Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Theodore Hotel

Aguinaldo Avenue, Aguinaldo Highway, Tagaytay, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Entrance The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Lobby The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Hotel Interior The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Hotel Interior The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Hotel Interior The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Outdoor The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Exterior The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Gazebo The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Viewing Deck The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Viewing Deck The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - View from the Garden-Back of the Hotel The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Superior The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Moorish Superior The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Retro Pop Art Superior The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Farm Superior The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Whimsical Garden Superior
The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Modern Filipino Superior The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Neo Baroque Vista Deluxe The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Skyline Vista Deluxe The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Skyline Bathroom The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Geometric Vista Deluxe The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Theodore Vista Deluxe The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Geometric Vista Deluxe The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Geometric Vista Deluxe The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Hallway The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Geometric Vista Deluxe The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Geometric Vista Deluxe The Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Geometric Vista Deluxe
Area: Aguinaldo Highway Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 70 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Rodalee O. Business travelers Philippines, May 17, 2015
An unassuming boutique hotel

Room Comfort, Location, Staff Performance
9.7
This is a modest but elegant boutique hotel. The spacious rooms are brilliantly designed and very comfortable. I loved the complimentary massage. The included breakfast was delicious. And I love the fact that though it is right smack in the middle of the busy city, it still provides the feeling of coziness and relaxation. I will definitely come back in the future.
Marvin E. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2015
Lovely hotel, great value

Value, comfort, great view from outdoor area
9.3
I had a great stay at the Theodore, slept well, the bed was comfortable, breakfast was adequate but unfortunately they did not have everything on the menu. I may stay there again for the same price.
Johan G. Couples Belgium, January 3, 2015
nice view but a bit overpriced

view view view
6
The stay was ok there but a bit overpriced as it's more like a residence than a hotel. So room service is extremely limited. The view is beautiful, but you can get the same in many hotels in Tagaytay. The place was a bit noisy due to some arrival (after 2am)... but no noise coming from the street.
Abletez J. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2014
Not Value for Money

Central location and secured parking
4.3
Hotel stay was not so pleasant. Room was quite gloomy and had no view at all considering the hotel's location is at Taal lake side. Added to this, the room had a unpleasant smell with old towels and linens that were not so fresh. The room's door was also not properly sealed and you can clearly peek thru the side and hear noises of people as they passed by. We requested for a change in room noticing clearly that the hotlel had a very low occupancy but the receptionist insisted that there were still incoming guests in the latter part of the night. Though we disagreed we just had to settle in and accept what the hotel and its staff could offer. Totally not what we expected for the price we paid for.
Karl C. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2014
nice

cleanliness
8
ok
Leslie C. Families with young children Philippines, July 27, 2014
Groovy Hotel

room, ambiance, service
8.7
Awesome rooms, lovely interior, friendly and very accommodating staff! Free massage at their spa ready to avail anytime from 10AM in the morning onwards or 6-8PM in the evening. You can opt to have your breakfast at the restaurant, cottages in the garden or in your very own room. Their location is right next to the lovely Pamana Restaurant and other stores, although they also have a restaurant of their own in the hotel. Colorful interior designs. My baby also enjoys playing around. Perfect for couples, families and friends alike.
Jamie R. Couples Philippines, June 30, 2014
value hotel, attentive staff with good breakfast

value, attentive staff and good breakfast
8
it was overall what i have expected for the price of the hotel. upon checking in the staff was attentive, there's also a free massage for 30min which unfortunately i was unable to redeem because of lack of time. breakfast was good also.
Pierre C. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2014
A good weekend retreat

The size of the room was big enough. The bed was quite big as well and comfortable. There was a cute little bed at the side of the room. The lobby was well-decorated. Breakfast tasted great.
8.3
We had a good stay in Theodore Hotel. The room was cozy and comfortable. Great for a weekend staycation. There was a free head and foot massage along with the package. Breakfast was absolutely delicious (Tapa).
Maria A. Couples Philippines, May 11, 2014
Overpriced hotel but with friendly staff

great breakfast, big bed, friendly and knowledgable staff
8
My first impression of the room is that is was for a low budget hotel. The aircon is noisy and there was no window. It smelled like an old rag. I immediately requested for a change of room but the staff told me there was no smell and all the aircons at the hotel were that noisy. To think it was on 17 degrees High but it was not really cold. There is also no soundproofing in the rooms that I could actually hear the people walking at the hallway. Anyway, we had to live with it since we already paid for it online. The staff is friendly and knowledgable of the places around Tagaytay. Parking was convenient. The breakfast selection is good and the serving is great. There is a nice view of the mountains by their garden. Overall, hotel was overpriced for the size and ambience of the room.
Evgeny M. Couples Russia, May 5, 2014
Relaxing short stay, clean and comfortable

Location near the way to Taal, cleanliness, nice design
8
Overall, enjoyed the stay there for one night. I couldn't enjoy everything there which they offer due to short time though. Pros: - good location, if you are for Taal in Tagaytay, this hotel is the best. You just walk out of hotel and turn right going a few meters to 7/11 where is the jeepney station for going down to taal boat station. also if you take your left from the hotel you can walk up for about 15 minutes (or by jeepney/tricycle) to the famous restaurant "josephine" which I recommend. -nice outside terrace with a very beautiful view and a small cottage. -inside the hotel very nice interior, interesting design -hotel is new -clean rooms Cons: -view from my room was none. I could see the wall only. -soundproof is not so good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Theodore Hotel TagaytayThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - EntranceThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - LobbyThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Hotel InteriorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Hotel InteriorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Hotel InteriorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - OutdoorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - ExteriorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - GazeboThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Viewing DeckThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Viewing DeckThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - View from the Garden-Back of the HotelThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Moorish SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Retro Pop Art SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Farm SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Whimsical Garden SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Modern Filipino SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Neo Baroque Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Skyline Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Skyline BathroomThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Geometric Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Theodore Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Geometric Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Geometric Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - HallwayThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Geometric Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Geometric Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Geometric Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Modern Filipino SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Modern Filipino SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Modern Filipino SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Modern Filipino SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Neo Baroque Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Neo Baroque Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Neo Baroque Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Neo Baroque Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Neo Baroque Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Neo Baroque Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Neo Baroque Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Neo Baroque Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Neo Baroque Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Retro Pop Art SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Retro Pop Art SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Retro Pop Art SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Retro Pop Art SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Retro Pop Art SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Retro Pop Art SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Retro Pop Art SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Retro Pop Art SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - Retro Pop Art SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - RestaurantThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - EntranceThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - EntranceThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - InteriorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - ExteriorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - ExteriorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - LobbyThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - InteriorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - LobbyThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - GardenThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - GardenThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - RestaurantThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Farm SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Farm SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Farm SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Farm SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Farm SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Farm SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Farm SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Farm SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Farm SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Skyline Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Skyline Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Skyline Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Skyline Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Skyline Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Skyline Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Skyline Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Skyline Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Skyline Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Skyline Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Skyline Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Whimsical Garden SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Whimsical Garden SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Whimsical Garden SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Whimsical Garden SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Whimsical Garden SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Whimsical Garden SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Whimsical Garden SuperiorThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Theodore Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Theodore Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Theodore Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Theodore Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Theodore Vista DeluxeThe Theodore Hotel Tagaytay - The Theodore Vista Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06