or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tides Hotel

D'Mall Station 2 Balabag Sitio Manggayad, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Solstice Sun Lounge at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Ka-On at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Lobby The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Meeting Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Lounge The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Ka-On at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Lounge The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Lounge The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool
The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Lounge The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional 2 Queen
Area: Station 2 Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1066 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1066)
Sort by:
Michelle C. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2014
Simple but comfortable

I like that it is near D Mall so food and drinks are easy to get by. I like that the staff are friendly and competent.
8.3
It was comfortable enoughbut the amenities are too few and internet connection is bad.
Mei M. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2014
Nice 4 star hotel

Cleanliness, location, food
7.3
The Tides is a modern hotel with clean rooms, comfortable bed, courteous staffs. Swimming pool and bar is on level 4. Breakfast buffet got a good selection of food. It's a short walk to and from the beach. Overall it's a beautiful hotel.
Mark A. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2014
Boracay getaway

staff was very nice and very accomodating, nice pool and food as well
8.3
staff was very nice and very accomodating, nice pool and food as well
Antonio P. Families with young children Philippines, December 1, 2014
Okay stay

The buffet breakfast was good there was a considerable amount of viands/choices. The location is great very accessible to the beach,restos and basically everything. Great view at the bar & pool deck.
7.3
Overall it was okay. Just lacked personalized service. Rooms were clean & cleaned well. Was just expecting more. The customer service & attention given by a high end resort also in Boracay just set my standard very high. Hope you would "up" your customer service and make the hotel more kid friendly. it was a pleasant stay. I would still come back
Catherine C. Couples Philippines, November 28, 2014
the pictures are misleading

the location and staff only
3.3
I thought my husband and i can relax in the resort or in the room but i hate the room. its dirty. the bathroom has grime in all corners. i believe that hotels can be 1 star but the cleanliness should be a common factor. when we arrived the hallway was wet and muddy. we went out to eat and go to the beach but came back with the mud dried and not mopped at all. it was like that for the next two days. then our room has a leaking floor next to the foot of the bed. we didnt complain so as not to ruin our moods. the grills/iron fences in the building are rusty. the breakfast was sad. this resort needs to be maintained by professional cleaners and a really good manager.
Joanne T. Groups Philippines, November 25, 2014
Relaxing stay

Great location but still quiet. It has a nice ambiance and good service.
8.7
I wanted to stay at The Tides when it first opened but it was too expensive then so I was lucky when I checked Agoda and found out it was giving 45% discount. It has great location, right at D'Mall, but quiet enough to have a relaxing stay. With good selection of breakfast buffet, free 30-minute massage at their spa and surprisingly great ambiance at the rooftop for a relaxing nightcap or swim in the pool.
Kimberly A. Families with young children Philippines, November 25, 2014
not well maintained hotel

value for money
6.3
Overall it was okay. It seems that they were not able to maintain the hotel very well. The faucet was dripping and you can hear it while sleeping. The room was not spacious and balcony is vey small.
Jia Q. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2014
Good Location

Location is good for anyone who is travelling for the first time to Boracay.
6
Adam B. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2014
Very comfortable stay!

Comfortable beds, nice location away from the beach, friendly staff.
8.3
We had a nice stay at The Tides. The only issue was that room 301 was location directly under the dining area and right next door to the laundry/storage so it was very noisy in the mornings.
Dexter M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 21, 2014
Nice 4 star hotel

Cleanliness, location, food
8.7
The Tides is a modern hotel with clean rooms, comfortable bed, courteous staffs. Swimming pool and bar is on level 4. Breakfast buffet got a good selection of food. It's a short walk to and from the beach. I didn't find any sun/beach lounge for The Tides. Nevertheless, I enjoyed swimming on the beach with crystal clear water and powdery white sand beach. Overall it's a beautiful hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Roof Deck PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Solstice Sun Lounge at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Ka-On at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - LobbyThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Meeting RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - LoungeThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Ka-On at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - LoungeThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - LoungeThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - LoungeThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional 2 QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - EssentialThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional KingThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional 2 QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional 2 QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional 2 QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional KingThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - ExceptionalThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Tides Hotel, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3A07