Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur

No 405-411, Wisma Dato James Tan Yin Wah, Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 149 reviews

121 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Muhammad F. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2016
average
4.3
Average
Elangovan V. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2016
Executive suite
5.3
We love everything in this Room 1615 except the bath tub shower head was broken but it was not a big issue at hall cos we still managed to use the bath tub. We felt so royal in the room with a fantastic view of the Twin Towers. Awesome that we extended another day with agoda. The staffs were always helpful wth enquires n smiling. Only problem was the breakfast cos only nasi lemak, simpl porridge, bread with butter n kaya, coffee, tea n diluted orange juice! So boring! But we will definitely be back to The Ttanz again! Pls do something about ur breakfast spread! Thank u so much n god bless! :-) Ooops not to forget thank u Agoda for ur fast n efficient progress! Cheers
Haddi J. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2016
Nothing but well-decorated hotel
3.7
Well, if you like fancy decoration, you can try the hotel (but trust me, you get to enjoy only that).
Kamisah M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2016
Accomadation
6
All Is Great..Feeling Satisfied With Counter Services From Checked In Till Checked Out Is Superb. Thankful To All Staff Involved.
Mohd S. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2016
Good stay
6.7
Saluran air keluar dlm tandas lambat.air cepat bertakung ketika mandi.
Srinevasarao R. Business travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2016
Good
5.7
Good location, friendly staffs (esp Mr Syah). He listens to our request. The only minus is the breakfast, where less varieties n same dishes every day. Otherwise, my stay was pleasant throughout 3 days.
Wee C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2016
Nice location and bed but poor facilities

location , bed , clean
6
The bed and room is clean ,good private parking,nice roof top dining area .but 60% of the switch(light) no function ,there got a light near the main door cant turn off , no remote control for tv in room .wifi is terrible poor in room , shower door only can open 10inch , hard for a fat guy to enter for shower .
Nasruha H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2016
Comfortable and value for money
5.3
Four time I stay at this hotel..so far this hotel value for your money if u stay.quite, comfortable.front staff I don't know name very kindly, and serve very good.one Malay guy ..but parking attended and cafeteria boys is so rude... and management should take attention..for this matter. Room need more clean especially executive room.some other time toilet don't have towel and toiletries
Nasruha H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2016
Good
5
Management should always check their maintain piping toilet.
Abdul M. Business travelers Singapore, February 10, 2016
Budget Hotel

Location, close to train station, price
6.3
Nothing to rave about, you get what you pay for. Bed was comfortable, aircon was good, room do not have windows so if you are not use to, it can be claustrophobic. Hotel is on the main road so taxis are easily available The breakfast nothing much, same as most 2.5 star hotel. Other than price & comfy bed nothing to shout out. Not forgetting the lightings to the passage, too sleazy. Need to have better lightings.
1 - 10 of 121 reviews Next page
The Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hand BasinThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - TowelsThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur -  Rain showerThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Rain ShowerThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SafeThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee & Tea MakingThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathrobeThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive  Suite DeluxeThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite TwinThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Standard SuiteThe Ttanz Hotel of Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02