or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ubud Village Resort

Jalan raya Nyuh Kuning Pengosekan , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming Pool The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Ricefield Pool Villa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Ricefield Pool Villa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom) The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom) The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom) The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom) The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom) The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom) The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom) The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom) The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool Villa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool Villa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool Villa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Lobby The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Surroundings
The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Surroundings The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Spa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Spa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Angkul - Angkul Restaurant The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming Pool The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Recreational Facilities The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Private Dinner The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming Pool The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Cooking Class The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Fitness Room The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Lobby The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Angkul - Angkul Restaurant
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
186 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Erika H. Groups Indonesia, May 4, 2011
A hidden gem in the midst of Ubud's rice terraces

Sprawling grounds overlooking rice paddies make for a very relaxing ambiance
8
Very welcoming staff, good food, great ambiance. The hotel is situated outside Ubud centre but there is a shuttle that can take you straight to Ubud Centre and everything else in between. With so many things going on in Ubud, it is very easy to spend most of your time outside the hotel rather than in it. We are very pleased with our villa but sadly did not spend much time enjoying it. We looked forward to having breakfast each morning, served in a coffee shop overlooking green rice paddies as far as the eyes could see, and enjoyed taking a break in the afternoon by having tea overlooking the beautifully kept garden and the "smiling" swimming pool. Overall, an enjoyable and restful stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to explore Bali village life, there is nothing better than cycling in Bali. There are a number of cycling tour operators in Bali, and we went with Bali Eco-Cycling Tour. We were very satisfied with the tour, our guide was very knowledgeable on balinese customs and entertaining. All in all highly recommended and one for our vacation memoir.
Jeroen G. Couples Netherlands, April 24, 2011
Best hotel ever

Location, location,location
9.3
We loved this beautiful hotel. The rooms are great with private pool, outdoor shower, outdoor batch. The hotel provides you with fresh fruit in the room, complimentry water. We had three ponts with fishes on our premisses! The services is great and the breakfast even better with plenty of choices from continental to Indonesian.
Iryani M. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2011
5 star treatments and accommodation.

private pool villa, paddy field
9.7
we choose this resort because of the good reviews and photos on the net, indeed what we see is what we get. the service was good and friendly from the reception to the evening room service. we really enjoy our stay and would not leave our villa until we need to visit ubud town for sightseeing and souvenirs. private villa in the midst of luscious greenery. will definitely go back to the resort.
Restaurant Tip: The dining list might look expensive but it is about the same price of other restaurants in Ubud town. There is a compliment bread basket on every meal. For a taste of authentic local food, walk to the main entrance, turn left walk up to the T junction, there's a Minang shop selling good local dishes with super cheap price.
Chieko U. Families with young children Japan, April 16, 2011
Quiet, lovely hotel with big rooms!

Beautiful garden, big swimming pool.
7.7
we had great time there. and our daughter liked the big pool so much, she didn't want to go out of the hotel.
Lea D. Families with older children Canada, April 12, 2011
Beautiful hotel resort with amazing staff!!!

Loved the staff!!
10
an amazing experience i will never forget. the staff welcome you here with a sme and a warm hello and do anything they can to please. the food was great and the rooms clean. if you want to relax and enjoy the spa you will be very pleased with the service and the price. over all thus hotel is everything you could ask for if you want private relaxation and beauty. i will definitely go again and highly recommend it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Meet local people and experience bali through their everyday rituals and lifestyle.
Stephanie S. Solo travelers Ukraine, April 10, 2011
Wonderful Hotel, great location, great staff

Villa was wonderful, very private, felt like I was the only one staying at the facility. The staff/service was excellent
10
I will be back with my husband. When I return to Ubud, Bali this is the only place I will stay. The Breakfast and Tea Time were wonderful. The staff went out of their way to accommodate me. This is a most relaxing place!
Hotel Feature Tip: Private Villas were just that--Private. Other then at breakfast and Tea Time it felt like I was the only person at the facility.
Karen C. Couples Australia, March 25, 2011
Incredible resort

pools
10
Stayed for 2 nights on our honeymoon in a rice paddy view villa and loved every second. The villa and grounds show a great attention to detail, really picturesque, luxury but comfortable place. The pool and restaurant are great too.
Harri B. Couples Netherlands, March 11, 2011
Very Nice & Private Villas

Privacy & Seclusion
6.3
Everything was lovely, the room very nice and spacious. Our villa perhaps more than others, but very discreet and private villa & garden. We had three major complaints. On the first nights our sheets clearly had not been washed/dried properly so the smelled very moldy and unpleasant. The quality of the food was average at best. Service average at best.
Katherine P. Groups Canada, February 27, 2011
Lovely hotel, great service and staff.

The location and the scenery. Beautiful!
9.7
Our stay was wonderful. We were looking for a relaxing weekend and definitely got it here. The hotel staff was incredibly accomodating, making sure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed.
Kevin G. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2011
Excellent Private Hideaway

Private, Beautiful, Great Villa & Food.
9
this was our 2nd visit to the ubud village resort & spa. it is quiet & private. excellent place for a romantic getaway or honeymoon. it is also situated away from the hustle & bustle of ubud but close enough to get to via a <10mins free hourly shuttle service for shopping & food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ubud Village Resort Bali - main swimming poolThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Ricefield Pool VillaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Ricefield Pool VillaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom)The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom)The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom)The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom)The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom)The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom)The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom)The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom)The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool VillaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool VillaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool VillaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - LobbyThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SurroundingsThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SurroundingsThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SpaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SpaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Angkul - Angkul RestaurantThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Recreational FacilitiesThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Private Dinner The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Cooking ClassThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Fitness RoomThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - LobbyThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Angkul - Angkul RestaurantThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SurroundingsThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - BathroomThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Cabana by pool sideThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Canang Making ActivitiesThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Cabana by pool sideThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Yoga ActivitiesThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Angkul - Angkul RestaurantThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Angkul - Angkul RestaurantThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Rice Field view


AS-AGWEB-3C03