or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Urban Age Hostel

130/6 Silom soi 8, Silom Rd.,, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Interior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Lobby The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Lobby The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
210 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (210)
Sort by:
Woonhann T. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2015
The Urban Age Hostel
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Minh P. Couples Vietnam, February 28, 2015
Guest house pls don't say hotel , too old

near shopping
3.3
Kenneth S. Couples Costa Rica, February 20, 2015
Excellent for one night

location, location, location
6.3
It was just ok, it is a good place if you are staying one or two nights, the location is great. But the place seams like it doesn't get a lot of maintenance so it could be a little dark and depressing.
Nolharizat O. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 19, 2015
This is a hostel..

Great Location, Helpful Staff and Nice Lobby
8
I was lost my way to find this hostel at the first because I forgot to screenshot the map before I arrive in Bangkok.. But the location basically preety good, near to MRT and BTS station, the night markets and few shopping complex.. The room bit crumpy for 6 people, the bed is ok but the bathrooms and toilet should be clean up often.. The bathroom floor bit dirty and obviously not smell good.. But I am really thankful to the staff Pai which so lovely helping me so much during my stay.. Really recommended if you are in really tight budget..
Kiu C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2015
no good

good location,staff friendly,easy to get food
5.3
last two year stayed here is good.. but this time no good... and the mattress got sound and noisy...
Cai J. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2015
Awesome

Location, cheap and wonderful staff
8.7
Very good experience!
Tauney S. Solo travelers Canada, January 30, 2015
cheap and smells of feet

location, price, friendly staff
6
It wasn't terrible; I've certainly stayed in worse places. The staff were polite and friendly, there weren't any bedbugs, they provided towels, and it was in a central location. Everything was pretty grungy, especially upper floors, and the fifth floor bathroom stank of unwashed feet. I suggest trying to get a room on floor 3 or 4. It's a bit hard to find because it's on a side alley between soi 6 and soi 8 and hasn't got a lighted sign. I didn't like the location much because it's overrun with tourist traps trying to feed people thai food at a 300% markup but that's not the hostels fault.
Wenyan G. Groups China, January 26, 2015
nice place and nice staff

staff location
6.7
nice
Kittiyaporn W. Solo travelers Thailand, January 18, 2015
Good location

Good location , proper rate , friendly staff
6
Not so clean , just 1 night ok. , good location for night life
Jose A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 17, 2015
NA

We can find friends, Friendly staff, can speak engllish
9
it was just okay. The hostel is not really that clean but it was just okay .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Urban Age Hostel BangkokThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - BathroomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - InteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - LobbyThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - LobbyThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02