or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Inn

515 West 42nd Street, Midtown West, New York (NY), United States 10036 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Lobby The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Lobby The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - King Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Double Double Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Double Double Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Bathroom
The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Bathroom The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Lobby The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Lobby The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Meeting Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Theatre Row Diner The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Swimming Pool The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Exterior The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Free Parking The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness Room
Area: Midtown West Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Kenna B. Groups United States of America, June 17, 2014
expensive for what you got, clean, staff distant

location made quieter, close to restaurants, a/c worked well
5.7
adequate to our needs but too expensive for the beds. beds were bad. elevators did not consistently function. lighting was wholly inadequate. having mini fridge was nice. water was very hot , showers were good. noise level not bad for ny. felt mostly safe. front desk staff were disinterested in guests.
Pam C. Groups United States of America, June 8, 2014
Convenient and safe

Location, price, parking
9
Great , our 3rd visit. Walking distance to Times Square and shows. Police station across the street. Safe and clean, with cheap parking $20/day.
Xiaoxiao W. Groups China, May 30, 2014
Bad internet, bad room condition

Location, restaurant
4.3
So terrible and horrible experience! There had a little rat in my room! This was the first time my parents stay in NYC. The rat made us so scary. Even though the staff changed the room immediately for us, but we also dissatisfied with this situation. The price of the room was good but it was not an excuse for having a rat in the room! I won't recommend this hotel strongly.
Pamela S. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2014
Close to great eating and subway.

This is right next to Hell's Kitchen with tons and eating options. The subway is only two blocks away. Very close, within walking distance to theater district.
9
The room was clean, comfortable, and had a microwave and refrigerator. Grocery store one block up. Our room was on the north side. The train runs right by, but the noise did not bother us. It is very close to to the Port Authority Bus Terminal and Subway. Hell's Kitchen is one block away, with great dining selection. We walked to the theater district and Time Square after we discovered that is was only about four to five blocks away. We took the bus and then the subway to and from the airport. It was only $2.50 each and easy to do. Would only suggest doing that if bringing one small piece of luggage. We would stay at The Travel Inn again if returning to NYC.
Michal S. Business travelers United States of America, May 17, 2014
rundown

friendly staff
4
Amanda L. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2014
It was great.

Location, location and price.
8
The hotel was nice. We found the staff to be perfectly professional and pleasant. No bed bugs, but there was definitely a rodent of some sort (got into the bag of easter chocolates), though not surprised, it is New York after all.
Kamal A. Families with young children United States of America, March 14, 2014
nice location good hotel in Manhattan three block

location free parking services around
8.3
valuable for the good price in Manhattan economic price and good location in 42nd street with the tenth so easy to get to easy to leave Manhattan there are shuttles to the Airports around
Alan Y. Business travelers United States of America, February 6, 2014
good

location, location location
7.7
good location is key, broadway shows were great and food was amazing.. too much snow ......
Wanyue S. Solo travelers China, January 14, 2014
decent room, not bad

clean and not that expensive
6.7
the decoration of the room is weird. the mirrors are on every wall-a little annoying and uncomfortable. But still clean and quiet. The location is actually kinda far from the center.
Ariel P. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2013
Had a great time

location cleanliness price
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Travel Inn New York (NY)The Travel Inn New York (NY) - LobbyThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - LobbyThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - King RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Double Double RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Double Double RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - BathroomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - BathroomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - LobbyThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - LobbyThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Theatre Row Diner The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Swimming PoolThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Free ParkingThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - InteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Swimming PoolThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - InteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - InteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B06