or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Twenty Lodge

Singharaj Rd. Soi 3, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Exterior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Exterior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Exterior The Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Fitness Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
778 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (778)
Sort by:
Miu Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 15, 2013
Comfortable place to stay

the bed is comfortable; the breakfast is simple but good; good location
7.7
the manager is very friendly and the staff are very helpful. The room and the bed is big and comfy. The only thing is that the hot shower is not very stable. Generally satisfactory!
Maki T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2013
Housekeeping keeps moving my things in the room.

Refrigerator, location, and comfortable bed
6
I will not be returning there. I regretted reserving 4 nights there when I woke up the first morning of a 4 night stay when I woke up with so many bug bites around my ankle. I never saw the bugs, the room looks clean, but every night i would wake up because my legs would itch. Housekeeping woke me up to clean in the morning when I just wanted to sleep in. They keep moving my things around too. For what? It's my stuff. Swimming pool was so tiny I had to wait for other guests to leave in order to swim.
Kathy R. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2013
Cute little boutique hotel

Clean, small, quiet location
8.3
The hotel is well looked after and the staff were quite helpful. The breakfast offered western and Asian breakfast which was nice although not ready at 7 as stated. I come to Thailand to eat Thai food after all. It was in a quiet street but still walking distance to the Sunday markets and a range of temples. The only criticism I have is the strange bathroom doors. If you like privacy in the bathroom you won't have it here. Also my friend booked into the deluxe room and was woken at 5 each morning as it was next to the kitchen so don't pay extra for this room. The standard rooms are quite large.
Gary M. Couples New Zealand, June 28, 2013
Large room quiet and nice pool and gardens

Quite , tranquil setting , big room
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at 20 lodge , the gardens are pretty and so was the pool area ., the room was large and bed was also . Breakfast was nice but a limited selection . Has a bit of a slow start to breakfast , as we had to be some where early and they were not ready yet,Staff very nice ,most things with in a 20-30min walk or 50thb tuktuk ride eg: mall , food main street , markets .
Steve J. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2013
Great value, style & location

location, room design & quality, and excellent value
8.7
The 2nd floor room has lots of light, comfort & style. Good breakfast with espresso coffee. Small pool, but good enough for cooling off. Good service staff.
Simon S. Couples Indonesia, June 22, 2013
Good value for money and friendly staff

Staff, cleanliness, setting/surroundings
9.7
Lesley S. Couples New Zealand, June 22, 2013
We had an interesting time.

The salt water pool was delightful, beautiful gardens and position in old city.
9.3
Twenty lodge only had twenty rooms so was small and intimate encouraging guests to be interactive. The staff were keen to please even the night watchman who met us at the gate with a torch when we arrived home in the evening. Because of the position we could walk around inside the old city where there was many interesting sights. Also a short distance away was a large shopping mall just outside the wall/moat which surrounds the old city.
Laurie B. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2013
A beautiful, relaxing oasis hidden in the Old City

Atmosphere, pool & gardens, rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet
9.3
Shazia M. Solo travelers Canada, June 2, 2013
Easy and comfortable.

Quiet clean & comfortable
7.7
Brandon L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 18, 2013
The lodge was a great place to recuperate

Attentive staff, Interesting design, Comfort
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Twenty Lodge Chiang MaiThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Twenty Lodge Chiang Mai - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Twenty Lodge, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03