or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Tower Hotel

St Katharine's Way, Tower Hamlets, London, United Kingdom E1W 1LD (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tower Thistle Hotel
The Tower Hotel London - View The Tower Hotel London - Exterior The Tower Hotel London - Exterior The Tower Hotel London - Double Standard The Tower Hotel London - Standard Twin The Tower Hotel London - Double Standard The Tower Hotel London - Standard Double Tower Bridge The Tower Hotel London - Executive Double The Tower Hotel London - Suite The Tower Hotel London - Reception The Tower Hotel London - Lobby The Tower Hotel London - Lobby The Tower Hotel London - Interior The Tower Hotel London - Restaurant The Tower Hotel London - Restaurant The Tower Hotel London - Restaurant
The Tower Hotel London - Brasserie The Tower Hotel London - Brasserie The Tower Hotel London - Pub/Lounge The Tower Hotel London - Interior The Tower Hotel London - Pub/Lounge The Tower Hotel London - Pub/Lounge The Tower Hotel London - Xi Bar The Tower Hotel London - Xi Bar The Tower Hotel London - View The Tower Hotel London - Executive Lounge The Tower Hotel London - Meeting Room The Tower Hotel London - Meeting Room
Area: Tower Hamlets Number of Rooms: 801
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Richard M. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2014
An Excellent Overnight Stay At A Superb Hotel

The standard of service in The Brasserie at breakfast was superb. The standard of cleanliness was excellent. Very good value for money,
10
A very comfortable ,quiet room on the 9th floor,with a superb view of St Katherine's Dock. Excellent room service and even better service at breakfast in The Brasserie Restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Stuart C. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2014
Review

Comfort Staff Location
9.3
V Good
Rizwana I. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2014
Excellent hotel, location and great staff

Staff, room and breakfast
10
It was best so far, we frequently come to London this was the best hotel we stayed in so far and experience was great specially because of staff
Kook Y. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Good

View, Cleanliness and comfort
7.7
Nice view
Bruce L. Business travelers United States of America, November 23, 2014
disappointing

location location location
6
Simon B. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 23, 2014
FANTASTIC!!!!!

Fabulous staff,fantastic view, wonderful location
10
We would totally recommend The Tower Hotel. From the lovely warm reception from Jose at the Check Inn desk to the room service staff and not forgetting the dining staff who could not do enough for our daughter when we arrived late for breakfast and she was hungry. Very much appreciated, thank you! We were totally impressed from the very first moment...friendly helpful doorman, lovely foyer and it smelled beautiful! Rooms were spacious and very comfortable and we were blown away with the VIEW. We arrived after dark and saw Tower Bridge and surrounding places of interest in all it's glory. It was magnificent! We will definitely stay again!
Sarah C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Great location and great hotel let down by service

Room standard, location, cost
8
An incredibly busy hotel due to it's location and size that was very understaffed leading to long queues and wait times for both check-in and for service in the brasserie. Staff were very good when we were finally able to get to speak to someone. Frustrating and a little disappointing, particularly because everything else about this hotel was excellent.
Fiona R. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2014
Tower hotel review

The hotel itself ,location and comfort
7.7
Our stay was very enjoyable
William B. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2014
Fantastic

Room was amazing.
8.7
Lovely. We did not try the food.
Christine R. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2014
very good

very polite and friendly staff, the view was lovely, the breakfast was very good
8.3
We had a very nice stay, but the decor inside and out very drab, our washbasin in our room had a very bad crack inside. But the staff really great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Tower Hotel LondonThe Tower Hotel London - ViewThe Tower Hotel London - ExteriorThe Tower Hotel London - ExteriorThe Tower Hotel London - Double StandardThe Tower Hotel London - Standard TwinThe Tower Hotel London - Double StandardThe Tower Hotel London - Standard Double Tower BridgeThe Tower Hotel London - Executive DoubleThe Tower Hotel London - SuiteThe Tower Hotel London - ReceptionThe Tower Hotel London - LobbyThe Tower Hotel London - LobbyThe Tower Hotel London - InteriorThe Tower Hotel London - RestaurantThe Tower Hotel London - RestaurantThe Tower Hotel London - RestaurantThe Tower Hotel London - BrasserieThe Tower Hotel London - BrasserieThe Tower Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe Tower Hotel London - InteriorThe Tower Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe Tower Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe Tower Hotel London - Xi BarThe Tower Hotel London - Xi BarThe Tower Hotel London - ViewThe Tower Hotel London - Executive LoungeThe Tower Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Tower Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Tower Hotel London - Tower SuiteThe Tower Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Tower Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Tower Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Tower Hotel London - SurroundingsThe Tower Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tower Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tower Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Tower Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08