Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 622 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Danny T. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
bad hotel..
near central market
it's dirty bedroom and bathroom..in bedroom the pillow have hair before people i stay..it's lot hair!..
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Nadja B. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice staff and good location
good location close to the mrt
a good place to stay for backpackers, really nice staff and good location. close to the mrt, but if you like walking you can easily walk to town. a good place to meet other backpackers.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Poppy H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Friendly staff and accommodating
Selling points
We arrived very early and were aloud to stay there until our room was ready, also when we were waiting for the night bus we could stay there all day and leave our bags. TV area with some DVDs and good TV channels. Free tea and coffee all day and free breakfast. Good location in China town. Basic but clean rooms.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Cam T. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
good location but small room
Location is very good. The price is reasonable, however, the cleanliness is just so so.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Kamil K. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great location
Great staff
Good for location. Altough air con in singles doesn't gives any difference either is it on or off. And if during your stay you'll get a group of young noisy people who prefer sleep during day and awake during night you won't get any sleep. Someone should be more aware about quiet policy.
Reviewed March 02, 2012

james P. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
good location
friendly guesthouse, nice and quiet area of the hostel
the hostel close to maharajalela monorail station, the room and the bathroom clean and the coffe/tea u can have any time.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Morag K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Good location but noisy
Location 2 mins walk from Chinatown and many metro stations
we stayed in a double room which was basic but the bed was comfortable and the air con worked fine, though it made random clicking noises throughout the night which woke us both up. there were no curtains on the windows, just a blind on one of them, so no sleeping in! the location was great - 2 minutes to petaling street and easy walking distance to a subway station and a monorail station. staff were friendly. of the 4 showers, we only found one to have hot water at any point and if anyone used water elsewhere in the area (sink, toilet etc) the water pressure went down so much that you couldn't actually use the shower. the bathrooms were clean though. breakfast was toast and butter - we managed to get there most days before the bread ran out - and coffee and tea were free. our room was located at the end of a corridor next to the area which housed the tv, and it seemed to be in almost constant use - whether at 2pm or 2am. this made for interrupted sleep each night. staff seem to be on duty 24 hours but there was never any motion to encourage people to use facilities in their rooms after eg midnight in order to respect other guests who wanted to sleep.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Greg T. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Earned their "friendlist staff" award
Excellent staff, Good location
my wife and i stayed for only night during chinese new year. we stayed in the single bed room. the beds were old and the air conditioner was shared with the adjacent room, so we had no control over it. it also leaked onto the edge of the bed. however the cost was great and the staff was wonderful. they even stored our extra luggage for free for an entire week we didn't stay there.
Reviewed February 08, 2012

Frederik H. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2012
Basic guesthouse, clean
Good location
Very difficult to find, 1st floor right on the corner (bend) of the road across from the police station
Reviewed February 04, 2012

Man K. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Nice and Comfortable
The staff are very helpful and nice.
The place was very clean and comfortable with coffee and breads served every morning. It is located in the China Town and with many unique shops and food nearby. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The common area of the guesthouse offers opportunities to meet people around the world. And the washrooms were very clean as well!
Reviewed January 19, 2012