Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tanis Villas

Mushroom Bay - Lembongan, Nusa Lembongan, Bali, Indonesia 80771

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
175 reviews

123 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Michael D. Couples Australia, December 23, 2015
More quality neede

Location great swimming pools, good view
6.3
We have stayed at ta is twice before and was great. This time we were disappointed. Our toilet broke three times and had to be fixed three times. The tanks now also has day trippers come over on their tanks boat and the staff cater for them not guest. We will not be staying at tanks again
Report this review
Katherine M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 15, 2015
better than bali

pool, location, rooms
8.7
my 5th time here - I love it
Report this review
Katherine M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 15, 2015
better than bali

location, beach, pools
8.3
I love it here - great value for money
Report this review
Katherine M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 14, 2015
best location

location, beach, pools
8.3
great place, 3 pools...big rooms, value for money, great staff. I keep coming back here. Much better than Bali island. quiet , peaceful, on the beach.
Report this review
Elisa S. Couples Australia, November 23, 2015
Wouldn't stay again ,not my thing .

New pool at the back.buliding new rooms & resturant too.
6.7
Spacious villa ,bad aircon ,got moved into villa 5 was ok.nicebig bathroom ,but no toiletries apart from shampoo on the wall dispenser .nice king bed .no free water in room ..tv & wifi work ok in room. Staff nice . Breakfast was basic & simple ,juice,tea,one meal to eat ,but chooses of 5 dishes . 3 pools to use ,only use the new pool at the far back .day trippers do invaded this resort too. Payed $53 night ,good value ,but I will try another place next time ......
Report this review
Ayaka N. Solo travelers Japan, October 9, 2015
Good Location

Nice view, good for swimming, quiet situation
7.3
Report this review
Alan Z. Couples Switzerland, October 7, 2015
It's simply a good place to sleep and get around

location, location, location
6.3
If you are on Lembongan for what we where: Getting up early, jump on our motorcycle, explore the Island, snorkle, dive, eat in good places and come back only to drop dead in a confi bed in a room with good airconditioning, then the Tanis is the perfect place for you! Easy acces to the boats (that take you on and off the island), good acces to great restaurants (Hai) and dive school (Blue Corner Dive is the best of the best!!!) around mushroom beach. Hotel offers motorbike rental which is absolutely worth it. Here no-one wears or offers helmets! Street conditions on Lembongan vary from good to "where is the road?" But you will be able to access all of it easily and there is not much traffic. The room, as I said, fulfills it's purpose and the bed is actually very confi. Bathroom is horrible, shower only with cold water and the flush was bad. Breakfast was very bad too. You can only choose between eggs or Toast, non of them very tasty. We heared and where also warned by the Hotel Manager (great great guy! What a character!), that the Tanis offers daytrips to bigger groups coming from Bali to spend the day at the hotel, but to be honest, we never saw them... we where gone before and came back after they had gone I guess. Beach front is beautiful. Staff is helpful. Cheap option and it served the purpose perfectly.
Report this review
Thomas P. Couples Germany, October 3, 2015
Anoying tourist groups

Location
6.7
Tons of japanese and chinese tourists groups which were shipped to the beach and stayed the day at the hotel were really anonying. I wouldnt go there again
Report this review
Apriliani D. Groups Indonesia, September 24, 2015
very good location hotel in mushroom bay

Best location, good atmosfer, amd frendly staff
6.7
Report this review
David B. Couples Germany, September 23, 2015
Relaxing 4 nights

Nice beach, nice resort
9
Very clean and spacious rooms with outdoor bathroom. The whole facility is really nice. It has 3 pools. No beach view but the beach is literally around the corner. The food in the restaurant is ok, but there are better places to eat on this beach. Really a nice beach (execpt the many boats) and nice sunsets.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 123 reviews Next page
The Tanis Villas BaliThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - BathroomThe Tanis Villas Bali - BathroomThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Tanis Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Tanis Villas Bali - BeachThe Tanis Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Tanis Villas Bali - ViewThe Tanis Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Tanis Villas Bali - InteriorThe Tanis Villas Bali - InteriorThe Tanis Villas Bali - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02