Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ubud Village Resort

Jalan raya Nyuh Kuning Pengosekan , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Lobby The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Surroundings The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Surroundings The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Spa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Spa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Angkul - Angkul Restaurant The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming Pool The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Private Dinner The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming Pool The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Cooking Class The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Fitness Room The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Angkul - Angkul Restaurant The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Surroundings The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Bathroom The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Canang Making Activities The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Cabana by pool side
The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Rice Field Pool Villa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Courtyard Garden The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Guest Room The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Guest Room The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming Pool The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool Villa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool Villa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool Villa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool Villa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
205 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (205)
Sort by:
Ishita M. Groups Australia, October 20, 2011
Lovely boutique hotel surrounded by rice fields.

Private pools in each villa.
9
This is a lovely boutique hotel with stylish rooms. The private pool villas were great and the tropical gardens made for a natural beautiful environment. Breakfast was average and a better selection would have been better. The restaurant dinner meals were also average and this is an area where improvements are possible. The shuttle bus into Ubud town is very convenient and this was a great way to get into town withou havin to worry about taxis.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Ubud Off Course trek thru rice paddies was amazing - 2.5 hour trek was relatively easy with a few small climbs.
Peter L. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2011
Lovely hotel with excellent staff

Very quiet with helpful and very pleasant staff
9
Transport arranged by the hotel was waiting with friendly and sensible driver. The villa was large and well appointed, with a comfortable and large bed. Breakfast was good and cooked to order, served in a delightful restaurant overlooking rice fields. Dinner was acceptable and comparable with other restaurants in Ubud. Location was only a short shuttle bus ride from Ubud but too far for comfortable walking, particularly after dark. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On two occasions we rented a van plus driver from the hotel for sightseeing trips. A little bit expensive but very convenient and we were very well looked after on both occasions.
Jean-Paul D. Couples Belgium, September 1, 2011
Peaceful hotel with splendid views

perfect accomodation, very nice views, very quiet, separate form noisy Ubud
9
this hotel is really excellent and is ideal to recharge your batteries. the villa contains all necessary confort and the swimming pool (in the villa) is small but very refreshing. there is a shuttle bus to ubud center, but it stops too early in the evening.the only remark in this hotel is about the restaurant. the breakfast service was not consistent: one day very good, but the next day very lousy.last but not least there is no internet in the villas, but the wireless connection in the reception is very good.
Nicole S. Couples Canada, August 27, 2011
Wonderful Hotel!

villas, pools, grounds, staff
9.3
we looooved this hotel. it's far enough from the hustle and bustle of ubud, but close enough to get there easily and the free hourly shuttle makes that simple. i knew i was somewhere special when they told me to relax and have a seat to check in - they came to us with everything :-) the personalized welcome sign in the villa was a nice touch too. we booked a garden villa but were upgraded to a ricefield view. it was wonderful! the whole villa was spotless, the pool was lovely and clean. we loved the loungebeds outside. the villa was huge with marble floors, a ton of windows and our own little water features with fish. we loved the robes, double sinks and the indoor shower was like a "shower room" it was so big. free computers and internet for guests in the library. the main pool looked great, but we just swam in our own private pool :-) the staff were all wonderful and remember guests and grant every request with a smile and a magic wand to make it happen. the only fault we could find was a few minor disappointments with the food. our dinner one night was on the cool side, the coffee at breakfast is terribly weak and some additional non-egg choices for breakfast (pancakes, waffles) would be lovely. we are now spoiled and will be comparing every other hotel we stay in to this one :-)
Jim A. Couples Australia, July 31, 2011
Great resort, great staff, very clean, private

Luxurious villa, staff exceptional and always with a smile
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this picture perfect location. The privacy of the luxurious villa was first class and the staff were always friendly and always ready to assist the tourist. Nothing was a problem. Luxurious. Thank you
Dominic R. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2011
great hotel - great base for ubud area

great service & facilities
9.7
the villa's are very well appointed and the service very friendly and efficient. located a short shuttle drive away from udbud town and is great to chill around the pool in relative traquility. great views over the the paddy fields as well. did not eat there too much so cannot comment in detail in relation to that. for the price i think it is well worth the money and would not hesitate to recommend it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the rafting, only 20 minutes drive away and great way to spend half a day.
Amy, A. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2011
Wonderful place and service

Garden View Pool Villa is great!
9.7
this hotel is situated a little away from central ubud but hourly shuttle service solves the problem. the rooms / villas are spread generously across a large piece of land and each villa is private and luxurious. service is excellent and very prompt. this place is definitely one of the better ones i've experienced in bali.
Rajbir S. Couples India, July 10, 2011
Great Stay and friendly staff

Rice fields and friendly staff
9
A really nice stay - worth its money.Good food, friendly people and great room service. A pool villa is really an advantage. Only the AC remote gave us some problem but attended immediately. We did not get our booking for more than 4 nights. The personal village invitation was a great touch. Just a 5 min drop to the monkey forest road.
Mark P. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2011
Fantastic break away from it all

fantastic rice field villa. the best room we have ever stayed in
10
we had a rice field view room which was fantastic. the hotel was quiet and was either not busy or everyone was just chilling out in their own villas, our villa had a great pool and 2 day bed chill out areas. the inside was fantastic a sunken outdoor bath and both inside and outside showers. lovely bedroom. overall was fantastic. breakfast great and you also get afternoon tea at 4:00 which is like a free lunch really all included. thee hotel shuttle goes into central lombok every hour and brings you back everyhour as well.
Restaurant Tip: We had dinner 1 night at the hotel which was lovelly but a bit quiet. Plenty of food at all budgets in ubud centre
Erika H. Groups Indonesia, May 4, 2011
A hidden gem in the midst of Ubud's rice terraces

Sprawling grounds overlooking rice paddies make for a very relaxing ambiance
8
Very welcoming staff, good food, great ambiance. The hotel is situated outside Ubud centre but there is a shuttle that can take you straight to Ubud Centre and everything else in between. With so many things going on in Ubud, it is very easy to spend most of your time outside the hotel rather than in it. We are very pleased with our villa but sadly did not spend much time enjoying it. We looked forward to having breakfast each morning, served in a coffee shop overlooking green rice paddies as far as the eyes could see, and enjoyed taking a break in the afternoon by having tea overlooking the beautifully kept garden and the "smiling" swimming pool. Overall, an enjoyable and restful stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to explore Bali village life, there is nothing better than cycling in Bali. There are a number of cycling tour operators in Bali, and we went with Bali Eco-Cycling Tour. We were very satisfied with the tour, our guide was very knowledgeable on balinese customs and entertaining. All in all highly recommended and one for our vacation memoir.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ubud Village Resort Bali - main swimming poolThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - LobbyThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SurroundingsThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SurroundingsThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SpaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SpaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Angkul - Angkul RestaurantThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Private Dinner The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Cooking ClassThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Fitness RoomThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Angkul - Angkul RestaurantThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SurroundingsThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - BathroomThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Canang Making ActivitiesThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Cabana by pool sideThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Rice Field Pool VillaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Courtyard GardenThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Guest RoomThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Guest RoomThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool VillaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool VillaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool VillaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool Villa


AS-AGWEB-3A05