the beach and has two great pools, one of them even has stone dolphins spitting out water, who doesn't love that? There was a good breakfast selection, and they arranged daily snorkeling trips for a very fair price. The staff is friendly and helpful, and they even helped us arrange getting a private boat to take us back to another city than Sanur, from where the ferries go. I will definitely stay here again.
Meghan M. Groups Canada, September 29, 2014
GREAT SPOT, STAFF AND ROOMS

Great front desk!
9
Amazing. Got for a great deal off agoda and the staff was awesome
Geoff R. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
Reality does not match the photos!

The staff were very helpful.The location is excellent .
6.3
The mosquitos were a constant challenge.The hotel has a tired feel with lots of work needed to bring it up to standard.An example was our bathroom ...it had green slime growing on the tiles and stains on the floor and walls.The bath was very stained ....most unappealing!
Aaron B. Families with older children United States of America, September 13, 2014
Tanis, a great deal with Agoda.

helpful staff, good mattresses and linens, lots of place to lounge outside.
7.7
I was very happy that I booked through Agoda as there were many freebies its thrown in w my room such as free snorkeling and free lunch. There are a number of hotels next to each other in Mushroom Bay which all look comparable. Service was friendly and accommodating. Mushroom Bay is a beach filled with boats so there is no place to swim in the sea. Some of the pools had too much chlorine thrown in so be careful. Our room had a bathtub but no hot water to fill it with. The bed was very comfortable. For the price it was a good deal.
Barath Z. Families with older children Hungary, September 13, 2014
Good value for money

Location, value for money, staff
8.3
As expected. Kind staff, simple services
Carolin T. Families with older children Germany, September 13, 2014
Needs some renovating ...

location ok, pool ok
5.7
The room was bookess through agoda but unfortunately no answers to direct email requests beforehand. The rooms (we switched room one so stayed in 2 rooms) were ok, one of them had a lot of broken appliances and a smelling not working bathroom with 3 inches of water on the floor after taking a shower. The neighbors aircon was so noisy that it felt like sleeping under a conveyer belt. The snorkeling trip with a boat with broken motor did never get to the manta bay. I honestly cannot recommend this hotel unless you are lucky to get a renovated and clean room to sleep and organize you day yourself.
Robyn S. Families with older children Australia, September 8, 2014
Worst hotel ever! do not stay here
2.7
Our stay at the Tanis Hotel Lembongan was the worst we have ever had. The curtain fell down, the toilet wouldn't flush and after it was fixed it started leaking all over the floor, there were ants everywhere, the masks were very creepy, the walls had dings in them, there was dirt all over the floor, there were cobwebs on the ceiling, the pools had way too much chlorine in them, the beds were very uncomfortable so my daughter decided to sleep with a sarong on the window seat, the staff were rude and did not seem to care except for one man. We got fed up with the hotel and after one night cancelled the rest of our booking. Agoda were very good and refunded most of our money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tanis Villas BaliThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - BathroomThe Tanis Villas Bali - BathroomThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C08