or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Hub Guesthouse

1st Floor, 15 Jalan Balai Polis, Off Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer Facilities The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
546 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (546)
Sort by:
Frances M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 7, 2013
Unpleasant got bed bugs

nice location near to chinatown but in a quiet street.
5
I will never stay in this place again. My first impression of this place was that it was quite clean but when night time came there were plenty of bed bugs that I couldn't sleep. The bed bugs were crawling from the pillow, the side of the wall and the floor. I went down to the reception to complain but ended up being accused I was the one bringing the bed bugs. One of the guy staff was very rude! Although they transferred me to another room I didn't get to sleep well after the horrible experience that night. Luckily I was only staying at this place for a night as I was flying back in the morning.
Quoc B. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 1, 2013
A budget hotel for tourist.

Friendly staff, very clean room and budget
6
It's a good budget hotel for who wanna save money for other stuffs. It's clean also and the staffs are very friendly and helpful too.
John D. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2013
Average

Good location
5.7
On arrival we were greeted by a very spaced out guy on reception, though he did his best to accommodate us. Other than the location I didn't think much of this place, the bathrooms were tiny and akward, the whole layout of the place was bad, the staff seemed lazy, you weren't allowed to wear any footwear of any type within the premises, which I found very unhygienic, especially given the type of clientele this place attracted.
Jeffery W. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2013
Clean, quiet and well located hostel.

Clean and quiet hostel, good location.
8
Good location on the edge of Chinatown for many food options, shopping, attractions and near public transport. Stayed for one night between flights and had a good nights sleep in a well managed and cared for hostel.
Jhumar Q. Couples Philippines, October 19, 2013
The name speaks for itself

Great Location, Good value for money & friendly staff
8.3
The name speaks for itself. A great place for budget travelers, located at the end of Jalan Petaling (Chinatown) and a few minutes walk from Pasar Seni station and Maharajalela Monorail station. Our room was basic but clean, with large windows with the view of the city.
Venkateshmurthy P. Families with older children India, October 14, 2013
friendly staff

very good launge
8.7
Tingyen L. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 23, 2013
Clean and comfortable guesthouse.

Comfortable bed, clean bathroom, good location.
8.3
Everything is good. Bed, bathroom, location, kitchen, wifi. But it's a little bit pity that no free drink water. They just supply hot drink water, you have to pay for cool drink water. And at the deep night, the truck sound outside the guesthouse is noisy. Anyway, this is a very good guesthouse. If I travel Kuala Lumpur, I would like to choose here again.
Angela R. Families with older children Philippines, September 17, 2013
perfect for a short visit to the country

peaceful, clean and accomodating staff
8.7
Nice to stay. Very clean and peaceful. Near to the shopping center and bus stations. Very friendly and accomodating staff and a round the clock free coffee.
Prakash M. Business travelers India, September 2, 2013
Amazing.

Friendly Staff, Homely Environment and Cheap Rates
9
Most of the days I was outside roaming around the city and used to come to the hotel during nights. The stay was fun, enjoyable, and comfortable too!
Zoe J. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
Great budget hotel, friendly atmosphere

Location, friendly staff, comfy beds
9
Great location very close to china town. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Shared bathrooms clean. 2 minute walk to China town but is on a quiet street so got a good couple of nights sleep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer FacilitiesThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Travel Hub Guesthouse, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02