Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Hub Guesthouse

1st Floor, 15 Jalan Balai Polis, Off Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer Facilities The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
544 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (544)
Sort by:
Boram L. Solo travelers South Korea, March 6, 2014
good and kind

close to china town.
7.7
very close to china town and bus station. bus station is next corner. and it has many way to other place. staff is kind.
Anton M. Solo travelers Slovakia, March 5, 2014
cleanliness,

cleanliness, close to transport, fast WiFi
9.7
Very clean, really close to Pasar Seni and Maharajalela station. Friendly staff especially lady when check in/out and young punk/rock man-(sorry for key story) and friendly guests you meet around reception and smoking area. the small room is fine, but i missed at least 2 hungers in. I didn't like walking barefoot even without socks. i don't see it very hygienic. I recommend guesthouse for budget travelers. I would stay here again when come to KL.
Christianto S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 4, 2014
Dirty Room..

Dirty, itchy, Small
5
I can't sleep all night because the bed is so dirty, so i got itchy all over my body..
Grace K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 27, 2014
it was a great stay

transportation, simple, nice
7.7
it was a great stay. Near by LRT station, "chinatown" and easy to get around to different places.
Timothy L. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2014
Good easy stay at Travel Hub!

Close to monorail station, Close to Chinatown, Staff were helpful
9
The travel hub was a good place to stay as a solo traveller in KL. The staff were helpful and it was easy to meet new people if you want to. It's close-by to the monorail station for travel to places such as bukit bintang and easy to get a cheap taxi to Sentral KL station for transfers to either of the airports. Rooms were simple but clean and facilities were good.
Vicki C. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2014
noisy, central, noisy

location, cheap
4.7
It's a hostel full of kiddipackers. Stay if you're under 20 years old, otherwise it'll be like staying in a creche.
Kania K. Groups Indonesia, January 12, 2014
super friendly and helpful staffs!

staffs, location, cleanliness
9
we arrived at dawn and the staff were there to welcome us. eventhough it's dawn but he welcomed us super friendly. he even gave us a map and told us where to go and how to get there. he also recommended us a place to eat for a nice breakfast in that area (the hostel provides breakfast too, by the way). the hostel was super clean, especially the shared bathroom (and bathrooms are very important!); the hot water was really nice and it was clean and smell nice. the only thing that bothers me though was the bed. we got a stacked up beds (dorm style) and it was making sounds if we're moving. so ya, we didn't move a lot when we sleep because when we move then it would make noises. :D other than that, it was superb. i will definitely stay there again if I visit KL again!
Sudin A. Solo travelers India, December 23, 2013
Very pleasant and Enjoyable

Very friendly staff, Located in china town, good cheap eats near the hotel
9.7
Zhaoxin F. Solo travelers China, December 20, 2013
No wifi in the rooms of 3rd floor

centrally location, friendly staffs, close to restaurants
6.7
Frances M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 7, 2013
Unpleasant got bed bugs

nice location near to chinatown but in a quiet street.
5
I will never stay in this place again. My first impression of this place was that it was quite clean but when night time came there were plenty of bed bugs that I couldn't sleep. The bed bugs were crawling from the pillow, the side of the wall and the floor. I went down to the reception to complain but ended up being accused I was the one bringing the bed bugs. One of the guy staff was very rude! Although they transferred me to another room I didn't get to sleep well after the horrible experience that night. Luckily I was only staying at this place for a night as I was flying back in the morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer FacilitiesThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Travel Hub Guesthouse, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07