or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tides Hotel

D'Mall Station 2 Balabag Sitio Manggayad, Bgy,, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room King The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room Queen The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room Queen The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room Twin The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room Twin The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Interior The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Hallway The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - KA-ON at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Solstice Sun Lounge at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surroundings The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Interior
The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Interior The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Interior The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Twin The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room
Area: Station 2 Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
990 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (990)
Sort by:
Naydha C. Families with young children Philippines, December 16, 2014
relaxing stay

cozy room, nice pool bar, nice location
9.3
Patricia C. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2014
It was ok.the surrender day spa is the best!

1. Surrender day spa 2. Location
6
It was ok.
Seng H. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Very good experience

Valuable, good location, clean
8.7
Very good experience stay at the tides, reasonable price with good service. Convenient & clean. Valuable!!! Breakfast is good!
Diane G. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2014
perfect room & nice staff..very accomodating

food, room & facilities
10
Perfect for a vacation
Mei M. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2014
Nice 4 star hotel

Cleanliness, location, food
7.3
The Tides is a modern hotel with clean rooms, comfortable bed, courteous staffs. Swimming pool and bar is on level 4. Breakfast buffet got a good selection of food. It's a short walk to and from the beach. Overall it's a beautiful hotel.
Antonio P. Families with young children Philippines, December 1, 2014
Okay stay

The buffet breakfast was good there was a considerable amount of viands/choices. The location is great very accessible to the beach,restos and basically everything. Great view at the bar & pool deck.
7.3
Overall it was okay. Just lacked personalized service. Rooms were clean & cleaned well. Was just expecting more. The customer service & attention given by a high end resort also in Boracay just set my standard very high. Hope you would "up" your customer service and make the hotel more kid friendly. it was a pleasant stay. I would still come back
Mark A. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2014
Boracay getaway

staff was very nice and very accomodating, nice pool and food as well
8.3
staff was very nice and very accomodating, nice pool and food as well
Catherine C. Couples Philippines, November 28, 2014
the pictures are misleading

the location and staff only
3.3
I thought my husband and i can relax in the resort or in the room but i hate the room. its dirty. the bathroom has grime in all corners. i believe that hotels can be 1 star but the cleanliness should be a common factor. when we arrived the hallway was wet and muddy. we went out to eat and go to the beach but came back with the mud dried and not mopped at all. it was like that for the next two days. then our room has a leaking floor next to the foot of the bed. we didnt complain so as not to ruin our moods. the grills/iron fences in the building are rusty. the breakfast was sad. this resort needs to be maintained by professional cleaners and a really good manager.
Joanne T. Groups Philippines, November 25, 2014
Relaxing stay

Great location but still quiet. It has a nice ambiance and good service.
8.7
I wanted to stay at The Tides when it first opened but it was too expensive then so I was lucky when I checked Agoda and found out it was giving 45% discount. It has great location, right at D'Mall, but quiet enough to have a relaxing stay. With good selection of breakfast buffet, free 30-minute massage at their spa and surprisingly great ambiance at the rooftop for a relaxing nightcap or swim in the pool.
Kimberly A. Families with young children Philippines, November 25, 2014
not well maintained hotel

value for money
6.3
Overall it was okay. It seems that they were not able to maintain the hotel very well. The faucet was dripping and you can hear it while sleeping. The room was not spacious and balcony is vey small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Roof Deck PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room KingThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - HallwayThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - KA-ON at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Solstice Sun Lounge at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - SurroundingsThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Tides Hotel, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3A02