My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Hub Guesthouse

15 Jalan Balai Polis, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer Facilities The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
538 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (538)
Sort by:
Derek L. Solo travelers January 5, 2011
Not as advertised

Friendly staff
3
this hotel looks nothing like the photos. it is an old run down building. they added a few walls to create rooms and didn't bother with a proper paint job. the toilets were constantly leaking and the conditions of the bathrooms were horrible. they advertised a "private" room, but it was anything but private. the ac is shared with the next room by a giant hole cut in the top of the wall. when the other room puts the light on it shines into your "private" room. this does nothing to stop the noise from the next room. also, the room was litterally 6 feet from the common tv room. with people coming and going 24hrs a day it is impossible to get any rest. i will say the staff were extreemly welcoming and friendly, but this place is not as advertised!
Kaiye W. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2011
Great place to stay

clean, friendly people, low cost
7.3
friendly people. our trip was disrupted because our booking failed to get through to the hotel. however the people was nice enough to allow us to stay for the nite free at the dormitory even though eventually we declined and pay for it. place was clean. people are friendly. overall good place to stay at a budget
Teeradej Y. Solo travelers Thailand, December 31, 2010
"Travel alone in malysia"

price is good
5.3
Chinna town is a shopping center and klcc too. I love this travel in malaysia. But it is quite expensive more thailand.
Shopping Tip: Chinna town is a shopping center and klcc too
Lo H. Groups Hong Kong, December 31, 2010
small yet friendly

convenient - a few minutes walk to railway station
5.3
It's a hostel suitable for backpacker with reasonable low price. Friendly reception and neigbours. In general, it's clean and tidy if you do not have great expectation. It is located at the China town area and you have to accept the messy feel and environment around.
Shopping Tip: The Central market and other large shopping malls are around. It's convenient to buy reasonable souvenirs.
Yi C. Solo travelers Canada, December 30, 2010
for budget travelers

cheap, friendly and helpful staff, free wifi, near train station
7.3
about 5 to 10 minute walk to train station and only one station away from KL sentral ... very close to petaling street and chinatown where you can buy cheap stuff ... LCCT has buses to chinatown but I do not recommend you take that if you stay at this guesthouse because you will have to walk a long way to get here (particularly if you have luggage) ... better to take the bus to KL sentral and get on the train and get off at pasa seni station ...
Yip S. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2010
location with many conveniences

friendly personnels
8.3
at first, i was quite worried with the surrounding environment as i was travelling with 2 children. i was surprise that the location is so convenience to access to the train stations and shopping and eating areas. most important thing is my children love it. it feel like home with no curfew and retriction. quiet street and away from the main road.
Richard C. Solo travelers Australia, December 25, 2010
Welcoming and Friendly

Good location - Short walk to Chinatown markets, Free Wifi
8.3
overall good price, friendly staff. rooms were cleaned, mopped and clean linen put on the beds. free wifi is a real bonus
Kelly H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2010
Wonderful staff!

wonderful staff! so friendly and helpful! good location
8.7
were very gracious and refunded some of my money (my first night was in a dorm rather than the private I had booked).
Hotel Feature Tip: Not for light sleepers! Walls are thin and guests can be loud.
Liew K. Groups Malaysia, December 19, 2010
service good and nice

prices cheaper and service nice
8
price cheap,suitable for who want stay in long time.service good and staff also friendly.location good, in center ok kl,near petaling street,also near pasar seni lrt,near also night market,night hawker also near somewhere around.but toilet in not well condition.all be best!!
Hotel Feature Tip: price cheap
Waqas K. Solo travelers Pakistan, December 14, 2010
lovely guesthouse with lovely hosts

very friendly and helping hosts
10
the stay was very good entertaining found very friendly environment in other words i can say i felt like home staying in this guest house.
Hotel Feature Tip: people if u coming to KL u must stay in travel hub guest house its really good and if we talking about the cost its very cheap with all the features in it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer FacilitiesThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Travel Hub Guesthouse, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05