or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

84-86 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Day View The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night View The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Bar
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1150 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1150)
Sort by:
Nick S. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2014
Dated decor and finishes but comfortable

Good price, bar underneath, good views
5.7
Zakaria S. Business travelers Georgia, October 18, 2014
Bad

Nothing
3.7
Good
Marie L. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2014
worn down hotel

food quite good at the little bar, pleasant staff
4
I requested a large bed and non smoking room prior to arriving. We arrived and although we were upgraded the room had twin beds and strongly smelt of smoking. When we complained we were told that all rooms were non smoking and then put in a small room with no window. The floor was very worn out and the dark decor was very depressing. The door lock broke on the first night which they did come and fix. The shower curtain did not fit so all the water spilled onto the bathroom floor. Only one pillow each so not very comfortable sleep. Plus the mini bar advertised online showed 10 items there. There were only 4 items in the fridge - 2 biscuits and 2 small carton of drinks.
Mok S. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2014
A quick stay

City hotel, convenient, fair price
5.7
Roberto G. Business travelers Italy, October 8, 2014
Great price

Location, low room rate, view
7.3
Great location. The Hotel is very close to the Causeway Bay MTR station and to the tram line, with many bus stops close by. Time Square is at only 5 min. walk from the Hotel and Sogo Department Store is only 10 min. away. The rooms in the high floors have a great view on the Happy Valley racecourse.
Ho W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 7, 2014
great location, average room

great location, average room, nice staff
6.3
overall great stay. closed to causeway bay main street and its interesting experience that we get to see protesters and blocked street. room was only average as hk hotel room are relatively small.the bed is hard and the pillow was way too soft (get very bad shoulder pain on the second day after checked in) but the staffs are nice enough to give us more pillow as we request. specially thanks to the staff who did check out our room on our last day in hk as he kindly attended to our needs for the days we stayed in (sorry for did not get your name).
Nathan P. Business travelers United States of America, October 6, 2014
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

This hotel has a good location
4
I booked the room because it was advertised as a 4 star hotel with free mini bar. Mini bar turned out to be two bottles of water and two packs of peanuts. Bed was hard as a rock, ceiling was only about six feet high, elevator and room were tiny boxes, place was under renovation with noise to boot, and there was no service for flagging taxis, no pool, and no room service. I have no idea how this place can claim to be a four star hotel. I paid for a four star hotel and got a two star. Complete scam!
Mei Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 4, 2014
Good Value

Good location, Easy to Book, Cheap
6.7
The rooms are very small....
Po L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 1, 2014
Very nice

Good location, reasonable price, nice room
8.7
Really nice place King size bed and nice horse racecourse view
Lam Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 28, 2014
Horse racing course

Location, View, Room
9
Full view of the happy valley race course, room is quite big but there is a strange pillar in the middle of the room. Great location, 3 mins walk to CWB times square and price is cheap for this location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong KongThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Day ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Bar

Customer Reviews - The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03