or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

84-86 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Day View The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night View The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Bar
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1017 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1017)
Sort by:
Luo S. Business travelers China, June 26, 2014
room is quite big in Hong Kong

efficiency
8.7
it is amazing that you can find such normal size room(much bigger room compare to others hotel in Hong Kong) in Hong Kong for a reasonable price. Hotel is in the city centre where is easy for you to meet the tension, rude, mammonish Hong Kong people. if you don't have big money for expensive resturant, hotel and service, then don't go to Hong Kong.
Jonathan H. Business travelers United States of America, June 26, 2014
Nice small hotel for the money

Price, location, convenient
6.7
This little hotel works if you just want place to sleep in Hong kong. Hotels in Hong kong are crazy expensive so this one does the job.
Ka L. Couples Hong Kong, June 23, 2014
Good

Good service, location, clean
8
Kim E. Solo travelers South Korea, June 22, 2014
better than my expectation

kind, convenient, good view
7.3
most of my favorite hotels are fully booked, so there is no choice... But Vela HK is better than i was thought. And i got a free upgraded which was pretty nice. HK hotel room is really tiny, but my room view was quite good as I can see racing horse st. The room is clean, and staff's a very kind, quiet....and very esay to access the MRT st and Time squre, local cozy rest as well Based on hotel rate it seems there is reason to stay. In my case the location is the best thing as all of my friends are staying close by Causeway bay.
Daniel C. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2014
Convenient location for a short stay in HK

Location, clean bedsheets, hot water
7.3
Stayed here for 2 days with my wife and her parents. It was one of the few centrally located hotels with a room big enough for 4 people. The beds, however were small doubles, so it was not exactly the best sleep I've had. Hotel staff is attentive and friendly. The wifi in the room was weak, so most guests used the wifi in the lobby.
Alexander P. Families with young children France, June 16, 2014
OK but tiny room, the quadruple is really double

The location was not bad
5.7
Agian, tiny room was sold as a quadruple but was an OK double. For that, it was not cheap.
Chun H. Couples China, June 16, 2014
all servises well

well location , nice room , good service
8
Wui S. Solo travelers Macau, June 15, 2014
Room is small

Close to shopping place, close to suway
6.7
Chong C. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Disappointed Stay!

Good Location, Convenient
6
As shown on Agoda website, "Family Room" is for 3 persons.But when I checking in to the room, I found that only 2 small single beds in the "Family Room" (how to share with 3 persons?). The hotel staff told me that the "Family Room" is only have 2 single beds, which should be shared with 3 persons. Their explanation was totally not acceptable. In order to avoid to sleep on the floor, I have requested them to add extra bed for us. I felt that I have been cheated. By the way, the wifi connection is really bad!
Jean E. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2014
Apart from the terrible hotel, shopping was great.

Location , 10mins walk from Times Square
3.7
It was terrible. Room was infested with cockroaches when we came back at night after a day of shopping. Wifi was slow and lousy, the fridge didn't work and the toilet door couldn't be locked. After flagging this to the staff, we were downsized to a much smaller room which was the only room available. There were three of us. Compensation came in the form of complimentary breakfast at best, which was disappointing because we were requesting for a refund or a minimally a discount off the night's stay. Wouldn't come back again for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong KongThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Day ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Bar

Customer Reviews - The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03