Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Uma Villas

Jl. Bumbak Gg. Pulau Singkep, Umalas, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Uma Villas Bali - Villa Overview The Uma Villas Bali - Living Room The Uma Villas Bali - In Villa Private Dining The Uma Villas Bali - Villa The Uma Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Uma Villas Bali - Guest Room The Uma Villas Bali - Guest Room The Uma Villas Bali - Interior The Uma Villas Bali - Guest Room The Uma Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Uma Villas Bali - Surroundings The Uma Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Uma Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Uma Villas Bali - Buffet The Uma Villas Bali - Surroundings The Uma Villas Bali - Villa
The Uma Villas Bali - Villa The Uma Villas Bali - Bathroom The Uma Villas Bali - Interior The Uma Villas Bali - Interior The Uma Villas Bali - Interior The Uma Villas Bali - Guest Room The Uma Villas Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 21 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Hsien L. Groups Singapore, October 18, 2012
Gorgeous Villa with Friendly Staff

Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Gorgeous Villa!
9.7
The transport alighted us right at the door step of our villa and we were welcomed by the friendly staff who were readily available to assist us with our luggage. The check-in was done at our villa and completed within minutes. We were given a menu comprising of western or asian breakfast that will be served at our villa at our preferred timing daily. The villa was Clean and Gorgeous! What you see is what you get from the Internet and actually even more Impressive than what we expected. The bedrooms and living room were equipped with LCD TV with a good selection of International channels, air-condition(bedroom), a huge walk in wardrobe, a beautiful bathroom! The kitchen was fully equipped with a fridge, microwave oven, stove, bread toaster, coffee machine, and many more.. They even provide a water dispenser (that will save you the time and hassle to get bottled drinking water). The rooms and pool were cleaned daily and room service (really affordable!!) is available till 11pm daily. The staff remembered our names and were professional and service oriented. Transport to Seminyak or Kuta by taxi was affordable but try avoiding the jam during peak hours. Everything was PERFECT and I have nothing but praises for the staff and facilities at The Uma Villas.
Report this review
Elaine L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Excellent rice field view

Quiet
9
Excellent place for a relaxing family holiday. The villas is spacious for a company of 7. The private pool is well maintained and has a great rice field view. It was such a pleasure to wake up early in the morning and enjoy the serenity of the rice field as we watched the farmers busy harvesting the crops. There were people flying kites and the morning walk was so refreshing. At night, the sky was so clear and we had a great time drinking near the pool under the starlight. The villas is also well maintained where each room is equipped with cable TV. The beds were soft and the sheets were clean. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were very helpful. Service level of the staff is well commendable. The check in and check out process is hassle free and we couldn't do it at the villas itself without having to go to the reception. Our transport picked us and dropped us right outside the villas which was very convenient for loading of luggages. Overall, it was value for money and a great getaway.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is advisable to have prearranged transportation as the villas could be hard to locate.
Report this review
Alfred J. Families with young children India, June 26, 2012
Our most memorable Villa stay

Great private pool, Friendly staff, Nice rooms
7
We stayed a Uma Villas for 3 nights and we were 3 families with young children (8 adults, 4 children - max 5 yrs min 2 yrs). This is a private 3 bedroom villa which is a little outskirts of the main city. The villa comes with a private and clean pool, garden area that includes a spa hut. There were 3 bedrooms and 1 dining area, 1 hall and 1 kitchen. The bathrooms were clean and nice. The rooms were well maintained. Breakfast was included in our package and the staff were very friendly (In general, we found the people in Bali quite friendly). The room also has internet. We also availed some of the spa packages and quite good and reasonable price. The only downside was the location of the hotel was outside of city and not near beach or amenities. Overall, it was a memorable stay at a decent price. I'm sure to stay at this place again next time I go to Bali.
Report this review
Nget H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Spacious villa, quiet and private.

very spacious and value for money
7.3
We stayed three nights at Uma Villas, and the staff were attentive and with a ready smile. The hotel was also clean, spacious and we had enough to use for our family of six. They were so nice to let us stay in three bedroom villa thouugh we only booked two bedroom. However other than your own villa, there is little to explore outside or within the hotel grounds. There were no other facilities other than your own villa and small pool, and only breakfast is served everyday. No actual on site restaurant. Cooking Utensils provided in the kitchenette were stained and scratched, and very inadequate. One main problem we had was that the living area had no air con, and with the afternoon sun shining in and a very inadequate high ceiling fan, it was very hot and stuffy. Neither could we open the sliding doors as with young children running around, we were afraid of them running out to the pool. So only way is to get out of the villa in the afternoons. But otherwise, it was pleasant enough. Service was prompt too at all times.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Botanic gardens was unexpectedly beautiful with a lovely cactus garden. WOrth a trip in the morning especially in the cool air. The safari was overly priced and the landscaping was quite pathetic for the grounds outside the safari area. NOthing like a zoo, but priced much much more than even our local zoo. The ride itself, which took about twenty mins in air con tram, is good though. But not worth paying so much at US$45 per adult and kids US$39. Jimbaran Bay restaurants are so overpriced! We had dinner at Aroma, and it was not great at all, with so so service. Cost us more than 1 million RP for just four persons. On the other hand, Taulan near Seminyak is set beautifully amongst rice paddies, with excellent food at very affordable price. We paid below 500,000 RP for much better food than ARoma.
Report this review
Timothy V. Families with young children Australia, April 9, 2012
Good value, lovely staff

