or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tides Hotel

D'Mall Station 2 Balabag Sitio Manggayad, Bgy,, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Reception The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room King The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room Queen The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room Queen The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room Queen The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room Twin The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room Twin The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Room Service The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Hotel Interior The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Hallway The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Roof Deck Pool - Morning The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides Hotel The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room
The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness Room The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - KA-ON at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Solstice Sun Lounge at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Solstice Sun Lounge at the Tides The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - EPIC Boracay - The Tides Hotel’s Partner Establishment The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - EPIC Boracay - The Tides Hotel’s Partner Establishment
Hotel Area: Station 2 Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
774 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (774)
Sort by:
David C. Couples France, April 13, 2014
hotel qulity is a bit disappointing for the price

pool, design, centrally located
4.7
The rooms are based on design but not on practical aspects : the bathroom is a good example : not really convenient for what its supposed to do and it gets flooded easily The windows / views are not nice just on the internal corridor breakfast is just not really at the level but like most of the hotels in boracay - best to eat outside
Rowen R. Couples Philippines, April 4, 2014
Over-all, a good place to stay

Near the beach, shopping center is just outside the hotel, nice amenities (bar, pool and gym)
7.7
Personally, I didn't like the floor layout of our room, its easy to wet the floor from the wash area, toilet and bath room. I would also suggest for them to have their rooms be sprayed of insecticide regularly because ants were crawling on top of our bed's head board. They have a gym, pool and small bar area just beside the pool area. Me and my fiancee didn't go there to have some workout so we didn't get to see the gym. Their pool is nicely located on the rooftop, perfect for night swimming. Their small bar mixes good cocktails but an outdoor bar is not good when it rains. The hotel also offers welcome drinks and cocktails, and a discount card to their affiliate restaurant. Sadly, we were not able to try that place but its one of the "exclusive" places in Boracay, Epic bar and restaurant. One good thing I liked about this hotel is that they offer a romantic dinner for couples. I wasn't expecting it to be that romantic, rose petals on the floor, nicely set-up dinner table and a really nice 3-course meal. The food was really nice, too. I think it was over-priced, but I didn't even care because it was the night I proposed to my then girlfriend, now my fiancee. :) Their staffs were also nice, a breath of fresh air, compared to the other hotels I've stayed in. I just wish our stay was longer. I'd definitely go back to this hotel.
Reynaldo T. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2014
Delightful and Stress Relief Holiday

Location - very accessible to shops and restaurants; Friendly Staff - very accommodating; Nice Swimming Pool at the Roof Deck
9.7
I was very glad we chose The Tides as our hotel for our stay in Boracay.We really have a fun-filled, delightful and stress-relief holiday trip.My kids enjoy swimming in the pool at the roof deck and the view of the beach was spectacular.The rooms are clean and spacious.Everything is within reach and the staff are very courteous and accommodating.Would like to personally thank Mr. Mori for handling the change in our booking dates so promptly when it got in conflict with my eldest son's graduation.Good customer service,very considerate.Would definitely come back soon.
Mark H. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2014
Central location to shops restaurants and beach

Location Location Location
5.3
Rooms are average but you must remember what country you are in. Shower screen is as good as non existent so you will spend a lot of time mopping up the bathroom floor. I had only 1 what I would call hot shower in 9 days and the water pressure is poor. Noise throughout the hotel is everywhere as everything echoes with concrete and tiles throughout. No lift available so if you are on the top floor start climbing. Massage service in the hotel average and then they hand you a laminated envelope on completion with "TIP FOR SERVICE" written on it and it costs 700 PHP for an hour when it is available on the beach for 300-400 per hour. I was given a room with a cracked hand basin and the plug missing on arrival. They moved me the next day to another room and guess what, The plug did not work in that sink either. Reported it twice to reception and after my 9 day stay it still has not been repaired. Room cleaning is also average, I left a block of soap in the shower and it did not move for my entire stay. On a positive note. The location is great, close to restaurants, bars and the beach as you are right in the centre of D mall but considering what you pay, I suggest you have a long hard look as there are much nicer places for a similar price tag in Station 1 and 2
Stefan S. Couples Germany, March 19, 2014
very close to everywhere

nice rooms friendly stuff
8.7
very nice Hotel and very easy to go there and the hotel is in the middle of clubbing and food
Aileen D. Families with young children Philippines, March 18, 2014
Very comfortable and conveninent stay

centrally located, clean, friendly staff
9
It was very good on the overall. The rooftop pool was very nice. It is located near shops and restaurants. It is also walking distance to the beach.
Abdulaziz A. Groups Saudi Arabia, March 16, 2014
V Good Hotel

location staff clean
9.3
V Good .
Andrean C. Groups Philippines, March 16, 2014
Great stay. Friendly staff.

Room, service, food
9.3
Great stay. Staff were friendly. They attended to my requests and very accomodating. Nice room. Great food, i love the beef adobo-it was the best! It was close to the beach and the shopping center. Very near the Epic bar. They have their own beach side bed.
Lionel C. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2014
bang for buck

price, breakfast, location
7
great for the price your paying. wifi is slow, rooms are what you pay for. great location and breakfast.
Rachel R. Couples Philippines, March 13, 2014
Fantastic

Location, staff, room
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Roof Deck PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - ReceptionThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room KingThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Exceptional Room QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room QueenThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Essential Room TwinThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Room ServiceThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Hotel InteriorThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - HallwayThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Roof Deck Pool - MorningThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Surrender Day Spa at the Tides HotelThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Fitness RoomThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - KA-ON at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Solstice Sun Lounge at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - Solstice Sun Lounge at the TidesThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - EPIC Boracay - The Tides Hotel’s Partner EstablishmentThe Tides Hotel Boracay Island - EPIC Boracay - The Tides Hotel’s Partner Establishment

Customer Reviews - The Tides Hotel, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3C04