Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel

Near National Highway 8, Dwarka - N.H. Link Road, Indira Gandhi Int'l Airport, New Delhi and NCR, India 110037

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 224 reviews

170 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Harry S. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2016
Excellent Service
6
Very good service ! Helpful staff. Housekeeping could be improved. No toiletries provided.
Report this review
Belinda S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 27, 2016
Convenient for airport
6
I booked this for an overnight stay while changing flights and it did not disappoint. It was 15 minutes' taxi drive away, comfortable, clean, served a decent breakfast and there was even time to make use of the excellent pool. Not sure I'd want to stay longer than a few nights as it's proximity to the airport means aircraft noise.
Report this review
Andrew W. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2016
Not a 5star hotel as claimed
3.3
Room felt damp. Bathroom taps were detached from sink. Toilet flush kept jamming. No courtesy shuttle to travel 4km to airport, they charge 8 pounds for a hotel taxi to airport, booked 12 hours in advance and driver failed to get from hotel Car park for pick up on time. This hotel plays the game of looking inexpensive then charges inflated prices (for India) for all extras. Hotel staff were responsive in changing musty smelling feather bedding for synthetic, and swapped malfunctioning TV control when advised.
Report this review
Daniel N. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2016
This is a nice place with a fatal flaw
5.7
This is a nice place. The grounds are beautiful. Great effort is made by the staff to be helpful and to serve people. But opening doors, transporting luggage to one's room, arranging for taxis do not make up for failing to have hot water in the room. The first night, I wanted to take a shower. The hot water was only lukewarm after running it for too long if this is indeed an Eco hotel. However it was late and I didn't want to try to get it fixed then because I was tired. The next morning I called the desk. Someone came quickly, turned on the faucet and said, "The water is hot." Like the night before, it was not close to hot. I don't think it was 25 deg. C. He called his boss who also thought it was hot. Then a plumber was called who was of the same opinion. He said it was 60 deg. C., but ran the water on all the way for probably 10 minutes. It did not get hot, nor any warmer. They took us to a new room, which seemed to have warmer water. So we moved there. Unfortunately, it turned out to have only lukewarm water the next time we wanted to bathe. Again, they came and declared the water to be hot. It is my belief that either their hot water heater (boiler) is failing or the thermostat on it has failed. But although they listened to our complaint, it was as though they really didn't believe us. A good hotel, would have not charged us for either night's lodging without hot water, but apparently customer service is not understood so broadly. Instead you have 5 people trying to open doors and help you with luggage when you really don't need their help. In my view, customer service is foremost about listening to your customer. For a 4/5 star hotel, the restaurant food was fair, based on our sample. I had lamb one night, which I thought was not well trimmed and a bit tough. My wife had bacon for breakfast, which was under-cooked and not so good.
Report this review
Xavier M. Couples Australia, December 15, 2015
Good stop over place for a night

Location to airport,Breakfast was reasonable, internet connection was fast.
8.3
We had a short one night stay. It was reasonable for the price. We had come from a luxury 5 star in Gurgaon and this did not match but was 1/4 the price so there has to be some give and take! If you want to be close to the airport. This is in a good location for that.
Report this review
Srinivas S. Business travelers India, November 27, 2015
Feedback

Large area - good for walk in summer
4.7
facilities in the hotel are ordinary in all respects
Report this review
Kalpathi H. Couples India, September 30, 2015
Pleasant stay at the Uppal

Good room, proximity to airport, lovely greenery
8
We only stayed overnight at The Uppal to take next day 11 am flight to Dehradun Had a good night's rest Would have loved a room facing the inner courtyard , which was lovely with the greenery.
Report this review
Charu S. Business travelers India, August 2, 2015
Not a great experience

Location, property maintenance, Dts it
4.3
It was an average experience. Perhaps for survival ds hotel is taking lots of cost cutting measures like old fashioned uncomfortable cotton pillows n metresses which turned stinky after rain...agoda claim to provide upgraded room wid balcony jst bt balcony ws nt clean enough, I really repented for ds deal,in room tea ws charged separately, limited toiletries, very poor quality n uncomfortable bathroom slippers, breakfast ws complementary bt it ws a secret till d tym of check out n after billing only front desk told me "oh we didn't inform u at d tym of arrival it's our mistake bt as u hv called it in room it will be charged separately"....not actually happy wid d services compared d price dey charge fr dem.
Report this review
Vallianzi A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 1, 2015
overall it is worth the money

1. Garden 2. Price is good 3. Luxury
7.7
Everything was good. The problem was some of the hotel staff couldn't speak in English. It became a problem for us. But overall it is a good hotel
Report this review
Ter F. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2015
Ood quality airport hotel.

Comfort, staff, location
9.3
We had a delightful overnight stay. The hotel is very comfortable, staff are courteous and efficient, and the restaurant is good. The only downside is the charge of Rs750 (about £8 or $13) for a car to the airport. This was excessive for a trip which took little more than 5 minutes, and as a four star airport hotel, the service should be complementary.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 170 reviews Next page
The Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - CorridorThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe BathroomThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Premium Deluxe Room The Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Premium Deluxe Bathroom The Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Premium Deluxe BathroomThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BarThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Meeting RoomThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - EntranceThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - EntranceThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - GardenThe Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02