or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tophams Hotel

24-32 Ebury Street, Victoria and Westminster, London, United Kingdom SW1W 0LU (Show on map)

Book now!

The Tophams Hotel London - Exterior The Tophams Hotel London - Exterior The Tophams Hotel London - Exterior The Tophams Hotel London - Surroundings The Tophams Hotel London - Interior The Tophams Hotel London - Interior The Tophams Hotel London - Interior The Tophams Hotel London - Business Center The Tophams Hotel London - Restaurant The Tophams Hotel London - Restaurant The Tophams Hotel London - Restaurant The Tophams Hotel London - Guest Room The Tophams Hotel London - Guest Room The Tophams Hotel London - Guest Room The Tophams Hotel London - Guest Room The Tophams Hotel London - Guest Room
The Tophams Hotel London - Bathroom The Tophams Hotel London - Guest Room The Tophams Hotel London - Guest Room The Tophams Hotel London - Guest Room The Tophams Hotel London - Interior
Area: Victoria and Westminster Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Michael W. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2014
Utterly disappointing

It had a roof.
4
Awful. Extremely rude front of house. The room was in the basement, suffering from damp and was untidy. The room was extremely cold in the night and awfully noisy as positioned under the front door. When we tried to raise our concerns with the staff we were completely ignored. It is in a great location, but so is Hyde Park, and fear I would have slept better in the latter.
Rebecca W. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2014
Location fab. Everything else good but not great.

Location, location, location
8
The location is the best part of this hotel. Rooms were clean and staff friendly enough but the decor was getting a bit shabby through obvious wear and tear.
Preeyaporn J. Couples Thailand, November 2, 2014
Really nice staff, clean room, comfy bed

Location, price, room condition
7.7
It was fantastic and worth the price even though the breakfast was not that good but it's ok
Graeme L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2014
Worst hotel room in all my stays in London

Complimentary breakfast thrown in, departure, nothing else
3.3
I arrived to find my booking was not found. Firstly the unhelpful front desk staff tried to fob my off with a dreadful room along the street which I refused to accept. I was then given a broom closet on the 4th floor which meant eight steps down on the eighth floor then 14 steps up to the 4th floor. The room was probably the worst I have experienced in London or anywhere. It had just enough room for a single bed with a "bathroom" that was .80 x 2.00 small. The bed was lumpy and the blind was falling off the window. Never never again would I stay there. The only saving grace was the night manager threw in complimentary breakfast when he realised I was a very unhappy guest. What a waste of money.
Graeme L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2014
I did not book a broom closet

Location only
3.7
My stay was appalling. The room was so small I could hardly have my suitcase open and get into bed too. In addition the blind was falling off the window. The bathroom was 80 cm by 200 cm!! This was the second room I looked at while the first was down the road and in dreadful condition. Not worth the money charged at all and in my opinion, false advertising.
David Y. Business travelers Australia, September 9, 2014
A smelly room

Location
5
The room (mews) smelt very bad. Tea and coffee were provided, but no hot water jug. The phone was missing.
Zarina B. Couples Australia, August 22, 2014
Convenient

Cleanliness, bathroom, location
8
Everything was fine though the smell on entry whilst not a bad smell... Was so strong it was overwhelming & gave me a headache.
Prakoso B. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 2, 2014
very bad services

location only
3
it was very bad experience,at first day the receptions gives me the eaton room hotel without consulting me or asking me which is 2 minutes from topham, the room was suck, the bulb the phone and air cond are off, the water in the bathroom is not runing. i have to walk to topham to report this situation about 3 times and this is very annoying in tiring condition. the reception moves me into the third floor , bigger room but can not closed the big window so i couldn't sleep all night long afraid that someone may come from the window. the second day i makes a complain to the receptionist because i booked topham hotel not eaton hotel,she gives me a single room without a bath room. i use the share bathroom upstair. the room is totally different with the picture in the agoda i have seen . very very bad with air cond totally off. i decide to checking out because of many troubles that they can not solved even worst at the end. i was upset, worried and as a single traveler t what a day! i will not suggest you to choose topham hotel ever ..
Jeff H. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2014
outstanding location and great value

location, price and price
7.7
issues encountered with original room booked, but after speaking with front office able to resolve the issue. rebooked the week after because of this positive and cust friendly appraoch
Jeff H. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2014
great location, 2nd stay

loaction, price, price
8.3
a repeat client, if your looking for a great value for money in a comfortable and great location, highly recommend The Tophams

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tophams Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tophams Hotel London - ExteriorThe Tophams Hotel London - ExteriorThe Tophams Hotel London - ExteriorThe Tophams Hotel London - SurroundingsThe Tophams Hotel London - InteriorThe Tophams Hotel London - InteriorThe Tophams Hotel London - InteriorThe Tophams Hotel London - Business CenterThe Tophams Hotel London - RestaurantThe Tophams Hotel London - RestaurantThe Tophams Hotel London - RestaurantThe Tophams Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tophams Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tophams Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tophams Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tophams Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tophams Hotel London - BathroomThe Tophams Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tophams Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tophams Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tophams Hotel London - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05