Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 200 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 200 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Michael K.
United Kingdom
November 14, 2011
grand idea, not suitable for disabled or children
availability
too yuppie for comfort, reception totally unsuitable for its purpose. Rooms spacious and light but uncomfortably furnished. Guest information folder would be welcomed as would wipes and detergent to keep kitchen worktops clean.

WALTER S.
Switzerland
October 05, 2011
Lovely hotel
Room, Pool, Food
Very good, modern, new, but badly equippped kitchenette

Lars-Henrik L.
Sweden
September 03, 2011
Close to the nature. You need a car or bike.
Relaxing atmosphere. Rather new and big room.
Rather far away from Kamala Beach. You will need a car or motorbike. Don't expect any view from the balcony if you choose the studio. Some repair works when we stayed at the resort. Power as well as water coming and going especially during days with rainy weather. The apartments are all big but with rather sparse equipment. The closeness to the nature makes the stay pleasant. Nice places for longer stays, that is if you have a car or bike.

kiri B.
New Zealand
August 18, 2011
nice rooms
nice big rooms
nice place, lovely big rooms, it is out of the way, which was an asset for us, no problem to get around on a scooter, which you can hire from the hotel.food at the hotel well priced, but better to get room excluding breakfast

Eddy I.
Singapore
August 07, 2011
Spacious Rooms but bad location
Well Equipped, Tranquility
we booked the 2 bedroom suite for the 4 of us for 2 days. the rooms are nice and spacious but the location could be a turn off good hotel for couples who prefer privacy and tranquility if they don't mind the slight hassle getting out of the resort to the beach/convenience stalls/etc.

Finlay O.
Australia
July 26, 2011
Relaxing position, with good service
Large rooms, good facilities
loved my stay here. booked 2 nights stayed 12. rooms are actual condo apartments. modern clean lines with all the extra's that come with an apartment. ie washing machine , cooktops, mircowave etc.it is not close to beach but i had my own vehicle so was not an issue. they do however offer motorbike /car rental from the accomadation. good for those who wish to remove themselves from the cliche tourist touts that places such as patong and karn are renown for. the cafe onsite around the pool does good food as well but closes early in the evening .

Boonsit S.
Thailand
July 25, 2011
Nice staff
The design
the room was very huge. the kitchen was very nice with promp equipment. the location was so fantastic. but the best was the staff. they were nice and friendly. i love that place.

Eric M.
Netherlands
May 24, 2011
Great accommodation but very quiet location
Bedroom, swimming pool
The room was great, very modern and well equipped. Food is good. It's far away from another bar or restaurant no walking distance. Got the feeling the staff had also holiday.

Phil N.
Afghanistan
May 22, 2011
Great value and peaceful location
Peaceful and secluded. Good breakfast included in room rate.
Difficult to find - signage should be improved. For example the green colour of the logo is hard to see especially if you arrive at night. The ranch slider did not lock properly but overall a positive experience due to the good value, quiet location and good breakfast.

georg K.
Switzerland
May 22, 2011
Beautiful Hotel surounded by nature
There are big Rooms with great views into the nature, rooms have there own kitchen, there is a Swimming pool, fitnessstudio, sauna and Squas
beautiful resort surounded by threes, rooms have nice view into the green. we loved to have a kichen to be able to cook by our self.we even found a washing maching in the bath room. swimmingpool was very clean. overall we loved the trees resort and will defenetly go back in our next hollidays to relax for a few days.