Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Hub Guesthouse

1st Floor, 15 Jalan Balai Polis, Off Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer Facilities The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
542 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (542)
Sort by:
Shakila S. Solo travelers India, November 11, 2012
Clean hotel with good service and security

close to key landmarks and more privacy in a busy location
8.3
My stay was comfortable and I would like to stay in this place whenever I visit KL on my own
Wilson H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2012
great location and good value

location, cleanliness and security
7.3
i checked in after lunch and the room was ready and clean. the towels were white and very clean smelling. the bed was quite good too. located within easy walking distance from KL sentral and monorail station. super convenient to go to other places.
Arkadii M. Solo travelers Russia, November 4, 2012
Messy place with dirty toilets and lots of garbage

rather large room, that was not ready and had to be cleaned
4.3
Not easy to locate, really strange feel to place- disjointed, uncomfortable and always dirty toilet/shower rooms (combined), night shift-in charge- was semi-conscious and very slow, WiFi was down, staff demanded 30 Rm for 15 Rm taxi ride to KL Sentral ( 6 Rm day time fare). Not helpful at all.
Shopping Tip: Check out those tea shops, Evergreen Tea House in front of Swiss Hotel was very nice.
Seunghye L. Solo travelers South Korea, November 3, 2012
very good to stay

quiet n comfatable
7.7
location is hard to find but htl is a little bit far from petaling street, so htl is so quiet to stay or sleep. and staff is all helpful and nice.
Brian N. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
great location but small rooms

location
3.3
the staff are not very helpfull and don't care about you expect for your money.the bathrooms are dirty and full of rubbish and the doors one wouldn't shut and the other you needed two hands to open after a shower the place is still under repairs but this go on for years as the staff are more interested in their computers. the rooms have only a bed and small table no chair,mirror or hanging space
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2012
Nice Guesthouse

Value For Money
6
Nice and clean bedrooms/bedding, fairly priced, good location as the market is around the corner and the mono rail is two minutes walk away.
Jeffery W. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2012
Good location & clean facilities.

Location, cleanliness
7.3
Had a short stay here between flights. The taxi driver had trouble finding it after midnight as signage is not obvious. Otherwise it was clean, well located on the edge of Chinatown. It was recently renovated making a good impression. Staff were friendly & helpful. I would stay here again.
Wilson H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2012
good, and getting even better

newly renovated with new furniture and infrastructure
8
I arrived just before midnite. The receptionist was most helpful. i was was amazed by the facelift of the place. I was even more impressed with the new rooms they have now. same price, significant improvement. I will surely go back there again, again, and again.
Lu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 29, 2012
A city-centered B & B

Easy to reach China Town
6.7
I like its location, easy to reach the China town, Bus Terminal and MRT. I enjoy its nice toasts and coffee. I like its quiet A/C and soft bed, I feel a little chilly. A little noise comes from outside traffic.
Kevin L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel with a friendly manager

Hotel is just as descripted
9
Room is decent, manager is friendly and helpful, just the shower is too slow. over all is perfect. be back soon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer FacilitiesThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Travel Hub Guesthouse, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06