or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Hub Guesthouse

1st Floor, 15 Jalan Balai Polis, Off Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer Facilities The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
549 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (549)
Sort by:
Airafan H. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
quiet & clean environment

nice rooftop breakfast place, nice room design, nice atmosphere
9.3
We love this place & definately will come back again! :)
Francesco N. Couples Italy, August 24, 2014
what you need for a night or two if you pass by KL

location, price
6.3
Fine enough. We arrive at late night, she room with internal window and AC was tidy and smelt clean. WC and shower worked. Free bread, butter, marmelade and coffee/tea for breakfast. Great position within Chinatown, just outside the crowd. Good value for a couple of days.
Olena G. Solo travelers Ukraine, July 12, 2014
Good location

Location, breakfast, wifi
8
Good guesthouse, was my second time there. I came back because of good location, friendly staff, reception is 24/7, breakfast, tea, coffee are available. And walking distance to metro, Ktm, bus to subang airport, easy access to major attractions . And no insects :-) oh, and iron, computer are available too
Victoria G. Solo travelers Germany, July 11, 2014
Absolutely worth the money, very very gentle staff

Staff, cleanliness, internationality of guests
9.7
Great! I would definately return. The location is good, friendly staff!
James H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2014
Great for Hostel

Location, Staff, Good internet
9.3
It was great, the staff even helped out with finding a pub crawl
Sharon W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 15, 2014
Argh. Bedbugs galore!

Central location. Secure room.
5.7
The bed is full of bedbugs. I have about 50-plus bites from my 2 nights' stay at the Travel Hub Guesthouse. The wifi pretty much sucks anywhere except on the first floor of the guesthouse. The good thing is that they will tell you upfront that the breakfast is just bread and coffee that you prepare yourself, and the staff are friendly (though more timid travellers may find one or two staff a little intimidating. No worries though, that's just how they speak, and they're friendly when you chat with them) The guesthouse is a stone's throw from Petaling Street, so you will be spoiled for food choices. Public transport is quite accessible, just a 400m walk from Maharajalela LRT station.
Julien R. Families with young children Belgium, May 14, 2014
Nice Travel guesthouse

Access, Ambiance, Friendliness
8.3
We had a nice stay there. The place is basic. But interior design make it welcoming and comfortable.
Ismail D. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 21, 2014
good budged hotel

nice, clean, and friendly
6
Javier M. Solo travelers Spain, April 7, 2014
Great value in Chinatown

Value, quiet surroundings (for Chinatown) and lounge
7.3
Tiny single rooms (I stayed in one with fan, and it was good enough), very basic breakfast (coffee/tea and toast) and messy bathrooms/showers, but overall, great value, good travellers' atmosphere, fast wifi and quiet compared to the rest of Chinatown. LRT station just 5 min away.
Aditya K. Solo travelers India, March 16, 2014
Awesome for the environment it has

Guests, Staff and Cozy Common Area
6.7
Instead of KL I had lots of fun at Guesthouse. Made great friends over breakfast and travelled with hosts who acted as free guides during their off time. Love the concept that no footwear is allowed. Only issue I faced was that the room is really really small (No place to stand either), so I spent my time in common area. Which was great because I met a lot of people. Will definitely stay here again (Just maybe in a bigger room!) :D

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer FacilitiesThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Travel Hub Guesthouse, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03