Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tides Hotel

D'Mall Station 2 Balabag Sitio Manggayad, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Solstice Sun Lounge at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Ka-On at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Lobby The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Meeting Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Lounge The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Ka-On at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Lounge The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Lounge The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool
The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Lounge The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional 2 Queen
Area: Station 2 Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1125 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1125)
Sort by:
Sunita K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 2, 2015
The Tides Boracay

Clean
5.7
Its overpriced for the size of the rooms. We were very disappointed to to see so small rooms for such a high price. The location isnt that great, its located in the middle the busy area D'Mall. The restaurant is on the 4th floor without an elevator so if anyone cant climb stairs its definitely not the right hotel. Overall staff performance and cleanliness is ok. Breakfast is just above average
Sunita K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 2, 2015
The Tides Boracay

Clean
6.3
Small rooms for high price
James P. Couples Canada, February 26, 2015
great stay!

location, rooftop pool, staff
10
Our stay at The Tides was great! The location is awesome, right in the middle of Dmall but surprisingly quiet once you go into the hotel. The staff was very accommodating, making sure the guests feel welcome. We checked in a little later than 2pm but while we waited they gave us drinks and snacks to tide us over. I enjoyed the fact that the hotel felt intimate since there are only 60 rooms, it's obvious they take care of the grounds well. While some of the building looks older, it doesn't take away from the fact that they maintain the hotel very well. Every single staff member was friendly, nice and very helpful. The food from Ka-On is very very good and reasonably priced considering its room service. The breakfast buffet is also very tasty. My favorite part of my whole trip was using their rooftop pool then going back to a clean and comfortable room. Great service, food, facilities, staff and amenities. Not enough good things to say about this hotel! I would definitely go back!
Ryan Y. Business travelers Philippines, February 25, 2015
Good location. Nice rooms

Location. Rooms. Design
8
Laura B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2015
over rated

the location was good, some staff were friendly and helpful.
5.3
i found the rooms to be poorly decorated and in need of redecorating as the paper was all coming off the wall. the decor in my room was ghastly. some staff were friendly while others were almost rude and definitely not very hospitable. breakfast was not what i expected of a 4 star hotel, best to go out for breakfast. i would only recommend this hotel for a few nights stay if the price was cheap and there was no other available rooms on the island.
Cheng T. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2015
Cleanliness need to improve.

Location, Friendly Staff,
6
A compliment to a Ka-On restaurant crew. Couldn't recall her name, but she is short hair and about 20s age. We asked for mango during breakfast time from her but its finished that day. But next day when we went again, she served us a well cut mango on a plate for us. We were so surprised that she remember our request although there are so many other guests around. That's the reason that make us feel warmth and will come back again.
Michel J. Families with young children Belgium, February 24, 2015
Only good location

location
4.3
so far my worst experience in boracay, this hotel is way over rated, its not even a 2 stars hotel, shower not working, refrigerator smelling roten fish, staff completaly not efficient, do not trust the pictures they show, its not reflecting the reality. You get get way better hotel in Boracay than The Tides.
Ling Z. Families with young children China, February 23, 2015
Good position but never changed the linens!!

No
6.7
Tina N. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2015
so beautiful and comfortable

the environment, food and location.
8
It is so comfortable when satying tere. But i have requested for my honeymoon package but they didn't prepared it.
Chris K. Couples Australia, February 20, 2015
Good location if you want to be in the thick of it

Location, rooftop swimming pool and gym
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Roof Deck PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Solstice Sun Lounge at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Ka-On at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - LobbyThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Meeting RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - LoungeThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Ka-On at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - LoungeThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - LoungeThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - LoungeThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional 2 QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - EssentialThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional KingThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional 2 QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional 2 QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional 2 QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional KingThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - ExceptionalThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Tides Hotel, Boracay Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02