or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Urban Age Hostel

130/6 Silom soi 8, Silom Rd.,, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Interior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Lobby The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Lobby The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Nattaput P. Groups Thailand, June 21, 2014
On the floor is dirty have dust.

Near BTS Saladaeng. Near Silom. Night life
6
Air,con is warmer. The floor have a dust. Front of hotel is dark.
Robert F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 12, 2014
Nothing good Worst hotel I have seen
3
Hotel was dirty, not sure if bed sheets were clean, but didn't look clean, no wi-fi on 5th floor, I'm sure this could have been fixed but staff are lazy and not very helpful, basic manners are non-existent - I didn't even get a hello when I checked in, and I got a knock on my door at 11am asking if I was staying another day, when I said no, I was asked "can you check out early because think you forget!!" The hotel quality is well summed up by the raw sewage flowing outside the door! I will not go back and will advise anyone against going there, there are much better hotels in the area at the same or lower price!
Yue Z. Solo travelers China, May 15, 2014
nice staff,good location,free wifi

free wifi, free drink and tea,cheapest price.
6.3
From DMK airport take schedule bus to public translate and change MRT to silom station. Then just walk about 5 minutes, you will find it. And this location is very good for man, This is joking..In this place,It is easy to find restaurant and food stands,also have night market. This hostel have friendly staffs and nice travelers.
Law Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2014
Great

Location,internet,friendly staff
5.3
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, April 3, 2014
Nice Stay

Location and Price
6.7
Jingyuan W. Solo travelers China, February 28, 2014
good

food
10
Dony S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 18, 2014
Great location for street shoppers

located at busy district of Bangkok, walking distance to nearest BTS station, cheap price
6.3
I stayed in 2 bed mixed dorm. It is sitiated at 2nd floor. Since this hostel doesn't have elevator, it would be great being at the 2nd floor so I save my energy :) Unfortunately, it has no shower room at this floor. So you need to fin it at the 3rd floor. However, what I feel comfort with thos place is the location where you can find anything for pleasure only in walking distance, such as street vendors, restaurants, bars, clubs, massage, spas, and nightlife entertainment.
Hansley M. Solo travelers Mauritius, December 22, 2013
Value for money

-Perfect location
8.3
Chan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Is not a good choice

Location
4
Zhaoxin F. Solo travelers China, November 11, 2013
A very very dirty hotel

good location, easy to find food, easy access to shopping malls
4
The hotel is very dirty, when I check in, the floor is full of rubbish, but when I came back from shopping, I found they didn't clean the room. The wifi in the room always disconnected, and will be closed after 11pm. The distance between the upper bed and the lower bed is very short, you can't sit straight on the lower bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Urban Age Hostel BangkokThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - BathroomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - InteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - LobbyThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - LobbyThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01