or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Unique Homestay

Jalan. Raya Ubud No 8X, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Unique Homestay Bali - Guest Room The Unique Homestay Bali - Guest Room The Unique Homestay Bali - Guest Room The Unique Homestay Bali - Garden The Unique Homestay Bali - Guest Room The Unique Homestay Bali - Bathroom The Unique Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Unique Homestay Bali - Interior The Unique Homestay Bali - Bathroom The Unique Homestay Bali - Garden The Unique Homestay Bali - Exterior The Unique Homestay Bali - Bathroom The Unique Homestay Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Malcolm B. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2014
Great value in the center of town

Clean comfortable and good value
10
This is the place I will stay when I return to Ubud, in fact I stayed on this time. Comfortable and clean. Everything works and new clean big towels and sheets every 2 days. No AC but good fan so did not need it, in fact most nights no fan needed. Quiet balcony rooms at rear. Nosier buy interesting town view balconey rooms at the front. No sure which I prefer.
Paul B. Groups United Kingdom, June 4, 2014
Excellent stay

Location; value; staff helpful
8
A central and great value for money place with super staff
Ulvi M. Couples Estonia, February 23, 2014
Good

Location, staff, quiet
9
I loved it...definitely value for this money..nice garden,really in the centre
Jacqueline W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2014
Great stay with great people

Location, friendly staff, lovely balcony
8.3
I really enjoyed the week was stayed here. The family and staff were terrific. Great location right in the middle of the action, but tucked away enough that I slept soundly at night. No A/C, fan only, but I was surprisingly comfortable.
Trini G. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
Great and memorable

Centered in city, cheap, clean
9.3
Roselle B. Solo travelers Philippines, December 22, 2013
disappointed

nearby the market, approachable staff, spacious room
4
I was shocked when I enter the place, the small area and most of all is the flight of stairs to climb, it was horrible because it is like a construction that never finish not enough railings and the steps are very high and slippery since it was rainy season and the stairs is located outside, its like an abandoned building. The worst that happened is my room is near close to the street and early dawn there is some event going on, parade and the music is very loud that I hardly fell asleep since I book in at 1am and the event started at 3am..so i was so annoyed.but the good thing in this stay is that the room is very spacious and the staff is friendly and approachable.bit overall it was the worst thing happened in my stay in bali.
Samuel J. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2013
Super Friendly Staff and Great Location

Accommodating Staff, Very Clean, Comfortable
9.7
Had a really good experience here. I messed up the booking dates and was kindly charged no extra for the differing nights I stayed. All staff were really friendly and room was cleaned each day. Breakfast was tasty with quite a few options. Overall, Id highly recommend this place.
Aishah M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Centrally located with wonderful staff

Three best things:
9
Pei N. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2013
It was a great stay (6 nights)!

the centrally location, convenient, good staffs
9.7
It was a great stay at The Unique Homestay (6 nights), which located at the center of Ubud, Bali. Very convenient location because of near to restaurant, sightseeing and shopping (all walking distance). If you are budget traveller, it will be a good choice. Actually I went to Bali without plan, I just simply decided this place because of the convenient location and I was right! The owner 'Wayang' and his family living there, and they planned some trip for me and borrowed me nice traditional Bali costume to wear. They also helped me to solve out an accident I had with the local transportation agent. Thank you very much to 'Wayang' and his family! If have chance, hope to meet them again! One recommendation here for cheap and delicious food for budget traveller, just few minutes walking distance east from Unique Homestay, a small restaurant name "Icelanca". You can get only Rp30 000 for good and nutrition food.
Sara G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
It was OK

Staff and family were friendly
5
I had a very small room and could only just walk around the bed. The room was clean and it was functional, close to the main road so there was constant traffic noise. The staff and family were very friendly and were happy to sit and talk. However you can get better value for money in Ubud.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Unique Homestay BaliThe Unique Homestay Bali - Guest RoomThe Unique Homestay Bali - Guest RoomThe Unique Homestay Bali - Guest RoomThe Unique Homestay Bali - GardenThe Unique Homestay Bali - Guest RoomThe Unique Homestay Bali - BathroomThe Unique Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Unique Homestay Bali - InteriorThe Unique Homestay Bali - BathroomThe Unique Homestay Bali - GardenThe Unique Homestay Bali - ExteriorThe Unique Homestay Bali - BathroomThe Unique Homestay Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03