or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Urban Age Hostel

130/6 Silom soi 8, Silom Rd.,, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Interior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Lobby The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Lobby The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
177 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Tri H. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 16, 2014
normal property but nice services of The urban Age

All staffs were very nice, location near patpon, one of night life of Bangkok., room quite clean.
8
Good, I like all the staff there, though air-conditioners in the dom were schelduled off from 11.00 am to 5.00 .pm, this is not very good.
Jefferson D. Solo travelers Philippines, November 10, 2014
nice location.

location. wifi is nice. :)
6.3
the location is good. the wifi is fast.
Aik L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2014
everything ok but not really nice

location good
4.7
consider ok because the location is good, but for the stuff not really friendly, seems like u paid the money and get your room, don't disturb me anymore.
Cirilo A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 31, 2014
The Best Hostel in the Heart of Bangkok

Accomodating Staff, Accessible Place, Good Value for Money
9.7
It was a very pleasent stay. Very good staff.
Woei F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2014
Strategic, Convenient and Valued Location,

Valued, Convenient and Strategic
5.7
Is an alright stay. Near BTS and convenient stores. Patpong is walking distance from the hostel.
Nikorn P. Solo travelers Thailand, October 20, 2014
location

best location nice staff
7.3
good, budget accomodation, grabs some food nearby hostel and nightlife
Bourgeois M. Couples France, September 15, 2014
Unsafe & Dirty
2
In 1 word "Terrible". Blood stains on the mattress. Unclean bed sheets & towels. During our "sleep" someone tried to quietly get in our room; fortunately as the bed was terribly uncomfortable I was awake... I don't mind an humble room as long as it's decent, but safety can't be a compromise.
Tung P. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 7, 2014
You cant require more

Good location with cheap price
7.7
This is the 2nd time I stay in this hostel. I found that the owner renovated the toilet and bathroom but cleanliness is juz improved a little bit. If you stay in dorm (4-6 beds) you have to climb 6 floors -> quite tired especially when you have heavy luggage In compensation, the staff is friendly and easy going. You can check in early (I check in around 7am and can make a sleep). Moreover its located in good area. You can go to sauna massage and all kinds of night life activities within 100m
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2014
easy to get it

look nice but not too niced
2
just ok ok ok...
Yu F. Solo travelers Singapore, August 19, 2014
lovely stay

staff, location, room
10
stayed in the 2-person dorm and the room was good. the staff are very friendly and helpful, and gave good advice on travelling around bangkok. hot water/ coffee is provided at the first floor. wifi speed was good too! toilet was ok, it is one of the few hostels i've stayed in thailand that has hooks in the toilet to hang clothes. and the location is really great! close to the nightlife, patpong night market, sala daeng bts and silom mrt. would definitely stay here again for my next visit!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Urban Age Hostel BangkokThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - BathroomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - InteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - LobbyThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - LobbyThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01