or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tourist Hotel

49 Luong Ngoc Quyen, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Marriotte Hotel
The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Interior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior The Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
95 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Waratchada C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 11, 2014
Very friendly service

Location is superb so easy to walk around and enjoy the day in Hanoi,
6.7
Lucille S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2014
Great service, BIG ROOMS, comfy but firm bed

Service, room size, great location in old quarter
9
I booked a double bed as a single person. The bed is about a queen size. The rooms are very spacious (I walked around and checked out other comporable hotels and their rooms, and found that they were VERY small, barely big enough to walk around the bed). The rooms here have beautiful engraved wood furniture and are spacious. The customer service is great. Nancy can help you with good rates for tourist attractions and help you with any needs for your stay. Only downfall, if you want QUIET (it is a VERY noisy street), you MUST have a room on the "back side" of the hotel. Simply make a note when booking, that you "need a quiet room". Great location!!!! Central to everything. Ask for a map and directions and they'll point you on your way.
Antoine T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2014
Great location for Hanoi visitor

Stay right in the heart of Hanoi nightlife street, very close to Ho Guom, good price
7.7
Well, the hotel is not very beautiful or clean, but for the price it's very worth it. You can get the same price, or even higher for the same condition hotel but far away, not in the heart of Hanoi like this one. This hotel like I said, the best about it is not about the quality of the hotel, because the hotel's quality is just fair, but the price and where its located is the main point. It's on a small street very close to Ho Guom. It takes me like 10 mins to walk to Ho Guom. Around the hotel is A LOT of restaurant and street food, its also the nightlife area in Hanoi, very interesting.
Christopher J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2014
Tourist Hotel short stay

Cheap, location and room size
8.3
The rooms are very spacious with a comfortable bed. Great location near to the beer corner but not noisy in the hotel at all. Breakfast included for the price of the room was really good too. I will stay here again on my next short trip to Hanoi Old Quarter.
Donella L. Couples Ireland, December 1, 2014
Cheap and Cheerful

Location, large room and air con
7.3
Short but sweet
Donella L. Couples Ireland, November 27, 2014
Large rooms- good location

Large room, location - hot shower
7.7
Pleasant
Marie K. Solo travelers Czech Republic, November 17, 2014
Excellent place to explore Hanoi

Centraally located, clean, perfect services
9.3
Very good value for money hotel. Staff are very helpfull to organize all the tours in Vietnam.
Tram H. Couples Vietnam, November 11, 2014
Good location, near Hoan Kiem Lake, near market

Good location, big room and value
9.7
Location is so good and the price is cheap with big room
Olivier D. Couples Canada, November 6, 2014
Really nice (but dont buy from the Sinh Cafe Tour)

Room, Location, Price
7.3
Big, clean, nice room. (excellent value for the money) The food is at it's minimal (bagette with one egg or jam) The hotel is also a Sinh Cafe, You should never trust a Sinh cafe for your tours
Freddy K. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 24, 2014
Very nice stay

Staff, room, location.
8.3
Very nice room: I was upgraded and no costs. When my stay extended it was at a lower price. Breakfast OK: 4 choices and enough. Room daily cleaned, big, balcony. Was a front room and early in the morning some loud sound outside (commercials or what?). Staff very friendly and helpfull. Will stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tourist Hotel HanoiThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04