or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Twenty Lodge

Singharaj Rd. Soi 3, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Fitness Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Exterior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Exterior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room
The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Interior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Fitness Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Superior Room (Twin) The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Superior Room (Double)
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
762 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (762)
Sort by:
Mei Y. Groups China, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel

Staff is attentive
5.7
Toliet floor is very slippery and I fell down when wearing hotel's slipper. Breakfast is quite boring.
Geoff H. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Attractive, clean, well-run small hotel

The staff.
8.7
My wife and I spent a week here in a superior room overlooking the pool at the front of the hotel. The most outstanding element of this hotel is its staff. Everything from serving breakfast to making up the room to organizing tours and other services was done with high efficiency. But what really stood out was the genuine interest they demonstrated in ensuring our stay in Chiang Mai was a great one. When there was a mix-up with a tour operator over which tour we were on, we were immediately surrounded by hotel staff, working their mobiles to sort out the issue, even though they bore no responsibility for the mix-up. Later on, we had one of the service staff, who was not involved but had heard about the mix-up inquire as to whether everything had turned out ok and whether we had a good day. It's hard to have a bad day when everyone is that nice to you. The hotel itself is good value for money. Our room was large, kept spotlessly clean and everything worked. Its level of amenities was what you would expect for the price. Breakfasts were adequate (again in keeping with the price) and set us up for a good day of sightseeing (choice of western or Thai). The pool is small but set in attractive gardens, ok for a plunge and sunbathing. It is in the northwest corner of the old city, so it is a long walk (about 3km) for those who are in town for the nightlife centred on the east gate of the city. The only con about the hotel was the room was not very soundproof. We could clearly hear people having breakfast in the morning downstairs outside our window and activity in the street, although it is not a very busy street, so this was sporadic. This would probably not be a problem in other rooms but our room was at the front. That said, the noise was not so loud as to be a problem. All up, I would thoroughly recommend The 20 Lodge as a relatively convenient place to stay at a reasonable price and one that takes care of all the necessities so you free to enjoy yourself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Think seriously about hiring a bike/scooter/motorbike. There are thousands of sources. Chiang Mai's attractions are spread widely thru the city and the local songtao and tuk tuk drivers have been spoiled rotten by cashed up tourists, so negotiating a reasonable price is hard work and, at busy times, almost impossible. Some of the rates quoted by tuk tuks would make taxi drivers back home in Beijing drool with envy. The traffic can be busy but local drivers are incredibly courteous so there should be no danger if you ride sensibly.
Pang T. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Lovely hotel & friendly staff

Highly recommended!
8.3
The hotel staff is great, and always service with smile! Basic breakfast, not much choice but the coffee is good! Hotel located a bit far away but still within waliking distance to the Sunday Walking Street. A bit uncomfortable if night walk alone.
Marc W. Couples Switzerland, January 1, 2013
nice hotel

pool, staff friendly rooms okay
7
we had a grat time, the location is perfect, the rooms are okay and the pool is great
Pamela P. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2013
quaint, beautiful botique hotel

perfect location, can walk to all sightseeing points, beautiful rooms
9
Quiet, small hotel tucked away on a side street within the old walled city. Modern, very clean, aestheticly pleasing, easy airport access. This hotel made our vist more authentic and memorable.
Cyrille D. Families with older children France, December 30, 2012
Great hotel and very nice service

Nice and large bedrooms. Quiet location
8.7
The hotel was hard to find for our driver: too well hidden from the active and busy downtown. The place is really quiet and in 5 minutes you are back in the active center of Chiang Mai. And if you really want to exercise; you can even go there by renting a bicycle. there is a shopin front of the Hotel. Great value for money.
Sydney B. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Freindly Hotel - Great Location

Great Location
7
This was our third stay here in 2012 and we will be coming back again in April. Friendly Staff, Clean Hotel, Great Location.
Sruti B. Families with older children India, December 28, 2012
Cute boutique hôtel

Good room sizes, very clean , friendly staff
7.3
Our stay at Twenty Lodge was very pleasant. The hotel has a cute garden area and a small pool. The rooms are decently sized and very clean. The staff is very friendly and exceptionally polite which made our trip memorable. There are a few spas and eateries close to the hotel. It is good for people who want to stay away from the action but still have easy access to it. Night Bazaar is a a short ride and other attractions are also close by but not in the middle of it for sure. The breakfast was good but has limited choices everyday which can get a bit boring. Overall, our stay was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: The staff will help you book appointments at Spas and book Cabs for excursions.
Matthew H. Couples Canada, December 27, 2012
Great hotel,would definitely recommend it!

Clean rooms, great staff
10
We stayed at 20 lodge for about 8 nights I believe and really loved it. The staff were wonderful, the rooms were clean and well maintained and we liked the location too. The breakfast was very nice and the pool was pretty. It didn't take long for us to feel at home at this hotel. We found the staff to be warm, friendly and welcoming and helped us to book tours, makes reservations etc. they also allowed usto keep our bags at their hotel while we went on an overnight trek. Overall, great experience!!!
Ann V. Couples Belgium, December 26, 2012
Nice cosy hotel !!

Very friendly manager !!
8.3
The rooms were nice, clean, big enough, many storage place. Poolspace not big, but it was enough, and very nice. The towels were very clean and soft ! It is a very quiet surrounding, but near many eating places. For laundry its just outside the hotel, you can do it your own or let it wash on the other side of the road for bath for 1 kilo ! The manager did help us very much with everything we asked and more !! He made our stay very pleasant ! It feels like home !! We definitly come back !!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Superior Room (Twin)The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Superior Room (Double)The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Superior Room (Double)The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Twenty Lodge, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03