Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Travel Inn

515 West 42nd Street, Midtown West, New York (NY), United States 10036 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Lobby The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Lobby The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - King Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Double Double Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Double Double Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Bathroom
The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Bathroom The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Lobby The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Lobby The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Meeting Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Theatre Row Diner The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Exterior The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Free Parking The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness Room The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Interior
Area: Midtown West Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 90 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Asbjoern S. Couples Denmark, August 3, 2015
Nice hotel - good locationi

We had a pleasent stay for 8 eonderful days in NYC. We will recommend Travel Inn as a nice hotel with a very good location.Nice staff, nice pool and nice rooms, of which some are more upgraded
8.3
Nice stay. Some challenges, but they were easily resolved with a kind helpful staff. The wifi were better in the main-building (same as reception was located). Rather special is that you eat your breakfast and lunch at the nearest neighbour - which also is administered by Travel Inn - together with visitors coming in from street. But it worked - and have a nice and friendly staff. Overall we will not hesitate to bill a new stay in Travel Inn, when we come back to NYC in the future Thank you for a pleasent stay Pleasent couple from Faroe Islands
Report this review
Jeff L. Business travelers United States of America, February 17, 2015
Adequate

Close to the Javitz
5.3
Report this review
Amy R. Families with young children United States of America, December 14, 2014
Great!

Location was perfect, staff was great, parking situation was ideal!
9.3
We can't wait to book again. This is my second time staying here.
Report this review
Ken B. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2014
Third time is most definitely not a charm.

location, mostly clean, security was friendly
5
This was our third stay at this hotel. We were sadly disappointed. The dollar amount for the room was outrageous considering the following. The heat in the room was stifling to the point where we had to sleep with the window open. That,, along with the fact that our room was next to the elevator and the most uncomfortable mattriess I've ever had the misfortune to lay on, meant very poor sleeping conditions for us. The four mouse traps under the bed were also a very nice touch to the already mediocre room. Oh and I almost forgot to mention the hair that was found in the "clean" bedding that we were expected to sleep in. UGH...To make this worse, when concerns were brought too the attention of the fron desk staff, the response, especially from the femail stafff (morning of Dec. 14, 2014) was rude and uncaring. She couldn't even bother to get up from where she was sitting to have a conversation with me. Instead she sat and proceeded to shout her response to me, all while the vacuum was running in the lobby. That was especially frustrating considering the $350 that we basically wasted on this dumpy hotel. When I told her we would not be returning she shrugged and went back to her desk work. Very disappointed by the entire experience, will most definitely not be returning, and will shout from the rooftop to all that listen to not waste their hard earned dollars on this overrated dump! Take your money and stay where they care about their patrons. Do your research and listen to the reviewers. 3 stars....I think NOT!
Report this review
Elanie V. Families with young children South Africa, December 14, 2014
Good location, good hotel

Location, friendliness of staff, Limo transport to airport
7.7
Report this review
Heather G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2014
Quiet!! Clean, comfortable

Helpful staff, clean and comfortable, spacious and the quietest place I've ever stayed in NYC
7.3
This is a clean comfortable place to stay. easy walk to theaters, port authority... Staff is helpful, rooms are clean and fresh... Great value
Report this review
Ankita B. Groups India, September 19, 2014
Comfortable and economical stay in very expensive

Location and Price
8
The hotel is great value for money in very expensive NYC. Rooms are bigger in size than average NYC room and location is fantastic.
Report this review
Steve F. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2014
3 night stay

Location, parking location
5
I enjoyed my stay and even commented to the owner how much I enjoyed it up until the credit card I used to check in was cloned. I only use this card to check into hotels just for this very reason. I was phoned by my card company as someone tried to buy $1000 of groceries, had it not of been for the diligence of the fraud dept in blocking the card I might have got a nasty surprise on my return. I brought the fact that I only used this card at the hotel with the staff but they were totally uninterested. If I believed someone who was working for me was ripping off my customers I would not only want to know but I would take action. The mice reported on other sites were true as we found a trap under our bed but we didn't see any mice. My entire holiday in the USA was spoiled by the credit card issue.
Report this review
Alan D. Couples Ireland, September 18, 2014
Just a place to lay your head.Priced to match.5/10

Location location price
6.3
Great to put your head down. You get what you pay for. Staff not great but functional.
Report this review
Christa J. Couples United States of America, September 11, 2014
Best Location

Price,Location and the Restaurant next door (for New York the price at the Restaurant was very fair also the food and service)
9.7
The Staff was extremely helpful and friendly and they readily gave you a good morning or a Hello. it impressed me
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Travel Inn New York (NY)The Travel Inn New York (NY) - LobbyThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - LobbyThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - King RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Double Double RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Double Double RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - BathroomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - BathroomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - LobbyThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - LobbyThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Theatre Row Diner The Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Free ParkingThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - InteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Swimming PoolThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - InteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - InteriorThe Travel Inn New York (NY) - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02