Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Trees Club Resort

59/46 Moo1, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
194 reviews

115 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Geoffroy P. Solo travelers France, April 15, 2014
phuket holiday

clean room, spacious, nice swimming pool
6
it is my second time at this hotel and everything was great. Good service, efficient staff. the room are spacious and clean. Nice swimming pool and the service from hotel to the beach is very practical.
Report this review
Andrey L. Solo travelers Russia, February 24, 2014
Perfect!!!

Location, comfort,nature
9.7
👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
Report this review
Kimberlee I. Families with young children United States of America, February 2, 2014
Nice vacation spot

Swimming pool, comfortable rooms
7.3
We liked staying here, but there are quite a few things that aren't that convenient. You do want your own transportation. Basically nothing in the gym works, and they don't come clean your room everyday. We stayed just 3 days and basically ended up just hanging out at the pool and mainly eating at the restaurant on site. It really isn't a convenient place to stay if you want to go to the beach and have young kids. We were staying at another place later on in our vacation right on the beach so this wasn't such a problem for us.
Report this review
Noppadol T. Couples Thailand, January 25, 2014
about this hotel

1.Nice room, 2.Quite area, 3.good service
8
If who like quite area I would recommend this hotel it on the hill they have the building differance level big room and they have van service to the beach.
Report this review
Maki N. Solo travelers Japan, January 3, 2014
Very disappointing

location
3
The location was nice, surrounded by mountain and trees but there were so many disappointing things. The room was old, everything was not clean. There's no restaurant or cafe around the hotel, the restaurant in the hotel opens only until 6PM (last order is 5PM, no dinner), You have to get a shuttle bus that leaves only once an hour to go to the beach just to have dinner.No room service either. The rooms are far from the reception and there are steep hills but they don't let us use a buggy (Even though they have the one) except when checking in /out. They got stairs and no elevator in the building so you have to carry heavy suitcase yourself when checking out. I couldn't connect to the internet for 2 hours and had to call the reception many times.There's no wifi signal in the bedroom, only in the living room. I booked 2 bedrooms with 2 bathroom,but they forgot to clean 1 bathroom. There were so many mosquitoes, I killed 15 of them and still there were couple of them in the room. I also found spider webs and a big spider hanging from the ceilling. When I was finally about to fall asleep after fighting with mosquitoes for an hour, the reception called me and woke me up,and told me to come down to the reception (means you have to go over the hill) to pay for the mini bar before going to bed as there will be no reception when I check out(I had to take an early flight). I found out they already took all the snacks when I was out for dinner. I was hungry in the midnight but nothing to eat, no convenience store, nothing. There were just too many things to complain.
Report this review
Benoit C. Couples France, December 31, 2013
My best stay on Phuket island

Large room, quiet room, fast speed internet, friendly staff, fitness center,
9.3
Very enjoyable, very good value for money, they even have a squash court, i will stay again and more time probably.
Report this review
Haissam K. Families with young children Lebanon, November 29, 2013
phuket is wonderful city I recommend to visit

quite only nothing else
3.7
I suffering from the bad smell and I called the service many times but useless
Report this review
Brian S. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
Isolated but good shuttle service, lovely views

upgraded to two beds/bathrooms huge, breakfast ample, good staff
8
we enjoyed our stay very much, accommodation was super as we were upgraded and was convenient to self cater.
Report this review
Klaus B. Business travelers Germany, September 19, 2013
Good value for your money

Big rooms, quiet location,
7
I stayed there a few times. Actually it is a great place if you look for something quiet and if you have your own transportation. However, even it is relatively new many small things in the rooms are broken already, doors of cupboards don't close correctly, etc. The drain in the shower doesn't really work and after a few minutes you stand in the water. The biggest problem if you are booking the studios, is that they are in the basement and there is no signal for your mobile phone. When talking to the staff about that problem, they just tell you if you need to use your mobile you have to book another room which is located higher and costs more. That isn't really the answer you expect.
Report this review
Klaus B. Business travelers Germany, September 7, 2013
Good Value for money

Large room, nice pool, stable internet
7.7
I stayed here several times. It is a nice place with large rooms, big bathrooms, small kitchen. WIFI is working at good speed. It is in a nice quiet location. This is good if you want to have q quiet and relaxing stay. Due to the location however, you ned your own transportation. It is around 1 km from the main road in Kamala. Kamala is a quiet place and for activities you have to go to Patong therefore own transportation is a must.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 115 reviews Next page
The Trees Club Resort PhuketThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - GardenThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - InteriorThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Kid’s RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Kid’s RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness Room PoolThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Kid’s RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Kid’s RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Kid’s RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Kid’s RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Kid’s RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - InteriorThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01