or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Hub Guesthouse

1st Floor, 15 Jalan Balai Polis, Off Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer Facilities The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
549 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (549)
Sort by:
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2012
Good location, decent room and friendly staff

Cheap, good location, friendly
6.7
This place is just at the end of Petaling st and a few minutes walk from Pasar Seni station so very good location for the main traveller hub of KL. The room was fine without being anything special, aircon worked no problem and the communal area was nice, although some of the bathrooms could do with new fittings. The breakfast was nothing to write about, some bread and jam but I think that is pretty standard in this level of accommodation in Malaysia
Valeriya N. Couples Ukraine, July 17, 2012
location ok, small room, poor breakfast

location
7.7
first it was so hard to find, we made three circles on taxi until i asked stop to find by myself. it was just usual door with bell. when we came inside saw ... many many shoes at floor :) so we also took our shoes off. room was very small, i think about 6sq.m. only two beds and aircon, thats all and of course without window, and smell of cpd. last words about breakfast - bread, jam, tea and u need to do it by yourself in usual kitchen but stuff friendly, night worker gave us city map, explained things we need.
Jinkyung J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 13, 2012
very kind people

kindness, site,
8.3
very nice people so i can stay there happily and there r nereby chinatown so i could go to china town and when i booked the date incorrectly but he solves this problem well so i am happy
Raeph B. Couples France, July 9, 2012
Central, Clean, Cheap and Cheerful

Central Location
7.7
we liked our stay at the travel hub. it's good value for money. the room was a bit small but very clean. breakfast was average as they only give you toasts, butter and jam but for the price we payed we can't actually complain. staff was very nice and helpful. we enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would recommend it.
Ting S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 5, 2012
great location

security gate
7.7
the hotel is centrally located in kuala lumpur city. just a few minutes walk to the busy petaling street where we can test our bargains at the stalls. the kl tower and twin towers are also nearby. we can have the bird's eyes view of the city at the tallest building at kl and one can shop till drop at the shopping mall located in twin towers.
Lerma J. Solo travelers Philippines, June 29, 2012
Good Location.

Renovate
6.7
Good location. but not so clean like in the other guesthouse and they have only 1 restroom and 1 shower room for all the guest. its not ok for all the guest.
Shopping Tip: its near in china town.
Kin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Clean hotel n great location

cheap, close to those attraction, simple.
7.3
nice n easy. great location, friendly staff, free internet and close to those tourist attraction.
Franck B. Couples France, June 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms

2 mins walk from Chinatown
5.7
nice hotel, a bit hard to find at midnight but it's quiet and very close from the city center, 3 mins walk you have transport. small kitchen but well equiped but poor breakfast offered.
Pravit S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 15, 2012
i have not reached there coz missed the flight

hotel shd allow to make change with that booking
6
i have not reached there coz missed the flight but hotel shd allow to make change with that booking
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i will visit there in next year
Muhammad H. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location, internet speed
7
It is located near Pasar Seni LRT Terminal (walking distance), but it took me a while to find it. The rooms are small but cozy however the walls are thin so you can hear your next door neighbours. The air-con in the single room is shared between two rooms and not all the rooms is different than what you see in the picture. Everything else is shared and the free breakfast, well you can't complain. There's no shortage of shops, restaurants, malls, clubs and pubs. Everything you want is walking distance. Tip: There's a sign in the room that forbids bringing foods & drinks and especially fruits into the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Puduraya Bus Terminal for travelling to most part of Malaysia. The terminal is clean, safe and close by. Is like an airport, there's a food court, waiting area, cafe's and a money exchange.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer FacilitiesThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Travel Hub Guesthouse, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02