Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Hub Guesthouse

1st Floor, 15 Jalan Balai Polis, Off Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer Facilities The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior
The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 585 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (585)
Sort by:
Kamarudin N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 8, 2015
Location is around Chinatown

Location, rustic design and security for the main door
5.7
I like the location where it's near Chinatown - Petaling Street and Pudu area. The Chinese lady staff who checked me in was so friendly indeed and she even upgrade the room for me. Wifi works fine near the reception area or rooms that are near the reception. The design of the place is kind of mix rustic look. The room I get unfortunately one of the bed was making so much squeaking noise and lucky it was during the day time I realized that. When I checked in, I fell asleep due to too tired. But I woke up by the squeaking sound every now and then and by some (two times) VERY HARD SLAMMING of doors from next room GUEST (not sure why the slamming of doors during the day time??). Well the positive part is always most of the staffs are friendly. I saw a friendly Caucasian guy doing some paintings and I guess the place is under some renovation. Upon checking out, a Caucasian guy was at the reception counter. He is very moody and not friendly. A little scary though. I guess that will be my first and last time there.
Report this review
Choi M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 5, 2015
traffic noise made me hard to sleep well, very sma

low price near bus station
4
very small shower room and weak water flow
Report this review
Bernard N. Solo travelers Singapore, April 3, 2015
Value for money and enjoyable stay

Clean, friendly staff, value for money
7
It is located within walking distance to Chinatown (Petailing street). The guesthouse was well kept and clean.
Report this review
Rabea K. Solo travelers Germany, March 6, 2015
Okay

The staff and the location
6
The stay was okay. Yes the staff is very nice and helpful. The room is super tiny and the fan on the ceiling doesnt make you sweat less. Its okay for the money but not something special. The walls of the room are dirty and the bedding has seen better times. But maybe for that price you cant expect more and its nice to have simple breakfast included. Don't expect too much. Its okay for 1 or 2 nights.
Report this review
Sarah N. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2015
Great place to call home while in KL

Owners, other friendly guests, Saturday BBQ
8.7
This place has a great vibe. The other guests were really friendly, and it was easy to meet new people in the common area and at the rooftop bar. The free BBQ on Saturday is an amazing bonus, and it's easy to see that the couple who own the hostel really genuinely care and are invested in making the Travel Hub a great place to stay. Location was brilliant, bed was super comfy, and after a couple of days we didn't even really notice the mosques in the morning any more. ;) Constructive comments: The two bathrooms on the top floor are not enough for the room capacity. One suggestion would be to put a wash basin in the hallway for people to brush their teeth. The bathrooms could also use a bit more TLC. An outdoor area for smoking/drinking beer besides the rooftop bar would be nice! Sometimes we just wanted to chill with our own drinks during the daytime or in the evening, but it seemed like the bar was off-limits. All in all a great stay, will recommend to friends!
Report this review
Evan L. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2015
Reasonably friendly staff but dirty rooms
4.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Christophe B. Solo travelers France, January 23, 2015
Great Location, Good Staff, Quiet

the rooftop, the location, the rooftop bar
8.7
I stayed there for 5 days in a private room. I was supposed to have a one bed room with a desk (as advertised on the pictures) but it ended up with a twin bed room. It doesn't matter for me but better make it clear with them if you do not want that to happen to you. Otherwise, the rooftop is great, pretty huge and great place to meet people. In addition, one guy just built a bar there and it's open everyday from 6pm to "it depends how many persons stay late". The staff is competent and ready to help you anytime. The facilities are correct. The location is cool because it's a bit remoted compare to other guesthouses, and you are right away in Chinatown, not even 5 minutes walk from Pasar Seni Station, and you have the Central Market very close by as well. The price was correct compare to other guesthouses. I'll probaby go back there next time I will go to Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Hiroshi Y. Solo travelers Japan, January 13, 2015
if you were backpacker, highly recommend

safety, friendly, and convinience.
9
Report this review
Rico P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 20, 2014
old building

place, food and transportation
6
Report this review
Rosalind L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2014
Backpacker Stay on a Budget

Decent room, reasonable price and within walking distance to Pasar Seni station
6.3
I chose a backpacker type of hostel which was good for one night's stay since I had to check out really early at 6am. Within walking distance to Petaling Street Chinatown and Pasar Seni train station. Location was convenient to access street food @ Chinatown. Love KL for its variety of cheap and delicious food and affordable shopping. Common bathroom was clean, though remember to bring your own toiletries and towel (which I did). On the whole, decent stay for the price paid for a private single room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala LumpurThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer FacilitiesThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Travel Hub Guesthouse, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05