Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tourist Hotel

49 Luong Ngoc Quyen, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 178 reviews

104 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (178)
Sort by:
Ruben M. Groups Vietnam, May 10, 2016
Awful
2.7
Muchisima olor a humedad. No pudimos dormir.
Report this review
Andrew S. Groups Sri Lanka, April 6, 2016
Good for a group
3.7
Brakfast is not good .. Staff not frindly
Report this review
Mateusz D. Couples Poland, March 30, 2016
Great location
5.3
Location is great, room was big, stuff is friendly. Could be more clean but it's ok for these money.
Report this review
Charles S. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2016
Night at the fights!

Clean, had a tub for shower, big room
6.3
The stay was fine for the most part. Over 60 stairs to get to our room (yikes!). Room was clean and beds/pillows comfortable. Close to plenty of action, but even on the third floor it was incredibly noisy until almost 3:00AM - so if you can sleep through anything it will be ok. The breakfast was lack luster as the fruit plate was only a couple of bananas... Good for one night...
Report this review
Alvis Z. Couples Latvia, March 10, 2016
Mold everywhere
3.3
We booked 3 nights but after 1 night we changed the hotel, because our room didn't have window and mold was everywhere. It was so wet in the room that all our stuff got wet if it was left in the room. However hotel is in the old quarter, so location is good and stuff was OK. Wouldn't stay there again.
Report this review
Chowdhury R. Couples Bangladesh, February 26, 2016
Very bad, not recommended at all
3
We arrived Hanoi around 8am in the hotel reception and we talked with the person over there. He say we have to wait until checkout time and we waited until 12pm. After that he tell me there is no room available so he transfer us to the next door hotel where we waited another one hour and we got a room with two single bed. Where we was books a double king size bed. Also that room was not hygienic. I asked the receptionist and he tell me talk with original hotel we booked with. So it was so frustrated and disappointing. I am not happy with there system and management. Not recommended at all.
Report this review
Piya K. Couples Thailand, February 20, 2016
small hotel but clean

city centre
7.7
Report this review
Lucas C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2016
Terrible Service and very rude

The location was very good.
4
The booking was not what I asked for and the staff rushed us to try to book a tour as soon as I arrived. They were curtious when booking (and us paying) for a tour bus to another location. Our "host" was "happy" enough to show us to a restaurant (that he owned) and tried to get us to buy an amount of food that was out of oir proce range, and comfort level. Afterwards, the staff completely ignored our small request. Toilet paper, help around Hanoi. It was awfully cold one night, and we asked for an extra blanket. The staff responded "No" and walked away. The following day, it rained and our bus was cancelled, we asked if there was any possible way (whether local bus, train, private car) who could us to our destination.He told us that it was impossible, as no buses would go there. I walked directly next door and received informàation that there was a local that would take us. When I returned to the hotel, the manager said that the office was lying and it was not true. We asked for a refuns for our money, and he did it so, very annoyed and upset at us. Through out the whole time (from 730-1030) they kept asling us when we would check out. We asked to check out at our normal time (12pm) and he kept arguing that we could not because we were not staying the night again. I said "we need to find a plan because of the cancelled bus and information) He rolled his eyes and said "okay". As we returned an hour later to gab our bags. We found that they had not only turned the wifi off in our room, but the water and electricity. We were so suprised by this. As we went down stairs, they told us that booked us a taxi to take us to the bus station at 150k Dong. We declined thinking could get thier cheaper. We found a taxi for 100k directly out front. In my time in Vietnam, this was the worst experience. I've never met a hotel staff so unhelpful and rude. This is the first time I have ever rated something so unsatisfactory, but I felt you needed to know.
Report this review
John K. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2016
So much convenience for $15 per night

The three best things about this place are the cost, quality of the bed and rooms, and the location in the Old Quarter. Simply unbeatable.
9.3
My stay was excellent. The room was exactly what we wanted, just a nice spacious room with a clean shower and a nice bed. The staff is extremely helpful and can speak English very well. They have several tours, including a food tour and a city tour that you can book through them. The location of this hotel is unbeatable. It is located in the middle of the old quarter ON beer street. This place was perfect.
Report this review
Foong C. Business travelers Singapore, January 2, 2016
The Tourist Hotel
6
Good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 104 reviews Next page
The Tourist Hotel HanoiThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - InteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThe Tourist Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07