arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 48 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.3 Kuei L.
Singapore
January 09, 2015
Good homestay experience
Good deal, Clean room, quite centralise in Ubud
Located quite center of Ubud, so everywhere is quite a walking distance. As I was thinking of going to Mount Batur, the owner managed to get me a very good deal, 250,000Rp/Pax (shared with others). As I came from Lovina area, the same Mount Batur trip from the hotel I stay in Lovina will cost me US$80/pax. I just take it without considering or comparing with other tour tout. Very likely will come back to stay if I ever visit Ubud again.

9.3 Grace T.
Malaysia
December 28, 2014
Excellent hotel experience!
Location is the best! Staff very friendly and they cleaned the room every days during my three night stay!
Everything is just perfect! It located in the heart of ubud. Just a short walk distance to watch varies type of dance show. Opposite of hotel it guardian and quite a few convenience store. Within 100m of ubud market. And one of our favorite warung is just located right beside the hotel, named warung ijo. The only down side is the hotel stairs are steep.

10 Kaitlyn C.
United States
September 16, 2014
Fantastic stay!
Clean, friendly, and great value

9.3 Steffen G.
Germany
August 24, 2014
Temporary home in the middle of Ubud
view, friendly owner, location
We spent 2 nights in Ubud and went for the Unique homestay because of the good ratings it had in Agoda. We were not disappointed: the first room we were offered was a quiet ground floor room, but too dark for my taste - alternatively the owner offered us a room on the top floor, with two glass fronts overlooking the busy main road. We were warned about noise, but we still slept very well and enjoyed the view and breakfast (yummy banana pancakes, not much choice there) from the balcony. Within a minute we were in Ubud's busy, but somehow pleasant, heart, close to shops, retaurants and the monkey forest. The owner also gave us advice about renting a scooter and dealing with police (we should have asked about that BEFORE our tour and haggled about the bribe, errr, fine). All in all, it's a lovely place and we felt right at home there. Keep in mind it s a moderately priced homestay, though, so the bathroom and breakfast are simple, not like in a five-star-hotel.

7 Beatrice F.
United States
August 23, 2014
Quite disappointing stay
Nice rooms, nice staff but boss not courteous!
The place is quite central but we had 2 steep flights to climb before getting to the rooms. The beds are comfortable but it's a bit noisy with the road, the works in the building. Nobody helped us with our luggage and we had a hard time getting them down. The owner didn't even come say goodbye.

10 Malcolm B.
United Kingdom
June 21, 2014
Great value in the center of town
Clean comfortable and good value
This is the place I will stay when I return to Ubud, in fact I stayed on this time. Comfortable and clean. Everything works and new clean big towels and sheets every 2 days. No AC but good fan so did not need it, in fact most nights no fan needed. Quiet balcony rooms at rear. Nosier buy interesting town view balconey rooms at the front. No sure which I prefer.

8 Paul B.
United Kingdom
June 08, 2014
Excellent stay
Location; value; staff helpful
A central and great value for money place with super staff

9 Ulvi M.
Estonia
February 26, 2014
Good
Location, staff, quiet
I loved it...definitely value for this money..nice garden,really in the centre

8.3 Jacqueline W.
United States
January 05, 2014
Great stay with great people
Location, friendly staff, lovely balcony
I really enjoyed the week was stayed here. The family and staff were terrific. Great location right in the middle of the action, but tucked away enough that I slept soundly at night. No A/C, fan only, but I was surprisingly comfortable.

9.3 Trini G.
Indonesia
January 05, 2014
Great and memorable
Centered in city, cheap, clean