Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges

24 Hawkestone Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - 24 Hour Reception The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Guest Room The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Guest Room The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Guest Room The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Guest Room The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Bathroom The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Guest Room The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Guest Room The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Guest Room The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Guest Room The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Restaurant The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Glasshouse Restaurant The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Restaurant The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Restaurant The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Pub/Lounge The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Hotel Deck
The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Buffet The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Buffet The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Buffet The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Conference Room The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Conference Room The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Reception The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Meeting Room The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Meeting Room The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Meeting Room The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Buffet The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 72 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Graham L. Business travelers New Zealand, July 24, 2015
Outstanding service

Great staff, great food, awesome wifi
10
Loved the stay. really impressed by Ambour & Nano. I will definitely revised this hotel.
Report this review
Hannah R. Couples New Zealand, April 11, 2015
Great for what we needed, not so much the food

location, price, quiet
6.7
Staff were friendly, room was satisfying. The food was average as, risotto was really salty and the pork chop was tiny and tough and not worth the $30 you pay for it. Quiet room and great location for the airport
Report this review
Hettige P. Couples Sri Lanka, March 2, 2015
I enjoyed my stay

cleanliness/room comfort/location
9.7
Me and my husband we enjoyed our stay here. The staff were awesome and the room was clean tidy. It had everything that we expected and I will come back to this hotel again in my next visit to wellington.
Report this review
Zairah T. Families with young children Philippines, February 3, 2015
Not going there again
4
Booked a room for 2 king sized beds and i got a one queen bed. I went down for the changed and they only gave me a 1queen and 1 single bed. No air conditioning Old elevator.
Report this review
Deborah O. Business travelers New Zealand, January 22, 2015
A good overnight hotel

proximity to my conference, staff, cleanliness
7.7
It was appropriate for the purpose of my stay
Report this review
Richard H. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 20, 2014
Stayed a second time and just as good

Location close to railway station, great price, good staff
8.3
I had stayed a week earlier despite some bad reviews and found my room was good and the service was fine. So I decided to stay again and it was just as good. It really is very good value for a weekend stay.
Report this review
Richard H. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 12, 2014
Great Weekend Price

Location close to railway station, great price, good staff
8
When I read some of the earlier reviews I nearly didn't make my booking. But I was really quite surprised how good the place was for the price. Everything was clean, the room wasn't big but not too small either. The weekend price must be close to the best value possible in Wellington.
Report this review
Anne E. Groups New Zealand, October 5, 2014
Two Nights at The Thorndon Hotel Wellington

The staff were friendly, the hotel is close to the city
4
The overall state of the room was poor; the toilet wouldn't flush, the fridge kept falling off its stand, not enough tea bags. Came back from a day out to find the room had not been serviced, and when they did do it the dishes were left behind unwashed. Overall a poor effort for the cost.
Report this review
Azuddin B. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2014
Cozy,clean and comfortable hotel.

Location,clean and comfortable room.
6.7
Report this review
Trevor H. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 25, 2014
Passing through

Price, location, quietness
3.3
Very comfortable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Exterior at nightThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - 24 Hour ReceptionThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Guest RoomThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Guest RoomThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Guest RoomThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Guest RoomThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - BathroomThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Guest RoomThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Guest RoomThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Guest RoomThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Guest RoomThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - RestaurantThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Glasshouse RestaurantThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - RestaurantThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - RestaurantThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Pub/LoungeThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Hotel DeckThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - BuffetThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - BuffetThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - BuffetThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Conference RoomThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Conference RoomThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - ReceptionThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Meeting RoomThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Meeting RoomThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Meeting RoomThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - BuffetThe Thorndon Hotel Wellington – by Rydges Wellington - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06