Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Hub Guesthouse

1st Floor, 15 Jalan Balai Polis, Off Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer Facilities The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior
The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
602 reviews

350 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (602)
Sort by:
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Bangladesh, February 7, 2016
Very good Location in the Kuala Lumpur City

Location, City and Comfortable Stay
6
Good and value for money
Report this review
Josh L. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 6, 2016
Easy to meet people.

Rooftop bar. Enough toast to take down a gorrilla. Mustafa.
8.7
I'm a Solo traveler. Good place. Good variety of room choices. If Mustafa says do you want to go tour, say yes. Good way to meet other people. Not any extra money at all, truly. Clean, people group in lounge or bar. Don't be scared of the homeless people outside. They are no reflection of the hostel.
Report this review
Napaporn U. Solo travelers Thailand, January 14, 2016
Nice rooftop bar guesthouse

Staff, hangout areas, atmosphere
7.3
It was nice and chilled. Staff was great and friendly. Normally, fan rooms are good and enough but in that guesthouse the fan room was extremely hot compared to fan rooms in other guesthouses. So, should pay some extra to stay in aircon rooms. Breakfast was just bread with butter/jam but it was free. There was a bar on the rooftop which is nice. The area where the guesthouse is, is really good. Close to twin towers and next to Petaling street. 10min walk from Pudu Sentral where the bus from the KLIA2 stops. I mean from the airport cuz it goes to both the airports. Also there are areas in the guesthouse to hangout with other travelers.
Report this review
Hendra W. Business travelers Indonesia, October 23, 2015
Very good

Clean, comfortable, affordable
7.3
Very good
Report this review
Gautam K. Solo travelers India, October 3, 2015
Excellent place for a Solo Traveller

Nice staff member and location is excellent whee you can just hop to any part of the city
8.3
It was really great to be with other travellers around the world. I got to meet lot of people just like me who wanna travel around the world. experience different cultures, traditions and Learn.
Report this review
Quentin M. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 27, 2015
Rooms are very small and very hot.

Location, breakfast.
4.7
Rooms very small and no efficient air cooling by the fans, room was unbearable hot. On website they suggest wifi in all rooms but this is not true and very poor.
Report this review
Pradifta A. Couples Indonesia, September 15, 2015
they best guesthouse ever

the staff are really nice, comfortable place and they have rooftop
8
Mohon sediakan air putih instead of kopi or tea..
Report this review
Georgina E. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 15, 2015
Great backpackers in great location

Staff, roof top and bathrooms
8
Stayed 3 times. First timeour room in the old section was not so good, but the quad rooms are great. Bunk beds in perhentian room were too squeaky though
Report this review
Kamarudin N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 8, 2015
Location is around Chinatown

Location, rustic design and security for the main door
5.7
I like the location where it's near Chinatown - Petaling Street and Pudu area. The Chinese lady staff who checked me in was so friendly indeed and she even upgrade the room for me. Wifi works fine near the reception area or rooms that are near the reception. The design of the place is kind of mix rustic look. The room I get unfortunately one of the bed was making so much squeaking noise and lucky it was during the day time I realized that. When I checked in, I fell asleep due to too tired. But I woke up by the squeaking sound every now and then and by some (two times) VERY HARD SLAMMING of doors from next room GUEST (not sure why the slamming of doors during the day time??). Well the positive part is always most of the staffs are friendly. I saw a friendly Caucasian guy doing some paintings and I guess the place is under some renovation. Upon checking out, a Caucasian guy was at the reception counter. He is very moody and not friendly. A little scary though. I guess that will be my first and last time there.
Report this review
Choi M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 5, 2015
traffic noise made me hard to sleep well, very sma

low price near bus station
4
very small shower room and weak water flow
Report this review
1 - 10 of 350 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala LumpurThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Computer FacilitiesThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Travel Hub Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4F05