The bath!
7
While the villa was a little rundown and the pool briefly a bit green, I was very happy with these villas. The staff were lovely and the location happily out of the way. The bath in the main bedroom was a particular treat, huge and comfortable. The beds are good and the villas have a nice layout. Would visit again.
Report this review
Joyce C. Groups Singapore, April 8, 2012
Lovely villa and great service

the private pool and gazebo and amazing outdoor shower
8
service was immaculate, staff was always with a smile and helped us with car booking etc. location is a bit out of the way and some drivers might not be familiar but quiet and peaceful since it's not smacked in the bustling touristy areas like seminyak and kuta. But only takes about 15 minutes drive to get to seminyak and kuta. Not too far from ubud too, about 45 minutes to an hour without jam so taking a day trip is great. facilities were great, the pool is just the right size for a group of friends and the gazebo is perfect for massages (they have an in-house spa and you can get the masseuse to come to your villa for treatments). A group of five of us stayed at the three-bedroom villa and the outdoor shower and bath tub in the master bedroom was amazing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: charter a car during your stay would be the most convenient for getting around.
Report this review
Lee S. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 16, 2012
The Uma Villas

The breadfast are good!! Have many choice!
8.3
The Villa is fabulos!! It was big enough and the private pool is very nice.
Report this review
Delys G. Groups Australia, February 6, 2012
Just lovely in everyway.

very private and comfortable. Staff were very friendly
9.7
We love it but had a problem with the water. The water contained a lot of chlorine. It hurt our eyes to bath or shower.. This was our only complaint. The villa was great. Pool excellent. Staff fabulous. Loved having our breakfast cooked for us in our villa.
Report this review
Wenny Y. Couples Indonesia, January 16, 2012
the best villa i've ever had in bali

clean, service excellent, spacious bedroom & outdoor bathroom, nice bathtub
9.7
within the latest three-years we prefer villas rather than hotels when we're in bali, especially when we both traveling without our daughters. we are so picky about villa, as we prefer to get the modern one and newly built. this uma villas after seeing from agoda's pics, seems so good and we usually read previous comments. all are saying this villa was best! and lucky us, we got flash deal from agoda which we paid only half price from it supposed to be for 3 bedrooms villa. so, we took 2 villas each with three-bedrooms. the first one is villa #3, which had two-storey (master room downstairs front the pool) and the others two rooms is upstairs. villa #9 is very recommended as it was exactly like in the agoda pics! got a ricefield just next to the gazebo/poolside. fun-tastic view to be said! we love it! this villa #9 is only one-storey, all of the rooms is in the same floor. 2 rooms are facing the pool, so you could jump into the water in the morning soon after you woke up. their housekeeping and cleaning service very helpful. indeed, we love this villa and will be back someday. truly recommended for honeymoon especially!
Restaurant Tip: try biku restaurant in seminyak, they serve good food and very wide choice of tea from white til u can't imagine... i read the food review and yes, after trying their tea, its price is equivalent to the taste and flavor you got. nasi campur bali is a must-try whilst you are in bali, in biku they serve in large-portion compare to warung made's. so please be aware if you're not so so hungry, sharing is better.
Report this review
Rudy L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2011
Just Perfect!

All is just perfect!
9.7
We just loved the villa. The villa manager Pak Wayan and his staffs were very helpful and courteous. The pool, room, bathroom, breakfast, location.... They are just perfect.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Uma Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Uma Villas Bali - Villa OverviewThe Uma Villas Bali - Living RoomThe Uma Villas Bali - In Villa Private Dining The Uma Villas Bali - VillaThe Uma Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Uma Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Uma Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Uma Villas Bali - InteriorThe Uma Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Uma Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Uma Villas Bali - SurroundingsThe Uma Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Uma Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Uma Villas Bali - BuffetThe Uma Villas Bali - SurroundingsThe Uma Villas Bali - VillaThe Uma Villas Bali - VillaThe Uma Villas Bali - BathroomThe Uma Villas Bali - InteriorThe Uma Villas Bali - InteriorThe Uma Villas Bali - InteriorThe Uma Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Uma Villas Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03