or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Unique Homestay

Jalan. Raya Ubud No 8X, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Unique Homestay Bali - Guest Room The Unique Homestay Bali - Guest Room The Unique Homestay Bali - Guest Room The Unique Homestay Bali - Garden The Unique Homestay Bali - Guest Room The Unique Homestay Bali - Bathroom The Unique Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Unique Homestay Bali - Interior The Unique Homestay Bali - Bathroom The Unique Homestay Bali - Garden The Unique Homestay Bali - Exterior The Unique Homestay Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Derek M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2015
cheap, good location

cheap, location, breakfasts
8
All in all a good option, clean, handy to everything, could do with air con
Aaron A. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
Excellent location, great value, very clean, quiet

the isolated garden side rooms, no mosquitos or bugs, great breakfast
9.7
We loved our stay here. Kept extending days until we had stayed ten days! Solid value. Perfect location for being in Ubud. The rear, garden side rooms are a world removed from the city street below. The breakfast is not only tasty but the most convenient since you can request it anytime you wake up in the morning. We loved eating it each morning on the balcony. The service was always prompt and cleaned our rooms well. The rooms are a bit small but well kept. The beds are comfortable. The hot water worked great with great water pressure. The internet also worked well. This was one of our favorite guesthouses from the past three months.
Grace T. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Excellent hotel experience!

Location is the best! Staff very friendly and they cleaned the room every days during my three night stay!
9.3
Everything is just perfect! It located in the heart of ubud. Just a short walk distance to watch varies type of dance show. Opposite of hotel it guardian and quite a few convenience store. Within 100m of ubud market. And one of our favorite warung is just located right beside the hotel, named warung ijo. The only down side is the hotel stairs are steep.
Kuei J. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2014
Good homestay experience

Good deal, Clean room, quite centralise in Ubud
7.3
Located quite center of Ubud, so everywhere is quite a walking distance. As I was thinking of going to Mount Batur, the owner managed to get me a very good deal, 250,000Rp/Pax (shared with others). As I came from Lovina area, the same Mount Batur trip from the hotel I stay in Lovina will cost me US$80/pax. I just take it without considering or comparing with other tour tout. Very likely will come back to stay if I ever visit Ubud again.
Kaitlyn C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2014
Fantastic stay!

Clean, friendly, and great value
10
Beatrice M. Families with older children United States of America, August 19, 2014
Quite disappointing stay

Nice rooms, nice staff but boss not courteous!
7
The place is quite central but we had 2 steep flights to climb before getting to the rooms. The beds are comfortable but it's a bit noisy with the road, the works in the building. Nobody helped us with our luggage and we had a hard time getting them down. The owner didn't even come say goodbye.
Steffen G. Couples Germany, August 15, 2014
Temporary home in the middle of Ubud

view, friendly owner, location
9.3
We spent 2 nights in Ubud and went for the Unique homestay because of the good ratings it had in Agoda. We were not disappointed: the first room we were offered was a quiet ground floor room, but too dark for my taste - alternatively the owner offered us a room on the top floor, with two glass fronts overlooking the busy main road. We were warned about noise, but we still slept very well and enjoyed the view and breakfast (yummy banana pancakes, not much choice there) from the balcony. Within a minute we were in Ubud's busy, but somehow pleasant, heart, close to shops, retaurants and the monkey forest. The owner also gave us advice about renting a scooter and dealing with police (we should have asked about that BEFORE our tour and haggled about the bribe, errr, fine). All in all, it's a lovely place and we felt right at home there. Keep in mind it s a moderately priced homestay, though, so the bathroom and breakfast are simple, not like in a five-star-hotel.
Malcolm B. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2014
Great value in the center of town

Clean comfortable and good value
10
This is the place I will stay when I return to Ubud, in fact I stayed on this time. Comfortable and clean. Everything works and new clean big towels and sheets every 2 days. No AC but good fan so did not need it, in fact most nights no fan needed. Quiet balcony rooms at rear. Nosier buy interesting town view balconey rooms at the front. No sure which I prefer.
Paul B. Groups United Kingdom, June 4, 2014
Excellent stay

Location; value; staff helpful
8
A central and great value for money place with super staff
Ulvi M. Couples Estonia, February 23, 2014
Good

Location, staff, quiet
9
I loved it...definitely value for this money..nice garden,really in the centre

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Unique Homestay BaliThe Unique Homestay Bali - Guest RoomThe Unique Homestay Bali - Guest RoomThe Unique Homestay Bali - Guest RoomThe Unique Homestay Bali - GardenThe Unique Homestay Bali - Guest RoomThe Unique Homestay Bali - BathroomThe Unique Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Unique Homestay Bali - InteriorThe Unique Homestay Bali - BathroomThe Unique Homestay Bali - GardenThe Unique Homestay Bali - ExteriorThe Unique Homestay Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C06