or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Hub Guesthouse

15 Jalan Balai Polis, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer Facilities The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
539 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (539)
Sort by:
Ting S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 5, 2012
great location

security gate
7.7
the hotel is centrally located in kuala lumpur city. just a few minutes walk to the busy petaling street where we can test our bargains at the stalls. the kl tower and twin towers are also nearby. we can have the bird's eyes view of the city at the tallest building at kl and one can shop till drop at the shopping mall located in twin towers.
Lerma J. Solo travelers Philippines, June 29, 2012
Good Location.

Renovate
6.7
Good location. but not so clean like in the other guesthouse and they have only 1 restroom and 1 shower room for all the guest. its not ok for all the guest.
Shopping Tip: its near in china town.
Kin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Clean hotel n great location

cheap, close to those attraction, simple.
7.3
nice n easy. great location, friendly staff, free internet and close to those tourist attraction.
Franck B. Couples France, June 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms

2 mins walk from Chinatown
5.7
nice hotel, a bit hard to find at midnight but it's quiet and very close from the city center, 3 mins walk you have transport. small kitchen but well equiped but poor breakfast offered.
Pravit S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 15, 2012
i have not reached there coz missed the flight

hotel shd allow to make change with that booking
6
i have not reached there coz missed the flight but hotel shd allow to make change with that booking
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i will visit there in next year
Muhammad H. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location, internet speed
7
It is located near Pasar Seni LRT Terminal (walking distance), but it took me a while to find it. The rooms are small but cozy however the walls are thin so you can hear your next door neighbours. The air-con in the single room is shared between two rooms and not all the rooms is different than what you see in the picture. Everything else is shared and the free breakfast, well you can't complain. There's no shortage of shops, restaurants, malls, clubs and pubs. Everything you want is walking distance. Tip: There's a sign in the room that forbids bringing foods & drinks and especially fruits into the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Puduraya Bus Terminal for travelling to most part of Malaysia. The terminal is clean, safe and close by. Is like an airport, there's a food court, waiting area, cafe's and a money exchange.
Arif A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Middle of town, basic accommodation for traveler

Strategic location, good service and breakfast included
7.7
the hotel provide basic accommodation in the room (beds, mattress, pillow and aircond). i do not think that family with young children would prefer this hotel as the washroom is located outside the room. i recommend this hotel to those solo/group of young travelers. overall, the service from staff is excellent, breakfast included and situated at strategic location. the hotel also provide tv with astro, mac computer, free wifi and pantry for the visitors in the hotel.
Shopping Tip: nearest shopping place is chinatown, masjid india and sogo.
Dhian S. Families with older children Indonesia, May 25, 2012
Clean, Nice staff but near noisy karaoke tent

Cheap, Clean, Nice Staff.
7.3
Its a nice hotel. Clean, really helpful staff and really near monorail. You can make your own breakfast with the goods that available in the hotel. But i wish the karaoke tent is not right in front of the hotel so we can sleep with noisy sounds.
Hotel Feature Tip: We went to KL by bus and arrived in bukit bintang. We tried to ask some Taxi driver the address of this hotel but no one knew. If you didnt bring many luggage, you can take the imbi monorail to maharajalela. The hotel is really near maharajalela monorail.
Sam A. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2012
Conveniently located hosted for a reasonable rate

Location: very close to the sights and smells of Chinatown
8.3
this was a reasonably comfortable and very clean hostel in a good kl location with breakfast included and as much tea and coffee as we could reasonably drink. there's also a communal computer, television, stereo and a range of dvds on offer. the staff were all immensely helpful and eager to help us orientate ourselves around the city. we opted for the double room with aircon and a window. however, the walls are paper thin so you're at the mercy of your fellow travellers if they're in a party mood! the mattress had obviously seen a guest or two during its lifetime because the springs dug into my back. still, who needs much sleep when there's so much to see and do in kl?!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to go up the KL tower buy your tickets from this guesthouse. At RM25 per person they're RM20 cheaper than buying direct at the tower.
Fu W. Solo travelers China, May 21, 2012
very difficult to find it

good price, nice staff, large room
6.7
very difficult to find it, it seems not safety in the nearby environment in the night time,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer FacilitiesThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Travel Hub Guesthouse, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03