Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

84-86 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Day View The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night View The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Bar
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with young children (127)
Sort by:
Nok M. Families with young children China, August 3, 2014
staff is nice and friendy for the guest

good service, location convenience and clean
7
nice and warm
Lee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 27, 2014
Comfortable

Clean and tidy
6
Feeling great , only the bed sheet made me allergy , I think they didn't change the bed sheet everyday..
Alexander P. Families with young children France, June 16, 2014
OK but tiny room, the quadruple is really double

The location was not bad
5.7
Agian, tiny room was sold as a quadruple but was an OK double. For that, it was not cheap.
Juliana D. Families with young children Macau, April 20, 2014
budget hotel, not worth the value i paid

located really near to shopping areas
6
there were no mirrors in the room, the room was okay but expected more cleaniness, everything was dark and abstract decorated.
Lee K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Friendly Staff

Near the bus station , Ding ding transport, nearby the shopping centre (time square)
6.7
That is easy to get the bus station & ding ding. At the 1st &2nd floor suspect is the night club. You need to walk out the road only can get the restaurant. Is close to causeway bay shopping center, but need to walk 5-10min. The bed is too small, even we order is family room, two bed, there is no mention is single bed or queen bed.
Pat S. Families with young children Philippines, February 18, 2014
It was a budget friendly hotel.

Budget friendly with complementary (set/plated) breakfast. Walking distance to shopping areas. Easy access to public transportation.
8
I traveled with my whole family (9 in total, kids included). We chose this hotel because it suits to our budget, plus it is nearby shopping areas and local restaurants. We enjoyed our stay mainly because of the location. I cannot say anything more about the hotel because we spent most of our time visiting different places in Hong Kong. We just go back to the hotel to sleep then went out again early on the next day. I will recommend this hotel to those who will spend mostly of their time outside....just what we did.
Gin G. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2013
Comfortable but Housekeeping MUST definitely impro

Location, Eating place, Safe
7
For the 1st 4 nights were a NIghtmare! the standing shower mixer was terrible, the water change from hot to cold and vice versa almost immediately without us turning it! we tolerated but after the 3rd nites, we gave up and did not allow the kids to bathe, and told the hotel manager. she was very nice and upgraded us to another family room and the rest of the 5 nights are great. should have more dedicated staff to check the room every each check out.
Michael W. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2013
Pretty average property but acceptable for price

Close to local street market, local restaurants and many local bus services
5.7
Overall an average stay. Would not really return frankly speaking.
Sow H. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2013
Good value for family of 4

Good value, shower was good but wifi at corner room was bad
6.3
Fook S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Value for money & good location.

Clean room, good location & value for money.
7.7
Value for money for family with young child. Near to MTR and bus station is just in front of hotel, pretty convinence. Restaurant is just walking distance and shopping mall also within 3 minutes walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong KongThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Day ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Bar

Customer Reviews - The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03