Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tongsai Bay Hotel

84 Moo 5, Bo Phut, Surat Thani, Choengmon, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Beachfront Suite The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Beachfront Suite The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Beachfront Suite The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage Suite The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage Suite The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage Suite The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Beach
The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Water Activities The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Beach The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Beach The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Fitness room The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Yoga Room The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Lobby The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Lobby The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Lobby The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Lobby The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Choengmon Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
332 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (332)
Sort by:
Esther L. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2014
Great Services

Service, Food and Comfort
9.3
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Tongsai Bay Hotel. The staffs are very helpful and provide great service.
David D. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 15, 2014
Met and surpassed our expectation

Beautifully located, amazing views, very relaxing atmosphere, staff that spoil you.
9.7
Possibly the best hotel stay in our 18 years together. The website photos and description are 100% accurate in every detail. The rooms were luxurious, the views sensational, the food exquisite and the staff amazing. The staff are what truly make this hotel a memorable experience. We were treated like family.
Cora P. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Spacious and relaxing

Friendly staff, excellent pool, relaxing
8.3
Michael O. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2014
Relaxing

The views and quietness
9.7
It was an amazing stay
Tonny P. Couples Denmark, May 14, 2014
The best holliday in many years

location rooms foods all was soo good
10
Nice Staff and very clean room and nice garden
Lau S. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2014
Beautiful hotel with natural reservoir

Nature, superb service staff & nice restaurant
9.3
We had requested for an early check- in during our reservation. We reached Tongsai Bay at half past twelve. Normal check in time for Tongsai is 2pm. The guest service staff had told us that the room that we going to stay still not available as previous guests had late check out and they trying their best to clean/tidy the room. We waited until 220pm yet the room still not ready. Leisa, General Manager of the tongsai bay had noticed us and gave us a complimentary dinner with a bottle of house wine voucher, what a surprise for us. We didn't aspect Tongsai gave us such reparation for keeping us to wait. How sweet and attentive they are! We had travelled a lot and this is the first time we received voucher due to late check in for guests! Not to mention that, all the staffs in tongsai including gardener will greet u whenever passby them. So attentive! What impressed us is how Tongsai reserved nature by not using any pesticides or chemicals fertilizers used to maintain their grounds. Po-lad bistro & bars is a must to dine in when you stay here. They had wonderful dinner menu & wine for your selection! Worth to mention is the restaurant located beside beach where you can dine under moonlight! How romantic is that! Me and my husband had a wonderful experience in eco friendly yet luxury hotel! Definitely go back again for Tongsai!
Naoki I. Business travelers Japan, March 26, 2014
good place

place,sea,food
10
pretty good
Maria P. Couples Finland, March 20, 2014
Absolutely perfect

Really good service form friendly and relaxed staff. The hotel is in the middle of the nature and it's designed in an eco-friendly way. Chef Chom's thai restaurant offers really tasty food.
9.7
It was our honeymoon in March 2014 and we really loved Tongsai Bay! We could not have chosen a better resort. If we ever go back to Samui, we would definately stay at Tongsai Bay and we also warmly recommend it to anyone who appreciates privacy, good service and nature.
James C. Families with young children Australia, March 19, 2014
Relaxing, my young boys loved it

Villa, breakfast, pool
7.7
My son asked on the last day whether we had to go, my boys loved every moment if it
Michael O. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2014
Extremely relaxing break

Beautiful room, excellent view of the sea, attentive staff
9.3
Excellent stay made so by the spacious room, breathtaking view of the sea and the excellent service rendered by the staff. As this was a very short break meant for us to chill out and read, the privacy of the villa was particularly pleasing. We also appreciate the small gestures of the hotel such as a fruit platter that was replenished daily and small tit bits served in mid morning and afternoon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tongsai Bay Hotel SamuiThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Beachfront SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Beachfront SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Beachfront SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Cottage SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Pool VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Pool VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Pool VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Grand VillaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Tongsai Pool Villa The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Water ActivitiesThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Fitness roomThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Yoga Room The Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - LobbyThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - LobbyThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - LobbyThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - LobbyThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Children Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Prana SpaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Prana SpaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Prana SpaThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Chef Chom’s RestaurantThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Chef Chom’s RestaurantThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Chef Chom’s RestaurantThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Chef Chom’s RestaurantThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Po-Lad Beach BistroThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Po-Lad Beach BistroThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Po-Lad Beach BistroThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Private DinnerThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Private DinnerThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - The Butler’sThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - The Butler’s - Tapas & Wine BarThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - BeachThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Seafront Cottage SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Seafront Cottage SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui -  Seafront Cottage SuiteThe Tongsai Bay Hotel Samui - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A06