or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Hub Guesthouse

1st Floor, 15 Jalan Balai Polis, Off Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer Facilities The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Chinatown
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
567 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (567)
Sort by:
Jeffery W. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2012
Good location & clean facilities.

Location, cleanliness
7.3
Had a short stay here between flights. The taxi driver had trouble finding it after midnight as signage is not obvious. Otherwise it was clean, well located on the edge of Chinatown. It was recently renovated making a good impression. Staff were friendly & helpful. I would stay here again.
Wilson H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2012
good, and getting even better

newly renovated with new furniture and infrastructure
8
I arrived just before midnite. The receptionist was most helpful. i was was amazed by the facelift of the place. I was even more impressed with the new rooms they have now. same price, significant improvement. I will surely go back there again, again, and again.
Lu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 29, 2012
A city-centered B & B

Easy to reach China Town
6.7
I like its location, easy to reach the China town, Bus Terminal and MRT. I enjoy its nice toasts and coffee. I like its quiet A/C and soft bed, I feel a little chilly. A little noise comes from outside traffic.
Kevin L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel with a friendly manager

Hotel is just as descripted
9
Room is decent, manager is friendly and helpful, just the shower is too slow. over all is perfect. be back soon
Sripathmanathan K. Families with older children Sri Lanka, September 12, 2012
cheap and best place to stay, friendly and slient

located near most unique attractions for travellers for shopping and for good mlsiayan food
10
I would recommend the travel house guesthouse because of its friendly atmosphere and for services such as free wifi, breakfast,
Meran G. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2012
Hard to find! Small rooms but great common area

Good internet, nice common area filled with books, tv and games... Lots of friendly guests to talk to
5
As pointed out the reception/common area was appreciated. However my room was very small-could barely turn around in it. Which was a big downside as I was needing some alone time but didn't feel very comfortable in it. Although I did meet some nice people and it's only a short walk from china town and places to eat. The bathrooms were communal and very small. I had a shower in the males as it was larger than the one in the girls, which was literally a shower head on top of the toilet! Also not as clean as I have grown used to in other guest houses. Perhaps if I had been in a backpacker mindset and wanted to stay up late hanging out and socialising with people it would have been perfect, but for an early night and relaxing in your room, not recommended!!
Hampus B. Couples Sweden, August 23, 2012
Good staff Good location

Location
6.7
The travel hub is located close to Petaling Street in China Town. Is is walking distance to public transport. The staff is very nice and helpful. What you miss is a microwave and somewhere to cook. The rooms are simple but clean and has a nice feel to them. Overall, pretty good place to stay at for a few days.
Shopping Tip: Berjaya malls, 15 min walk from The travel hub. Amazing!
Zulia F. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Good Hotel, Worth with the price, Clean

Clean, Wi-Fi and AC is good
8.7
Im sdo happy staying on this hotel. Very clean. We got room om 3 levels but there is a lift bringing up from 1 level. AC is very good, cool. Price is also cheap and worth with the facilities. Unfortunately it's a difficult to find the location because actually this guaesthouse is not in Chinatown. It's nearer from Pasar Seni LRT Station. We spent 2 hours on chinatown because the address in agoda web mentioned that this hotel in chinatown. When we asked the peoples in chinatown, no one knows where is jalan panggong or balai polis. It's better to mention that this guesthouse near from Pasar Seni. The phone number in agoda website also wrong. When we try to call, no one picked up. When we arrived in the hotel, there is another phone number attached on the door. I think Agoda should be update the database. Wi-Fi also available on the room. Strenght signal. I really like this facilities. Unfortunately, one of the toilet in 3 levels can not be flushed on our last day in this guesthouse.
Hotel Feature Tip: From Pasar Seni LRt station, go straight police station to Balai Polis in Jl. Tun HS Lee. Its only 150 metres from this place.
Olivia C. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2012
Not what we booked

Helpful staff
5.7
We booked a double room a week in advance on the basis that it was advertised as having a tv in the room (my boyfriend wanted to watch the Olympic 100m final at 4am). We arrived at 4pm & when we were shown to our room someone was asleep in the bed! We went for dinner & came back only to find the room was a twin with no tv. The explanation given was that because we arrived late the doubles had already been allocated!!! One of the beds was ok but the other you could feel the metal bars of the bed frame through the mattress. For the first time in 5 months of travelling we asked for our money back & found somewhere else to stay. All this said, the man working on reception was very apologetic, friendly & helpful.
Vipaporn P. Solo travelers Thailand, August 2, 2012
Good location but poor management

Good location, affordable prices
5.7
the place is quite disappointing. we don't mind small rooms but cleanliness matters. travel hub's pictures on agoda look far better than it actually is. there are three toilets. all of them are not very clean and one can't flush well. bread which was the breakfast provided by the guesthouse was not enough for visitors, making us decide to buy food elsewhere. the only good thing about the place is its location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala LumpurThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer FacilitiesThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Travel Hub Guesthouse, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05