Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tides Hotel

D'Mall Station 2 Balabag Sitio Manggayad, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Solstice Sun Lounge at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Ka-On at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Lobby The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Meeting Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Lounge The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Ka-On at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Lounge The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Lounge The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool
The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Lounge The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional 2 Queen
Area: Station 2 Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1107 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1107)
Sort by:
Aaron W. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2015
Location Great but a Few Issues

1. Location - right in the heart of D'Mall & v close to White Beach 2. Mostly very friendly staff 3. Great rooftop bar/pool and well equipped gym
7
The hotel was disappointing - location is spot-on (actually just a small entrance in D'Mall, no "building" frontage), but the hotel itself is very tired and in need of a refurb/makeover. The rooms are older style with some peeling/flaking paint, cracked sink laminate, 1970's style louvred doors, and I had some visitors (baby cockroaches that had just hatched). My room had no view (concrete wall). The safe was secured with a screw that would have been very easy to un-do and take the whole safe from the room. The room design is unusual/awkward - separate shower, toilet and wash basin, with the wash basin next to the bed (maybe good for a room with a number of people staying, but no good for using the sink while in the shower/bath room), and the whole impression is design from 1980's or 1990's. I would rate it 2.5 or 3 stars at best. Food was good (included breakfast) and complimentary cocktails were a nice touch. Gym was very well equipped as far as hotel gyms go and the rooftop pool was good too. Staff were mostly very good - there was just one person at check-in who technically was friendly, smiling etc, but at the same time seemed to be a bit condescending and made me feel like I was an annoyance. All the other staff were top rate friendly and accommodating. There was also an extensive list of rules (& corresponding charges for non-compliance) I was handed in check in that gave the impression that guests are rogues waiting to take the opportunity to do something wrong. There was even a P50 charge for using a towel for the beach - for goodness sake, just include it if need be in the room cost. No other genuine four star hotel I have stayed at makes the assumption that the guest needs chastising like this. It just added to the detractions for the hotel for me, however I guess given the location of the hotel in the middle of the action/party area means they may get a large % of guests who's behaviour warrants the warnings - think Patong beach in Phuket for an analogy.
Tamir F. Couples Israel, February 8, 2015
Nice hotel

Room, location
8.3
Melinda A. Groups United States of America, February 7, 2015
Just good location

Location
6.7
Location was very very good. Room had 2 double beds, can fit 4 people but only 2 people are allowed. 3rd person had to pay P1500 per night which was not good. Rooms are old. Only thing good about this is the location.
Rossann C. Couples Australia, February 7, 2015
Nice Hotel

The location, friendly staff and the pool upstairs
7.3
It was pleasant, but the pictures in the website is misleading. Our room didn't look as new as the interior shown on the website
Ercan D. Couples Germany, February 4, 2015
Good location, good staff performance

Location central but calm, big rooms and staff performance
8.3
I can recommend this hotel to verybody. It's very close to the 'main' beach, restaurants and shops but it's very calm as well. But if you expect a nice view from your room you will be disappointed.
Celina C. Families with young children United States of America, January 24, 2015
I was expecting a hotel in front of the beach but

My expectation that the location is right in front of the beach but otherwise everything was excellent! !
9
It was great but little bit pricey with that location!
Robin J. Couples Philippines, January 23, 2015
not bad

staff are very accomodating. clean room. good breakfast buffet.
9.7
It was good.
Chris M. Couples Philippines, January 22, 2015
I score it 5 overall.

near the restaurants, complete toiletries
6.7
the bed was extremely uncomfortable. It was too hard. We had to transfer to a different room on the second day because of a defective split type AC. Only to find out that the AC of the room we transferred to had to be repaired again as it was leaking and flooding the floor and cabinet. Although transfer was no longer needed, we had to be disturbed on our vacation so the the repairman can fix teh AC in our room with us lying on the bed. Moreso, I had requested to stay 2 hours beyond the check out time and paid for it, without them even considering the inconvenience we experienced for transferring all our stuff from one room to another, having our room's AC fixed while my husband an I were resting on our bed. 2 hours overstay would have not even sufficed for the discomfort and inconvenience we had. The management or receptionist should have even offered to waive the extra hours stay but didn't. I did not even open it up for discussion and just paid extra. I just expected that they could have at least considered that. Beach towels should already be complimentary - this is the only hotel we've been at in Boracay, Bohol and Cebu that rental was required for a beach towel. For the price of the hotel, it should have its own beach lounges at least.
Amira F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2015
Good location and comfortable

Location, <5 minutes walk to the beach. Cleanliness, excellent. Dining, fair to excellent.
8.3
It was an enjoyable stay. Location is very good. Staff is very friendly. The most important thing is that the cleanliness of the hotel is superb. I would recommend my friends to stay in this hotel during their trip to Boracay later
Albert C. Families with older children United States of America, January 17, 2015
Very Good

Facility, Breakfast, Staff
8.3
I had a nice stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Roof Deck PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Solstice Sun Lounge at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Ka-On at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - LobbyThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Meeting RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - LoungeThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Ka-On at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - LoungeThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - LoungeThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - LoungeThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional 2 QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - EssentialThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional KingThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional 2 QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional 2 QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional 2 QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional KingThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - ExceptionalThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Tides Hotel, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3A05