Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tourist Hotel

49 Luong Ngoc Quyen, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Marriotte Hotel
The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Lobby The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 126 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
James C. Couples Ireland, May 24, 2015
Cheap but rubbish

Big room, air con, location
5.3
The location is good and the room large but after that it's disappointing. The entire place is falling down and wifi doesn't work. Would advise staying elsewhere.
Report this review
Olha R. Couples Ukraine, April 28, 2015
They was fool despite booking

No chance to know
8
We booked and payed this hotel on this site, but after arriving manager said that they are fool and gave money back, but it was really difficult to find a hotel, because price range starts from 15$ per night and most hotel was also fool.
Report this review
Kit W. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2015
Huge room, nice staff

As above
9
Report this review
Danyel E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2015
good location

price, location and staff
9
In the heart of the city. Staff very helpful and considerate. They hauled my big bag up 5 flights of stairs. I had an issue with the price of a trip I booked with them and they refunded me the difference without hassle. I would stay there again.
Report this review
Blake B. Couples Canada, March 18, 2015
Clean but old

good location, big room
6.7
The room was a bit of a hike up the stairs but it was pretty clean. However, as another review mentioned, the hotel is starting to show its age with peeling paint and bathroom fixtures that required minor plumbing adjustments on our part to have them work correctly. The location is great for exploring the old quarter and it was relatively quiet.
Report this review
Marie K. Groups Czech Republic, March 18, 2015
Perfectly located in the center of the city

centrally located, clean, value for money
9
Report this review
Marie K. Groups Czech Republic, March 18, 2015
Perfectly located in the center of the city

centrally located, clean, value for money
9
Report this review
Toshio F. Couples Peru, March 13, 2015
Good hotel

Good
9
Report this review
Marie K. Groups Czech Republic, March 13, 2015
Perfectly located in the center of the city

excellent staff, good locatiion, nice rooms
8.7
Report this review
Rhianne W. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
Ok stay

Great breakfast options, central location, big rooms
7.3
Hotel is fine and kept clean enough, just feels very old and tired
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tourist Hotel HanoiThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Superior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02