Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ubud Village Resort

Jalan raya Nyuh Kuning Pengosekan , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
218 reviews

136 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (218)
Sort by:
Nathalie C. Couples France, November 14, 2011
very nice nest

quiet
8.7
this resort is near ubud center. quiet and relaxing.
Report this review
Henry L. Families with young children United States of America, November 8, 2011
just what we needed

privacy, feeling of seclusion, comfortable surroundings, excellent included breakfast and afternoon tea
9.3
this was last stop on an extended family trip that first took us to siem reap, cambodia and then nusa dua, bali. this was also the first time that we traveled with our 5-month old son and 3y.o. son since the little one was born and we were in desperate need of genuine relaxation. we found it here. the villas gave us enough space and having our own dunk pool was nice. the common use infinity pool was even better, esp since there was often no one there, so we often had it to ourselves. the breakfast was very good quality, and the afternoon tea is a nice touch. the grounds are very beautiful and relaxing, and even though the place was fully booked, we hardly saw anyone ever, except at breakfast.
Report this review
Troy A. Couples Canada, November 7, 2011
Very quiet beautiful hotel, not far from Ubud

Private pools, friendly staff, free shuttle to Ubud
7.3
The Villa's are beautiful, private pools and outdoor showers and bathtubs are definite highlights. Staff is very friendly, restaurant is pricy (for Bali) but pretty good. Hotel has a free round trip shuttl running into Ubud hourly which is very handy for seeing the town. A very good a la carte breakfast and afternoon tea with snacks was included in our stay, which helped make the high price of the resort more justifiable We had some 'issues' with local wild life inhabiting our villa, staff was good about moving us to another villa, and after some language difficulties were conquered it sounds like they will be making some changes to avoid this occurance in the future.
Travel tip: Shop in the Ubud market first, then hit the shops, don't be afraid to bargain with everyone, especially in the market where they have no hesitations about asking for 10 times what the item is worth.
Report this review
Felix L. Couples Indonesia, November 5, 2011
Great hotel

The best thing in here is quietness n feel at peace
7.7
we arrived at the hotel at 3 and was nicely greeted by the reception. then we had our villa, overlooking the main pool, where we thought overlooking the rice paddy.. the villa was secluded, quiet and really felt like you are in a small village. the room itself was tidy with balinese feel, amenities were great. pool and the gazebo were great. only one thing that bothered us was the height of the wall that overlooking the main pool, it was too short, so that people in the main pool could see us. orher than that the hotel was great
Restaurant Tip: Tried laka leke restaurant for its balinese culture show and the duck was very nice
Report this review
Nichola S. Couples Australia, October 22, 2011
Beautiful rooms and lovely surrounding grounds

Very quite and romantic
9.3
had a lovely time, very quite, the rooms and villa pool are big.
Report this review
Ishita M. Groups Australia, October 20, 2011
Lovely boutique hotel surrounded by rice fields.

Private pools in each villa.
9
This is a lovely boutique hotel with stylish rooms. The private pool villas were great and the tropical gardens made for a natural beautiful environment. Breakfast was average and a better selection would have been better. The restaurant dinner meals were also average and this is an area where improvements are possible. The shuttle bus into Ubud town is very convenient and this was a great way to get into town withou havin to worry about taxis.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Ubud Off Course trek thru rice paddies was amazing - 2.5 hour trek was relatively easy with a few small climbs.
Report this review
Peter L. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2011
Lovely hotel with excellent staff

Very quiet with helpful and very pleasant staff
9
Transport arranged by the hotel was waiting with friendly and sensible driver. The villa was large and well appointed, with a comfortable and large bed. Breakfast was good and cooked to order, served in a delightful restaurant overlooking rice fields. Dinner was acceptable and comparable with other restaurants in Ubud. Location was only a short shuttle bus ride from Ubud but too far for comfortable walking, particularly after dark. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On two occasions we rented a van plus driver from the hotel for sightseeing trips. A little bit expensive but very convenient and we were very well looked after on both occasions.
Report this review
Jean-Paul D. Couples Belgium, September 1, 2011
Peaceful hotel with splendid views

perfect accomodation, very nice views, very quiet, separate form noisy Ubud
9
this hotel is really excellent and is ideal to recharge your batteries. the villa contains all necessary confort and the swimming pool (in the villa) is small but very refreshing. there is a shuttle bus to ubud center, but it stops too early in the evening.the only remark in this hotel is about the restaurant. the breakfast service was not consistent: one day very good, but the next day very lousy.last but not least there is no internet in the villas, but the wireless connection in the reception is very good.
Report this review
Nicole S. Couples Canada, August 27, 2011
Wonderful Hotel!

villas, pools, grounds, staff
9.3
we looooved this hotel. it's far enough from the hustle and bustle of ubud, but close enough to get there easily and the free hourly shuttle makes that simple. i knew i was somewhere special when they told me to relax and have a seat to check in - they came to us with everything :-) the personalized welcome sign in the villa was a nice touch too. we booked a garden villa but were upgraded to a ricefield view. it was wonderful! the whole villa was spotless, the pool was lovely and clean. we loved the loungebeds outside. the villa was huge with marble floors, a ton of windows and our own little water features with fish. we loved the robes, double sinks and the indoor shower was like a "shower room" it was so big. free computers and internet for guests in the library. the main pool looked great, but we just swam in our own private pool :-) the staff were all wonderful and remember guests and grant every request with a smile and a magic wand to make it happen. the only fault we could find was a few minor disappointments with the food. our dinner one night was on the cool side, the coffee at breakfast is terribly weak and some additional non-egg choices for breakfast (pancakes, waffles) would be lovely. we are now spoiled and will be comparing every other hotel we stay in to this one :-)
Report this review
Jim A. Couples Australia, July 31, 2011
Great resort, great staff, very clean, private

Luxurious villa, staff exceptional and always with a smile
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this picture perfect location. The privacy of the luxurious villa was first class and the staff were always friendly and always ready to assist the tourist. Nothing was a problem. Luxurious. Thank you
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 136 reviews Next page
The Ubud Village Resort Bali - main swimming poolThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - LobbyThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SurroundingsThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SurroundingsThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SpaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SpaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Angkul RestaurantThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Cooking ClassThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Fitness RoomThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Angkul RestaurantThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SurroundingsThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - BathroomThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Cabana by pool sideThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Rice Field Pool VillaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Courtyard GardenThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Guest RoomThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Angkul RestaurantThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool VillaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool VillaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool VillaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SurroundingsThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - InteriorThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Aerial ViewThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02