Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 421 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 421 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Ali A. from Oman
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Secluded yet in the heart of Samui
Welcoming staff, beautiful beach, superb location
We were a group of five people and although this was one of the quieter resorts in Samui, we still had a fantastic time. From an excellent selection of restaurants, spacious villa-type rooms to the most hospitable staff, everything about our stay was just perfect. Not to forget our secluded private beach where scrubbing your body with the gravel like sand was pleasantly invigorating. We thoroughly enjoyed the Tongsai Bay and no doubt we will definitely return.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Akiko K. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Beautiful hotel
Room pool dining
We stayed for 3 days and we had great time. I loved the fruit juice in the morning and nice foods during lunch and dinner time, too. The beach sands are not actually sands but small stones and the sea it becomes suddenly deep. So it is different from other beach in the island. We were able to stay in the room until flight time. Stuffs were really helpful.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Noel Z. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Enjoyable experience
Views,gardens,food.
A most enjoyable stay with great scenery in a tropical botanical garden setting.All staff are very attentive and helpful with excellent selection of Thai & western food choices. The ocean beach is not subject to variations in tide height so you are able to swim in good depth water all of the time. We stayed in July. Only negative was the number of steps to access reception,restaurant and rooms however their is a golf cart readily available if you choose.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Gina M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Perfection
The staff, the peaceful environment and the natural beauty
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Catherine H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Fantastic hotel
Staff, cleanliness and beauty
Our stay was wonderful! The staff is outstanding. Helpful, nice, friendly without being intrusive. Grounds are lovely and clean. Room was wonderful. No complaints - just an outstanding place to stay. And wonderful food!
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Nathalie C. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Excellent hotel
Service, scenery, peaceful
Great stay, secluded place but still large, only downside: beach is so-so. But the premises are really enjoyable, especially the infinity pool. I was staying in a seaview villa, cannot recommend it enough! Excellent service and food was OK
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Daniel H. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Relaxing time at Tongsai Bay
Harmony between the resort and the nature - great and helpful staff - good food
Excellent stay. I'll be back!
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Meg H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great, private resort
Location, staff, water sports
The Tongsai Bay felt very secluded but is close to the airport & fisherman's village. The hotel has kayaks and stand up paddle boards which is a bonus. The staff was great but wait times for the food were rather long.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Rao E. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice hotel built with nature in mind
Nature, spacious, tranquility
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Sherone M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in May 2015
Wonderful staff but mediocre food
Staff, beach
It was okay but did not meet our expectation a 5star hotel. The best thing about this hotel is really the people, every member of staff is polite and very friendly. They make the hotel special in a way. The beach is nice and quiet, as it's a private beach. However the hotel is a little bit far from shops and restaurants. The hotel food is really mediocre for a 5star. The food is either very oily or processed. The airconditioner is right above the bed, which can be very noisy at night.
Reviewed June 05, 2015