or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

84-86 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Day View The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night View The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Bar
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1086 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1086)
Sort by:
Qiao L. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Small, small and small

Friendly staff, Nearby local wet market, restaurant, and walking distance to mrt and shopping mall (times square)
5.3
The "premium" family room was not so premium after all as the room size was really small and very difference from the photo as shown @ agoda.com. Two super (?) single bed was provided but the max occupancy stated was 4 pax, which i highly doubted it can fit 4 pax in this room as my friends and i (3 of us) found it difficult to move within the room with our luggage placing on the floor. I wont recommed "family room" for people travelling in group. Location was quite good as my friends and I enjoyed walking around the local wet markets and there r many fruits stalls nearby the hotel.
윤우 김. Groups South Korea, August 28, 2014
price too high for the low quality

location, bus station, utility
4
Price too high for the quality overall. Low quality breakfast, cleanness was bearable. Location is pretty good, bus station is right in front of the hotel.
Christopher S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 27, 2014
Great staff and a great stay

Staff, view, room
9.3
When I first arrived the staff were very friendly. They have people that speak English will so that is very helpful. I checked in and went up to my room. It was quite nice for the price and I sat down to relax. Unfortunately the room next to me was occupied by a woman fighting (physically and verbally) with her son. I contacted the front desk and asked if they could do something. They did ask the people to be quiet but it didn't help much. I asked the front desk to change my room and they were quite pleasant about it. Not only did they quickly give me a new room but actually a better one as well. The view from the room was the best part. I really enjoyed sorting on the balcony and looking over the racetrack to the mountain in the distance. I look forward to going back. If I need to stay in Hong Kong again it will be at The VELA.
Martin C. Couples Hong Kong, August 9, 2014
Ok hotel

cleanliness, size, condition
6.7
overall stay was good, clean large room compare to other similar hotels,rusted drains in bathroom... poor and unprofessional reception. Other than that was ok.
Nok M. Families with young children China, August 3, 2014
staff is nice and friendy for the guest

good service, location convenience and clean
7
nice and warm
Nigel G. Business travelers Australia, August 2, 2014
Location OK, needs renovation

location
5.3
Hotel is in an OK location and in walking distance to transport options (taxi rank at back and buses round corner) but it is in need of some renovation - paint chips, tiles missing in bathroom, shower head not secure
Enrico E. Families with older children Philippines, July 29, 2014
Okay But Kinda Expensive

Clean, Location, Friendly Staff
7
Albert C. Groups Hong Kong, July 28, 2014
Little bit Old

Cheap, good location, large bathroom
6.3
The hotel is a bit old and the room is small, the bathroom is relatively large tho. The location is good as it near to causebay MTR and it's the city center of hong kong.
Wing H. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 15, 2014
Comfortable and tidy

Comfortable, Tidy, Polite
7.3
- Nice and tidy room - Staff with good manner and polite - location is convenient
Beihong Y. Families with older children United States of America, July 14, 2014
Family room type is just a very tiny double room

location, price,
6.3
I booked a family room for me, my husband and my two kids as there was a promotion on one major travel website. Before I made reservation, I had confirmed with the hotel that the room was good for families with older kids. It turned out that we just got a tiny double room with two tiny beds which were definitely smaller than standard double beds. The receipt showed this room was upgraded with no charge. We could not understand what kind of upgrade it was! Besides, the shower head was dangling all the time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong KongThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Day ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Bar

Customer Reviews - The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08