or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

84-86 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Day View The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night View The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Bar
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
143 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with young children (143)
Sort by:
Shiau K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Mediocre

Only the location is good
6.3
Location was good. It's a small boutique hotel. There are only 2 elevators. The lobby is dark and the place seems a little sleazy to me. Although I got a non smoking room the place smells of cigarettes. The room is small even though I paid for a room to accommodate 4. The place is noisy, I constantly hear sounds from the corridor and the room above. I don't recommend staying in this hotel. Luckily I only stayed 1 night here.
Alexandra S. Families with young children Afghanistan, November 28, 2014
cannot be a 4star

Location, Friendly staffs, convenient
4.3
The room condition is not good with peeling paint and unattractive decor. This cannot be a 4star. Lobby is small and bad design.
Stanley T. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2014
Reasonable...

Trams and bus stop nearby... Walking distance to Causeway Bay... Travel with family so didn't enjoy the bars... But seems quiet
6.3
Shiaoyen C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2014
Average

Pleasant staff & convenient for public transport
6.7
1) No floor mat in the bathroom 2) Mini bar & water were not refilled the next day 3) Room space too small for family room
Matthew G. Families with young children United States of America, October 30, 2014
Our wedding trip

Attentive staff, cleanliness, location
8
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The only improvement would be the menu in the resysurant. Very limited choice for breakfast. We didn't eat lunch or dinner there.
Nok M. Families with young children China, August 3, 2014
staff is nice and friendy for the guest

good service, location convenience and clean
7
nice and warm
Lee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 27, 2014
Comfortable

Clean and tidy
6
Feeling great , only the bed sheet made me allergy , I think they didn't change the bed sheet everyday..
Alexander P. Families with young children France, June 16, 2014
OK but tiny room, the quadruple is really double

The location was not bad
5.7
Agian, tiny room was sold as a quadruple but was an OK double. For that, it was not cheap.
Juliana D. Families with young children Macau, April 20, 2014
budget hotel, not worth the value i paid

located really near to shopping areas
6
there were no mirrors in the room, the room was okay but expected more cleaniness, everything was dark and abstract decorated.
Lee K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Friendly Staff

Near the bus station , Ding ding transport, nearby the shopping centre (time square)
6.7
That is easy to get the bus station & ding ding. At the 1st &2nd floor suspect is the night club. You need to walk out the road only can get the restaurant. Is close to causeway bay shopping center, but need to walk 5-10min. The bed is too small, even we order is family room, two bed, there is no mention is single bed or queen bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong KongThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Day ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Bar

Customer Reviews - The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04