Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tourist Hotel

49 Luong Ngoc Quyen, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Marriotte Hotel
The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Lobby The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Danyel E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2015
good location

price, location and staff
9
In the heart of the city. Staff very helpful and considerate. They hauled my big bag up 5 flights of stairs. I had an issue with the price of a trip I booked with them and they refunded me the difference without hassle. I would stay there again.
Blake B. Couples Canada, March 18, 2015
Clean but old

good location, big room
6.7
The room was a bit of a hike up the stairs but it was pretty clean. However, as another review mentioned, the hotel is starting to show its age with peeling paint and bathroom fixtures that required minor plumbing adjustments on our part to have them work correctly. The location is great for exploring the old quarter and it was relatively quiet.
Toshio F. Couples Peru, March 13, 2015
Good hotel

Good
9
Rhianne W. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
Ok stay

Great breakfast options, central location, big rooms
7.3
Hotel is fine and kept clean enough, just feels very old and tired
Christopher J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
Weekend in Hanoi

Price, room size and location.
8.3
Cheap price for a large size room and breakfast included. Right in the heart of the old quarter. Close to Hoan Kiem lake.
Jean V. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2015
Good location

Location and price
8.7
It was a good stay. I was put on the 5th floor, so ten flights of stairs! Huge effort carrying to big backpacks with no lift! The hotel is in a pretty good location and comfort was good for the price paid. Very basic room which was enough. Walking distance to the main lake and a couple of other tourist sights. Choice of food everywhere you turned, so not bad overall.
Graeme A. Solo travelers Canada, January 6, 2015
Good Location, Great Value

The staff was helpful, the room was spacious, and the price was very reasonable.
9.3
For an inexpensive place to stay in a great location in Old Town Hanoi, the Tourist Hotel is perfectly situated and the staff are helpful and friendly.
Titin S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2015
great service n location

very cheap, friendly staff, great location
8.3
the hotel is not very beautiful or clean (old building), but for the price it's very worth it. you can get the same price, or even higher for the same condition hotel but far away, not in the heart of hanoi like this one. it's on a small street very close to hoan kiem lake, it takes 10 mins to walk. around the hotel is a lot of souvenir store, restaurant, and street food, its also the nightlife area in hanoi, very interesting. the second night, they transfer me to another hotel and the staff really helpful.
Stephen T. Families with young children Canada, December 22, 2014
Centralize in the old quarter of Hanoi

The location is perfect for the nightlife, however, if you are a light sleeper, be prepare to wear earplugs or get another quieter hotel. There are no elevator so you will be fit within a few days.
7
It was pleasant. We initially stayed for two nights. My wife and two boys stayed in the biggest room in a 2 star hotel. Queen size beds which is rare in Vietnam. It had a balcony overlooking down at the old quarter where everyone hung out at night. The locals along with the tourists partied every night and I'm not kidding. We ended up staying an additional week.
Nguyen T. Groups Vietnam, December 20, 2014
Good choice

Clean staff location
10
for one night stay and 100k vnd for a motorbike a day - i had a lot of fun in Hn. Will be back for the next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tourist Hotel HanoiThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08