Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Twenty Lodge

Singharaj Rd. Soi 3, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Interior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Exterior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Exterior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Exterior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Fitness Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Exterior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Exterior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Exterior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Exterior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Exterior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Exterior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Interior
The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Fitness Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Exterior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
800 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (800)
Sort by:
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, February 15, 2013
20-room hotel

good location
5
breakfast is almost nothing, staff is also not enough to provide the service. Gym room is very small.
Rebecca M. Families with young children United States of America, February 14, 2013
Lovely hotel and service wtih a smile

The stylish rooms, the quiet atmosphere, the location
9.3
Loved the ambiance, the stylish rooms, the super friendly and helpful staff. Our location was perfect and very close the to the outer wall road which made it very easy to catch taxis.
Shopping Tip: Be sure to see the night market.
Ying G. Groups China, February 13, 2013
Charming hotel with beautiful courtyard

Charming hotel with beautiful courtyard, very quiet.
7.3
Not close to the old city center, but the old city is not bigger, can walk around the old city. When i booked the hotel, i have requested the room in 2nd floor,and got the confirm feed back. But when i checked in, i was informed that all the 2nd floor room are unavailable. I have to use the 3rd floor room, which the rest room is out of the room and very small. One good thing is the bed room is a little bigger, but no chair in the room, i have to sit down on the floor, or bed. Clean the floor by myslef, find it is not so clean. One more thing is our departure flight is very earlier, the hotel manager promise that hotel will send us to the airport by free. Finally they call the tuk-tuk taxi and send us to the airport. We definitely paid the taxi charge, but make us feel uncomfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the main road around the old city, very easy to call the tuk-tuk taxi to every where.
Yuan C. Solo travelers China, February 3, 2013
Very good experience

Very nice room, easy access to downtown, very good service
9.3
I enjoyed the stay in this hotel. The hotel design is very good, with large bed room. The hotel seems newly decorated, very new. The breakfast is typical Thai food, very good egg soap - highly recommended. And also the staff service is very good, and helped a lot with the tour booking and checking info. Highly recommended place to stay in Chiang Mai.
Michaleen E. Couples Canada, February 2, 2013
Comfortable boutique hotel

Good location in old part of Chiang Mai
8
The Twenty Lodge is an attractively designed boutique hotel in the old city area of Chiang Mai. It's located in a quiet area within walking distance of many temples and is a short tuk tuk ride to the night market area. The staff were helpful in suggesting how to reach certain attractions and arranging transportation.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor furthest away from the road entrance to the hotel. Our room was on the first floor and we found it be very noisy in the morning from traffic and other guests. The room has sliding glass doors that don't buffer outside noise, and don't offer much privacy during the day.
Andrew B. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
Great hotel in a nice quiet corner of the old town

clean, new, large rooms, breakfast, helpful staff, quiet location
8.3
a great place to stay. it is in a quiet corner of the old town but close to some really nice cafes. away from the really touristy area but still close enough to ride there in five minutes on a bicycle. the pool and grounds are nice and they even have a small gym and free breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Birds nest cafe just down the road has excellent food and a very relaxing vibe.
Janice S. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2013
Nice small property, tho location and brkfst so-so

Comfortable bed, nice room
6.7
Nice little boutique property, around 20 rooms, gardens we'll maintained. We chose the larger deluxe room(upstairs #T-10) and it had a very comfortable king bed and new large leather sofa. Room was great, flatscreen TV, nice linens and curtains. My husband complained that here wasn't a shelf in the bathroom to be able to put your toiletry kit, and we did get an odd sewer-y smell from the toilet drain every so often. Pool is much smaller than it appears in their pics! Check-in staff was good. Only negatives for me were the location - which is a little further away from everywhere I found I wanted to be (too long a walk) but could be great if you were looking for something in a little quieter neighborhood. And the breakfast, which consisted of either 2 eggs + bacon or sausage + bread or croissant, or Rice with Chicken/Pork. And some fruit and cold cereal. After five days, it became pretty boring, the exact same stuff every day. The coffee maker made a good cup of coffee, but then the beans would run out, then the water would run out, then the milk would run out - and the staff was rarely available at breakfast to assist, so we spent half our time trying to get some help. Compared to the 10 other hotels we stayed in this trip, their breakfast was the weakest, which is a shame, because with a little additional effort, they could vastly improve it. A few doors down, we found a good laundry, and a place to rent motorscooters and bikes. Did appreciate the little goodies of fruit and a newspaper they left in our room each day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not a bad location for the Sunday walking street market
Caroline C. Solo travelers Ireland, January 28, 2013
Excellent location in beautiful surroundings.

Wonderful accommodating friendly staff
8
I stayed at the Twenty Loge for 10 days and really enjoyed my time there. It is a small but beautiful place in a lovely peaceful setting. My room was on the top floor, was large and very clean and well equipped. Daily housekeeping and breakfast were provided. The staff were just wonderful. All spoke excellent English and could answer my many questions. They also helped me organize transport for sightseeing outside the city. The location of the Lodge was perfect and within walking distance to all the major temples and other sights. I would highly recommend this place for your stay in Chiang Mai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chiang Mai is a lovely city to explore. You can walk or bike to the many temples and markets. A trip to The Bhubing Palace is worth the time. It is only a 10 minute drive from Wat Phra That Doi Suthep. While the temple was crowded with tourists, the Palace grounds of flowers and trees had many peaceful spots to walk around.
Bradley O. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
Relaxing intimate boutique hotel

Beautiful setting
8.7
Relaxing intimate boutique hotel. The staff were very friendly and some spoke good English. The hotel offered immaculate gardens and grounds with multiple areas to kick back and enjoy your surroundings. The pool was small but refreshing and nestled amongst palm trees. The rooms themselves were basic however modern and contained all that you would need, flat screen tv, iPod dock, large bed and modern bathroom, the only downside was the hot water in the shower. Overall a great little place to stay with friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere.
Andrew B. Couples Australia, January 24, 2013
Great clean hotel in a quiet location

quiet location but still a five minute bike ride away from the action
8.3
I highly recommend this hotel for people looking for an economical option that still gets you a very nice clean room. The facilities are great if you are planning on staying and relaxing in Chiangmai for a few days. The staff were lovely as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Twenty Lodge Chiang MaiThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Twenty Lodge, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C06