Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Unique Homestay

Jalan. Raya Ubud No 8X, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Unique Homestay Bali - Guest Room The Unique Homestay Bali - Guest Room The Unique Homestay Bali - Guest Room The Unique Homestay Bali - Garden The Unique Homestay Bali - Guest Room The Unique Homestay Bali - Bathroom The Unique Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Unique Homestay Bali - Interior The Unique Homestay Bali - Bathroom The Unique Homestay Bali - Garden The Unique Homestay Bali - Exterior The Unique Homestay Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 3

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
36 reviews

25 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Schauer U. Couples Germany, May 15, 2015
Central ubud, many restaurants around

Size of room, location, price
Big room, bathroom normal, bed good, breakfast normal, wifi was not used by me, but available, recommended choose twin bed because one is king size and the room is bigger
Report this review
Bronwyn R. Couples New Zealand, April 27, 2015
Good spot for a cheap stay

Location, helpful staff, breakfast
Not without its quirks, Unique Homestay is in a great location for what you pay. The ornate wood detail of the room was a nice surprise and while clean it smelled like moth balls and the tap shot water out at 45 degrees, making tooth brushing something of a challenge. I would recommend Unique Homestay but warn that you get what you pay for.
Report this review
Derek M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2015
cheap, good location

cheap, location, breakfasts
All in all a good option, clean, handy to everything, could do with air con
Report this review
Aaron A. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
Excellent location, great value, very clean, quiet

the isolated garden side rooms, no mosquitos or bugs, great breakfast
We loved our stay here. Kept extending days until we had stayed ten days! Solid value. Perfect location for being in Ubud. The rear, garden side rooms are a world removed from the city street below. The breakfast is not only tasty but the most convenient since you can request it anytime you wake up in the morning. We loved eating it each morning on the balcony. The service was always prompt and cleaned our rooms well. The rooms are a bit small but well kept. The beds are comfortable. The hot water worked great with great water pressure. The internet also worked well. This was one of our favorite guesthouses from the past three months.
Report this review
Grace T. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Excellent hotel experience!

Location is the best! Staff very friendly and they cleaned the room every days during my three night stay!
Everything is just perfect! It located in the heart of ubud. Just a short walk distance to watch varies type of dance show. Opposite of hotel it guardian and quite a few convenience store. Within 100m of ubud market. And one of our favorite warung is just located right beside the hotel, named warung ijo. The only down side is the hotel stairs are steep.
Report this review
Kuei J. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2014
Good homestay experience

Good deal, Clean room, quite centralise in Ubud
Located quite center of Ubud, so everywhere is quite a walking distance. As I was thinking of going to Mount Batur, the owner managed to get me a very good deal, 250,000Rp/Pax (shared with others). As I came from Lovina area, the same Mount Batur trip from the hotel I stay in Lovina will cost me US$80/pax. I just take it without considering or comparing with other tour tout. Very likely will come back to stay if I ever visit Ubud again.
Report this review
Kaitlyn C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2014
Fantastic stay!

Clean, friendly, and great value
Report this review
Beatrice M. Families with older children United States of America, August 19, 2014
Quite disappointing stay

Nice rooms, nice staff but boss not courteous!
The place is quite central but we had 2 steep flights to climb before getting to the rooms. The beds are comfortable but it's a bit noisy with the road, the works in the building. Nobody helped us with our luggage and we had a hard time getting them down. The owner didn't even come say goodbye.
Report this review
Steffen G. Couples Germany, August 15, 2014
Temporary home in the middle of Ubud

view, friendly owner, location
We spent 2 nights in Ubud and went for the Unique homestay because of the good ratings it had in Agoda. We were not disappointed: the first room we were offered was a quiet ground floor room, but too dark for my taste - alternatively the owner offered us a room on the top floor, with two glass fronts overlooking the busy main road. We were warned about noise, but we still slept very well and enjoyed the view and breakfast (yummy banana pancakes, not much choice there) from the balcony. Within a minute we were in Ubud's busy, but somehow pleasant, heart, close to shops, retaurants and the monkey forest. The owner also gave us advice about renting a scooter and dealing with police (we should have asked about that BEFORE our tour and haggled about the bribe, errr, fine). All in all, it's a lovely place and we felt right at home there. Keep in mind it s a moderately priced homestay, though, so the bathroom and breakfast are simple, not like in a five-star-hotel.
Report this review
Malcolm B. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2014
Great value in the center of town

Clean comfortable and good value
This is the place I will stay when I return to Ubud, in fact I stayed on this time. Comfortable and clean. Everything works and new clean big towels and sheets every 2 days. No AC but good fan so did not need it, in fact most nights no fan needed. Quiet balcony rooms at rear. Nosier buy interesting town view balconey rooms at the front. No sure which I prefer.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 25 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Unique Homestay BaliThe Unique Homestay Bali - Guest RoomThe Unique Homestay Bali - Guest RoomThe Unique Homestay Bali - Guest RoomThe Unique Homestay Bali - GardenThe Unique Homestay Bali - Guest RoomThe Unique Homestay Bali - BathroomThe Unique Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Unique Homestay Bali - InteriorThe Unique Homestay Bali - BathroomThe Unique Homestay Bali - GardenThe Unique Homestay Bali - ExteriorThe Unique Homestay Bali - Bathroom

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.