or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tourist Hotel

49 Luong Ngoc Quyen, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Marriotte Hotel
The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Egert P. Solo travelers Estonia, October 20, 2014
hotel review

Great location, spacious rooms but little bit dirty. Also I heared every step from the corridor so the room does not have a good sound barrier. Staff was friendly and spoke normal English.
7.7
Viet H. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 11, 2014
A great location with helpful staff

Located in the old quarter area, friendly staff speak English well, big rooms with the balcony
8.7
I only stayed 2 days at the Tourist Hotel however I enjoyed that time a lot. Friendly staff are always downstairs and ready to help you if you have any questions. I booked a standard room however they upgraded me without extra charge. Such a nice gift! The breakfast is simple but provide enough nutrition for your morning. Best thing: LOCATION is so easy to walk around and discover old quarter streets.
Kia T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 10, 2014
staff alex was fantastic

location, staff, clean rooms
8.7
my stay at tourist hotel is a pleasnt one and staff alex was so friendly, and he managed to help me get a taxi to airport when i was late. he did with a smile. he's a great person! look out for staff alex, he can assist you in many ways, his english is ok too.
Ma K. Solo travelers Philippines, October 9, 2014
Nice place

Location, friendly staff, spacious room
9
It was great but the room kinda have an eerie feeling maybe because of the old cabinet inside.
Thi T. Groups Vietnam, September 26, 2014
My days in Tourist

Location adn price!
6.3
The worst thing is: they don;t have the lift. I booked through agoda, when I came to the hotel, they said that my room is on the 5th floor, oh lala. And I have to bring the luggages upstair by myself. The staff is not really friendly. Anyway, the price is resonable and the room is quite big.
Luise G. Couples Germany, September 3, 2014
Good value for little money

very enthusiastic staff , best location,cheap price
8.3
We payed 8$ a night which is ridiculous considering what you get. The staff was always up to help us and super friendly. The service exceeded all past experiences. Just don't get your laundry done there in case you ever want to see it again. You could also book tours there which are okay but nothing special, typical tourist tours, but relatively cheap and well organized/
Linh B. Couples Germany, August 20, 2014
very good location and kind, helpful stuff

location, big room, clean sheets
8
Nicholas F. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 23, 2014
Good hotel. Very touristy location. Very busy area

Room. Breakfast. Balcony.
9.7
Stayed in cheapest room first which had no view and no hot water. Later moved upstairs to more expensive room with balcony which was spacious and nicely decorated. Worth paying extra to get nicer room.
Jacqueline K. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Staff were exceptionally friendly and very helpful

staff, location, cleanliness
9.3
we had a very pleasant stay at the tourist hotel. The room was really spacious and clean and had some good movie channels on the television. The staff were really friendly. on our first night they invited us to eat dinner and drink some beer with them which they provided and they wouldn't take any money from us when we tried to contribute. Breakfast was basic but good. They hotel is located in the old quarter, and is very convenient for seeing the ciry. good value for money. would definitely stay again.
Anna J. Solo travelers Poland, June 24, 2014
Good place to sleep

Cheap, good location, cheap
4.7
It was ok. Nothing special

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tourist Hotel HanoiThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03