Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Hub Guesthouse

1st Floor, 15 Jalan Balai Polis, Off Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer Facilities The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior
The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 588 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (588)
Sort by:
Kok H. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2011
Great location

just a short walk distance to china town
4.7
friendly staff ,great location but the room is dirty,smelly and noisy at night.
Report this review
Puspendu S. Solo travelers India, December 6, 2011
Clean Hotel with excellent service

Low cost with excellent service
5.7
The hotel was located very near to Pasar Sani station and very clean. They also provide breakfast but the same breakfast is repeated everyday.
Report this review
Rizki J. Groups Indonesia, December 4, 2011
Great Place Great People

Clean, cosy, homey, Hospitality, location
8.3
This guesthouse located in the heart of China Town, only 5 minutes walk to the super crowded Petaling Street and to the MRT Pasar Seni. I stay here with both my parents. And they like it here. The place is clean, and what I really like about this place is that the owner is really helpfull and always eager to help you in anyway they can. I really enjoy my stay in this place and will definitely stay here again whenever i go to Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Chuah M. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2011
A Friendly Hotel

Friendly
6.3
If you ask me, "will you come to these hotel again?" Definitely, i would like to say 'Yes'. When you check in at reception, their staff are friendly enough. You may ask them the routine to destination that you wish to go, they will provide you a map and explained to you in patient way. Besides, the hotel provide full equipment and tools. Free wifi and online are available here.
Hotel Feature Tip: These hotel provide full equipment and tools to you. The worst in these hotel is wifi free , you may use their computer to online which is free of charge. Compare with others hotel, if you use their computer, they may charge you around Rm2.00 per hours.
Report this review
Zhi Q. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2011
Great location but small room

in china town
5
Bed are too old, Time to change.I can't sleep whole night.
Report this review
Barbara W. Couples Australia, November 21, 2011
Basic, cheap & adequate

Good position,friendly
6.3
basic accomodation with friendly service. comfy lounge with tv wifi etc.ideally positioned for chinatown but away from noise. shared bathrooms. would suit backpackers on a budget.
Hotel Feature Tip: toilet paper tends to run out so take your own! would recommend old china cafe next door.
Report this review
Vikram M. Solo travelers India, November 10, 2011
nice place and sweet service

location, ease of access and good service
8.7
the sisters who i am presuming run the day to day business are really nice people..they guide you if you are a first time traveler (like me) and also have good info about places around ... the guest house also has most things you would need for a comfortable stay ..so i would definitely recommend the place and go back whenever i go to kl
Nightlife Tip: walk around ..downtown, klcc, petronas towers etc are definitely within a 1 hr walking distance
Report this review
Jennifer G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2011
Great location and friendly, helpful staff

Location, staff, free tea coffee and brekky
8.3
the location was good, just round the corner from jln petaling and the heart of chinatown. the staff, especially the lovely lilly, were very helpful and friendly, and didn't get upset when the kl nightlife destroyed us and we had to be buzzed in in the very small hours in a less than sober state. meant to stay 3 days, ended up staying over a week due to the fab guesthouse and the people we met.
Report this review
Sofia K. Solo travelers Russia, November 2, 2011
Quiet and homy, though slightly worn-out

Truly friendly family running the place was ready to give advice on getting around the city. Liked them immediately. Feels like home on their sofa/ in the kitchen. Showers clean, but the furniture and painting could use renovating (which also reminds home, hmmm:)
7.7
did not like: having seen 'single with fan and no window' i preferred to pay a bit more to avoid a box-like room, but their 'single with air-condition' did not have a window, either. liked: no street noise though! very quiet in the common area and clean room/linen. wifi is reliable. shared kitchen: you can use their toaster, electric kettle and frigo. free tea /powder coffee and bread for breakfast.
Report this review
Levi J. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2011
Good price- fair quality

wifi
5.7
I guess you can't complain too much with the price being so low. The staff there is really nice. I'd only recommend staying here if your literally staying a night as a pit stop then moving again. Basically a place to just rest your head. No showers, so we found it difficult to really wash (good thing it was just one night), and public bathrooms in the hall. I didn't find the location the best. I think next time I head out to Malaysia, it will be to the beach area.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala LumpurThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer FacilitiesThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Travel Hub Guesthouse, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02