Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Urban Age Hostel

130/6 Silom soi 8, Silom Rd.,, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Interior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Lobby The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Lobby The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 228 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Saravanan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2015
Good Location with Simple Amenities

Location-Budget-Convenience
6.3
Hostel - Dorm. So be prepared for a dizzying merry go round daily if you're on the 6th floor.
Report this review
Tanchanok C. Solo travelers Thailand, July 20, 2015
good location, near to bts , mrt station

near to local market, near to bts, mrt station
5
it is good for backpack travelers, good location , easy to find food, near to MRT ,BTS station.all around bars, massage shops, local market .
Report this review
Mark R. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
quickest stay ever
4
I booked online. Wow what a disappointment. Dirty, dinghey, poor upkeep. Upon arrival, I didnt check in. I left. As per policy, no refund. But it was still worth it. Would not recommend. You get what you pay for.... but here... not even. Quarter Star from me. (7 floors.. no lift and toilets on different floors to rooms).
Report this review
Lok L. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 14, 2015
Friendly staff

1.the location was really good near both bts and mrt station which you wont need to make all those transactions.2.staff were really friendly.3.you can enjoy havng tea or coffee for free
6.7
I got there early since i didnt ask them for early check in,so I waited until their normal working hour which is 8am but the staff came at 8:30 which i was junda frustrated cuz i didnt know how long i was going to wait there, other thing that i didnt like was the bed i stayed at, i stayed at the shared room/dormitory which was not clean and the bed was noisy when the one that slept downstair turn her body, last bathroom is not clean at all!
Report this review
Kirsty H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2015
totally rank

wifi
2
I booked to stay at the urban age hostel for 3 nights.. we didn't stay for any nights! When we finally got there after 20 hours travelling and checked in my first thoughts were.. is this prison? The reception is filthy with dirty laundry everywhere being washed in the reception chilling area.. very relaxing.. we paid 300 bahts for our key deposit and followed the lady to our room, we climed 4 flights of stairs with a very heavy rucksack which made me think.. there ive done my "hill tribe trek" no need to book one now!! The room was dark dingey and DIRTY! I dont mind basic but not filth! Beds walls floor light switches it was all filthy i couldnt bare to touch anything! The shared 'bathroom' was also filthy.. the only thing that was good about urban age was the wifi which meant i was able to get straight online and book another hotel before checking out 15 mins later! I dont reccomend this hostel to anyone
Report this review
Law Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2015
Good location only

Good location
5.3
So so
Report this review
Rishabh S. Solo travelers India, June 9, 2015
One night pleasant stay

U get Free tea and coffee.
6
It was good as it was just one nigh stay. The staff is very nice n helpful.
Report this review
Sia M. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2015
Cheaper Stay at Silom, Bangkok.

Friendly Receptionist, 6th floors means more exercises and Located near to Silom Street.
7
4 people room at the highest floor. Thus more exercises. The Toilet is not very clean and need to share with others. I just don't like the smell. But the attendants are very friendly. She is able to converse well in English.
Report this review
Erik S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 1, 2015
standard but good location

location just location
6.7
Report this review
Thomas B. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2015
very basic
3
Area full of shady characters. Close to nightlife. Difficult to find. Staff indifferent to guests.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Urban Age Hostel BangkokThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - BathroomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - InteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - LobbyThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - LobbyThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08