My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tongsai Bay Hotel

84 Moo 5, Bo Phut, Surat Thani, Choengmon, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - View The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Breakfast at Chef Chom’s The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Po-Lad beach Bistro & Bar The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Po-Lad Beach Bistro & Bar The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Lobby Area The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage Suite’s Bedroom The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Free Form Swimming Pool The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Chef Chom’s Thai Restaurant The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Treatment Room at Prana Spa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Beach The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - View The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - View from Halfmoon Pool The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Balcony/Terrace The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Seafront Pool Villa’s Terrace The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand Villa
The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Seafront Cottage’s Living Area The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Seafront Cottage’s View from Terrace The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Seafront Cottage’s Terrace The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage Suite’s Terrace The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Beachfront Suite Room The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage Suite Room The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Po-Lad Beach Bistro & Bar The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Beach The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Surroundings The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Sip Recreation Room The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Tongsai Bay The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Lobby
Area: Choengmon Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
268 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Pamela S. Families with older children United States of America, December 10, 2012
So relaxing

Beautiful setting.
8
We stayed in one of the hillside cottages which was very spacious. Loved the outdoor bathtub with spectacular view of the beach and water! The staff was very friendly and courteous.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not really walking distance to anything but you don't really need to go anywhere.
Ming C. Couples China, December 3, 2012
Amazing Hotel-We all love it

Queit, charming, good location
8.3
My husband and I spent our anniversary here and the hotel arranges suprise for us. We do enjoy staying here and having quiet times together.
Reuven P. Israel, November 11, 2012
Extarordinary Service, Legendary site

Location (on sea shore), Top level service
10
Unusually kind and warm wellcome, very personal services. The location is in the mid of green trees and on the sea shore, our cottage was 50m from the sea. All green and peaceful location. You can jump out of bed a water and start swimming in one minute. . The cottage was very well equipped, with all the rquired services and with a large bath in the balcony the service was exeptianl wondeful. we used two resturants with good thai food, and again the same exceptional service. i'm aware that it might sound like an advertisment, but we really enjoyed our vacation.
Shantanu K. Couples India, November 11, 2012
Great resort great service

Friendly service and secluded atmosphere
10
friendly service and secluded atmosphere ideal for honeymooners. hotel manager deserves a certain mention for his helpfulness and service ethos. great food at all 3 reataurants..the half moon pool is breathtaking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Learn to ride a bike / scooter if you plan to roam this island paradise.much cheaper than regular taxi
Jimmy H. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Old hotel....don expect too much

nice private beach
4
overpriced for this type of rooms. yes, the surrounding forest is mature but the rooms are not worth the price you pay for.
Su Y. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2012
Unassuming Luxe

Cosy
8.3
An older establishment, in a good way, as it is unassuming, well maintained with mature foliage completing the landscape of the tranquil beach front location it is set, making it very cosy and unpretentious luxe. Our room is a beachfront suite, on upper floor, with a lovely view of the ocean, and the lapping waves the background sound. Service overall is good and friendly. Breakfast buffet spread is not wide, but of good quality, the juice lady is a joy with an ever ready wide smile, whipping up interesting concoction of fresh morning boosters adds a nice touch. Spa has highly trained masseuse, which leaves us very satisfied, considering we are massage/ spa enthusiasts and go spa hunting everywhere. Location of this hotel however is a bit out of the way, the nearest to anywhere is a small village Choeng Mon, which is a 10 minutes walk downhill, and more uphill back. A cab ride out of the hotel sets you back at least 400bht, so unless you plan on staying put, this hotel would be perfect slice of heaven, but we were down for the Jazz festival, which sees us shuttling up and down Chaweng ( a10 min ride) for 800bht return journey for a couple of night, (cab ride we guess costs 300bht from Chaweng if you negotiate 1st, if not, the moment you mention the hotel, all price automatically goes up to hotel rate). 1 suggestion we left for the hotel to consider would be to provide some form of shuttle service to nearest village/town/fishermen's village.
Rehan K. Couples Pakistan, August 24, 2012
Nice Quiet Resort and a Classy Beach

Clean, isolated and white sandy beach, comfortable and relaxing pool, good location if you are looking for an escape from the hustle of downtown district
7.3
Overall the stay was very pleasand and relaxing. We rented out our own car which was a blessing as the island heat was a killer. The hotel was nice and comfortable and our cottage was also very pleasant. The entire resort is surrounded by trees and big plants and is placed in a hill so be sure to carry lots of insect repellent with you while staying here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit: - Chaweng Road (for shopping, food, bars and nightlife) - Lamai Beach (for motorized watersports) - Fisherman's Market in Bo Phut (shopping and nice food on the beach) - Skip the waterfalls as not very attractive - Nice and secluded golf club up in the Bo Phut district
Hiroyuki H. Families with young children Japan, August 22, 2012
Great destination for quiet getaway

Private beach, hotel set up with nature, ocean view bath
9
Tongsai Bay is great one of best choices in Samui. Me and family spent whole stay within this resort simply because this is comfortable place to stay for all of us. I like clear and unique concept of this hotel to embrace nature and rounded high quality service and amenity as beach resort.
David W. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
Lovely setting

Great room
9
Wonderful hotel, except the buggies from the rooms were usually a long time coming.
Svetlana D. Solo travelers Belarus, July 14, 2012
perfect get away

privacy, quiet , great service , beautiful views
9.7
Enjoy the vacation at The Tongsai Bay a lot! everything was absolutely perfect. Didn't like the first cottage they put me in as there was no view. But they moved me right away to a different one with a great sea and beach view and I loved it. The spa was also great. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet relaxing vacation.
Travel tip: Make sure to cover yourself with bug spray at all times. There PLENTY mosquitoes especially during rain season.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - The Tongsai BayThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - ViewThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Breakfast at Chef Chom’s The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Po-Lad beach Bistro & BarThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Po-Lad Beach Bistro & BarThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Lobby Area The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage Suite’s BedroomThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Free Form Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Chef Chom’s Thai RestaurantThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Treatment Room at Prana SpaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - ViewThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - View from Halfmoon PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Balcony/TerraceThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Seafront Pool Villa’s TerraceThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Seafront Cottage’s Living AreaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Seafront Cottage’s View from TerraceThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Seafront Cottage’s TerraceThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage Suite’s TerraceThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Beachfront Suite RoomThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage Suite RoomThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Po-Lad Beach Bistro & BarThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - SurroundingsThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Sip Recreation RoomThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Tongsai BayThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - LobbyThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Tongsai Pool VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Tongsai Grand Villa’s BedroomThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Tongsai Pool Villa’s BedroomThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Beachfront Suite’s TerraceThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - InteriorThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - InteriorThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - ViewThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - RestaurantThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - SurroundingsThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - ShopsThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Fitness RoomThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - SpaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - SpaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Hot TubThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - InteriorThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Hot TubThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - EntranceThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Balcony/TerraceThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - InteriorThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Hot TubThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BathroomThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Suite RoomThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Hot TubThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Balcony/TerraceThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - GardenThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - InteriorThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - InteriorThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - InteriorThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Tongsai’s Private BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Early morning at Free-Form poolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - View from cottage suiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - View from Beachfront Suite 3rd Floor


AS-AGWEB-3A02