or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Twenty Lodge

Singharaj Rd. Soi 3, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Exterior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Exterior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Exterior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Fitness Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
779 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (779)
Sort by:
Caroline C. Solo travelers Ireland, January 28, 2013
Excellent location in beautiful surroundings.

Wonderful accommodating friendly staff
8
I stayed at the Twenty Loge for 10 days and really enjoyed my time there. It is a small but beautiful place in a lovely peaceful setting. My room was on the top floor, was large and very clean and well equipped. Daily housekeeping and breakfast were provided. The staff were just wonderful. All spoke excellent English and could answer my many questions. They also helped me organize transport for sightseeing outside the city. The location of the Lodge was perfect and within walking distance to all the major temples and other sights. I would highly recommend this place for your stay in Chiang Mai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chiang Mai is a lovely city to explore. You can walk or bike to the many temples and markets. A trip to The Bhubing Palace is worth the time. It is only a 10 minute drive from Wat Phra That Doi Suthep. While the temple was crowded with tourists, the Palace grounds of flowers and trees had many peaceful spots to walk around.
Bradley O. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
Relaxing intimate boutique hotel

Beautiful setting
8.7
Relaxing intimate boutique hotel. The staff were very friendly and some spoke good English. The hotel offered immaculate gardens and grounds with multiple areas to kick back and enjoy your surroundings. The pool was small but refreshing and nestled amongst palm trees. The rooms themselves were basic however modern and contained all that you would need, flat screen tv, iPod dock, large bed and modern bathroom, the only downside was the hot water in the shower. Overall a great little place to stay with friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere.
Andrew B. Couples Australia, January 24, 2013
Great clean hotel in a quiet location

quiet location but still a five minute bike ride away from the action
8.3
I highly recommend this hotel for people looking for an economical option that still gets you a very nice clean room. The facilities are great if you are planning on staying and relaxing in Chiangmai for a few days. The staff were lovely as well.
Yi-Jung H. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 20, 2013
clean hotel, nice room

clean
5.7
nice hotel, still new and very clean. with bathroom amenities provided: tooth brush, soap, shower cap, the usual stuff you expect to find in a hotel at this price range. the wall is too thin. breakfast not nice. i find the price bit too high for such thin wall and insincere breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: just twenty steps from the hotel in the same soi you will find a nice restaurant " birdsnest". they try to use organic ingredients.
Javier M. Solo travelers Venezuela, January 18, 2013
Nice and quiet hotel in old city

Clean pool, nice rooms and very friendly staff
9.3
The hotel is in the old city but a 10 minute walk from the Sunday night market and the main roads with all the restaurants and cafes. I highly recommend renting a bicycle and just ride around the old city. It's full of temples, stores, cafes and places to eat.
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the quietness and the pool located right in front of the room
Annette H. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2013
Great Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Staff was SUPERB, Location quiet, Room great.. Breakfast fine..WiFI fast.... Overall could not be better
9.7
absolutely fabulous....the staff are so kind and helpful, service is spectacular, the pool is great for a dip after a long day walking in town, breakfast is fine..individually prepared .......the room is great, good beds, cable tv/ wifi/ipod player....stayed a week and we cannot wait to come back and stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Hot Chili !!! - in the centre of the old town - Nat & his crew serve up the best Northern Thai cuisine .....Great Ambiance..Great service & even better Thai food.....
George P. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Modern hotel in a quiet area

Modern rooms
8.3
Nice clean modern hotel in a quiet location in Chiang mai, small pool that is in the shade come afternoon so not good for sunbathing, nice breakfast especially the Thai option, very safe as there is a very helpful security guard on duty of a night.
Restaurant Tip: Birds Nest cafe across the road is a must for food!
Mei Y. Groups China, January 10, 2013
lovely little hotel at high price

relaxed, on the edge of the old city.
5.7
It's on the edge of the old city. Quiet hotel. Nice pool but too small for swimming. Be mindful on the bathroom floor. Minibar price is cheap.
Mei Y. Groups China, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel

Staff is attentive
5.7
Toliet floor is very slippery and I fell down when wearing hotel's slipper. Breakfast is quite boring.
Geoff H. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Attractive, clean, well-run small hotel

The staff.
8.7
My wife and I spent a week here in a superior room overlooking the pool at the front of the hotel. The most outstanding element of this hotel is its staff. Everything from serving breakfast to making up the room to organizing tours and other services was done with high efficiency. But what really stood out was the genuine interest they demonstrated in ensuring our stay in Chiang Mai was a great one. When there was a mix-up with a tour operator over which tour we were on, we were immediately surrounded by hotel staff, working their mobiles to sort out the issue, even though they bore no responsibility for the mix-up. Later on, we had one of the service staff, who was not involved but had heard about the mix-up inquire as to whether everything had turned out ok and whether we had a good day. It's hard to have a bad day when everyone is that nice to you. The hotel itself is good value for money. Our room was large, kept spotlessly clean and everything worked. Its level of amenities was what you would expect for the price. Breakfasts were adequate (again in keeping with the price) and set us up for a good day of sightseeing (choice of western or Thai). The pool is small but set in attractive gardens, ok for a plunge and sunbathing. It is in the northwest corner of the old city, so it is a long walk (about 3km) for those who are in town for the nightlife centred on the east gate of the city. The only con about the hotel was the room was not very soundproof. We could clearly hear people having breakfast in the morning downstairs outside our window and activity in the street, although it is not a very busy street, so this was sporadic. This would probably not be a problem in other rooms but our room was at the front. That said, the noise was not so loud as to be a problem. All up, I would thoroughly recommend The 20 Lodge as a relatively convenient place to stay at a reasonable price and one that takes care of all the necessities so you free to enjoy yourself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Think seriously about hiring a bike/scooter/motorbike. There are thousands of sources. Chiang Mai's attractions are spread widely thru the city and the local songtao and tuk tuk drivers have been spoiled rotten by cashed up tourists, so negotiating a reasonable price is hard work and, at busy times, almost impossible. Some of the rates quoted by tuk tuks would make taxi drivers back home in Beijing drool with envy. The traffic can be busy but local drivers are incredibly courteous so there should be no danger if you ride sensibly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Twenty Lodge Chiang MaiThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Twenty Lodge, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06