or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Hub Guesthouse

15 Jalan Balai Polis, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer Facilities The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Chinatown
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
529 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (529)
Sort by:
Arif A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Middle of town, basic accommodation for traveler

Strategic location, good service and breakfast included
7.7
the hotel provide basic accommodation in the room (beds, mattress, pillow and aircond). i do not think that family with young children would prefer this hotel as the washroom is located outside the room. i recommend this hotel to those solo/group of young travelers. overall, the service from staff is excellent, breakfast included and situated at strategic location. the hotel also provide tv with astro, mac computer, free wifi and pantry for the visitors in the hotel.
Shopping Tip: nearest shopping place is chinatown, masjid india and sogo.
Dhian S. Families with older children Indonesia, May 25, 2012
Clean, Nice staff but near noisy karaoke tent

Cheap, Clean, Nice Staff.
7.3
Its a nice hotel. Clean, really helpful staff and really near monorail. You can make your own breakfast with the goods that available in the hotel. But i wish the karaoke tent is not right in front of the hotel so we can sleep with noisy sounds.
Hotel Feature Tip: We went to KL by bus and arrived in bukit bintang. We tried to ask some Taxi driver the address of this hotel but no one knew. If you didnt bring many luggage, you can take the imbi monorail to maharajalela. The hotel is really near maharajalela monorail.
Sam A. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2012
Conveniently located hosted for a reasonable rate

Location: very close to the sights and smells of Chinatown
8.3
this was a reasonably comfortable and very clean hostel in a good kl location with breakfast included and as much tea and coffee as we could reasonably drink. there's also a communal computer, television, stereo and a range of dvds on offer. the staff were all immensely helpful and eager to help us orientate ourselves around the city. we opted for the double room with aircon and a window. however, the walls are paper thin so you're at the mercy of your fellow travellers if they're in a party mood! the mattress had obviously seen a guest or two during its lifetime because the springs dug into my back. still, who needs much sleep when there's so much to see and do in kl?!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to go up the KL tower buy your tickets from this guesthouse. At RM25 per person they're RM20 cheaper than buying direct at the tower.
Fu W. Solo travelers China, May 21, 2012
very difficult to find it

good price, nice staff, large room
6.7
very difficult to find it, it seems not safety in the nearby environment in the night time,
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2012
Cheap, Clean, Good Staff, but Noisy

Cheap, Clean, Good Staff
6.3
arrived and was greeted by friendly staff, who made us feel at home straight away. there was free toast breckfast, free tea and coffee and free wifi. our room was a double and had enough space for us. there was enough toilets and showers and never had to wait during our stay. the common area has a tv and pc which is free to use although it was often being used. sadly there was a karaoki tent across the road which played very loud music with some very bad singing. the first night it went on till 5:30am, then 2:30 on the second night, this. we told the staff about tis and they did have a word with them and it only lasted till midnight our last day. i know its not thetravel hubs fault and they did try to stop the noise, but it ruin our stay here.
Janne S. Solo travelers Finland, April 17, 2012
budget hotel with noisy and small room

close to train station, helpfull staff
5.7
It was really cheap to stay there, but I didn't really enjoy. I had a room, but it was really small and it was also very noisy. I couldn't sleep even with ear plugs. There were some problems with toilets and only one shower, but you cannot get everything with cheap price.
Sornalingam S. Solo travelers India, April 12, 2012
lovely hotel and great location

room arrange t.v
6.3
hotel is really good great location.hotel near market buy food and other things very easy.also in owner very nice make a good friendly
Nightlife Tip: hotel near have very lovely market what you want can buy near hotel
Wilson H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2012
clean nice place at convenient location

location, safe, friendly staff and environment
8.3
the staff was very accommodating when i needed to check in earlier. even invited me for breakfast while they are getting the room ready. the room was clean, safe and comfortable for the price. there was staff standby 24 hours whenever i need any assistance. they were ever so helpful too. lovely place and friendly guests from many parts of the world too. will stay there again for sure.
Rachel H. Couples Canada, March 31, 2012
Friendly guesthouse

near markets and transport
6.3
I nice guesthouse/hostel right in Chinatown. Near markets where you can buy almost anything. The offer tea/coffee and toast in the morning. There are no private bathroom but the communal bathrooms are pretty clean. good budget place.
Haji M. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 29, 2012
Good Hotel

Easy going to markets
6.7
I travel alone and stay at this hotel.For me it is good to stay .Very easy to go to shopping complex by bus especially very near to petaling street which i can find night market from 5pm to midnight
Shopping Tip: Good for travellers without family

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Hotel InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer FacilitiesThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Hotel InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Hotel InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Hotel InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Hotel InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Travel Hub Guesthouse, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03