or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur

No 405-411, Wisma Dato James Tan Yin Wah, Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hand Basin The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Towels The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur -  Rain shower The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Rain Shower The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Safe The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee & Tea Making The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathrobe The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive  Suite Deluxe The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Twin The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa
The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Standard Suite The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Fadzilah A. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2014
nice sleeping

mattress and pillow
7.3
I stayed in a no-windows room, the room is ok with the money you pay. But I really loves the pillows, 4 pillows, pretty enough for comfort sleeping, good mattress, clean, but I think the housekeeper does not do their job very well as I can see so many hairs left over on the bathroom floor. Feeling like to call them to swept it. Other thing is ok. Food is not mesmerizing coz too simple, but I love its omelet.
Omar Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Good value for money

Clean Comfortable Good Wifi
9
The hotel is located in downtown Chow Kit. Not far from Jalan Tuankua Abdul Rahman shopping haven.
Mohammed H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2014
Beautiful room

Location, room, value for money
8.3
Very good
Siti M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 28, 2014
nice hotel..friendly staff

strategic location...car packing..nice bed..interior very beautiful
9.3
I give 4 star...but the room a bit small
Sharliza S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2014
Comfort

Room , Cleanliness , Secured
7.7
Good ... Nice room & clean .. The staff is willing to help just certain time only they forgot to clean my room even i already inform the Reception at the counter
Sharliza S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Good , Secured , Comfort

Room , Staff , Location
8
Benjamin K. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2014
Decent hotel in an unfortunate location

Bed, hotel quality, price
7.7
The stay at Ttanz was decent. The bed was good, TV was also good. The bathroom was bad - shower leaked all over the bathroom, soaking everything. Lighting was nice with lots of options. The one downside was the location - it is right in the middle of 2 monorail stations, and not near any other mass transit. Better to take a taxi here.
Chin C. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2014
Excellant Service!

Staff, Room comfy, Nearby eatery
8
The room is small and with no windows, nothing like what I’ve seen and booked. However, they have excellent staff! From cleaner to doorman to front desk to restaurant staff, all provided excellent service. We felt so welcome even before we reach the hotel lobby! The cleaner and doorman assisted with our luggage and baby pram from carpark (B1) to hotel lobby (L1) as they do not have lift from carpark. The hotel surrounding is convenience with stores so you’ll not get bored. Train station is just 10mins walk. Would suggest not to return too late at night as the place is not safe as seen. Will consider to come back again if unable to find a suitable hotel stay. I just prefer to stay in a safer place with bigger room. But thumbs up for all the hotel staff working here!
Vivian W. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Clean & friendly staff

Clean, friendly staff and value money
6.3
suitable for business and family fun budget hotel and value money
Wai K. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Location, Cleanliness, Service

Location, Cleanliness, Service
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hand BasinThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - TowelsThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur -  Rain showerThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Rain ShowerThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SafeThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee & Tea MakingThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathrobeThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive  Suite DeluxeThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite TwinThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Standard SuiteThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C05