Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

84-86 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room - Balcony The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Deluxe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Deluxe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Deluxe
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Deluxe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1309 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1309)
Sort by:
Alvin C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2014
Worst hotel I ever been
3
Smell in the room, wet floor the bedding area
Report this review
Hang S. Business travelers Portugal, December 25, 2014
The room is not clean enough

Convenient
6
i found cockcoach in the toliet.
Report this review
Jessie J. Couples Philippines, December 23, 2014
Not impressive

location,easy to access
6
Our stay in this is hotel is quite fine, we are not really impress with this hotel as advertise. They are lots of hotel with same rate that are better than this. I will not recommend this place in my friends.
Report this review
Iu P. Couples Macau, December 22, 2014
Good location, but facilites are bad conition.

Good location, nice Jockey club view.
6.3
I hv been stay in Vela hotel @ Causeway bay, for few times. It's good location, nice Jockey Club view and feeling safe area. U are take the tram to travel around & there are buses to shop near the hotel. Near by hv many nice restaurants with good price. Shopping malls & MTR is just near by... Before the things are not so old & broken inside the bedroom. However, DEC 2014, this this in my room the freezer is not cold enough & freezer door is out of order. I can't even put my cake there for my honey's birthday.. Don't think abt putting icecream inside. Next the water tap was lose and water leak.. Bedroom facilities and toilet things are lack of maintain... It's tidy and clean, as all rooms are non-smoking. I am going to stay again on Feb soon. Hope will hv a good condition, nice view room next time.
Report this review
Shiau K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Mediocre

Only the location is good
6.3
Location was good. It's a small boutique hotel. There are only 2 elevators. The lobby is dark and the place seems a little sleazy to me. Although I got a non smoking room the place smells of cigarettes. The room is small even though I paid for a room to accommodate 4. The place is noisy, I constantly hear sounds from the corridor and the room above. I don't recommend staying in this hotel. Luckily I only stayed 1 night here.
Report this review
Meejin K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 14, 2014
it was cozy

it was near the station and cozy thanks!!!
8
Report this review
Johan P. Business travelers United States of America, December 11, 2014
Bad
2
Room too small and very bad. Toilelt too small. Staff performance is so adequate. Bad.. Don't stay this hotel.
Report this review
Terrance T. Couples Hong Kong, December 9, 2014
Soso

Cheap , hard to find, no stores
6
Disaster for location, but very cheap, so let it go
Report this review
Chang T. Business travelers Singapore, December 8, 2014
room for improvement

location , service and staff
4.7
it was overrated, the tv reception is bad and the internet is unstable. the toilet was not clean enough. it could have being better but overall pleasant stay
Report this review
Weronika B. Business travelers Poland, December 4, 2014
Affordable hotel in the party area in HK

location, quite big rooms, fast internet
7.3
Hotel located on the island across the hong kong island. Very close to the MRT and night life area.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong KongThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room - BalconyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room - Coffee MachineThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room - Coffee MachineThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Handy PhoneThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Handy PhoneThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mass Bar & RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mass Bar & RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor

Customer Reviews - The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02