or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Inn

515 West 42nd Street, Midtown West, New York (NY), United States 10036 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Lobby The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Lobby The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - King Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Double Double Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Double Double Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Bathroom
The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Bathroom The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Lobby The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Lobby The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Meeting Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Theatre Row Diner The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Swimming Pool The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Exterior The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Free Parking The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness Room
Area: Midtown West Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Steve F. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2014
3 night stay

Location, parking location
5
I enjoyed my stay and even commented to the owner how much I enjoyed it up until the credit card I used to check in was cloned. I only use this card to check into hotels just for this very reason. I was phoned by my card company as someone tried to buy $1000 of groceries, had it not of been for the diligence of the fraud dept in blocking the card I might have got a nasty surprise on my return. I brought the fact that I only used this card at the hotel with the staff but they were totally uninterested. If I believed someone who was working for me was ripping off my customers I would not only want to know but I would take action. The mice reported on other sites were true as we found a trap under our bed but we didn't see any mice. My entire holiday in the USA was spoiled by the credit card issue.
Alan D. Couples Ireland, September 18, 2014
Just a place to lay your head.Priced to match.5/10

Location location price
6.3
Great to put your head down. You get what you pay for. Staff not great but functional.
Christa J. Couples United States of America, September 11, 2014
Best Location

Price,Location and the Restaurant next door (for New York the price at the Restaurant was very fair also the food and service)
9.7
The Staff was extremely helpful and friendly and they readily gave you a good morning or a Hello. it impressed me
Joanne L. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, price, condition
8.7
This was a great hotel, much better than I expected for the price. Café downstairs was reasonably priced with good food and room service provided by nearby restaurants was great and very, very reasonably priced. AND it had a pool which was perfect for the days we were there. 4 blocks from Times Square, what else can you ask for?? I will definitely stay there the next time I visit NYC.
Dolores T. Families with older children United States of America, August 30, 2014
Perfect,Perfect,Perfect!!!

Front desk staff. Location. Price.
10
Our stay at The Travel Inn was perfect! From the price of room and the low cost of parking to the very helpful staff...we couldn't of asked for any more for our first time in New York. Subway couple blocks away, Times Square very close,and a friendly and good diner right next door. We had street facing room and barely heard a thing. Hotel room, lobby and pool very clean. One more great thing about The Travel Inn...check out is at 12:00 but they let you keep your car ther until 3:00. A+++
Shirley M. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 7, 2014
What a find!

It was ideally located for all the main attractions; it was very clean and comfortable, and it was very reasonably priced by New York standards.
9.3
It was excellent. Our room had recently been refurbished and was amazing. Really clean, comfortable beds (we had a double double room). Our room was to the front of the hotel but the traffic did not bother us. Great to have a pool to chill out at after spending a hot day pounding the streets. Couldn't fault its location. Excellent supermarket just up the road (The Food Emporium)and deli next door for breakfast plus restaurants nearby. Didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on their food. Room had microwave and fridge which was handy.
Kenna B. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2014
expensive for what you got, clean, staff distant

location made quieter, close to restaurants, a/c worked well
5.7
adequate to our needs but too expensive for the beds. beds were bad. elevators did not consistently function. lighting was wholly inadequate. having mini fridge was nice. water was very hot , showers were good. noise level not bad for ny. felt mostly safe. front desk staff were disinterested in guests.
Pam C. Business travelers United States of America, June 8, 2014
Convenient and safe

Location, price, parking
9
Great , our 3rd visit. Walking distance to Times Square and shows. Police station across the street. Safe and clean, with cheap parking $20/day.
Xiaoxiao W. Families with older children China, May 30, 2014
Bad internet, bad room condition

Location, restaurant
4.3
So terrible and horrible experience! There had a little rat in my room! This was the first time my parents stay in NYC. The rat made us so scary. Even though the staff changed the room immediately for us, but we also dissatisfied with this situation. The price of the room was good but it was not an excuse for having a rat in the room! I won't recommend this hotel strongly.
Pamela S. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2014
Close to great eating and subway.

This is right next to Hell's Kitchen with tons and eating options. The subway is only two blocks away. Very close, within walking distance to theater district.
9
The room was clean, comfortable, and had a microwave and refrigerator. Grocery store one block up. Our room was on the north side. The train runs right by, but the noise did not bother us. It is very close to to the Port Authority Bus Terminal and Subway. Hell's Kitchen is one block away, with great dining selection. We walked to the theater district and Time Square after we discovered that is was only about four to five blocks away. We took the bus and then the subway to and from the airport. It was only $2.50 each and easy to do. Would only suggest doing that if bringing one small piece of luggage. We would stay at The Travel Inn again if returning to NYC.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Travel Inn New York (NY)The Travel Inn New York (NY) - LobbyThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - LobbyThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - King RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Double Double RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Double Double RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - BathroomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - BathroomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - LobbyThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - LobbyThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Theatre Row Diner The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Swimming PoolThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Free ParkingThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - InteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Swimming PoolThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - InteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - InteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B08