Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Hub Guesthouse

1st Floor, 15 Jalan Balai Polis, Off Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer Facilities The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior
The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
602 reviews

349 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (602)
Sort by:
Puspendu S. Solo travelers India, January 8, 2012
Nice location

Economically perfect
3
This is located at the heart of Business centre near Pasar Sani MRT Station. Bust stand is nearby. Staff is also very helpful
Report this review
Michael C. Solo travelers Ireland, January 8, 2012
Good value accommodation. Good staff

Location, Value, Staff
7.7
Good spot. Naturally, for such a price, you don't expect a room with all mod cons (or a window!) .... but fine for 1-2 nights. Staff friendly, helpful and flexible.
Report this review
Zakaria A. Solo travelers Morocco, January 3, 2012
nice place and nice staff

calm, near lrt station, petaling street, central market and restaurants
7.7
I would like to recommend this hostel especially for solo travelers. the rooms are small but not bad. the staff is nice and helpful. انصح بهذا النزل لاصحاب الميزانية المحدودة ولمحبي المغامرة والتعرف على مسافرين ومغامرين من جميع انحاء العالم
Report this review
Kosuke N. Couples Japan, December 29, 2011
normal hotel

close to china town
6
this hotel is very normal budget hotel. there are three bath rooms. as there are not many rooms, you can use a bath room anytime you want.(at least when i was staying) you got to ring a bell every time you goes back to the hotel and wait a hotel clerk comes down to unlock the door. this is a bit troublesome but it means safety is surely kept.
Report this review
Teck C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Great for budget travellers

cheap and clean
8.3
very nice place to stay.you can't complain with that rates.only problem i had was,it was the a/c which is shared by 2 rooms.the guy next door switch off the a/c while i was in the room.since there is no window,it was stuffy.but thanks to the reception and they change a room for me.the toilet and rooms are clean as i saw the hardworking and young chap cleaning the place and toilet quite regularly.
Report this review
Immo S. Couples Finland, December 15, 2011
Bsic facilities, excellent staff

staff, location
7.7
the place is a hostel, not a hotel. place clearly dated and not in perfect condition. however, absolutely the friendliest and loveliest staff in all the dozens of hotels and hostels i've ever stayed in and the place was clean. if you are looking for a homy place to stay in a good location at chinatown, kuala lumpur's historic centre, a great choice. if you are looking for a shiny hotel with ensuite bathrooms, this is not for you. we truly enjoyed our stay and received all the service we hoped for!
Report this review
Kok H. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2011
Great location

just a short walk distance to china town
4.7
friendly staff ,great location but the room is dirty,smelly and noisy at night.
Report this review
Puspendu S. Solo travelers India, December 6, 2011
Clean Hotel with excellent service

Low cost with excellent service
5.7
The hotel was located very near to Pasar Sani station and very clean. They also provide breakfast but the same breakfast is repeated everyday.
Report this review
Rizki J. Groups Indonesia, December 4, 2011
Great Place Great People

Clean, cosy, homey, Hospitality, location
8.3
This guesthouse located in the heart of China Town, only 5 minutes walk to the super crowded Petaling Street and to the MRT Pasar Seni. I stay here with both my parents. And they like it here. The place is clean, and what I really like about this place is that the owner is really helpfull and always eager to help you in anyway they can. I really enjoy my stay in this place and will definitely stay here again whenever i go to Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Chuah M. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2011
A Friendly Hotel

Friendly
6.3
If you ask me, "will you come to these hotel again?" Definitely, i would like to say 'Yes'. When you check in at reception, their staff are friendly enough. You may ask them the routine to destination that you wish to go, they will provide you a map and explained to you in patient way. Besides, the hotel provide full equipment and tools. Free wifi and online are available here.
Hotel Feature Tip: These hotel provide full equipment and tools to you. The worst in these hotel is wifi free , you may use their computer to online which is free of charge. Compare with others hotel, if you use their computer, they may charge you around Rm2.00 per hours.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 349 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala LumpurThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer FacilitiesThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05