Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 60 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 60 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

John J.
United Kingdom
September 10, 2014
Breakfast
Location, location, location
Good position, breakfast was good except for one morning, down for breakfast c. 10.05, hardly anything left yet on Sunday, with a finish time of 11.00, most things were topped up at 10.50 - why not at 10.05 with a finish time of 10.30. Other mornings were fine

Pei A.
Malaysia
September 06, 2014
Budapest made affordable and accessible
central location, helpful and very friendly staff, nice interior design
Superb. Close to attractions, public transport, places for food, souvenirs and there is 24/7 convenience store just 50 metres away. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stephen S.
United Kingdom
May 23, 2014
Very nice, comfortable, central location
Central location, comfortable, friendly staff
Very nice, good breakfast but found room rather on small side if staying longer than 3/4 nights.

Ken V.
United Kingdom
December 26, 2013
A very pleasant hotel in a good location
Location, pleasant rooms and efficient staff
I enjoyed my five-day stay and the young lady who was usually on the reception couldn't do enough to help. Only one - very minor - disappointment: the toaster was partially broken (only toasted one side of the bread) and very slow. Such things are important in the mornings when life takes time to get into gear. BBC World would be a more objective choice as the English speaking channel on the TV.

Andrew L.
United States
December 05, 2013
Super friendly staff, great breakfast!
We really loved it. Would the comes you stay there.
Great! The staff were very friendly. We were really close to the subway. The room was not large but it was just what we needed, clean, and well furnished. Stay there if you can.

Nantisa L.
Thailand
September 09, 2013
Comfortable stay in the center of Budapest
Location was awesome - close to local restaurants and public transportation, the staff was very attentive and helpful and the room was comfortable.

B A.
New Zealand
July 29, 2013
Nice quiet hotel
Breakfast, Location, View
We really enjoyed our stay here, the breakfast was really good. The room was also quite nice and it had plenty of space.It was very close to the underground, it was in an area with lots of restaurants and a romantic atmosphere.

Wiroonsak S.
Thailand
June 17, 2013
Good value and great breakfast
Breakfast, room, staff

Paul B.
United States
June 16, 2013
Clean, comfortable, friendly
clean, comfortable, and quiet hotel near the vaci utca district. very romantic
Superb!I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a romantic, quiet setting in the hub of Budapest. Honeymoon material, most definitely

Sau W.
Singapore
June 06, 2013
easy access to metro
easy access to metro, great breakfast and friendly staff