Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Urban Age Hostel

130/6 Silom soi 8, Silom Rd.,, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Interior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Lobby The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Lobby The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Exterior The Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Sia M. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2015
Cheaper Stay at Silom, Bangkok.

Friendly Receptionist, 6th floors means more exercises and Located near to Silom Street.
7
4 people room at the highest floor. Thus more exercises. The Toilet is not very clean and need to share with others. I just don't like the smell. But the attendants are very friendly. She is able to converse well in English.
Erik S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 1, 2015
standard but good location

location just location
6.7
Thomas B. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2015
very basic
3
Area full of shady characters. Close to nightlife. Difficult to find. Staff indifferent to guests.
Woonhann T. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2015
The Urban Age Hostel
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Minh P. Couples Vietnam, February 28, 2015
Guest house pls don't say hotel , too old

near shopping
3.3
Kenneth S. Couples Costa Rica, February 20, 2015
Excellent for one night

location, location, location
6.3
It was just ok, it is a good place if you are staying one or two nights, the location is great. But the place seams like it doesn't get a lot of maintenance so it could be a little dark and depressing.
Nolharizat O. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 19, 2015
This is a hostel..

Great Location, Helpful Staff and Nice Lobby
8
I was lost my way to find this hostel at the first because I forgot to screenshot the map before I arrive in Bangkok.. But the location basically preety good, near to MRT and BTS station, the night markets and few shopping complex.. The room bit crumpy for 6 people, the bed is ok but the bathrooms and toilet should be clean up often.. The bathroom floor bit dirty and obviously not smell good.. But I am really thankful to the staff Pai which so lovely helping me so much during my stay.. Really recommended if you are in really tight budget..
Kiu C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2015
no good

good location,staff friendly,easy to get food
5.3
last two year stayed here is good.. but this time no good... and the mattress got sound and noisy...
Cai J. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2015
Awesome

Location, cheap and wonderful staff
8.7
Very good experience!
Tauney S. Solo travelers Canada, January 30, 2015
cheap and smells of feet

location, price, friendly staff
6
It wasn't terrible; I've certainly stayed in worse places. The staff were polite and friendly, there weren't any bedbugs, they provided towels, and it was in a central location. Everything was pretty grungy, especially upper floors, and the fifth floor bathroom stank of unwashed feet. I suggest trying to get a room on floor 3 or 4. It's a bit hard to find because it's on a side alley between soi 6 and soi 8 and hasn't got a lighted sign. I didn't like the location much because it's overrun with tourist traps trying to feed people thai food at a 300% markup but that's not the hostels fault.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Urban Age Hostel BangkokThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - BathroomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - InteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - LobbyThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - LobbyThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Urban Age Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08