or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Hub Guesthouse

1st Floor, 15 Jalan Balai Polis, Off Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer Facilities The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior
The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
569 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (569)
Sort by:
Sofia K. Solo travelers Russia, November 2, 2011
Quiet and homy, though slightly worn-out

Truly friendly family running the place was ready to give advice on getting around the city. Liked them immediately. Feels like home on their sofa/ in the kitchen. Showers clean, but the furniture and painting could use renovating (which also reminds home, hmmm:)
7.7
did not like: having seen 'single with fan and no window' i preferred to pay a bit more to avoid a box-like room, but their 'single with air-condition' did not have a window, either. liked: no street noise though! very quiet in the common area and clean room/linen. wifi is reliable. shared kitchen: you can use their toaster, electric kettle and frigo. free tea /powder coffee and bread for breakfast.
Levi J. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2011
Good price- fair quality

wifi
5.7
I guess you can't complain too much with the price being so low. The staff there is really nice. I'd only recommend staying here if your literally staying a night as a pit stop then moving again. Basically a place to just rest your head. No showers, so we found it difficult to really wash (good thing it was just one night), and public bathrooms in the hall. I didn't find the location the best. I think next time I head out to Malaysia, it will be to the beach area.
Huong N. Couples Vietnam, October 17, 2011
clean room

nice staff, clean room and toilet
6.7
sweet guest house with nice staff and very clean room. The location is good, 5 mins walk to train station, 3 mins to night maket
Graham H. Solo travelers October 14, 2011
Great quaint guesthouse worth the money

Great Family running the place,very friendly
7.7
Fantastic value for money,small rooms but do the job and were cleaned properly unlike some places.personally i cant see why u wouldnt come here for a few days.Close to china town and trasportation.
Janine B. Couples Australia, October 8, 2011
Not my cup of tea

ithe only good oint aout this hotel was the lovely hard working girl who was reception / cleaner
4
Air conditioner in room did not work, the hotel was difficult to find as it was not well signed in the street, the shower and toilet, although cleaned reglarly, were well below standard for the price that we were paying
Restaurant Tip: great eating at many of the local resaurants near Petaling street - sit and watch the passing parade
Michael R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2011
No frills, plenty of charm and great service

Excellent customer service, welcoming friendly staff, mutual respect, clean and simple accomodation, near to China Town
9.7
My trip to KL was only 2 days and I chose this guest house based on the strong reviews and it does live up to great service. Lilly (as well as the family), the proprietor was most welcoming, knowledgeable and really helpful when it came to giving impartial information, local tips, where to go for the best bargains and helping arrange bus tours and airport transfer. I felt it was place with integrity and caters very well for the solo traveler; clean rooms, free internet and wi-fi, clean shared wash facilities, nice communal area. Immediately you sense how much people like it here - loads of nice letters from previous guests are on the wall, and there is a recent award the guest house won for customer service. You'll be well looked after here. The room I stayed in was adequate for sleeping and there is so much to see in KL, you won't be staying much in your room! Perfect location too - you are seconds from China Town shopping area but situated away from the noise and 3 mins walk from Pesar Seni station (one stop off of KL Sentral - ticket price RM1.00). I'll be coming here again! Thank you Lilly and Cukoo for a great stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Central Market - get Hop-on/Hop-off tour for RM38 (great way to get a flavour of the city - various temples, KL Tower, Petronas Twin Tower, Butterfly garden, Shopping District - from 08:30-20:30) Bus stops not easy to identify routes/destinations (the stations are dotted around to ask). Batu Caves worth a visit (RM2.50 from HSBC building - Bus No. 6)
Nattanan M. Solo travelers Thailand, September 29, 2011
Good services

Near by china toww
5.3
This is a good location. For a hotel staff very good service but the hotel no bathroom inside.
Cecilia C. Families with young children Philippines, September 28, 2011
Guest house type but clean

good location within the center of Kuala Lumpur
7.3
We had a friendly stayed with the owner and staff. It is like we are staying in our home. Very clean and accessible to the center of attractions within the Kuala Lumpur
Adinda N. Couples Indonesia, September 27, 2011
Great Location and very clean

very close to china town
8.7
overall i think this hotel was a nice place to stay, very clean room and friendly owner and staff. however since the area is in china town, its a little bit noisy
Jian G. Solo travelers China, September 18, 2011
good location, very helpful staff, soso room

hostel with good location
8.7
It is hostel type, I have a single room with fans, but the whole floor has air conditioning. The room is typical hostel single room with shared bathroom outside. the location is very good, and the staff is very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala LumpurThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer FacilitiesThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Travel Hub Guesthouse, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05