Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tower Hotel

St Katharine's Way, Tower Hamlets, London, United Kingdom E1W 1LD (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tower Thistle Hotel
The Tower Hotel London - Surroundings The Tower Hotel London - Guest Room The Tower Hotel London - Guest Room The Tower Hotel London - Guest Room The Tower Hotel London - Guest Room The Tower Hotel London - Surroundings The Tower Hotel London - Interior The Tower Hotel London - Pub/Lounge The Tower Hotel London - Guest Room The Tower Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Tower Hamlets Number of Rooms: 801
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 233 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Simon E. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2015
get away..

location...breakfast...staff
9
Enjoyed the hotel...very busy ...room was ok but bathroom could do with an update..had to.climb into the bathtub....but overall great place
Report this review
Jared G. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2015
Location, location, location!

Location , decor and nearby amenities
8.3
We had a fantastic stay here for our anniversary weekend, situated right on the river the views are beautiful and St Katherine's dock is filled with bars and restaurants. 5 mins walk to Tower Hill station so easy and quick to get around. Staff were friendly and efficient despite this being s large and bush hotel. Room was clean and well decorated with a lovely hot powerful shower. We would definitely stsy here again.
Report this review
Laura S. Couples Ireland, July 19, 2015
Mrs

Location, location, location!!
9
Great!
Report this review
Linda W. Families with older children United States of America, July 17, 2015
Great Location/Great Service/Excellent Staff

Staff - Location - Service
9.7
Excellent, Great service, staff was welcoming and extremely helpful, I really like the location, centrally located but still peaceful with a wonderful view, will definitely stay with them again. This hotel has everything for family as well as business travel.
Report this review
Frank O. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
Well done tower hotel

Staff, support and room
10
Great!
Report this review
Mulyadi M. Families with older children Indonesia, July 12, 2015
very good location and good value for money

clean, great location, value for money
9.7
The staff hotel very friendly and generous. We got an upgraded room into suite one. Thank you so much. My family was verrry happy..
Report this review
Stuart F. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2015
great location

location, price and room comfort
8
nothing to much to fault, the aircon wasn't that good but that was minor. would recommend this hotel, location and room comfort excellent
Report this review
Fergal B. Couples Ireland, July 5, 2015
great location

location, staff, location
8.7
It was excellent, great staff and amazing location. My only fault was the size of my room, it was a little cramped. If I was to stay in London again it would be my first choice, just a bigger room.
Report this review
Nick W. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
Dont judge a book by its cover!

Location, Staff, Room size
8
From the outside it looks dated and not particularly welcoming but once inside its a whole different matter. The place was very clean and tidy, staff very helpful and the rooms very nice. It is in a lovely location and has a good feel about it. It is very big though (I think about 800 rooms) and therefore can be rather busy in reception at times - we were queuing for quite a while to check in and other people were jumping the queue and the staff were not paying enough attention to notice. There are a few restaurants in the marina area to the rear if you want alternative eating which is cheaper as well.
Report this review
Heidi C. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2015
Excellent weekend hotel

Location exec lounge. Staff
9.7
Very nice. Stay here for work purposes but also absolutely perfect for weekend.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tower Hotel LondonThe Tower Hotel London - SurroundingsThe Tower Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tower Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tower Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tower Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tower Hotel London - SurroundingsThe Tower Hotel London - InteriorThe Tower Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe Tower Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tower Hotel London - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01