or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tongsai Bay Hotel

84 Moo 5, Bo Phut, Surat Thani, Choengmon, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Beachfront Suite The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Beachfront Suite The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Beachfront Suite The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage Suite The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage Suite The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage Suite The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Fitness room
The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Yoga Room The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Water Activities The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Beach The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Beach The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Beach The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Lobby The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Lobby The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Lobby The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Lobby The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Choengmon Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
303 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (303)
Sort by:
Chih M. Couples Taiwan, August 15, 2013
Relaxed Lurury place

beautiful beach, quiet place, kind stuff
7.7
Tongsai bay is a truly relaxed heaven. We are so happy that we had a chance to visit this wonderful place. Beautiful ocean veiw, quiet enviormrnt and kind stuff made our stay just fanstanic. Only one thing, I may need to have Tongsai bay's attention is some of stuff in restaurant should show more smile face, especially at breakfast serving time. Smile brings happiness of a day, Smile brings a sweet memory of stay.
Michael R. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2013
Really Great

Very well organized, extremely friendly staff and very comfortable rooms.
9
Really a great and relaxing experience. All the bay views are beautiful along with resort landscaping. Understanding this is a hii-side resort, you will get your exercise going up and down the hill. but that is a good thing for most of us. We were always impressed that the staff were one step ahead of us in anticipating our needs and very courteous and friendly. The morning breakfast was excellent. the pool side restaurant was good, the Thai food in the dinner restaurant was only average and missing something....not just my opinion, my wife is Thai and an excellent cook, she felt the same. Dinner at Butlers was the most disappointing, while the atmosphere was great and it was obvious they were trying to provide a European-loke Bistro experience, the food was a "miss". I had pork tenderloin with risotto which was dry and chewy. This would be the only area of the hotel I would warn other travelers to be wary of. Overall though.....great experience.
Tushar M. Couples India, August 10, 2013
Luxury, romance and good service

Pool for adults only, western restaurant, staff service
9.3
Prasenjit K. Couples India, June 23, 2013
Excellent beach resort but lack of quality staff !

Very good location and ambience. Nice swimming pool. Good food and bar with lot of choices.
7.3
Very nice beach resort and ideal for leisure trip and holidays. Nice pool, good restaurants and bar with wide variety of food and drinks to choose from. Activities like live music along with free cocktail on the beach side is arranged by the management. Language remains a problem like most of the other places in Thailand as most of the staffs do not understand English and tend to communicate in Thai only. Customer friendliness and general approach of the staff needs to get improved. Staffs needs to be trained properly to provide better service. Apart from poor staff quality every thing else is very good.
Fumika N. Groups Japan, June 8, 2013
very quite and nice

had the bathtab outside the room, nice bed, nice welcome fruit
6.7
the room was very nice, however the coctail at the beach was not so good..
Cooper R. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2013
amazing

private beach, terrific views and amazing rooms
9
Lauren G. Couples Australia, May 16, 2013
Relaxing getaway with all the trimings

cocktails by the pool, dinner on the beach, sailing in the bay
9
Nice stay. Service was great. Hotel has huge grounds and hence rooms and their views can differ a lot. Nice to relax by the pcool, difficult tp get out of the hotel as it is out of the way.
Xiao X. Couples China, April 16, 2013
Everything is excellent, except the price.

Breakfast, service, environment
8.3
Piyanart T. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2013
It's paradise !!!

The villa, The sea and the view
9.7
Our family spent 2 nights at the Tongsai Bay Hotel. Also had dinner at "Chef Chom" Great meal and good atmostphere ! We stayed in the Grand Villa, which was very spacious. The day bed and the outdoor bath on the balcony overlooked the sea and the view was great. Kids had much fun in bathtub. The hotel had its own private beach, it's never crowded. The restaurant near the beach was very good too. Overall...It's paradise !
Dror S. Couples Israel, April 2, 2013
amazing!

peaceful and great treatment and service.
10
unbelievably surprising, we were so happy, relaxed and full of joy and serene. this is a place to come back to. the quite is amazing, the stuff is so attentive and polite, we had the best honey moon. The biggest thing was that things we have asked for in one evening and in the following one (ice, for example), was in the room on the third night and so on. the stuff actually learnt what we liked and made the best efforts to serve us. we will be back there for sure, this hotel deserves any compliment!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tongsai Bay Hotel SamuiThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Beachfront SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Beachfront SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Beachfront SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Pool VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Pool VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Pool VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Fitness roomThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Yoga Room The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Water ActivitiesThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - LobbyThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - LobbyThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - LobbyThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - LobbyThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Children Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Children Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Prana SpaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Prana SpaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Prana SpaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Chef Chom’s RestaurantThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Chef Chom’s RestaurantThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Chef Chom’s RestaurantThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Chef Chom’s RestaurantThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Po-Lad Beach BistroThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Po-Lad Beach BistroThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Po-Lad Beach BistroThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Private DinnerThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Private DinnerThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - The Butler’sThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - The Butler’s - Tapas & Wine BarThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Seafront Cottage SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Seafront Cottage SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Cottage Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C08