Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Inn

515 West 42nd Street, Midtown West, New York (NY), United States 10036 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Lobby The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Lobby The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - King Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Double Double Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Double Double Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Bathroom
The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Bathroom The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Lobby The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Lobby The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Meeting Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Theatre Row Diner The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Swimming Pool The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Exterior The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Free Parking The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness Room
Area: Midtown West Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
Groups (9)
Sort by:
Ade M. Groups Estonia, October 27, 2012
Ok hotel in a good location

Location
6
Travel Inn in NYC is in a good location, only few blocks from Times Square. We walked to many places. I stayed there with my 2 friends and had a room with 2 double beds. These are little too small for 2 persons. Room was clean, but needs a little update. Carpets are old and dirty. WIFI system we didn't like because you get a code for 24 h and only 1 person can use it. Elevators are very slow.
Suzanne W. Groups Australia, October 8, 2012
Good location

Location
7.7
Able to walk to most attractions but one elevator out of action.
Deasy M. Groups Indonesia, September 5, 2012
Good location hotel in NY

Amazed by the Nice pool view
7.3
Good location of the hotel, near to Times Squares (42nd st) And supermarket is just the opposite of the hotel. The hotel has amazing view of the big pool which is totally unexpected when stepping into the hotel lobby.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel lobby has the machine to book shuttle bus to airport, which is cheaper Than taxi even though gotta share with other passengers and limited to 2 luggages. Which costs 24 dollars while taxi fare can be double the costs. Thus, book the shuttle bus in advance, 1 day before at least.
Yang S. Groups China, May 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Majestic Theatre
10
Very close to the 42st Street, Majestic Theatre and many restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Empire State Building/Majestic Theatre/Park Avenue
Yue Z. Groups Singapore, March 21, 2012
Nice hotel with nice rooms

Good location, well-decorated and big sized room, very good tv
10
We had 4 people in a double double room, and even with all our stuff, it did not feel cramped. The room was clean and well-decorated and the beds were comfortable. The location was on the famous 42nd street of New York City, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of 7th avenue to be quiet and restful. We definitely recommend this hotel!
Restaurant Tip: There is a rather good Chinese restaurant near the hotel. Also near the hotel is a supermarket called the Food Emporium and there is a CVS pharmacy across the road from the hotel.
Sergio M. Groups Chile, May 13, 2011
Muy buena eleccion

Excelente ubicacion, muy limpio, atención cordial
9
Este hotel fue elegido luego de considerar varias alternativas que cumplieran con requisitos de precio,ubicación y disponibilidad de habitación cuadruple. Lo mejor de este hotel es su ubicación privilegiada en la calle 42 a solo 3 cuadras de Times Square y una cuadra del muelle de cruceros. El precio es muy razonable comparado con las tarifas que se manejan en Times Square. El trato del personal es cordial y la mayoría habla español. La higiene es perfecta. Solo se puede criticar el tamaño pequeño del baño. En conclusión, no tengo ninguna duda en recomendar este hotel para grupos familiares y turistas en general. Nuestra experiencia fue buena y volveriamos al mismo lugar en viajes futuros.
Restaurant Tip: Recomiendo el Restaurant Theater Box a menos de dos cuadras del hotel sobre la 42. Muy buena comida a precio razonable y personal hispanoparlante
Mami N. Groups Japan, January 7, 2013
タイムズスクエアまで3ブロック

部屋は綺麗で便利な場所
8
女子二人旅でヘルズキッチンにあるということで治安を気にしていましたが、全く問題ありませんでした。タイムズスクエアまで3ブロックほど。オペラ座の怪人のマジェスティック劇場、ハンバーガーで有名なシェイクシェイクまで2ブロック。ホテルも綺麗で問題ありません。アメニティは最低限、ドライヤーあり、スリッパなし。Wi-Fiは8$ほどかかります。横に朝ごはんもすごくメニューが多く美味しい飲食店あり。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 斜め前にyotelというCLUBあり。
Lena W. Groups Sweden, December 5, 2012
Utmärkt läge och relativt stora rum

Bra läge, stora rum, rent.
7.3
travel inn har optimalt läge i new york till ett mycket rimligt pris. nästa gång jag åker till ny komemr jag definitivt försöka boka trvael inn igen. hotellet ligger endast ett par minuters promenad från times square och dessutom nära buss-stationen vilket är praktiskt om man flyger från newark. flygbussarna går därifrån. hotellet har relativt stora rum (bodde i ett double double room så jag vet ej hur ett vanligt dubbelrum ser ut)och rummet och dess badum hålls välstädat. hotellet erbjuder ingen frukost, men det ligger ett diner precis vägg-i-vägg. kanske inte den bästa frukosten, men om man inte vill gå längre så duger det gott. han som jag trot styr receptionen har inte lärt sig le, men vad gör väl det? det finns ju andra att prata med. om man inte är bortskämd med femstjärniga lyxhotell så är detta hotell helt perfekt!
Helena T. Groups Sweden, August 7, 2011
Bra läge och rent och fräsht

Trevlig personal, bra läge, nära Times Square
8
trevligt, rent och fräscht hotell bara ett stenkast från times square med allt vad det innebär. hjälpsam och trevlig personal. låg en diner precis vägg i vägg som serverade helt ok frukost. hotellet hade även pool vilket var jätte skönt då vi var där mitt i sommaren.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Travel Inn New York (NY)The Travel Inn New York (NY) - LobbyThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - LobbyThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - King RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Double Double RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Double Double RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - BathroomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - BathroomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - LobbyThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - LobbyThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Theatre Row Diner The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Swimming PoolThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Free ParkingThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - InteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Swimming PoolThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - InteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - InteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03