Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tanis Villas

Mushroom Bay - Lembongan, Nusa Lembongan, Bali, Indonesia 80771

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 181 reviews

125 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Dana S. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2016
Outdated facilities, grumpy staff, but near the be
3.7
The photos accompanying this hotel posting get most of it right (there is a pool, an outdoor restaurant, and the beach is a few steps away) but the facilities are quite outdated (our bathroom had cold water and could have really used some TLC, there are weird old cement dolphins spouting water into the pool, and the AC in our room was so weak we sweated all night) and the pool is swamped with package day trippers from Bali during the day. The location is good---steps from Mushroom Bay (though the beach is small and the bay gets very full of boats during the day so snorkeling and swimming need to be done elsewhere), but plenty of other little places right next door also have that and appear to have less garrish facilities. Finally, the staff was a mix of indifferent and surly--we asked about a snorkeling trip and received a rather useless answer (possible, yes) and when we booked with another shop, they were quite cranky.Similarly booking tickets to return to Bali was met with unhelpfulness and we had to press several times to get the tickets. We live in Myanmar and are not especially picky travellers, it just seems that given the competition on Lembongan these days the Tanis could try a bit harder.
Dave A. Couples Australia, February 18, 2016
Great location close to beach
6
Great close to beach location
Michael D. Couples Australia, December 23, 2015
More quality neede

Location great swimming pools, good view
6.3
We have stayed at ta is twice before and was great. This time we were disappointed. Our toilet broke three times and had to be fixed three times. The tanks now also has day trippers come over on their tanks boat and the staff cater for them not guest. We will not be staying at tanks again
Katherine M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 15, 2015
better than bali

pool, location, rooms
8.7
my 5th time here - I love it
Katherine M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 15, 2015
better than bali

location, beach, pools
8.3
I love it here - great value for money
Katherine M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 14, 2015
best location

location, beach, pools
8.3
great place, 3 pools...big rooms, value for money, great staff. I keep coming back here. Much better than Bali island. quiet , peaceful, on the beach.
Elisa S. Couples Australia, November 23, 2015
Wouldn't stay again ,not my thing .

New pool at the back.buliding new rooms & resturant too.
6.7
Spacious villa ,bad aircon ,got moved into villa 5 was ok.nicebig bathroom ,but no toiletries apart from shampoo on the wall dispenser .nice king bed .no free water in room ..tv & wifi work ok in room. Staff nice . Breakfast was basic & simple ,juice,tea,one meal to eat ,but chooses of 5 dishes . 3 pools to use ,only use the new pool at the far back .day trippers do invaded this resort too. Payed $53 night ,good value ,but I will try another place next time ......
Ayaka N. Solo travelers Japan, October 9, 2015
Good Location

Nice view, good for swimming, quiet situation
7.3
Alan Z. Couples Switzerland, October 7, 2015
It's simply a good place to sleep and get around

location, location, location
6.3
If you are on Lembongan for what we where: Getting up early, jump on our motorcycle, explore the Island, snorkle, dive, eat in good places and come back only to drop dead in a confi bed in a room with good airconditioning, then the Tanis is the perfect place for you! Easy acces to the boats (that take you on and off the island), good acces to great restaurants (Hai) and dive school (Blue Corner Dive is the best of the best!!!) around mushroom beach. Hotel offers motorbike rental which is absolutely worth it. Here no-one wears or offers helmets! Street conditions on Lembongan vary from good to "where is the road?" But you will be able to access all of it easily and there is not much traffic. The room, as I said, fulfills it's purpose and the bed is actually very confi. Bathroom is horrible, shower only with cold water and the flush was bad. Breakfast was very bad too. You can only choose between eggs or Toast, non of them very tasty. We heared and where also warned by the Hotel Manager (great great guy! What a character!), that the Tanis offers daytrips to bigger groups coming from Bali to spend the day at the hotel, but to be honest, we never saw them... we where gone before and came back after they had gone I guess. Beach front is beautiful. Staff is helpful. Cheap option and it served the purpose perfectly.
Thomas P. Couples Germany, October 3, 2015
Anoying tourist groups

Location
6.7
Tons of japanese and chinese tourists groups which were shipped to the beach and stayed the day at the hotel were really anonying. I wouldnt go there again
1 - 10 of 125 reviews Next page
The Tanis Villas BaliThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - BathroomThe Tanis Villas Bali - BathroomThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Tanis Villas Bali - ViewThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - InteriorThe Tanis Villas Bali - InteriorThe Tanis Villas Bali - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07