My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ubud Village Resort

Jalan raya Nyuh Kuning Pengosekan , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Ricefield Pool Villa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Ricefield Pool Villa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom) The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom) The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom) The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom) The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom) The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom) The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom) The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom) The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool Villa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool Villa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool Villa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming Pool The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Lobby The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Surroundings
The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Surroundings The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Spa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Spa The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming Pool The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Recreational Facilities The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Private Dinner The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming Pool The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Cooking Class The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Fitness Room The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Lobby The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Angkul - Angkul The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Surroundings
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
184 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (184)
Sort by:
Iryani M. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2011
5 star treatments and accommodation.

private pool villa, paddy field
9.7
we choose this resort because of the good reviews and photos on the net, indeed what we see is what we get. the service was good and friendly from the reception to the evening room service. we really enjoy our stay and would not leave our villa until we need to visit ubud town for sightseeing and souvenirs. private villa in the midst of luscious greenery. will definitely go back to the resort.
Restaurant Tip: The dining list might look expensive but it is about the same price of other restaurants in Ubud town. There is a compliment bread basket on every meal. For a taste of authentic local food, walk to the main entrance, turn left walk up to the T junction, there's a Minang shop selling good local dishes with super cheap price.
Chieko U. Families with young children Japan, April 16, 2011
Quiet, lovely hotel with big rooms!

Beautiful garden, big swimming pool.
7.7
we had great time there. and our daughter liked the big pool so much, she didn't want to go out of the hotel.
Lea D. Families with older children Canada, April 12, 2011
Beautiful hotel resort with amazing staff!!!

Loved the staff!!
10
an amazing experience i will never forget. the staff welcome you here with a sme and a warm hello and do anything they can to please. the food was great and the rooms clean. if you want to relax and enjoy the spa you will be very pleased with the service and the price. over all thus hotel is everything you could ask for if you want private relaxation and beauty. i will definitely go again and highly recommend it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Meet local people and experience bali through their everyday rituals and lifestyle.
Stephanie S. Solo travelers Ukraine, April 10, 2011
Wonderful Hotel, great location, great staff

Villa was wonderful, very private, felt like I was the only one staying at the facility. The staff/service was excellent
10
I will be back with my husband. When I return to Ubud, Bali this is the only place I will stay. The Breakfast and Tea Time were wonderful. The staff went out of their way to accommodate me. This is a most relaxing place!
Hotel Feature Tip: Private Villas were just that--Private. Other then at breakfast and Tea Time it felt like I was the only person at the facility.
Karen C. Couples Australia, March 25, 2011
Incredible resort

pools
10
Stayed for 2 nights on our honeymoon in a rice paddy view villa and loved every second. The villa and grounds show a great attention to detail, really picturesque, luxury but comfortable place. The pool and restaurant are great too.
Harri B. Couples Netherlands, March 11, 2011
Very Nice & Private Villas

Privacy & Seclusion
6.3
Everything was lovely, the room very nice and spacious. Our villa perhaps more than others, but very discreet and private villa & garden. We had three major complaints. On the first nights our sheets clearly had not been washed/dried properly so the smelled very moldy and unpleasant. The quality of the food was average at best. Service average at best.
Katherine P. Groups Canada, February 27, 2011
Lovely hotel, great service and staff.

The location and the scenery. Beautiful!
9.7
Our stay was wonderful. We were looking for a relaxing weekend and definitely got it here. The hotel staff was incredibly accomodating, making sure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed.
Kevin G. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2011
Excellent Private Hideaway

Private, Beautiful, Great Villa & Food.
9
this was our 2nd visit to the ubud village resort & spa. it is quiet & private. excellent place for a romantic getaway or honeymoon. it is also situated away from the hustle & bustle of ubud but close enough to get to via a <10mins free hourly shuttle service for shopping & food.
Edwin H. Couples Netherlands, February 1, 2011
Fantastic Luxurious Tranquil Resort

villa's, restaurant, staff service, quiet, peaceful, lush gardens
9.3
me and my wife stayed here for 4 days and had an excellent time. the garden villa was superb. large, spacious, clean, romantic with facilities we only dreamed of before. the staff is very kind, relaxed, helpful and all service comes with a great and sincere smile. we especially enjoyed the privacy of the villa and the private pool. the restaurant is also highly recommended. breakfast was great to our standards and the quality of the a la carte menu and room service exceeded our expectations. adding the lush green garden, the spaciousness of the resort and the quietness and tranquility of the whole place, makes the ubud village resort an excellent place for a well deserved getting-away-from-it-all kind of holiday.
Yoon F. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2010
Lovely Hotel

Hotel staff are polite and the hotel design is great
6.7
The hotel staff are very polite and the selection of food are great. Other than that it is a good place to stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ubud Village Resort Bali - main swimming poolThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Ricefield Pool VillaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Ricefield Pool VillaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom)The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom)The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom)The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom)The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom)The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom)The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom)The Ubud Village Resort Bali - The Village Suite Villa 1 (one bedroom)The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool VillaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool VillaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Garden Pool VillaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - LobbyThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SurroundingsThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SurroundingsThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SpaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SpaThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Recreational FacilitiesThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Private Dinner The Ubud Village Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Cooking ClassThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Fitness RoomThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - LobbyThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Angkul - AngkulThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - SurroundingsThe Ubud Village Resort Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B04