or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Hub Guesthouse

1st Floor, 15 Jalan Balai Polis, Off Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer Facilities The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
554 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (554)
Sort by:
Olivia C. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2012
Not what we booked

Helpful staff
5.7
We booked a double room a week in advance on the basis that it was advertised as having a tv in the room (my boyfriend wanted to watch the Olympic 100m final at 4am). We arrived at 4pm & when we were shown to our room someone was asleep in the bed! We went for dinner & came back only to find the room was a twin with no tv. The explanation given was that because we arrived late the doubles had already been allocated!!! One of the beds was ok but the other you could feel the metal bars of the bed frame through the mattress. For the first time in 5 months of travelling we asked for our money back & found somewhere else to stay. All this said, the man working on reception was very apologetic, friendly & helpful.
Vipaporn P. Solo travelers Thailand, August 2, 2012
Good location but poor management

Good location, affordable prices
5.7
the place is quite disappointing. we don't mind small rooms but cleanliness matters. travel hub's pictures on agoda look far better than it actually is. there are three toilets. all of them are not very clean and one can't flush well. bread which was the breakfast provided by the guesthouse was not enough for visitors, making us decide to buy food elsewhere. the only good thing about the place is its location.
Kimberley C. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2012
Great facilities for budget travellers

Lovely staff, lounge area, use of iMac, central location
8.7
A great place for budget travellers to stay whilst in transit in Kuala Lumpur. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful, even directing us to a lovely teashop when we passed them in the street! There was a sociable lounge area (good for solo travellers), use of an iMac, which was available all the times we needed to use, and a pleasant building. The rooms are extremely basic, so bring home comforts/a silk liner. We were disappointed with the lack of window in the room, but it was a very convenient place to stay for one or two nights. There are sky trains very nearby to get into central KL very easily.
Restaurant Tip: There were some great little stalls in the surrounding block where it is possible to get delicious Chinese noodles for less than 20p (in British money) at any time of the day.
Julian C. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2012
simple but good location

close to transport and markets
6
last time i stayed the ownership had just changed and it had lost that family charm which i had fallen in love with. but management was still professional and friendly and rooms were newly renovated. undecorated and simple box like. share shower and toilet. close to trains or monorail to kl central and around the corner from night markets in china town yet on a road at the edge and away from busy streets.
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2012
Good location, decent room and friendly staff

Cheap, good location, friendly
6.7
This place is just at the end of Petaling st and a few minutes walk from Pasar Seni station so very good location for the main traveller hub of KL. The room was fine without being anything special, aircon worked no problem and the communal area was nice, although some of the bathrooms could do with new fittings. The breakfast was nothing to write about, some bread and jam but I think that is pretty standard in this level of accommodation in Malaysia
Valeriya N. Couples Ukraine, July 17, 2012
location ok, small room, poor breakfast

location
7.7
first it was so hard to find, we made three circles on taxi until i asked stop to find by myself. it was just usual door with bell. when we came inside saw ... many many shoes at floor :) so we also took our shoes off. room was very small, i think about 6sq.m. only two beds and aircon, thats all and of course without window, and smell of cpd. last words about breakfast - bread, jam, tea and u need to do it by yourself in usual kitchen but stuff friendly, night worker gave us city map, explained things we need.
Jinkyung J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 13, 2012
very kind people

kindness, site,
8.3
very nice people so i can stay there happily and there r nereby chinatown so i could go to china town and when i booked the date incorrectly but he solves this problem well so i am happy
Raeph B. Couples France, July 9, 2012
Central, Clean, Cheap and Cheerful

Central Location
7.7
we liked our stay at the travel hub. it's good value for money. the room was a bit small but very clean. breakfast was average as they only give you toasts, butter and jam but for the price we payed we can't actually complain. staff was very nice and helpful. we enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would recommend it.
Ting S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 5, 2012
great location

security gate
7.7
the hotel is centrally located in kuala lumpur city. just a few minutes walk to the busy petaling street where we can test our bargains at the stalls. the kl tower and twin towers are also nearby. we can have the bird's eyes view of the city at the tallest building at kl and one can shop till drop at the shopping mall located in twin towers.
Lerma J. Solo travelers Philippines, June 29, 2012
Good Location.

Renovate
6.7
Good location. but not so clean like in the other guesthouse and they have only 1 restroom and 1 shower room for all the guest. its not ok for all the guest.
Shopping Tip: its near in china town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer FacilitiesThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Travel Hub Guesthouse, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07