or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tourist Hotel

49 Luong Ngoc Quyen, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Marriotte Hotel
The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Jacqueline K. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Staff were exceptionally friendly and very helpful

staff, location, cleanliness
9.3
we had a very pleasant stay at the tourist hotel. The room was really spacious and clean and had some good movie channels on the television. The staff were really friendly. on our first night they invited us to eat dinner and drink some beer with them which they provided and they wouldn't take any money from us when we tried to contribute. Breakfast was basic but good. They hotel is located in the old quarter, and is very convenient for seeing the ciry. good value for money. would definitely stay again.
Anna J. Solo travelers Poland, June 24, 2014
Good place to sleep

Cheap, good location, cheap
4.7
It was ok. Nothing special
Sebastian E. Couples Germany, June 20, 2014
Friendly staff who were very helpful!

Staff Location Clean
6
Renz D. Solo travelers Philippines, June 10, 2014
Creepy place!

Centrally located in Old Quarter, comfy bed, cheap
7
The rooms are fairly renovated but the bed, closet and vanity are antiques which make the place so creepy! I had to open the lights all night just so I would not get any goosebumps. The stairs made my stay a lot worst especially if you're staying at higher floors. The only good thing about the place is the mattress, they probably have the softest in town! Other than that, It's not worth staying in no matter how cheap the price they get.
Virador E. Groups Philippines, May 24, 2014
good value for money

good food
8.7
Sylwia W. Couples Poland, May 13, 2014
Comfortable

centrally located, spacious room, good value for money
7.7
Marie K. Groups Czech Republic, March 18, 2014
Very pleasant stay in the heart of Ha Noi

Centrally located, clean, big room
8.3
Elena P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2014
Located in the old town, hence very noisy

Centrally located, friendly and efficient staff, spacious rooms
8.7
My room was upgraded for a bigger family room,facing the street,which was on the 4th floor no lift. Although it was spacious and fairly clean, the plumbing in the bathroom was dated, with every tap and elbow leaking, hence soaking floor tiles and wet floor. The telly didn't work, neither did the aircon, but it was rather cold at night, so I didn't have to use it. Internet was OK. No insulation on windows and balcony doors and it is surely one of the noisiest streets in the old town, especially late at night when it's crowded with people sitting both sides of all the roads in the old town enjoying a meal or a drink and the cars hooting non-stop. Some weird activities with huge loud speakers involved at around 7am and 7pm every day for about 30 min. which would wake you up every morning if you are not an early bird and don't have good ear plugs, like I did. All in all it wasn't a comfortable stay, although the staff was friendly and it was easy to book tours with them since they are a tour agency and a good one. Breakfast was good.
Irene Z. Solo travelers Philippines, February 26, 2014
peaceful and great location

Nice Room, Accomodating Staff
8
I love their rooms and will come back in my next visit.
Anna J. Solo travelers Poland, January 21, 2014
Great stay.

Cheap. Cheap.Cheap.
8
Great stay. good value for the money. i would definitely come back again. helpful stuff. big yes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tourist Hotel HanoiThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05