or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Urban Age Hostel

130/6 Silom soi 8, Silom Rd.,, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Interior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Lobby The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Lobby The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
167 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (167)
Sort by:
Tung P. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 7, 2014
You cant require more

Good location with cheap price
7.7
This is the 2nd time I stay in this hostel. I found that the owner renovated the toilet and bathroom but cleanliness is juz improved a little bit. If you stay in dorm (4-6 beds) you have to climb 6 floors -> quite tired especially when you have heavy luggage In compensation, the staff is friendly and easy going. You can check in early (I check in around 7am and can make a sleep). Moreover its located in good area. You can go to sauna massage and all kinds of night life activities within 100m
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2014
easy to get it

look nice but not too niced
2
just ok ok ok...
Yu F. Solo travelers Singapore, August 19, 2014
lovely stay

staff, location, room
10
stayed in the 2-person dorm and the room was good. the staff are very friendly and helpful, and gave good advice on travelling around bangkok. hot water/ coffee is provided at the first floor. wifi speed was good too! toilet was ok, it is one of the few hostels i've stayed in thailand that has hooks in the toilet to hang clothes. and the location is really great! close to the nightlife, patpong night market, sala daeng bts and silom mrt. would definitely stay here again for my next visit!
Tsung C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 28, 2014
I will go again if it's free.

Just Location is OK.
3.7
It's dirty and give me uncomfortable. Hostel's staff isn't very friendly. It's not good then I want other hostel at USA, Singapore, Malaysia and other country. I booked a single room. Room space is ok. If give me choice, never to go again. I strong suggest you. Don't go.
Nattaput P. Solo travelers Thailand, June 21, 2014
On the floor is dirty have dust.

Near BTS Saladaeng. Near Silom. Night life
6
Air,con is warmer. The floor have a dust. Front of hotel is dark.
Robert F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 12, 2014
Nothing good Worst hotel I have seen
3
Hotel was dirty, not sure if bed sheets were clean, but didn't look clean, no wi-fi on 5th floor, I'm sure this could have been fixed but staff are lazy and not very helpful, basic manners are non-existent - I didn't even get a hello when I checked in, and I got a knock on my door at 11am asking if I was staying another day, when I said no, I was asked "can you check out early because think you forget!!" The hotel quality is well summed up by the raw sewage flowing outside the door! I will not go back and will advise anyone against going there, there are much better hotels in the area at the same or lower price!
Yue Z. Solo travelers China, May 15, 2014
nice staff,good location,free wifi

free wifi, free drink and tea,cheapest price.
6.3
From DMK airport take schedule bus to public translate and change MRT to silom station. Then just walk about 5 minutes, you will find it. And this location is very good for man, This is joking..In this place,It is easy to find restaurant and food stands,also have night market. This hostel have friendly staffs and nice travelers.
Law Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2014
Great

Location,internet,friendly staff
5.3
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, April 3, 2014
Nice Stay

Location and Price
6.7
Jingyuan W. Solo travelers China, February 28, 2014
good

food
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Urban Age Hostel BangkokThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - BathroomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - InteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - LobbyThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - LobbyThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07