or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tides Hotel

D'Mall Station 2 Balabag Sitio Manggayad, Bgy,, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room King The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room Queen The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room Queen The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room Twin The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room Twin The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Interior The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Hallway The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - KA-ON at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Solstice Sun Lounge at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surroundings The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Interior
The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Interior The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Interior The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Twin The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room
Area: Station 2 Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
990 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (990)
Sort by:
Wee G. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2014
Excellent Location! Value for money!

Location, Location, Rooms
9
Very pleasant stay at The Tides! I was a little worried after reading so many negative comments after booking the room! But all my worries were gone the moment I step into my hotel room! Nice and clean & very spacious! New aircon, nice & comfortable beds! Big & nice Bathtub! Superb Location! Right in the heart of Station 2 and probably Boracay Island! Highly recommended!
Chiew M. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2014
Very convenient location

Excellent location, friendly hotel sapyaff
8.7
Felin G. Groups Singapore, August 3, 2014
Hotel location was great!

Location was great. Most staff are friendly except a for a few which are
7
Wifi signal was lousy especially at night. Overall, it's ok.
Wee G. Groups Singapore, August 3, 2014
#disappointment

Convenient, walking distance to various areas we tx beach & restaurants
4
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel. First stayed was in 2013 & 2nd stayed just recently in end July. Recent 2nd stayed, I was very disappointed when we were asked to pay a penalty of 2000 paso & the country staff insisted that we were smoking inside the room which we always did it outside the balcony just outside our rooms. They assumed by just a cup of cig butts which we had *so called* left evidence. I question the staff saying that if we do not put the ashes & cig butts- where are we supposed to throw etc. The hotel is kinda run down, toilet floor is flooded & we have to really use force to open our hotel room door which it's the most terrible incident. The only nice stuff is one of the front desk guy who is very friendly upon our check in & check out who served us. As for the breakfast, the only food which is nice is their chicken porridge during our stayed.
Rosemary D. Groups Philippines, August 1, 2014
The Tides Hotel: a great place to stay!

Breakfast buffet, good service of the hotel staff, location.
9.7
we enjoyed our stay, it was conveniently located, close to the beach, the stores and the eateries, a little bit expensive but we got value for our money.
Rosemary D. Groups Philippines, August 1, 2014
Tides Hotel made our Boracay experience memorable.

Location, service and buffet breakfast
9
The hotel was the best we could have on the strip.
Paolo S. Couples Philippines, July 27, 2014
Ok hotel!! Old!!

Food for breakfast was nice, staff is accomodating, wait time was ok!
7
It was ok, not as ok as the first time i stayed here. Place is old and there were several amenities missing from the room. I booked a Exceptional King but they gave me 2 queen size beds since there was none available.
Shuen H. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2014
No Water

Location , Comfort , Pool
7.7
One night stay in this hotel without water, shower half way ...
Robert V. Families with young children Philippines, July 20, 2014
It was fun

Location, value, cleanliness
7.7
We had fun from the start to the end
Regine F. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2014
Do not try airport transfer. Its better to commute

All are good😊
8
The stay is perfect. Food, hotel and staff except for the transfer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Roof Deck PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room KingThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - HallwayThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - KA-ON at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Solstice Sun Lounge at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - SurroundingsThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Tides Hotel, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3B01