Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Time New York

224 West 49th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10019

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 402 reviews

266 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (402)
Sort by:
Shareen D. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2013
Absolutely Fantastic!

Location, comfort, friendly staff
9
Our experience were fantastic. We had no issues at all. we didnt eat in the hotel restaurant so cant really comment on the food although the restaurant were always busy so i assume it must be good. The room was a decent size, when looking for a hotel to book they all seemed incredible small but the time rooms were very comfortable. The bed were amazing. The rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels if you required them. i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, you literally turned right out of the hotel and you were in times square. we couldnt have asked for a better location.
Report this review
Lisa O. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2013
Perfect Location

Location to MTA, Broadway and shopping
7.7
Very nice. The concierge was very helpful. Don't like the refrigerator setup where if you move a beverage to make room for something you purchased, you will be billed. You have to let the front desk know before you check out.
Report this review
Matthias R. Couples Germany, December 4, 2013
Very central located hotel but not up to date

Central location, quite room, friendly staff
6.3
Bathroom very small and not up to date. Problems with toilet and shower. So bathroom needs a renovation. Room size was ok but floor and furniture looks quite used. HOwever rooms are very quite and large. Price quite expensive and no in room coffee maker for such hotel level.
Report this review
Zhiyu Z. Couples China, December 1, 2013
a old hotel

centrally located and easy to shopping
6
very old hotel. and fitness is old. the bed is very samll. and is not comfortable. i don't like it.
Report this review
Raul J. Couples Spain, November 30, 2013
Great hotel

Really nice staff, very clean and close to Times Square
7.7
Report this review
Carolyn W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2013
Centrally located, unique decor

Wonderful staff, Times Square location, affordable
9
The rooms are very small (be sure to ask for a room with a closet!), but unique design (contemporary; every room is in a primary color),the bed is comfortable, and the staff is exceptionally attentive. Great location, close to theaters and dining. Easy walk to Central Park/Columbus Circle/subway. Perfect for solo traveler.
Report this review
Long P. Business travelers Vietnam, November 22, 2013
disappointed

near time square
3.7
We get big trouble with hotel payment. Their credit card machine is trouble so it auto collected a lot of money from my credit card We will come back VN and check with my Bank
Report this review
Lydia Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2013
Comfortable, affordable, convenient

Location, convenience, cleanliness
8
Overall, a good hotel which is a centrally located right in the middle of NYC. Only 3-5 minutes walk to Times Square and all other attractions of the city. Staff was very understanding to allow me to check in at 7am, even though check in hours was 3pm since I've already input remarks for early check in. Subway sounds could be heard a little from the room, but nothing major. Great stay overall. I would recommend for travelers to stay in this hotel if they want to experience the hustle and bustle of NYC.
Report this review
Mark L. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2013
Comfortable room and a good value

Location, price, friendly staff
9
Excellent location and quality value in Times Square. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Only negative was a small fitness center and two of the machines were not working but they offered free access to a full gym if needed (which I did not). Friendly staff.
Report this review
Agus S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2013
good location, but very small rooms

good location, good staff, small rooms
6.3
we were there with our clients who wanted to stay in central Manhattan, however, they were disapointed by the size of the rooms, maybe we should have booked another hotel with bigger rooms, such as AKA in Washington DC wher we stayed one night earlier.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 266 reviews Next page
The Time New York New York (NY) - BarThe Time New York New York (NY) - RestaurantThe Time New York New York (NY) - RestaurantThe Time New York New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Time New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Time New York New York (NY) - BathroomThe Time New York New York (NY) - LobbyThe Time New York New York (NY) - LobbyThe Time New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Time New York New York (NY) - InteriorThe Time New York New York (NY) - InteriorThe Time New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Time New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Time New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Time New York New York (NY) - RestaurantThe Time New York New York (NY) - RestaurantThe Time New York New York (NY) - RestaurantThe Time New York New York (NY) - RestaurantThe Time New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Time New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Time New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Time New York New York (NY) - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04