Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tides Hotel

D'Mall Station 2 Balabag Sitio Manggayad, Bgy,, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room King The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room Queen The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room Queen The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room Twin The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room Twin The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Interior The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Hallway The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - KA-ON at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Solstice Sun Lounge at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surroundings The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Interior
The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Interior The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Interior The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Twin The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room
Area: Station 2 Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
923 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (923)
Sort by:
Jeanette W. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2014
Highly recommended

Comfortable, Great Location, Friendly staff
8
The tides is located in station 2, close to the main activities of the beach. Wifi was weak though, breakfast of little variety. Nevertheless, it was a great stay, room was clean. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Dominique F. Groups Philippines, February 17, 2014
Good stay

Buffet breakfast, good location, friendly staff
9
The hotel was located at D'mall, which was good as we were near the good restaurants and the beach. Their staff was very friendly, welcomed us with a drink and a towel when we arrived. Breakfast food was good, too. :) only thing that bothered me was someone peeped into our room from the outside. But the staff investigated it right away. Would still recommend this though. Maybe just get a room that's not on the ground floor to avoid such incidents.
Chen M. Families with young children Taiwan, February 15, 2014
Near most of restaurants

Diet convenient, Close to the beach, Good facilities
7.7
Diet convenient - Most of Boracay restaurants are around here. Close to the beach - two minutes walk from the beach is very convenient Good facilities - a pity to live on the first floor. Had no external windows. Other facilities are also very comfortable and clean.
Nilo L. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2014
enjoyable and hussle free.

affordable, proximity to the beach and friendly staff
7.7
it's all fun but within budget. From the time we woke up its already fun going to the resto for the free breakfast. The hotel personnel are so accomodating and fast to provide whatever you requested : that is from coffee to our main dish. The room is clean with a big tv set, which is euipped with cable to enable us to watch both local and foriegn news. The wash room is ok since water supply is good nad the environment within the hotel premises is suited to us, wherein, our main purpose in going there is purely relaxation and to recharged. Hotel tranfers was amazing since a dedicated staff guide us for a safe and hassle free checking in and out of the hotel from the boat terminal. It is really an enjoyable and memorable stay worth remembering.
Cecilia G. Families with older children Australia, February 13, 2014
In the centre of everything !

Roof top pool, the breakfast and massages
10
Everything at this hotel was perfect, full breakfast every morning, great roof top pool with lights and DJ great music in the afternoon with drinks by the pool. The hotel is really close to the beach and also in the centre of all the shopping. We got the King bed with the bath tub which is the only down side, the bath tub didn't drain the water properly and the water ended up flooding the bathroom floor. Other than that it was a great place to stay:)
Gregory F. Families with young children Canada, February 12, 2014
Good value, central location, clean

I could go kiteboarding on the other side of the island and family was happy to stay at hotel close to beach and shopping
7.7
Hotel and staff are friendly. Didn't use facilities much. Place to bed and go out from.
Matthias K. Couples Switzerland, February 3, 2014
Good hotel set a bit back of the beach

Nothing really outstanding
7.7
Very good, despite not so good weather. The hotel is nice and quite central along the beach, set back a bit from the beach. In the middle of various shops/restaurants for easy access of everything. There is a nice pool and bar on the roof-top, although I don't understand why it wasn't more crowded during Chinese New Year...
Kent J. Couples Norway, January 30, 2014
Very nice the island

The lockation
6.3
Very strange hotel, cannot smoke and so many funny rouls. can not do that can not be allowed to do so, etc. Pay for the towls?? way we need to pay for the towels?
Stanley C. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2014
Nothing extraordinary

Cleanliness, prompt room service, centrally located at D'Mall
8.7
It was nothing extraordinary. Booked a single queen sized bed room but was given a double single bed room upon seeing that I was alone. I guess this was the major downside of my stay there. Hotel is located right in the middle of D'Mall, so don't expect to see a beach front when stepping out of the lobby. Nice pool on the roof but a tad too small. Staff was friendly though and bothers to remember which room I was in; my guide left me a CD-ROM at the front desk which the staff passed me upon my return to the hotel in the night. All in all, a family friendly hotel which is I will recommend to friends.
Hansel N. Solo travelers Philippines, January 28, 2014
expensive for a non beach front hotel

friendly staff
7.7
it was alright.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Roof Deck PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room KingThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - HallwayThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - KA-ON at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Solstice Sun Lounge at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - SurroundingsThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Tides Hotel, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3B02