or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tides Hotel

D'Mall Station 2 Balabag Sitio Manggayad, Bgy,, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room King The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room Queen The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room Queen The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room Twin The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room Twin The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Interior The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Hallway The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - KA-ON at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Solstice Sun Lounge at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surroundings The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Interior
The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Interior The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Interior The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Twin
Area: Station 2 Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
869 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (869)
Sort by:
Roxanne K. Couples Philippines, December 23, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

Location, staff
8
Overall nice and pleasant stay. Room is very simple for the price but location wise, it is great and staff are very friendly
Ann M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 19, 2013
Safe and comfortable

Near beach, good food, comfortable bed
7
Alexandra S. Couples Russia, December 17, 2013
great

pool, surroundings, gym
9.3
very nice except for limited hot water supply (temporary troubles)
Jan N. Solo travelers Philippines, December 15, 2013
Great hotel, nice interiors I love their aesthetic

Interior design, the food and the location
10
Really great stay. I love their interiors. I love the Solstice bar.
Pauline O. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2013
Felt like i have chosen the perfect hotel

Location, welcoming and helpful staff
9.3
Highly recommended for visitors to book airport transfer directly with the hotel. The arrangement could be extremely confusing with no help and I was very grateful for the tides hotel staff to fetch me personally all the way from the ferry terminal on the main island to the hotel. Check in counter staff was extremely welcoming that made the tiring long journey suddenly worth it. Check in process was so quick that I haven even finish my welcome drink. Most of the other hotel staffs were as sunny as the sun in Boracay. Hotel is perfectly located, it's just few steps away from white beach and in D'mall itself. Everything we need is within reach without having the need to travel on wheels. Breakfast i suppose could be consider good for the price we paid for (no complains and I've experience worst around asia) The only down side were not enough hot water which I personally made do with a kettle for hot shower (issue was due to the recent typhoon, believe to be an issue through out the island not just the hotel) and internet was pretty unstable but still acceptable for me.
Daniela G. Groups Argentina, December 9, 2013
Good Value

*good value *clean *close to the beach
7.3
It was a very good experience: clean, confortable rooms, nice staff. Is a perfect value for money.
Bhavish A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2013
Confortable stay but could be a lot better

Excellent and convenient location, good rooftop bar and view and well-maintained premises.
8
While the hotel overall is fine, the rooms are rather underwhelming and while comfortable enough, they are rather bare and un-cozy and as such, not amenable to enjoying the room itself. The location is great however and so were the F&B outlets and gym. Would stay again but would be great if improvements could be made to the rooms.
Serge L. Couples Switzerland, December 2, 2013
Nicely made but bad maintained

Rooftop, swimmingpool, Service when we left
6
Smelly, small Room. Overprized! The Pictures on the Net Are nice but the Hotel is badly maintained!
Adrian F. Solo travelers Philippines, December 2, 2013
Value for money

Friendly staff, clean room and good facilities
8
Edward A. Groups Philippines, December 1, 2013
Clean and nice

good service, clean and with ggod ambiance
8
The stay in The Tides Hotel was very good. The cost was worth it if I may say so myself.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Roof Deck PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room KingThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - HallwayThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - KA-ON at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Solstice Sun Lounge at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - SurroundingsThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Twin

Customer Reviews - The Tides Hotel, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3C03