Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Hub Guesthouse

1st Floor, 15 Jalan Balai Polis, Off Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 608 reviews

353 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Greg T. Couples Canada, January 24, 2012
Earned their "friendlist staff" award

Excellent staff, Good location
7
my wife and i stayed for only night during chinese new year. we stayed in the single bed room. the beds were old and the air conditioner was shared with the adjacent room, so we had no control over it. it also leaked onto the edge of the bed. however the cost was great and the staff was wonderful. they even stored our extra luggage for free for an entire week we didn't stay there.
Report this review
Merylle P. Solo travelers Philippines, January 23, 2012
basic plain room

for budget travelers
7.7
room is very basic so do not expect a soft bed etc. bathroom is very clean considering it is being shared. ideal for backpackers who would like to mingle with other guests.
Shopping Tip: 15-20 minute walk to petaling street where the night market is situated.
Report this review
Man K. Solo travelers China, January 15, 2012
Nice and Comfortable

The staff are very helpful and nice.
8.7
The place was very clean and comfortable with coffee and breads served every morning. It is located in the China Town and with many unique shops and food nearby. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The common area of the guesthouse offers opportunities to meet people around the world. And the washrooms were very clean as well!
Report this review
Puspendu S. Solo travelers India, January 8, 2012
Clean hotel with perfect service

Cost worthy
3.7
Nicely located and near to shopping centre. It is easy to move around different places from here. Staffs are also very friendly.
Report this review
Puspendu S. Solo travelers India, January 8, 2012
Nice location

Economically perfect
3
This is located at the heart of Business centre near Pasar Sani MRT Station. Bust stand is nearby. Staff is also very helpful
Report this review
Michael C. Solo travelers Ireland, January 8, 2012
Good value accommodation. Good staff

Location, Value, Staff
7.7
Good spot. Naturally, for such a price, you don't expect a room with all mod cons (or a window!) .... but fine for 1-2 nights. Staff friendly, helpful and flexible.
Report this review
Zakaria A. Solo travelers Morocco, January 3, 2012
nice place and nice staff

calm, near lrt station, petaling street, central market and restaurants
7.7
I would like to recommend this hostel especially for solo travelers. the rooms are small but not bad. the staff is nice and helpful. انصح بهذا النزل لاصحاب الميزانية المحدودة ولمحبي المغامرة والتعرف على مسافرين ومغامرين من جميع انحاء العالم
Report this review
Kosuke N. Couples Japan, December 29, 2011
normal hotel

close to china town
6
this hotel is very normal budget hotel. there are three bath rooms. as there are not many rooms, you can use a bath room anytime you want.(at least when i was staying) you got to ring a bell every time you goes back to the hotel and wait a hotel clerk comes down to unlock the door. this is a bit troublesome but it means safety is surely kept.
Report this review
Teck C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Great for budget travellers

cheap and clean
8.3
very nice place to stay.you can't complain with that rates.only problem i had was,it was the a/c which is shared by 2 rooms.the guy next door switch off the a/c while i was in the room.since there is no window,it was stuffy.but thanks to the reception and they change a room for me.the toilet and rooms are clean as i saw the hardworking and young chap cleaning the place and toilet quite regularly.
Report this review
Immo S. Couples Finland, December 15, 2011
Bsic facilities, excellent staff

staff, location
7.7
the place is a hostel, not a hotel. place clearly dated and not in perfect condition. however, absolutely the friendliest and loveliest staff in all the dozens of hotels and hostels i've ever stayed in and the place was clean. if you are looking for a homy place to stay in a good location at chinatown, kuala lumpur's historic centre, a great choice. if you are looking for a shiny hotel with ensuite bathrooms, this is not for you. we truly enjoyed our stay and received all the service we hoped for!
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 353 reviews Next page
The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala LumpurThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer FacilitiesThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02