arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 178 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 178 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1

9.3 John K.
United States
January 05, 2016
So much convenience for $15 per night
The three best things about this place are the cost, quality of the bed and rooms, and the location in the Old Quarter. Simply unbeatable.
My stay was excellent. The room was exactly what we wanted, just a nice spacious room with a clean shower and a nice bed. The staff is extremely helpful and can speak English very well. They have several tours, including a food tour and a city tour that you can book through them. The location of this hotel is unbeatable. It is located in the middle of the old quarter ON beer street. This place was perfect.

3.3 manfred S.
Germany
December 06, 2015
Unfriendly place
Big room
Awful- told me to leave the room because rhey needed it for some dubious reason- probably overbooked- got my money back though- very bad management!

5.7 Hoang N.
Vietnam
November 18, 2015
The staff was so bored
location
The window can't be locked so we feel worry all night

6.7 Lan N.
Vietnam
November 12, 2015
good location
good colation, cheap price hotel
Repair light on room

8 Chau T.
Vietnam
October 21, 2015
Location; great staff and service
Location, Staff, Comfy
The location of the hotel is great right in the middle of the old quarter, easy to get around and next to Ta Hien street where you can go to for beer. Also, please be aware that of you would want to book any sightseeing tours, don't book with them. They are not legitimate the Sinh tourist. The Sinh tourist is a few doors away at 52 Luong Ngoc Quyen (towards Hang Giay) right at the corner. Otherwise, everything else is spot on. I also got a free upgrade to family suite

9 Joanna K.
Poland
October 21, 2015
Great location, nice stuff
location, size of the room
The room itself was ok, but the building is in the middle of the city so its old, and so are furnitures in the room. Location though is so great, that it's worth every penny

6 Mohd Y.
Malaysia
October 16, 2015
The tourist hotel
Cheap affordable clean
Good

4.7 Han W.
Singapore
September 29, 2015
Very old, moldy and a little dusty.
Basically just the location.
We had room 4-1. The almost all 4 walls had water marks, moldy and we're peeling off. Sheets were thin, had holes and not exactly white.. Bath tubs were very old (turned yellowish) and dirty, they looked like they tried to repair the tub with wall paint. Walls were very moldy and badly water damaged, warped? The toilet honestly felt creepy if not for the white light. Towels had some strange smell and slightly moist like they were kept before it was dry? They had daily room keeping and change of towels, which on the second day, the towels were dry. We tried to change a room but we're told they had no available rooms for 2 days.. We have traveled half the world and this hygiene is worse than in South America hostels that were of the same rating and price. Not sure how this is rated so highly. We checked out 2 other rooms, and it definitely looked better. So I guess it was luck. Also, each floor had only 1 room. By room 4-1, we had to climb 6 or 7 short flights of stairs which was no problem, but certainly unfriendly if you had to tow your luggage up. Service was OK.

5.3 Liam T.
United Kingdom
September 08, 2015
DO NOT STAY HERE!
Guaranteed to ruin what should be an amazing experience if you book here! We booked a tour with them paying an expensive $110 each when you can get a lot cheaper elsewhere! After arriving at the marina we were shoved on a different boat which was only $85 each hoping we wouldn't notice! We asked for the difference back, which after an hour long argument we finally settled on a price for a refund. When trying to leave the next day they claimed we owed them more money and after another argument the woman slapped my girlfriend round the face as we tried to leave demanding the extra money! The owner was present and followed us down the street threatening to call the police! Abosulutely disgraceful!

3.7 HANS B.
United States
August 18, 2015
Horrible! 2days with no lock or tv! READ CAREFULLY
Location was good
Horrible!!! I say this not as a tourist in Vietnam but a person who's lived here for 5 years & was just taking a short vacation. 1st I reserved a room with a large bed and a low floor because I'm recovering from a broken leg & they rented it out to another person "afte"r I reserved the room so they put me on the 5th floor & after telling them about my leg they still had me bring my luggage up 5 flights of stairs where I saw the part of the hotel that had not been renovated yet. I mean you could literally see into the room through the gaping cracks & the door knob was falling off the door and the room wouldn't lock, the tv didn't work & the room was far too big for the little air conditioner they had on the wall so Of course I walked down the 5 flights of stairs & said something about this & the woman politely said they will fix it right away. 2 days past & I asked 3 more times with no results. Finally my Vietnamese friend that is in the tourism industry in Ha Noi talked to her & she said she will change my room. Then we wanted to take my motorcycle and leave but SURPRISE their staff took my good helmet to run errands & we had to wait. When I got it back it was sweaty & probably had lice! So when I came back later that day to pay for the next day she changed me more for a Monday than I booked through Agoda for Saturday or Sunday & Agoda included breakfast which I never got. Later that night I asked the guy in the lobby for a glass and her said the hotel doesn't have any. I told him I saw many in their kitchen but he still said they didn't have any. Finally the next morning when I was checking out of the hotel I asked them to accompany me to a nearby pho restaurant to ask if I can buy some of their delicious chilli sauce as I do on every trip to Ha Noi & the woman who's the boss tells me to ask the guy outside that works for her so I did & he said no & he was busy. He's just sitting on his moto with his shirt rolled up past his stomach and she says its not their duty!