Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tourist Hotel

49 Luong Ngoc Quyen, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Marriotte Hotel
The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Luise G. Couples Germany, September 3, 2014
Good value for little money

very enthusiastic staff , best location,cheap price
8.3
We payed 8$ a night which is ridiculous considering what you get. The staff was always up to help us and super friendly. The service exceeded all past experiences. Just don't get your laundry done there in case you ever want to see it again. You could also book tours there which are okay but nothing special, typical tourist tours, but relatively cheap and well organized/
Linh B. Couples Germany, August 20, 2014
very good location and kind, helpful stuff

location, big room, clean sheets
8
Nicholas F. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 23, 2014
Good hotel. Very touristy location. Very busy area

Room. Breakfast. Balcony.
9.7
Stayed in cheapest room first which had no view and no hot water. Later moved upstairs to more expensive room with balcony which was spacious and nicely decorated. Worth paying extra to get nicer room.
Jacqueline K. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Staff were exceptionally friendly and very helpful

staff, location, cleanliness
9.3
we had a very pleasant stay at the tourist hotel. The room was really spacious and clean and had some good movie channels on the television. The staff were really friendly. on our first night they invited us to eat dinner and drink some beer with them which they provided and they wouldn't take any money from us when we tried to contribute. Breakfast was basic but good. They hotel is located in the old quarter, and is very convenient for seeing the ciry. good value for money. would definitely stay again.
Anna J. Solo travelers Poland, June 24, 2014
Good place to sleep

Cheap, good location, cheap
4.7
It was ok. Nothing special
Sebastian E. Couples Germany, June 20, 2014
Friendly staff who were very helpful!

Staff Location Clean
6
Renz D. Solo travelers Philippines, June 10, 2014
Creepy place!

Centrally located in Old Quarter, comfy bed, cheap
7
The rooms are fairly renovated but the bed, closet and vanity are antiques which make the place so creepy! I had to open the lights all night just so I would not get any goosebumps. The stairs made my stay a lot worst especially if you're staying at higher floors. The only good thing about the place is the mattress, they probably have the softest in town! Other than that, It's not worth staying in no matter how cheap the price they get.
Virador E. Groups Philippines, May 24, 2014
good value for money

good food
8.7
Sylwia W. Couples Poland, May 13, 2014
Comfortable

centrally located, spacious room, good value for money
7.7
Marie K. Groups Czech Republic, March 18, 2014
Very pleasant stay in the heart of Ha Noi

Centrally located, clean, big room
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tourist Hotel HanoiThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04