or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Trees Club Resort

59/46 Moo1, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Exterior The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite Room The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Garden The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Lobby The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Lobby The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite Room The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite Room The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite Room The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite Room The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Balcony Terrace The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Reception The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Swimming pool The Trees Club Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
178 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (178)
Sort by:
Hong D. Couples Vietnam, February 17, 2013
Service apartment - not hotel

Quiet
5.3
This is a condo with certain units handed to operator to manage like a hotel so don't expect hotel services. Rooms are spacious but(i.e. next to the reception area and over looking the parking lot). Am not sure if you get better rooms if you book directly with the Tree Resort. Location wise, it is not that far away from beach. Do able for those who are quite fit and not put off by the 35% incline for those hills. Best to rent a scooter. Service is ok, asked many times for things like cleaning the room, replenishing the shampoo and reseting the free wireless internet. If you get someone decent, service might be fine. If you get someone not so alert - you might have to call back a few times or walk down those hills to reception area to get anything fixed. We gave up and just bought our own amenities and didnt care if our room were cleaned or not.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a scooter and drive towards Laermsing/Surin/Bangtao beaches. Great food options at Surin beach.
Pieter C. Couples Belgium, February 11, 2013
No holiday hotel feeling

very quiet as the hotel is in the mountains
5
Probably good for long term stay as the rooms are very big, with kitchen and seperate livingroom. But not cosy, from our bed we looked at the hangingsystem of the TV without the TV, cold light. Restaurant/snack opens only at 8am and closes at 8pm. So when you arrive from the airport after 8pm, make sure you have something as they do not have rooom-service. Free wifi, only the 3 days we stayed there we could not connect once. You don't have the holiday feeling as it is far from everything and build on steep slopes.
Oliver E. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 29, 2013
Nice resort with a view to the forest

Spacious apartment with window front in every room
8.3
This Resort is in an outlying position of the beach but for me this was the reason why I decided to book here. I spend 6 nights there and enjoyed the serenity of the place. Motorcycles can be rented at the resort and they also have a shuttle service to the beach runnig very frequently. The apartments are spaceous and have a kitchenette, a sofa corner with TV plus a balcony. I enjoyed the bedroom with the excellent view You can also use the pool and there is even a sauna and a gym, the latter I did not check out though.
Jon H. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
Amazing room in resort/condominium setting

Fantastic room, large pool, friendly and attentive staff
9
My wife and I had a fantastic stay at The Trees. It's basically a resort/condo for Europeans (mostly Swedes) which happens to rent units which haven't been sold. We were upgraded for free to a 1 bedroom deluxe which included full kitchen. It's a bit far from Kamala Beach so the hotel offers 12 shuttle rides per day. Nicest place I've ever stayed at.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the shuttle to/from Kamala Beach as it's quite a walk
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Lovely apartments

Great location out of town.
8.3
The resort is about 10 minutes out of the main resort of Kamala but the resort runs regular shuttle buses each way so it's not a problem and actually nice to be up in the hills and bit. The apartments in the resort are very nice, clean and bright. Didn't use the tennis or squash courts but the pool area was good. The restaurant on site closes at 8pm so you if you are not in the mood to go out get food before then. We got food and kept it in the fridge in the room and microwaved it when we were ready. Kamala itself was better the expected, a festival was on in the park with loads of great food and music. Think it happens a couple of times a year so check the local info.
Dakota R. Groups United States of America, January 18, 2013
Nice place to stay with family

Nice
6
The room was very nice and good for family and friends to hang out and had a great time.
Travel tip: Good for family and couples.
Dustin N. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
Comfortable with great kitchen

Nice and spacious apartment, good price
9
Very nice place, all staff are very friendly. Beach is a bit far but there is a free shuttle service every 90 mins.
Pee L. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Nice hotel, albeit remote

Nice, modern, spacious rooms
8
Hotel seems more like a studio apartment unit in an upscale development. There are actually some blocks where residents actually stay there for an extended period of time. Getting to the hotel is very tricky, it is off the main road, and some distance in. Make sure to have the hotel number handy so that your taxi driver can call them for direction. A regular shuttle service takes you to the beach and back.
Jiri K. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2012
Amazing place, most modern room we ever stay.

Modern design, size and kitchen.
8.3
It was my wife's birthday surprise. Unfortunately we arrived after midnight because our flight from Bangkok was delayed. Night staff was very friendly. Only problem we had was morning crew almost kicked us out from our room.
Are N. Families with young children Norway, December 14, 2012
Beautiful apartment, great facilities.

Just loved the apartment!
9
The apartment was really awesome, the staff was really helpful and all the facilities, pool, squash trainingroom was nice. The location was a bit off, but free transportation to Kamala beach 10 times pr day!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Trees Club Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - GardenThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Suite RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - GardenThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - InteriorThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Kid’s RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Kid’s RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness Room PoolThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Kid’s RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Kid’s RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Kid’s RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Kid’s RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Kid’s RoomThe Trees Club Resort Phuket - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01