or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

84-86 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Day View The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night View The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Bar
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
939 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (939)
Sort by:
Koh R. Groups Singapore, February 25, 2014
Great Budget Hotel

Clean, Cheap, Spacious
8
Value for money for a short stay trip.. Outstanding..
Siti J. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2014
The room was nice and comfortable.

The location, interior, view.
6
It was comfortable. The house keeping lady was very friendly. The hotel was easy to find. Few minutes walking distance from the Causeway Bay MTR. It was close to Masjid Ammar where we had halal food. There was also a few halal eateries within walking distance such as Hong Kong Largest Pizza, Turkish casual dninig.
Pat S. Families with young children Philippines, February 18, 2014
It was a budget friendly hotel.

Budget friendly with complementary (set/plated) breakfast. Walking distance to shopping areas. Easy access to public transportation.
8
I traveled with my whole family (9 in total, kids included). We chose this hotel because it suits to our budget, plus it is nearby shopping areas and local restaurants. We enjoyed our stay mainly because of the location. I cannot say anything more about the hotel because we spent most of our time visiting different places in Hong Kong. We just go back to the hotel to sleep then went out again early on the next day. I will recommend this hotel to those who will spend mostly of their time outside....just what we did.
Imelda L. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2014
good location. value for money

good location. cleanliness. value for money
7.7
Peter B. Groups Australia, January 27, 2014
Great location, good value for money will be back

Location, Cost, Location
6
Location was Great ,Great value for money but the beds were HARD
Valent V. Groups Indonesia, January 17, 2014
so far so good but the room not totally clean

medium size hotel,near mrt,the staff speak good english
4.7
hard to search the place hotel, the bed not totally clean. the staff speak good english so many helpful the all guest
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2014
exciting, comfortable, and recharging.

nice room and bathroom.
6
Tai L. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 9, 2014
Clean, quiet

Clean & quiet
6.3
Hong H. Business travelers Singapore, January 8, 2014
clean, bright and spacious

clean, bright and spacious
6
the hotel is good with nice bathroom. love the conceige as serivce is good
Hong H. Business travelers Singapore, January 8, 2014
lovely, memorable and clean

clean, bright and spaciious
6
nice place to visit especially during winter season

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong KongThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Day ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Bar

Customer Reviews - The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06