Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Vancouver Hotel - Ninh Binh

No.01/75 Luong Van Tuy, Ninh Binh City Center, Ninh Binh, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Ninh Binh City Center Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
33 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Mark L. Couples Australia, November 11, 2014
What a great place !!

uniqueness, everything
What a great find - booked based on reviews and so happy we did . The hotel is small but has a great feel. David is so helpful and welcoming . Although we didn't book tours with him our tour guide was aware of the hotel and said it was a great choice. They both recommended the same restaurant and we had dinner and lunch there ( very close to railway station) . Breakfast was great . I wouldn't hestitate to stay here again and next time looking at longer . so clean and comfortable , stayed there with friends in the 2 rooms - couldn't speak highly enough of this hotel. Take the restaurant recommendation and go to Trung Turet ( affectionately named the railway cafe by us ) - thank you !!
Report this review
Nataliia K. Couples Ukraine, June 27, 2014
Laundry isn't good, few items were missed.

Very small,Standard,Friendly personal
Report this review
Thanh N. Families with young children Vietnam, June 10, 2014
Warm and friendly

Central located, cleanliness and friendly staff
Report this review
Ashlee R. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 30, 2014
Fantastic. Was best hotel we stayed in Vietnam.

David the owner was great organised our transport and had excellent English speaking skills. Room was excellent clean and tidy and much better than the expensive hotel we had stayed in previous night.
Excellent. Look no further really well presented room with access to a laptop and free wifi. David the owner goes out of his way to help you to enjoy ninh binh which is a truly spectacular place and a must visit.
Report this review
James A. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2014
Very comfortable hotel and great staff

Central location, staff, near main attractions
Great stay. It's a small hotel for now, just two rooms, so large groups won't fit. But great for small parties and this means David, the owner, focuses all his attention on you. Terrific guy - very helpful. He sorted out transport (motorbike), a guide, had good recommendations for dining and was just all-round personable. You can stay comfortably in Ninh Binh for cheaper; the Vancouver is pitched at a higher price-point and a higher spender not on a tight budget, but it delivers the extra little touches. Would stay here again.
Report this review
Guy L. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
Awesome base for trips

Owner's passion for excellence, ability and willingness to help, modesty and patience of owner
Ninh Binh is not the destiny of choice for a city of itself - what it affords is awesome access to some of the sights around Ninh Binh that are truly amazing - and the hotel provides the means top achieve that unlike any other in my experience. This hotel is fledgling (two rooms) and has plans to expand and will if the owner continues along his current path. You really do feel in safe and caring hands when you land in this hotel.
Report this review
Michael T. Couples Australia, December 2, 2013
The best hotel in ninh binh by far

Mr David Mr David Mr David
Mr david was probably the best hotel manager we have met in all our travels through asia, he was so helpfull organising tours and transport and anything we needed and we would most definatelt stay with him again with out a doubt!
Report this review
Martha M. Couples Australia, October 29, 2013
a gem in Ninh Binh

we liked the quite location just off the main drag, the easy access to sights and local markets and the high standard of cleanliness and fantastic staff.
We had a very enjoyable 4 night stay at the vancouver. The staff especially David the owner was very helpful and obliging to our needs. He was very informative and full of advice regarding the local area . The hotel has a high standard of cleanliness and a pleasant atmosphere. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Dan F. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2013
Great service

Service, cleanliness, comfortable room
Report this review
Christine M. Couples Australia, September 20, 2013
Wonderful. Sensational. We loved it!

Friendly, attentive , considerate staff, good food and amazing help with organising all our tours n northern Vietnam.
Our stay at the Vancouver Hotel was superb. Owner, Mr David, organised all our transport and tours by email correspondence. Everything was well organised, he listened to all our requests and worked out ways for us to see and do everything we wanted. Nothing was too much trouble and his assistance made our time in Ninh Binh and also in Hanoi, Halong bay and Sapa very special and easy. From our first email correspondence to when we finally met him at our hotel in Hanoi David was professional and attentive, really taking that extra care to make our trip a happy one, We enjoyed the meals in the hotel and sharing a sip of rice wine one night with David. We fully recommend this nice little hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.