or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tophams Hotel

24-32 Ebury Street, Victoria and Westminster, London, United Kingdom SW1W 0LU (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tophams Hotel London - Exterior The Tophams Hotel London - Exterior The Tophams Hotel London - Exterior The Tophams Hotel London - Surroundings The Tophams Hotel London - Interior The Tophams Hotel London - Interior The Tophams Hotel London - Interior The Tophams Hotel London - Business Center The Tophams Hotel London - Restaurant The Tophams Hotel London - Restaurant The Tophams Hotel London - Restaurant The Tophams Hotel London - Guest Room The Tophams Hotel London - Guest Room The Tophams Hotel London - Guest Room The Tophams Hotel London - Guest Room The Tophams Hotel London - Guest Room
The Tophams Hotel London - Bathroom
Area: Victoria and Westminster Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Prakoso B. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 2, 2014
very bad services

location only
3
it was very bad experience,at first day the receptions gives me the eaton room hotel without consulting me or asking me which is 2 minutes from topham, the room was suck, the bulb the phone and air cond are off, the water in the bathroom is not runing. i have to walk to topham to report this situation about 3 times and this is very annoying in tiring condition. the reception moves me into the third floor , bigger room but can not closed the big window so i couldn't sleep all night long afraid that someone may come from the window. the second day i makes a complain to the receptionist because i booked topham hotel not eaton hotel,she gives me a single room without a bath room. i use the share bathroom upstair. the room is totally different with the picture in the agoda i have seen . very very bad with air cond totally off. i decide to checking out because of many troubles that they can not solved even worst at the end. i was upset, worried and as a single traveler t what a day! i will not suggest you to choose topham hotel ever ..
Krongsiri S. Business travelers Thailand, July 7, 2014
great

great, perfect, bilions
10
love it
Hon H. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Great Location

Great Location, Quiet, Nice Staff
7
It was a great hotel centralized in London, easy access to the Tube. Quiet and fresh.
Leung K. Solo travelers China, June 9, 2014
Better than expectation

The place is quiet but just 5min walk from the Victoria station, where underground, airport coach, train are all available. Main attractions are in walking distance.
8.3
Pleasant and satisfied. The room and service are better than expectation
Mark L. Business travelers Singapore, June 7, 2014
Centrally located but fails in everything else

Location
5
Toilet was filled with bugs, air conditioning wasn't working
Dean H. Couples Australia, May 22, 2014
Fun packed and busy

Central location right near Victoria tube station near Buckingham Palace Friendly staff Great size rooms for London
7.7
Rooms were beg clean n comfortable Great full size bathroom They need to replace the mattress on the bed they are old and you can feel the springs in them and they sag badly Pillows are old and very flat to
Joseph B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2014
Pleasant but cramped

price, location, decor
7.3
I found Tophams via LastMinute.com when I learned a potential tube strike would disrupt my planned time in London. I needed a modestly priced hotel within easy walking distance of train stations and major bus stops. I was happy to go out for lunch and dinner and found plenty of good places to eat close by [helpful in the rain]. It was very nice to have the "office" functions of my room away from the bedroom, but the bathroom was cramped and not very suitable for anyone with over a size 36 inch waist / 16 inch neck. I had to ask for a plug for the tub, there was only one small tube of shampoo provided in the bathroom for both tub & shower and there were only two hangers for clothes in the closet. The public "bar" on the ground floor was not serviced and amounted to spill-over public seating, but the breakfast / afternoon tea room was very nice. The staff were friendly, efficient and accommodating. My room certainly would not be suitable for anyone with mobility problems [stairs to and within the room], but was well decorated. The bed was comfortable, but there was no chair to watch TV. The hotel is quiet and tasteful - excellent for mature guests and the budget of a retired person.
Edin B. Couples Sweden, April 29, 2014
pleasant

nearby the Victoria station
7.3
you kan leave your bagage before checking in time if you need so. Busstop is nearby the hotel.
Pamela A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
Comfortable but with some renovation needed

quiet although central. Elegant. Comfortable
8
Check-in was friendly. The room was very comfortable, although there were a couple of things which needed to be addressed. There were mugs , for hot drinks, I suppose, and plugs , but no kettle And the tray they were on was broken. The light in the bathroom mirror was not working, so difficult to make-up or shave. When I wanted a shower, I turned the tap on and the shower-head shot off.I hope it is repaired now. The restaurant staff were very nice , and helpful. I definately wouold stay there again, but I do strongly suggest that they reduce the cost of the bottled water from the mini bar. Over four pounds !!!!!!
Carolyn D. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2014
very pleasant experience from the moment I checked

staff room size position
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tophams Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tophams Hotel London - ExteriorThe Tophams Hotel London - ExteriorThe Tophams Hotel London - ExteriorThe Tophams Hotel London - SurroundingsThe Tophams Hotel London - InteriorThe Tophams Hotel London - InteriorThe Tophams Hotel London - InteriorThe Tophams Hotel London - Business CenterThe Tophams Hotel London - RestaurantThe Tophams Hotel London - RestaurantThe Tophams Hotel London - RestaurantThe Tophams Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tophams Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tophams Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tophams Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tophams Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tophams Hotel London - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C05