or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tongsai Bay Hotel

84 Moo 5, Bo Phut, Surat Thani, Choengmon, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Beachfront Suite The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Beachfront Suite The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Beachfront Suite The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage Suite The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage Suite The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage Suite The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Fitness room
The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Yoga Room The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Water Activities The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Beach The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Beach The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Beach The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Lobby The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Lobby The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Lobby The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Lobby The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Choengmon Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
286 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (286)
Sort by:
Kim K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2013
It was okay but very expensive for what it is.

location, ocean and views.
5.3
Kevin C. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2013
Hotel with awesome view

Private beach, rooms with spectacular view
9.7
Outdoor bathtub was private with a spectacular view of Tongsai Bay
Stephane N. Couples France, February 4, 2013
Not that great

breakfast
7.3
Nice rooms but we were quite surprise to have no attention during our honeymoon trip. Don't go there for the beach it is awful. The sand is very coarse and the water get deep few meters away. I didn't like this hotel because you literraly get swindled for everything. The price of the restaurant are very very high, same for the spa. They don't let enter any taxis in the hotel and force you to take their own taxis at price totally out of hand. You don't have the choice to accept since the hotel is quite secluded.... You leave the hotel with the very bitter impression of gettting totally soaked.. I'm sure you can get a better service in a different hotel...
Rob H. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
Amazing Hotel

Personal touch
9.7
The resort itself is beautiful, situated on a private beach the surroundings and garden areas are stunning. The staff were very attentive and made your stay feel extra special. The accommodation was absolutely fantastic with so many personal touches. one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed in.
Apinya H. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2013
Friendly staff, great service & beautiful room.

Best service & friendly staff. Beautiful room with private beach.
9.7
My husband and I were celebrating our 30th anniversary with our grown children. We booked 2 Cottage Suites. The rooms are beautiful, better than what we expected. The rooms are very private & quiet. We had ocean view with private beach. So there weren't crowded like other beaches. Service was also great. Everyone greeted you with a smile. Breakfast was included with the room & there were many selections of buffet or eggs made to order by their chef. One down side is that every room has stairs going up to it. It's quite a hike to go up & down from your room to the beach or lobby. But they have golf carts picking you up with just a quick call to the front desk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoyed visiting marine life at Koh Samui aquarium & snake farm. 1800 baths for 4 hours of taxi driving us around to different locations for sightseeing. We were not able to go to every site we originally planned because we had so much fun at the aquarium & spent 3 hours there.
Pamela S. Families with older children United States of America, December 10, 2012
So relaxing

Beautiful setting.
8
We stayed in one of the hillside cottages which was very spacious. Loved the outdoor bathtub with spectacular view of the beach and water! The staff was very friendly and courteous.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not really walking distance to anything but you don't really need to go anywhere.
Ming C. Couples China, December 3, 2012
Amazing Hotel-We all love it

Queit, charming, good location
8.3
My husband and I spent our anniversary here and the hotel arranges suprise for us. We do enjoy staying here and having quiet times together.
Reuven P. Israel, November 11, 2012
Extarordinary Service, Legendary site

Location (on sea shore), Top level service
10
Unusually kind and warm wellcome, very personal services. The location is in the mid of green trees and on the sea shore, our cottage was 50m from the sea. All green and peaceful location. You can jump out of bed a water and start swimming in one minute. . The cottage was very well equipped, with all the rquired services and with a large bath in the balcony the service was exeptianl wondeful. we used two resturants with good thai food, and again the same exceptional service. i'm aware that it might sound like an advertisment, but we really enjoyed our vacation.
Shantanu K. Couples India, November 11, 2012
Great resort great service

Friendly service and secluded atmosphere
10
friendly service and secluded atmosphere ideal for honeymooners. hotel manager deserves a certain mention for his helpfulness and service ethos. great food at all 3 reataurants..the half moon pool is breathtaking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Learn to ride a bike / scooter if you plan to roam this island paradise.much cheaper than regular taxi
Jimmy H. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Old hotel....don expect too much

nice private beach
4
overpriced for this type of rooms. yes, the surrounding forest is mature but the rooms are not worth the price you pay for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tongsai Bay Hotel SamuiThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Beachfront SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Beachfront SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Beachfront SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Pool VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Pool VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Pool VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Fitness roomThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Yoga Room The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Water ActivitiesThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - LobbyThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - LobbyThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - LobbyThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - LobbyThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Children Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Children Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Prana SpaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Prana SpaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Prana SpaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Chef Chom’s RestaurantThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Chef Chom’s RestaurantThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Chef Chom’s RestaurantThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Chef Chom’s RestaurantThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Po-Lad Beach BistroThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Po-Lad Beach BistroThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Po-Lad Beach BistroThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Private DinnerThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Private DinnerThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - The Butler’sThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - The Butler’s - Tapas & Wine BarThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Seafront Cottage SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Seafront Cottage SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Cottage Suite


AS-AGWEB-3A03